What are PolyPM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using PolyPM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.58

37 Reviews

5
20
4
17
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The System is very flexible and covers our needs. The vendor works like a partner, and the support is excellent."
  • icon"We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed."
  • icon"I used the software for a brief moment. I generally don't do this line of work but was needed and used this program and everything came out super good."
  • icon"Because of the nature of this business, the amount of data across multiple sources was immense and caused lags in the software."

Jump to:

Browse all PolyPM Reviews

  • Have you used PolyPM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 37 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews

Carlos

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

A complete package of features in one place

Since we started using Poly PM we've been able to achieve many things that with other softwares we could not even think on managing them.

Pros

Versatility and large number of features

Cons

I does not have an accounting module

Carlos

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Perfect Tool for Manufacture Industry

Make sure you have the right tools help the company to save Money and used on right places, that is what Poly PM does, because provide all the information that management needs to take right decisions. With all the tools that Poly PM have incorporated make easy manage all the production process. I See on the market some tools that Poly PM have built in, like Production Planning, Automatic Cut Marker Calculation, Production Work flows and more; and does tools for other products are soo expensive and complicated to implement, but with Poly PM is much easier, faster and less expensive.

Pros

Poly PM change based on all the needs of the company and the type of business

Cons

Poly PM need to have more reports templates developed t make easy the process to create new reports

Tangeka

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

This software simplied a logistical nightmare

Reasonable tool. I used this software during time working through and agency so I didn't spend much time with it. But the experience I had with it compared to similar software was good.

Pros

The interface easy to use and navigate. I had a few technical issues at first but most of it was just user error. The support service is amazing!

Cons

Because of the nature of this business, the amount of data across multiple sources was immense and caused lags in the software

Peter

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

PolyPM Review

Pros

I have been using this product for two years now, and I am still learning new things that it has. The developer of this product is always easily accessible and available when you need him to help. The Inventory Management integrated with work orders is a great way of keeping track of everything. The workflows allow us to keep track of where all of the orders are at any time, and our customers can see this information so they can track their own orders.

Cons

The few things that I have not liked about this system usually have gotten fixed in a couple months after we let them know what we would like to have the system do.

Sonia

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great software!

We implemented this software for our wholesale uniform business a couple of years back. From the start to finish, it was a great experience to work with Mickey and Andrew. They listened to our concerns and needs and did their best to give us what we were looking for. They custom-tailored many tasks and reports for us which has made it very easy for us to get answers quickly and efficiently. We love the ease of use of this software. But anytime we have any glitches which do happen occasionally, the customer support is exceptional!

Juan Jose

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Good software and easy to use

In the Apparel Industries, it has been very helpful to control inventories of raw materials, finished products and visualize the workflow of the pieces to make. Excellent tool to manage production.

Pros

The menu, easy to use, Export data to other kind of format like excel, pdf, cvs, etc.

Cons

we don't have a module to receive FG on the FG warehouse

Luis

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Excellent technical support even out of United states.-

Good software, easy to use, very complet, and the Polygon People is ready to help in any time.- We used for more six year and even today is the spine for our organization all department in the company use this value resource

Pros

Excellent technical support Easy to use Very complet

Cons

Need a web interface.- More easy way to connect with the new technologies

Guillermo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Production Planning Manager

It is great not use excell anymore, schedule on organized platform is very useful. Easy to understand.

Pros

Easy way to join information from different departments, sources.

Cons

Alerts on materials pending, incomplete developments.

Mark

Industry: Textiles

Time used: More than 2 years

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2015

PolyPM ProDept

Pros

No industry specific software is completely satisfying. It entails changing how processes are performed to match the structure of the software. Having said that, PolyPM has greatly exceeded expectations for our apparel manufacturing application. Most importantly, the reliability, support, and receptivity to alteration has been great. It works.

Cons

While we would all like our software to be free, it isn't.

Ali

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2014

Satisfied customer

Pros

We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed. We rarely encounter bugs or issues that result in costly business mistakes. The tracking log of changes and updates is very helpful. The Crystal Reports feature has been very useful for monitoring business operations, creating POs for raw materials, packing lists, invoices, etc. Everything can be automated and Excel becomes a word of the past.

Cons

As with all off the shelf systems, customization is only available to a certain degree. The most challenging part of PolyPM is trying to pull together data from different data tables within the system to get a more holistic view of how efficient cutting/sewing is for a certain material or style. The information is all there, but it's not easy to pull it out without using several different reports.

Darwin

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Friendly Software

I have used this software for more than 8 years, it is very friendly and easy to use, with personalized support, obtaining very good results in all processes of the manufacturing business, from raw material inventory management, finished goods inventory for our customers.

