All MaintainX Reviews

1-25 of 560 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

MaintainX Review: Wish We Had Found This App First.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Better Than Any Other Work Order Software or Mobile App

We are a full scale IT department and we have been able to respond more quickly to our end users needs. It has allowed us to be more focused on customer service and time management. MaintainX has also allowed us the ability to be able to enter work orders on the fly so we do not forget to take care of something. I have not worked with any other software or app that has given us this type of functionality with so much ease and value for the price.

PROS

The ease of functionality in creating work orders for myself, staff and end users. The ability to easily create repeating work orders for backup and preventative maintenance items. The reporting dashboard is really nice and allows me to see a well rounded view of where we stand. I think I most enjoy how fast the app notifies me of a new request and status updates.

CONS

I would like to see the ability to have work orders created based on known email addresses as well.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

MaintainX was what satisfied our needs without flashy extra options that we would never use. We just needed a simple, powerful work order system and I feel that MaintainX provides all of that for us.

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

We made the switch because the software was difficult to setup, the mobile app was not efficient, end user confusion and there was not enough value in the price being charged.

Caleb

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great Work Order and Maintenance Management Program

It has been one of the most helpful additions to our maintenance team in the past few years.

PROS

The price is great for the product you get. It is a really easy program to use with a great mobile app for my team to track and complete work orders. It keeps everything really organized and is easy to track with projects.

CONS

There are a couple of updates that I would like to see like tool check out programs and some more location options but it is a great program.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

Cost, mobile platform, ease of use compared to FAMIS.

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

The cost was great, it has a better mobile app.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

decent for an entry level program

Decent program to track work orders and manage assets. Very easy to use. Mobile app is helpful. not impressed with overall features and functionality. Data input way too time consuming.

PROS

Very easy to use, mobile app is helpful.

CONS

inability to mass edit in spreadsheet format, worksheets are time consuming and basic. Lack space to input details such as component info for equipment, specs, etc. Lack of many desired features and functionality. mobile app doesnt show all info or allow editing of info when it comes to inventory control etc.

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

AMMS program and backup data was lost. Prefer to switch back to amms after trying maintainx

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thanks for leaving a review for MaintainX. We are sorry to hear that your experience has been anything less than exceptional so far. We have a team available to assist with data input and help set up your organization for you. We would love the opportunity to learn more about your feedback and ensure that we have enabled all the functionality you are looking for. If we are missing any functionality, our team would love to understand what you need so we can include it on our roadmap. Feel free to reach out to us at your earliest convenience. Best, MaintainX

Replied March 2022

Frank

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great for Preventive Maintenance

Makes having a maintenance schedule more organized and makes the flow much easier. Things get done on time and if not, it is easy to audit. Overall a good experience.

PROS

The ability to have so many different types of equipment, departments, all in one place but able to filter out and make personal filters to see exactly what you are looking for.

CONS

On the mobile app there isn't a tab for requests if you're a user. It would be a benefit if you could see all requests and filter with the same capability as the desktop version. It's still in the mobile app but not with the same capabilities.

Donald

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use Great results

Overall, maintainX is a great system that is still evolving to meet the customers needs. it has made tracking work orders for both scheduled and unsceduled work very easy and inventory managment is great.

PROS

it is an easy to set up system, cloud based and moble friendly. The end users can navigatge the system from a phone or tablet with ease to manage assets, find parts, and complete work oreders.

CONS

Scheduling module could use some help. It is difficult to schedule work that may have a differwent due date that scheduled date. Receiving against PO's is complicated because it does not account for partially received orders.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

This was the most complete system that meet the needs of our company for asset tracking, inventory managment, PM managment, purchasing

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

We wanted a system that was going to be easier for the technicians to use and something that would be better for asset and parts managment. it was the most complete product that meet our needs.

Daniel

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

MaintainX - Digitizing Equipment Maintenace

MaintainX has been a great tool. We have completely switched all our paper maintenance records to electronic records, saving paper and resources. Additionally, we have better oversight on the assets in use and are able to keep up with routine maintenance and capture the work performed in real-time which was always a struggle when using a paper-based system.

PROS

Easy to use, and setup. Both desktop and mobile work extremely well and are easy to pick up. The MaintainX integration team and customer support are helpful and responsive which makes the switch to MaintainX a no brainer.

CONS

A lot of maintenance tracking is driven by industry specific regulations which usually incorporates software validation as part of the qualification process for using an electronic system. Therefore, some more features geared towards role/user administration and customization, audit trail, metadata tracking, etc.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

The UI was much better especially on mobile. Our production staff uses tablets to complete electronic batch records so the decision to use MaintainX was easy after seeing the trial of both products.

Hannah

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Very Helpful Product.

Until MaintainX was introduced to our company, maintenance was carried out by talking to the maintenance engineers about what had to be done each day. This was time consuming and little to no records were kept about each asset and its maintenance schedule. MaintainX has enabled us to keep a work order history for each asset/location and provides use with time and cost tracking which we would not have had before.

PROS

Attentive customer care.Ease of processing work orders.Time and cost tracking.Scheduling repeating and preventative work orders.Constantly updating features and taking feedback from customers.

CONS

Not many cons with the system. Sometimes it can be frustrating to not be able to search under a specific category, but once you get used to using the filters it becomes easier to find everything you need.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

We gathered that there were features on Fiix that we would not need to use. MaintainX gave a more user friendly interface and was lower cost

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

Out of date information and was not widely used in the company.

William

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Versatility and dependable

We needed a system that works well not just for the uper management, but for the tech's. They are the frontline workers and we wanted a system they would enjoy using. Something user friendly and easy to use. We found it with MaintainX

PROS

We like that this is a mobile first system, everything a tech needs to have access to is there at his/her finger tip.

CONS

there are limitations to what is able to be used in "Offline: mode

Reason for choosing MaintainX

Ease of use, and the mobile first, making our techs the first and foremost of our system users

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

KG was cumbersome and a glorified excel program at best. Not mobile friendly or user friendly at all

User Profile

Tyler

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The best out there, and still getting better!

Love it! So far does everything we need it to in a great user friendly platform

PROS

Ease of use, cross platform (great mobile app), great features

CONS

Some features/settings not quite tweakable to how we need them… yet

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

Cost, features, complexity, mobile app differences

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Quick implementation

PROS

Its very intuitive, easy to work with, easy to implement, and easy to train the team on.

CONS

Its a little pricey, but the cost is worth the information, and overall use of the system to bring all of our facility equipment together.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

Ease of use and implementation. Great user interface.

Tom

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Very Satisfied

I've now had several meetings with our maintenance team. We have completed our first weekly's and will we are in progress with our first departments monthly PM's. The software is everything that I was lead to expect and more. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been incredibly resourceful, responsive and helpful. It's always nice to make a decision after testing 15 solutions (felt like 1000) and feel confident that you've made the correct decision. I feel that way right now and wanted to share. We still have some setup to go - I'm taking the walk before run approach with the guys but this is slick. I'm looking forward to the partnership.

PROS

The seamless transition between the desktop and the mobile app make this a really nice solution. The reporting, filtering and scheduling abilities of the work orders is really nice and easy to use.

CONS

So far the only cons were identified at selection and were so minor they didn't prohibit me from selecting the solution. Little things like work orders have a really slick ability to save filters but reporting and the mobile app do not have it. It's not a huge deal since mobile users can filter to themselves and see only what they need to but it would be helpful if they could save encompassing filters such as specific departments and weekly vs monthly vs annually.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

Bottom line was twofold. 1st - the demo and setup were extremely straight forward (Thank you [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]). 2nd - the price was unmatchable. For the functionality they are offering at their price point - it made the selection simple.

derek

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

A good flexible platform to keep track of many things

The biggest thing MaintainX has helped us with has been keeping all of our maintenance and repairs at all of our properties together and viewable by all of us. It eliminates the need for each of us to have our own system in place.

PROS

It's very adaptable to a wide range of assets, repairs, etc.

CONS

It would be nice if more than one asset could be assigned to a work order. For example, if an HVAC PM service is for several pieces of equipment it would be nice to select each one. Instead I find myself duplicating work orders or grouping equipment together to make it work.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

We tried both and liked the capabilities of MaintainX much more.

Michael

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Great Product for you Facility

Really enjoy. Our Team has embraced it and it definitely keeps us on track with building maintenance

PROS

Very thorough once you have the platform....covers the entire buiding

CONS

Takes a little longer for users to load in requests compared to other products. Its outputs are much more detailed so I am certain that has something to do with it

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

The no longer supported a computer based platform

Tom

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Efficient and Easy to Use Product

Very Good. I have been able to track PMs more easily.

PROS

The ability to use on devices is great for mobility. The interface is clean and uncomplicated, yet is deep and offers many options for me to save data for later use. It is quite intuitive compared to the last CMMS we were using.

CONS

Honestly not much. If anything it might be there is less focus on desktop, which is fine with me. There are some in our organization which is better for them to send me work requests. Of course this may already exist and I just haven't gotten that far yet!

Reason for choosing MaintainX

MaintainX appears to be on the leading edge of CMMS products.

Reasons for switching to MaintainX

Ease of use, mobility and more economical and appropriate for our facility/assets.

Sam

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Game Changer

Simply put it's been a game changer for our department. The amount of time and effort this product has saved us has been so helpful. I'd never go back to our old system, we use this product daily and rely on it to be effective. It's been a great overall experience and I would honestly recommend it to anyone who manages any kind of property and maintenance staff.

PROS

This product has had a huge impact on our production and organization since it's implementation. It's been so easy to use and getting the rest of the team on board with the new system was really easy. I honestly can't imagine ever going back to the old way of using paper work orders. This is such a huge time saver for us and really is key to keeping track of all of our work orders across our different properties. It's great to be able to get all the key information into our techs hands out in the field being able to view photos and details in real time. And from the admin side it's a great being able to see when things are being completed. The asset tracking has been key for keeping track of our water meter readings and keeping up with vehicle maintenance as well. Having so many requestors is a big value as well; it gets our whole team involved with the facilities upkeep and has gone a long way to keeping our properties looking so nice and running smoothly. Oh and I can't forget to mention the team at MaintainX and their technical support. They've been so easy to work. They are always easy to get a hold of and very responsive. Any issues I've had so far have been taken care of either within a few hours or a day at most. It's so nice to get an actual person working at the company helping instead of a generic foriegn call center whos just googling the troubleshooting. They are always friendly and engaged in whatever you're calling about, so a big thanks to them.

CONS

There's really not much I don't like about MaintainX. I guess if I had to pick something it would be that there doesn't seem to be many updates or new features added very often; or at least ones that impact our field or the areas we use it for. I've suggested some features to the team before but haven't seen any really implemented yet. But it's not the end of the world; the current build is still very much optimized for what we use it for.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

I can't remember the competitors we were considering as it's been so long but we went with MaintainX because of its overall value and after our free trial we just knew it had the features we were looking for. It seemed like they gave us more product for less than the competition was charging; at least the competitors we were looking at.

Albert

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Awesome Product!

I am a fleet/equipment manager that is still on the road driving. I am way from the office whether it is driving or turning wrenches with my mechanics. I play many roles and have a hard time keeping track of equipment, costs, repairs, purchase orders, vendors, etc. MaintainX help me regain control as a fleet equipment manager.

PROS

While I don't usually contact customer service unless I have an idea to improve, it is always a quick response. - Work Orders are simple and easy to create - Asset Tracking - Purchase Orders are an awesome addition - Inventory/Parts Tracking is great - Requestors are free and are able to see the work on the work order they prepare The software is clean and simple. It is easy to use and so much you can do with it. I have a lot of favorite features. I like that I can add pictures for the parts, SDS to the chemicals I inventory.

CONS

This software does what I need it to do. The only con that I have is there are items that need to be improved on. However, if you contact MaintainX, they take you idea into consideration and add the feature. I hope they add the ability to approve purchase orders from the phone.

Reason for choosing MaintainX

I chose MaintainX because it was easy to set up. All the other products seemed like I had to go all in at first. MaintainX allowed me to start simple with free use. Then I bumped up to the basic and then finally to premium. I also like the pricing is by person and not role. Pricing is also competitive. I would eventually like to check out if there are benefits to the enterprise side, but I brought this product in for the transportation department of the company I work for. I would eventually like the manufacturing side of the company use it for their maintenance department.

Chris

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

MaintainX is a CMMS game changer

PROS

The ease of use with MaintainX is fantastic. Technicians caught on and are using it dally to help them complete necessary tasks and communicatee important information

CONS

No negatives with me. MaintainX has been a win a cross the board

Mark

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: