User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "extremely useful, easy to use, fast and intuitive, strong power and speed of calculation"

  • "EASY TO USE, GOOD INTERFACE WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX"

  • "la sua facilità di configurazione e di soddisfare le esigenze della pianificazione"

  • Cons

  • "Despite the intuitive design, general look should be improved."

  • "IT IS NOT SYNCRONIZED IN REAL TIME WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX"

  • "It is not updated in real time with the company management system"

Browse CyberPlan Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Useful

Repetitive and low added value activities are carried out by the software while the planner overlook from time to time and tries to change the inputs of the calculations in search for the best planning scenario. In short: we would be buy it again for sure.

Pros

CyberPlan is an extremely powerful tool in the hands of a skilled planner. Using this software has been a positive revolution for us, coming from an analogic way of working with a multitude of Excel files, something that caused chaos and led to bad decisions countless times. The main pros are: Ease of use, since a new planner can lear how to use it in a short amount of time Speed of calculations, since we save hours every time we plan (twice a day) Customisation, that allows us to adapt CyberPlan to our manufacturing process Depth of analysis Ability to export the results, that is useful while communicating with other departments The consultants, who are serious and caring professionals Integrability with the erp Reliability

Cons

It could be a bit expensive at first, but it made our planning do a huge step forward in terms of effectiveness and the benefits we got justified every penny.

February 2019

Fabio from Limacorporate SPA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Plan with Cyberplan

Without Cyberplan we simply did not plan and with Cyberlan today instead we plan. The main benefits we have obtained are: an increase in the Service Level, a better management of stock levels and a saving on purchase costs.

Pros

There are several interesting and "powerful" aspects of the Software. First of all, it guarantees all the basic functionalities of an APS: Demand Management, MRP, etc. There is the possibility to easily interface it with other systems. The possibility of obtaining important Customizations with the support of consultants. The considerable availability of linked tables and views. The ability to archive the various databases and retrieve them in a simulation environment. The competence and the proactivity of consultants in developments.

Cons

User-side flexibility: with the help of consultants, you can do a lot; it would be better to be able to do something more independently. Graphically it could be better. There is no possibility of MRP navigation between the levels: that is, going up and down on the different MRP elaborations of the various levels of the bill of materials in an easy way.

September 2020

Roberto from Cavagna Group div. Omeca

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Cyberplan in Omeca

abbiamo reso più precisa la definizione delle date di consegna ai clienti riducendo l'impegno di personale

Pros

la sua facilità di configurazione e di soddisfare le esigenze della pianificazione

Cons

da sviluppare meglio la pianificazione del conto terzi

Reasons for Choosing CyberPlan

integrazione con SAP e facilità di utilizzo

Reasons for Switching to CyberPlan

troppe attività manuali e incomplete

September 2020

Diego from Gomá-Camps Consumer SLU

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great dynamic and customized planning tool

SInce working with Cyberplan for more that 10 years I can confirm it is a 5 starts planning tool, not only for production sequences but material availability for this optimized sequences. Helps to keep inventories under control in low levels. Despite there are a hugh amount and menus of things to use and explore, you will use daily the same 4-6 menus. I would like to get more detailed information about rest of possibilities that Cyberplan can offer me but I don´t really know.

Pros

Easy integration with all ERP (JDE, and Oracle in my case). Very fast and dynamic tool. What if scenarios Customized software Help to take faster and more accurated decissions.

Cons

Once you understand difference between scheduled and planned data (finite vs infinite capacities) you will understand how powerfull Cyberplan software is. However, in my experience, it will take time to be an expert user. Not easy DIY customization (not intuitive). Multi-users at the same time working on the same software can be a problem.

September 2020

romeo from Pietro Fiorentini S.p.a

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

raggiungere la migliore pianificazione attraverso la simulazione di vari scenari produttivi

Utilizziamo CYBERPLAN dal 1995 siamo stati tra i primi clienti, la nostra esperienza è stata ed è positiva, nel corso degli anni abbiamo cambiato ERP più volte ma Cyberplan è rimasto un punto fermo. abbiamo apprezzato la flessibilità del prodotto e siamo riusciti a conciliare MRP di cyberplan con logiche di produzione come il Kanban che molto spesso vengo considerate in antitesi.

Pros

Pegging di commessa, facilità di integrazione con l'ERP, personalizzabile

Cons

nel corso degli anni ho avuto più consulenti che ci hanno affiancato, il passaggio tra consulenti Cybertec è sempre stato critico

Reasons for Choosing CyberPlan

Nel 1995 era l'unico software di pianificazione che elaborava MRP in pochi minuti rispetto alle ore di sistemi concorrenti.

February 2019

Riccardo from Firex Srl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Advanced Planning Scheduling Software - CyberPlan -

Benefits after Cyberplan adoption are: - manufacturing/supply chain bottleneck identification; - production capacity saturation; - production workload balancing; - lead time improvement.

Pros

Cyberplan base algorithm is very strong, thus gives the users the possibility to understand where production plan is going. You can identify Supply Chain Breakdown in a intuitive and genuine environment. This gives the user the ability to react in a fast way. The possibility to navigate the entire system just using the right mouse button menu is the best feature.

Cons

Despite the intuitive design, general look should be improved.

September 2020

Marco from SIT GROUP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Cybertec 5.0

Pros

Il software è estremamente veloce e robusto. In diversi anni di utilizzo, non ricordo crash, rallentamenti o altri problemi simili. Inoltre, il team di supporto che ci ha seguito (sia in fase di implementazione che in produzione) è di altissimo livello.

Cons

L'unica pecca che possiamo segnalare è la parte grafica un po' datata (parlo della versione 5.0, mentre nella web questo non è vero).

Reasons for Choosing CyberPlan

Non ho partecipato alla scelta del prodotto

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Sergio from Santoni S.p.A.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

our solution

We implemented MRP and CRP planning based on our production plan, obtaining valid dates on material procurement and minimizing stocks with excellent missing management, all with a view of the CNC machine load in line

Pros

Complete process management, reliability and speed of calculation

Cons

the closed data base . it would be useful to have a SQL database on the market

February 2019

Alessandro from Clementoni spa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

extremely useful

I have been using it for years and it has proved to be in step with the times in every situation, speeding up and making daily planning and scheduling work perform

Pros

extremely useful, easy to use, fast and intuitive, strong power and speed of calculation

Cons

I would like to have fewer interruptions due to the overlapping of competing processes

October 2020

Davide from IFI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

La ferrari degli schedulatori

Pros

Potenzialità ed affidabilità

Cons

Il fatto che non è aggiornato in real time

Reasons for Choosing CyberPlan

I consulenti ed il prodotto mi sembravano di un livello più alto.

February 2019

Lorenzo from HT spa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

CYBERPLAN STRENGHTS

Cyberplan has solved many problems about our supply chain and our planning organisation

Pros

Mainly, the graphic impact and the easiness.

Cons

Nothing in particular, but It can be improved on the users management (administration side).

February 2019

Pozzi from MP FILTRI

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

CYBERPLAN

Pros

Ease of use and ease of consultation. With the help of consultants it lends itself to personalization

Cons

It is not updated in real time with the company management system

May 2019

Sandro from Lonati S.p.a.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Help Desk

Pros

This software is very fast about elaboration

Cons

Post-sales assistance should maintain contact with the customer.

February 2019

LUCA from mp filtri spa

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

CYBERPLAN VALUTATE

Pros

EASY TO USE, GOOD INTERFACE WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

Cons

IT IS NOT SYNCRONIZED IN REAL TIME WITH OUR SOFTWARE AX

February 2019

Pietro from Apparel & Fashion

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Advanced planning in fashion industry

Our planning department can now focus on optimizing plans and solving bottlenecks instead of running calculations on Excel files

Pros

In RAM computing gave us the possibility to run MRP and finite capacity CRP over a huge amount of data in about 20 minutes.

Cons

From a graphical point of view, it lacks the wow effect.