Denise

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Exceptional Service and Support

My expectations regarding service during implementation and throughout the almost 10 years of use thus far. They are literally just a phone call away to discuss and work through any issue that may arise as physical (or software) processes change.

Debbie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Highly Recommend PolyPM

I have found this software to be very user friendly. I would highly recommend this software to any business. I have questions on occasion and contact customer support. They response time is wonderful.

Diana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Great product with outstanding customer support

I find this system to be very easy to use. Whenever I have a question, customer support is always extremely helpful.

Anthony

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Dyeing and Finishing Plant switches to Poly PM

I own and built this plant from scratch. I run it everyday and designed the previous software from scratch 30 years ago in Business Basic running on a UNIX platform.

Pros

Very flexible but has a lot of things I do not need or use which at this point cannot be completely customized.

Cons

Multiple levels of tasks in different menus to do a task.

David

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2008

Response from users has been great.

Response from users has been great. The ease of use, the ability to extract and analyze data is something everyone appreciates. They also appreciate the excellent customer support and quick response to problems or questions from the part of Polygon Software. From our customers perspective, we are able to quickly and efficiently react to changes in product design or demand. We are also able to provide our customers and vendors with prompt and accurate reporting.

Pros

We have an all around integrated solution that covers all areas of the product lifecycle. It is a true central repository of all our data. We are able to easily manipulate data and share it. Having it in a relational database allows us to analyze it from different angles and report it in ways that facilitate management decisions. We have been able to control inventory costs and improve the customer service function. We have also implemented, thru PolyPM, management level dashboards to allow us to track development and production progress.

Cons

They have been added new modules and functionality to keep up.

Miguel

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2014

Administrator using PolyPM since 2008

Pros

The software is flexible. We can made adjustments based on our needs. The system also helps the user to keep everything in order, which is to their own benefit. Most of the time, the vendor is available to go and find a solution or recommendation to solve issues.

Cons

What I like least is that sometimes, I don't have all the information I need to get a decision in one single table. I need go to different tables, export them into Excel to summarize, and then make a decision. Also, the vendor sometimes takes a long time to resolve or implement something.

Anthony

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

Using PolyPM as our company's main software

Pros

The software has a design option for the company IT to add or modify forms, grid, and reports, and it can be saved to Global or Local settings. The vendor gives excellent support on the issues we encounter.

Cons

The software doesn't use an individual system password; instead, it uses the Windows login, and in our company, we have some Windows users that share the same account. For the vendor, the updates or requests for software modification sometimes take a while. But, I believe it's normal, as there are also other companies that have requested for system modification.

Gabriel

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Free Trial

3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2014

Polygon Software PolyPM Review

Pros

It has to connect and relate all the information from orders to invoices.

Cons

There is still a problem between the warehouse system and the boxes with the finished product that makes it unable to use the same box number. If you are using the same box that you had in your warehouse, it shouldn't be necessary to use a new number. The help menu should have more option for learning.

Carlos

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

It fits like a glove

Pros

Its many functionalities cover most of our system needs. It is very customizable; its table-like grids make it easy to insert columns, move them around, and have a personal layout.

Cons

We have not had any complaints until now. The product has been working for about two years now.

Sergio

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Free Trial

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

Pleased with the overall performance

Pros

It's simple, smooth, intuitive, and user-friendly. They have good customer support.

Cons

There is really nothing I can say bad about the people or the product.

Thomas

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great manufacturing software

We are a manufacturer of fireman's turnout gear. PolyPM was the only software that could handle the custom sizes and options that are available with our garments. Over the years Polygon has always found a solution to any issues that occur. They are always quick to respond when contacted. New releases are consistently issued that offer improvements and new features. The use of PolyPM has provided us with better inventory control, production planning and general company history. We continue to find new uses for the software.

Sandy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

long standing happy customer

Have been working with Polygon for more than 10 years. Excellent product, excellent support. Polygon support team always ready to help with any new complicated business system requirements.

Pros

Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize.

Cons

Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality.

Rodrigo

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Free Trial

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2014

Best rated Textile ERP solution for your investment

Pros

It's advanced in technology and intuitive. There are minimal steps to retrieve what you are looking for. It's easy to export to Excel and easy to implement. Customer service is good.

Cons

It's so easy to use that we run out of user licenses and have to buy more since everyone is used to PolyPM.

Rosa

Industry: Textiles

Time used: Free Trial

4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer support

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2014

PolyPM as a Planning Tool

Pros

The user interface is easy to understand, and the product is well suited for the manufacturing experience. The fact the vendor has experience in apparel manufacturing is a plus, since it helps when looking for solutions for everyday situations.

Cons

Sometimes, there is limited flexibility when dealing with exceptions.

Showing 1 - 25 of 37 reviews
PolyPM

PolyPM

4.58/5 out of 37 reviews
icon1 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo