User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "A highly configurable system that you can customize according to your needs. Great record audit trail. The ability to use the system for eMDR submission was a plus. "

  • "I like the customization and the fact that I can link all my SQL systems to do advanced features and functions. "

  • "The system is comprehensive and has some nice features like automatically loading NERC Standards. It has a nice workflow characteristic that routes reviews to assigned individuals for signoff."

  • Cons

  • "Earlier versions of the software do not handle double byte characters, however their upcoming software release is said to address this need. We are looking forward to this new capability. "

  • "The user interface can be non-intuitive for the novice or occasional user and additional training is often required to help them navigate the workflow."

  • "Queries and reports can be cumbersome to set up, but after they've been set up they can be saved for future use, which is a nice feature. Learning how to use the system takes a lot of time."

Browse AssurX Quality Management System Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

An agile solution that doesn't compromise on compliance.

We are a global drug company with manufacturing sites all over the world. Due to nature of the data in our system (product complaint investigations), we are continuously under inspection. In the 10+ years that weve been using CATSWeb, there hasnt been a single observation regarding any of the system functionalities. The compliance features (record archiving, audit trails, eSig controls etc.) are comprehensive, easy to use, and reliable. In addition to compliance, the big benefit of CATSWeb is its agility. As a low code platform, we were able to train 1-2 Business Analysts (non-programmers) to develop and maintain our own applications without relying on software developers and our internal IT organization. With good process controls in place, workflow modifications happen in days (not weeks or months), thus avoiding costly development and software validation efforts. We have the capacity to deliver new functionality to users quicker than internal procedures can get updated, and without software engineers, DBAs, and project managers getting involved.

Pros

A low-code, agile software tool, with the ability to customize workflow applications without relying on software developers. Comes with comprehensive 21CFRPart11 compliance features that when implemented correctly - satisfy FDA computer system compliance requirements. We report using Crystal, with end users entering their own parameters and executing without any software needed on client machines which has worked very well for us. AssurX support has been outstanding. CATSWeb can be as simple or as complex as you need it to be, and with a comprehensive API, the possibilities are limitless for customizations and integration with other systems. We have yet to encounter any technical constraints with this tool. If implemented correctly, CATSWeb can automate many of your internal business processes and return great value to your organization.

Cons

Due to its highly configurable nature, requires solid, internal process controls for development activities (standardizing naming conventions, documentation of changes, governance etc.). To deal with this, we built an internal change management workflow directly within CATSWeb that captures all system changes big and small which has been incredibly effective. Any modification to our applications is linked to a change record that documents the reason for change, the actual change plan, the verification steps, and the review signatures. This has made the evolution of our workflows clean and efficient. Any software with extensive functionality is going to come with a significant learning curve, and CATSWeb is no different. Our recommendation is to assign a dedicated CATSWeb SME to learn the system and develop your applications. Investing in training early will pay back in spades down the road.

January 2018

Bryan from ImmunoGen

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Working with the group at AssurX has been great. Very supportive and collaborative.

Pros

All of our processes are in one place. We currently have 7 processes in CATSWeb. The system is extremely customizable to fit your system requirements. Working with AssurX is great. They are very responsive to your questions and will work with you to solve a problem you are having. CATSWeb offers several starting points for a wide number of process that you can then customize to fit your needs.

Cons

Every system out there is going to have its quirks. One system may have a few more features than another and that is true with CATSWeb. We have found that because CATSWeb is so customizable, that puts more of a burden on the customer to have an extremely strong requirements document up front. Don't assume that the system will do something for you. Make sure it is listed as a requirement.

January 2018

Ron from Valeant Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

CATSWeb provides tremendous flexibility in the development and maintenance of our global QMS

Pros

The ability to develop / configure any defined workflow process. The use of concurrent licensing. The ability to easily export our data for use with our Business Intelligence application QlikView. The ability to interface with other software applications like, Salesforce.com, Peoplesoft, Documentum and Kintana. The level of technical support provided by the team at AssurX has been very good, they are professional and are very responsive to questions or concerns and have been able to address any technical issues we have experienced quickly and effectively.

Cons

Earlier versions of the software do not handle double byte characters, however their upcoming software release is said to address this need. We are looking forward to this new capability.

July 2016

Michael from Eversource, Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

CATSWeb Evaluation

I used CATSWeb for NERC Standard compliance tracking and found that I had to rely on an internal CATSWeb experts who guided me through the process. It was not always intuitive how to use the interface and how to set up reviews.

Pros

The system is comprehensive and has some nice features like automatically loading NERC Standards. It has a nice workflow characteristic that routes reviews to assigned individuals for signoff.

Cons

Queries and reports can be cumbersome to set up, but after they've been set up they can be saved for future use, which is a nice feature. Learning how to use the system takes a lot of time.

December 2017

Deb from VELCO

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

We have had AssurX software for about 8 years now and have been happy customers.

Pros

It is extremely customizable. You can enhance current forms and processes or you can create your own. It seems than anything you can dream up, you can create. The tracking features, notifications and interactive dashboards are extremely helpful. A picture (dashboards) is worth a thousand words for our management team. The support staff is very knowledgeable and helpful.

Cons

Our users sometimes have a hard time moving between screens to see all information within the processes. They find themselves clicking back a lot and have a hard time searching for items. Also, at user conferences we see a lot of great new things and it seems to take a significant amount of time to actually get them.

January 2018

Jonel from Johnson & Johnson Vision, Surgical

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great customer support and value.

The software supports our whole complaint handling system including eMDR submissions.

Pros

A highly configurable system that you can customize according to your needs. Great record audit trail. The ability to use the system for eMDR submission was a plus.

Cons

I hope they add a feature to track history for the configuration similar to the audit trail available for the records. This would be great for a highly customizable system to be able to trace changes to the system changes.

January 2018

Allen from Sechrist Industries, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

System is very expandable and customizable

Pros

I like the customization and the fact that I can link all my SQL systems to do advanced features and functions.

Cons

I wish we had more fields on both actions and subtasks. Error message is tough at times because I cannot tell what I am missing or what is firing off and when the crash occurs. When in an Event Hook - not being able to jump directly to the assigned Data Link is a time consuming con.

January 2018

Paula from NxStage Medical, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The team at AssurX was fantastic throughout the design, implementation, and launch of CATSWeb

Pros

The customization ability. The ability to mold the system and, with relative ease, make what exactly what you want sets it apart from other systems.

Cons

We use a hosted solution. Limitations on the hosted systems (i.e. not being able to pull data from CATSWeb to other databases such as Birst) has been a challenge for our organization

January 2018

Maxim from Takeda Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Overall it has been a great experience adopting AssurX CATSWeb as our QMS globally.

Ability to deliver a single solution to harmonize and standardize Quality Management System globally.

Pros

Ability to configure the software based on user and functional requirements, and integrations with other boundary systems.

Cons

We would like to obtain more clear roadmap of their products and service offering and release communicated through various channels.

January 2018

Irene from Philips

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Excellent software tool, and the customer service and technical expertise is phenomenal!

Pros

Highly configurable, great reporting functionality, great value for the product ' services received. The system can be configured to implement any workflow/functionality that you need to align with your quality system processes and forms.

January 2018

Tom from Standard Textile

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

We have been very pleased with the ease of use and ability to configure to our needs.

Simplicity, flexibility, and an all-in-one suite. The one thing that I wish was better already has a remedy in the works (version 8). The current graphing capability is not as flexible or varied as I would like. I would like it to be similar to the capability and flexibility that you can get out of Excel. Hopefully, Version 8 will solve this.

Pros

I like its flexibility and ease of use. With the guidance of their professional services, I have quickly gained enough knowledge to be effective (and slightly dangerous) at tweaking the system. It allows you many options, but it is not to complex. The support is quick to respond and talks me thru the methodology so that I can make similar changes later without needing support.

January 2018

Brian from Glidewell

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I have been a user and an administrator and love how configurable the system is to meet our needs.

Pros

The software is highly configurable and can be adapted to any workflow we have. We can use it for quality management system processes and non-quality processes. The audit trail is the best audit trail I've seen in any QMS.

Cons

The user interface can be non-intuitive for the novice or occasional user and additional training is often required to help them navigate the workflow.

February 2017

David from Lantheus Medical Imaging

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

AssurX/CATSWeb - Great Harmonized QMS

Comments - CATSWeb is a highly configurable enterprise Quality Management System (QMS) which allows us to bring all of our Quality System processes under one enterprise solution. We had 4 different systems in the past, but are moving to a single system for ease of user experience, process management and reporting metrics. I have been fortunate to configure CATSWeb at several companies and have always found the system very user friendly. Recommendations It is important to understand your processes before trying to automate them. Bad processes end up making for bad automated processes. Having someone within the organization who understands the system will greatly reduce setup.