All AssetPool Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lu-Ashlin

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Assetpool review

PROS

Assetpool is a very easy tool to use. The support is always a finger tip away and they are always available so you never struggle with queries, however the only query you will ever have is when you forgot your password and want to reset it because the app is so easy to use there is never really major queries

CONS

Assetpool as an upgrade from the previous app we used so I don't really have anything I like least, but we did struggle with the scanning of the QR codes or barcodes at some stage, eventually of was fixed

Reason for choosing AssetPool

Assetpool was more suitable for what we do in our business

Reasons for switching to AssetPool

Assetpool just offered better and more professionalism. Their reporting was much better and they take their business serious as they travel to you personally for meetings and not just schedule them online

Ross

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Good

Good

PROS

Yes simple to use and set up quick and effective

CONS

Initial set up understanding asset types groups etc

Reason for choosing AssetPool

Liked it

Reasons for switching to AssetPool

Better

Vendor Response

Hi Ross Thank for your positive review! Thank you for you switching to AssetPool and we are happy that our app covers your needs. https://www.assetpool.com/

Replied January 2021

Clive

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

AssetPool Review

My experience with the product is positive, when issues are highlighted, the technical team react promptly. Easy to use. Easy to manage

PROS

Ease of use. Technicians can use it easily Easy to track the projects

CONS

The reports do not read easy, the font colour needs to be adjusted

Vendor Response

Hi Clive Thank you for a positive review. We are happy to hear that you find the software easy to use and manage. We appreciate your feedback about the font on the reports which need to be adjusted, that is something that we will look into for future versions.

Replied December 2020

Kewal

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great addition to our kitbag to provide actionable insught

Great solution, and easy to not only implement but also easy to engage with the knowledgable team they have /

PROS

Keeping it simple - AssetPool does that . We found it easy to use and easy to implement. Bottom line is that you can align your workflow to the system . Also the implementation period was not long at all. Everything is about preparation and by knowing what we wanted we achieved the goals and outcomes we were looking for . Key for us has also been integration with IOT and IIOT and that has not proved to be a problem

CONS

Not really found anything wrong with the software . As the product develops we would want to see the solution developing out templates that could be available by all users

Reason for choosing AssetPool

Key driver for us was integration into IOT and IIOT

Vendor Response

Hi Kewal, That's just awesome! We are happy to hear that you like the IOT solution and found the setting up easy. Just to let you know we have the templates suggestion on our roadmap already. https://www.assetpool.com

Replied November 2021

Eve

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT SUPPORT

From day one they have gone out of their way to help us and assist with the setting up of the website. They have always been at the end of the phone if we have had any issues and most are dealt with quickly and efficiently. i cannot fault the support that they offer

PROS

This software is very easy to use and fast set up of new clients. The dashboard is very informative and you are able to see everything you need at a glance. The inspections and pictures now coming through live is a great addition as we are able to help our installers quickly. The support is amazing and any issues have been resolved.

CONS

I cannot think of anything about this software that i dislike

Vendor Response

Hi Eve Your positive review is really appreciated, thank you for taking the time to share with us!

Replied December 2020

Jethson

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Assetpool is THE tool of Choice

Assetpool has been fantastic and allows me to make informed decisions on the go. They have a great team and always will to go the extra mile.

PROS

The fact that it gives you a very high-level overview of the current status quo and then from there you are able to drill down into the detail. The fact that you are able to load assets while out in the field

CONS

It does require some hand-holding initially and the implementation requires some planning before going live.

Reason for choosing AssetPool

Just from the customer feedback from their current clients.

Vendor Response

Hi Jethson Thank you for a fantastic review! We appreciate the positive comments and are happy to be working with you. Thank you for choosing us! https://www.assetpool.com/

Replied February 2021

Karrah

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Review

We love that we are able to upload documents under assets with an expiry date and then be notified via email when they are about to expire. So far our experience has been great. Any time we open a support ticket we always get a quick response weather it be a support question or a feature request.

PROS

The ability to complete all inspections digitally instead of using paper copies. Having all assets/inspections in one place. So far the app has been very user friendly and easy to use. We love being able to use AssetPool as a one stop shop for all of our inspections/ Asset Management.

CONS

There are certain features we were like added such as the tech being able to edit custom fields from the mobile app, overall job notes, the job report giving a pass percentage instead of just saying "pass" or "fail", etc.

Reasons for switching to AssetPool

Old system was not what we were looking for, was missing features.

Charmain

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Overall Impressed

Printing reports on the clients visits is a bonus, I can also track how many people have attended our sessions and how often one specific individual attended. Really great information.

PROS

The product is user friendly and based on the current requirements with Covid this suits our needs perfectly.

CONS

It would be great if the software could accommodate our very specific needs for our industry, however we understand that its not written for our industry exactly , but it works

Vendor Response

Hi Charmain Thank you for taking the time to review our app. We are delighted to hear that our app is working perfectly for you. If you have specific needs for your own business, you may send us an email at features@assetpool.com and we can evaluate how we can fit you in.

Replied January 2021

Wally

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to access and navigate

It is a good tool and would say a must to have in my workplace.

PROS

The fact that I can work remotely and create jobs for my technicians Get information after jobs with photo graphical evidence.

CONS

There were an issue with syncing a job and not pulling thru

Vendor Response

Hi Wally Thank you for a fantastic positive review! We are glad that you are happy with the software and how it is contributing positively to your work. We apologize for the issue you had with a job not syncing, our support team is always here to help.

Replied December 2020

Derek

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

It Works

PROS

It works. And i don't have to make a new report for the client

CONS

Have got no problems as yet. Will see as we go ahead

Vendor Response

Hi Derek We love to hear such positive feedback here at AssetPool! Thank you for working with us! https://www.assetpool.com/

Replied December 2020

Mark

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Revolutionary

Great

PROS

Great layout and looks professional, saves times on site from filling in information.

CONS

Cannot edit job inspections as an admin after the inspection is complete (to fix mistakes) humans are using the software......there will be mistakes

Vendor Response

Hi Mark Thank you for the wonderful review and for sharing it with us. Yes! Humans make mistakes and we will take your comments into account, the technical team will look into incorporating this feature in future versions.

Replied December 2020

Paul

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Assetpool software

Enjoy using the application and how quickly you can setup and train the users on the product.

PROS

All information and tasks are related to information stored on the QR/Bar code and able to edit the information on the backend if required;

CONS

It is not a total Management system, it is to digitize workflows.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review! We love that you enjoy using our app. https://www.assetpool.com/

Replied January 2021

Jonas

Industrial Automation, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Bosch Africa Review

Very good experience

PROS

User friendly and flexible for different use cases application Additionally, people from Assetpool is very professional and fair in the business relationship.

CONS

I think Integration request will increase in the next months. I think one future can be very important: set-up a drop down list, in order to select pre-defined answers, avoiding typing. you can eliminate mistakes and increase productivity to the end user.

Reason for choosing AssetPool

Business and portfolio strategy

Reasons for switching to AssetPool

Business and portfolio strategy

Vendor Response

Hi Jonas Thank you for the 5 star rating review and kind comments about our staff, we do aim to please! Your suggestion is definitely going into our feature road map. If you have other suggestions, feel free to drop us a mail at features@assetpool.com.

Replied January 2021

Quinton

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Efficiency and transparency

Brilliant experience

PROS

The real time aspect on reports and inspections allows for immediate action on assets . Together with geographical transparency on all asset locations and management thereof.

CONS

Would like it to integrate with SAP . Other than it’s fine

Vendor Response

Hi Quinton Thank you for a superb review! We like to hear such positive reviews. Thank you for working with us! https://www.assetpool.com/

Replied January 2021

Kelly

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Fantastic product!

Great team. Great support. Feature rich. Overall - exceptional.

PROS

Real-time, ease of use - Asset Pool is intuitive and easy to rollout and manage. The reporting and real time dashboards are brilliant. We are on top of all our assets, maintenance and repairs. Our technicians required very little training and we could hit the ground running.

CONS

Honestly, nothing. The product is great as is.

Reason for choosing AssetPool

The team at Asset Pool, and the integrity they stand for. They just happen to have a phenomenal product too.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelly, That's what we want to hear, thanks for a fantastic review! https://www.assetpool.com

Replied November 2021

Michael

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great monitoring app

Great and is very easy to use on a daily basis

PROS

Info accessibility is great and easy to work with

CONS

Correction access process need a bit of work

Julian

Mining & Metals, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Process IQ/Molycop Review

PROS

Helped us review clients installation work before we schedule the site visit. Normally we have to beg the client for photos to review the installation. Using Assetpool makes the installation inspections are lot easier for the client to perform, and for us to review the work done.

CONS

The ability to link Assetpool with ERP systems. This is often seen as a negative. Linking with an ERP system might not necessarily make the clients' processes more efficient. However, having the ABILITY to do it will be a big step for Assetpool to break into certain markets/clients, and might get Assetpool over the line in certain cases.

Adi

Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: