All Benchmark Gensuite EHS Reviews

1-25 of 80 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Karen

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

What did we do before Gensuite????

I cannot tell you just how happy I am to have this awesome software. Employee Safety and Health is a crucial department in any company and with this software, you are able to identify injury trends that can assist you in making the right steps to cease or at very least, decrease the possibility of another like injury. It has been amazing to see the progress we have made in just a little over a year now. Before Gensuite, we had no way of determining the areas or issues that were resulting in injuries. And this is just one small aspect of Gensuite. I could go on and on in reference to all of the applications that Gensuite has to offer. So many capabilities. I have found that anything that I am interested in tracking, Gensuite has an application that will do just that. It offers your company organization and accountability. It has made my work life so much more efficient because Gensuite manages my responsibilities. That takes a huge load off of my mind. I am also responsibility for PPE, Permit and Wastewater System Management. All of these responsibilities are also managed through Gensuite. The most time consuming aspect is getting the information into the system. But once you do, you can have peace of mind that all is well. The email generated reminders are so very helpful in assisting you when tasks are due that have been assigned to a specific person; email reminders will generate when closure of a task is due, when documents or reports are do and even notifies the appropriate person(s) when a task is complete and or past due. I'm so excited to be a part of this program and would tell anyone who is looking for a means of managing, not only Employee Safety and Health, but any other area, to look no further, GENSUITE IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!!!

PROS

All of its wonderful capabilities and the program is very easy to use.

CONS

The only thing that I can think of is the capability of making more of the data changes within the system that are job or area specific to your company.

James

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Enviropacific's journey to digitisation with Gensuite

Our organisation was looking to initiate the transition of our system from the paper based collection of data to a digital solution. We came across Gensuite and knew at once it was the best fit for our business. The simple user interface coupled with a powerful back end means that our users get a system that is easy to use and the business gets a system that provides meaningful data analysis to help improve performance. From initial scoping through to implementation planning and ongoing support has been great, local support backed by global resources means we deal with a small team that understands our business who are supported by a global network of technical specialists able to resolve any issue.

PROS

The modular nature of the platform means the solution can be tailored to suit the business’ needs and this can be expanded over time. It also provides a cost effective step into the digital system space without investing in elements that the business is not yet ready for. The simple user interface, the dedicated App and the ability to configure the platform have provided us with an easy transition to the platform.

CONS

The initial configuration can be overwhelming as the back end of some modules have such an immense capability, whilst this is not inherently a bad thing, it can be daunting at first and can create a need for further development work once the organisations understanding of the application catches up with the capabilities of the platform.

Reason for choosing Benchmark Gensuite EHS

The user interface, deep technical capability and functional application.

Mike

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2018

Inflexible, expensive, and inconsistent.

It helped us to realize exactly what we wanted in EHS software by noting all the things Gensuite can't do.

PROS

If your business is structured exactly like GE, Gensuite will work great for you. It does basic incident reporting well, and does a good job of managing action items.

CONS

The internal architecture of the software is inflexible. It will not allow you to make changes to forms. The user interface is ridiculously complex, and cannot be changed. After four years of use, my employees still complain about how difficult it is to enter information. If you want to make any custom changes, be prepared to open your wallet, and even then it still won't do exactly what you want it to. The user experience is so bad that Gensuite has become a joke for employees (when facing a challenging situation they say "it's still easier than Gensuite).

Vendor Response

Mike, Thank you for taking the time to advise of your experience with Gensuite. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve upon the service that we provide to our valued partners. We are disappointed to hear that your user experience with Gensuite hasn't been positive and are committed to working with you and the Hawkins team to ensure that Gensuite is configured in an easy to use way for your users and to support your goals and program objectives. Our VP of Customer Service and Delivery and I would like to have a call with you at your earliest convenience to discuss your needs and to put together an action plan for next steps. We will reach out to you via email to coordinate and look forward to speaking with you. - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Replied February 2018

Igor

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Complete solution for EHS management and in continuous improvement

PROS

The tools work integrated making the data have sense in different perspectives of the process. Outstanding customer support and bug fixes, the "Help Me" feature provide an excellent and fast communication channel with the technical and administrative teams. System performance, availability and reliability are very positive points.

CONS

I have been using Gensuite since 2001 and the main "pain" for me and my partners is the interface not standardized/friendly between the tools, the "Recharge" initiative started last year was very important to improve the user experience and there is still a lot of opportunities in this area. Also about the UX, the mobile app is not very easy for some features and the usability could be more intuitive. Gensuite manages a high volume of data, however the reports available are not always easy to find/generate, beside that, these reports could be more customizable to deliver the insights directly in the tool avoiding the use of external tools - a BI initiative more robust will help.

Jane

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Gensuite use 'outside of their comfort zone'

My organization's use of Gensuite created new challenges for Gensuite; Wakefern is a grocery Co-op with multiple Members and information from one group isn't to be shared with the others; various toll gates had to be created to protect the integrity of Members' information and still allow Wakefern access. I'd like to note that my scoring for Features and functionality was not at the highest but doesn't reflect Gensuite itself. It's based on my division's use of Gensuite which isn't solely Compliance, Safety or Environmental driven. We developed our own use if I&M different than most of your users. Support has been great - always available and accommodating.

PROS

I like the software as it can be applied to multiple tasks and across various user groups. All the information an organization needs is available on one platform.

CONS

Most enhancements come at an additional cost for programming; these enhancements add value to Gensuite as a whole and once the enhancements are made, that creates more opportunities for Gensuite to branch out. With that said, I would suggest a rebate to the organization that funded the programming.

Dan

Wholesale, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

User-friendly tool that puts an enormous amount of data at your fingertips

This software has been a great asset to our organization. We are finding more uses for it every day. Gensuite support teams have been very responsive and I look forward to continue working with them.

PROS

We started using this software solely for EHS purposes, but the more we use it and the more people we expose to it, the more uses we find for it. It allows you to centralize your organization's data in one place and run comprehensive reports on this data. Great solution for companies looking to move away from paper checklists/records/logs. The charts, graphs, and other data visualization options allow our users to easily digest large amounts of data - helping them to make better-informed decisions.

CONS

Every now and then there are bugs within the system that cause short term issues for our users. These are rare occurrences, and always get fixed, but they do create headaches at the time of the issue. With that said, the other 99% of the time the system works as intended with no problems.

Brian

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Paper based to digital process improvement for Injury and Incident/Event Management

The customer service is outstanding and they will not leave you out in the cold. Brief monthly follow up meetings after implantation are very valuable. This is my second experience launching Gensuite, now with a second employer. This experience was just as pleasant as the first. Looking forward to what the future will bring.

PROS

Implementation of various Gensuite Benchmark Digital modules has allowed the city to move from a paper based operation to digital process delivery. It has also allowed the organization to track its risk metrics in a very effective and efficient manner, as it has not had the ability to do this prior to this system launch.

CONS

The system can be customized, but comes with a price. We subscribed to the ready launch instance, and it works well for our needs. It would be nice to be able to 'customize' drop down fields to populate detail specific to our business operations.

Charles

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to navigate, robust data mining, and great value

We are able to combine field observations with data metrics in order to develop and implement more effective compliance programs.

PROS

I like the fact that I can start with a base application and have the opportunity to customize when needed.

CONS

It would benefit subscribers to have more details upfront concerning the support costs (i.e., how they will be managed, what they are used for, and what happens when their is a surplus at the end of the year, etc.).

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, Charles. We are pleased to hear that our product offerings can serve your business compliance and performance needs. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us ¿ and we agree, information is power. We will make sure that the service team schedules time on the next call to discuss the business scope and support costs associated for Wakefern¿s business scale.  - Corey Graves (Director, Customer Relationship and Development) & The Gensuite Team.

Replied April 2018

Rob

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Overall, Gensuite has proven to be a valuable tool for our company and we utilize it more every day.

The comprehensive documenting of fleet data such as Events and Injuries allowing our company to leverage our assets for the benefit of our clients, thereby, maximizing our earnings while minimizing expenditures for the short, mid, and long term.

PROS

I value the ease of use as we have over two hundred (200) users/contacts in our organization utilizing Gensuite on a daily basis. The hierarchy of the software is logical and that allows for users to rapidly improve their knowledge of the system. If you possess even moderate computer skills you can easily utilize the Gensuite software.

CONS

We rolled out Gensuite to our fleet over a year ago and the screens we utilized are being replaced with new "Beta" screens. Would have preferred a better rollout of these new screens.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the awesome review, Rob! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We are proud to offer a broad array of solutions across diverse operating profiles that allow us to serve our subscribers compliance and performance excellence needs!

Replied May 2018

Bart

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Gensuite is dependable & intuitive. The system is up 99.9% of the time and does what it needs to do.

PROS

For us being a global company, Gensuite allows us to record our data in Dutch, Chinese, English, etc.which is very helpful. Everything you need for a global company is contained all on one platform. Whether an incident happened across the street, or an incident happened across the world in China, I have all the data all at my fingertips. For features and functionality, Gensuite has everything we need, and we can be a pretty demanding group. Displaying 15 different customized metric reports to a big, diverse group is critical. Gensuite is also relatively inexpensive compared to other systems.

CONS

Customer support can't come fast enough. We want help right away and sometimes it takes a week. Although, the fix always happens right away.

Rob

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Amazing product and team

The overall experience with Gensuite has been awesome! This teams works tirelessly to provide what I, as a customer, needs. They walk through every step with me in detail, ensuring that they are meeting all my needs and desires. If they, at first, can not provide whats needed, they do not give up. The pool resources and find a way. They always meet deadlines early and with little to no rework.

PROS

This team has been amazing in processing requests and providing guidance when a new feature is needed or a current feature needs to be altered.

CONS

I do not have any cons at this time for this team.

Catherine

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2017

Frustrations

There are several pain points that are not solved, or not solved in a timely manner. Our users are quite frustrated at times and we have no answers for them as to why they cannot run reports.

Vendor Response

Catherine, based on our recent calls, it seems that the updates to your Gensuite support structure have helped to resolve the service issues you were previously experiencing. We are gratified by your latest feedback that your confidence in us has increased with these adjustments. We look forward to continuing to work with you on new projects and as you expand your deployment and use of Gensuite. - Andy Cox (VP, Customer Services & Development)

Replied April 2017

Carl

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Great System, great support

Very happy with our decision to engage with Gensuite and one of the best things i have found is there responsiveness to issues and questions and suggestions, its been a pleasure dealing the Gensuite team.

PROS

The customisation of the subcontractor management module, was a key deliverable for us and Gensuite did not disappoint.

CONS

As we work through implementation we have identified opportunities to do things better, such as better integration between plant and inspections forms and search ability of serial numbers for plant and equipment.

Reason for choosing Benchmark Gensuite EHS

Gensuite offered the best end user experience AND back end reporting capability. I found many providers offered one or the other.

Therron

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Gensuite Platform

Replacement of stand alone systems has been great.

PROS

The support team is very helpful and does a great job of responding quickly when assistance is needed. Gensuite replaced several different stand-alone systems we previously used and allows for a one-stop shop where employees can enter or get all of the information they’re after.

CONS

For large data sets, the report pulls are very limited in some cases. For example: pulling all observations globally for a monthly period can be time consuming.

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Regional EHS Manager

Gensuite has given us the ability begin the tranformation process to digital in way that has not over burdened internal resources nor required a lot of consultants to begin deployment.

PROS

Super fast deployment that is easily scalable across the organization. Apps are initiative making the transition from paper or static databases quick.

CONS

Some of the standard reporting options are limited to a few data points.

Brian

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

The Mark

User interface is the not easiest but I am a consistent user so it helps. But other designated employees that don't use the software as often are stumbled regularly.

PROS

Refrigerant tracking for our stores is made simple.

CONS

User interface is a bit lackluster for inconsistent users.

Adrian

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Strong and comprehensive software

Fantastic tool with lots of perspective of growth

PROS

Multy capabilities, and ability to mix data from different sources and processes

CONS

Navigate between tools, and privileges distributing and very limited ability to solve your own problems

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE