PolyPM Reviews

4.60 / 5 (36)

Our advisors have recommended this product 2 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy way to join information from different departments, sources."

  • "The System is very flexible and covers our needs. The vendor works like a partner, and the support is excellent."

  • "Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize."

  • Cons

  • "It's hard to understand the data structures in order to create our own reports, but when needed, the vendor provides support."

  • "Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality. "

  • "It's so easy to use that we run out of user licenses and have to buy more since everyone is used to PolyPM."

Browse PolyPM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

November 2016

Carlos from Grupo beta

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Perfect Tool for Manufacture Industry

Make sure you have the right tools help the company to save Money and used on right places, that is what Poly PM does, because provide all the information that management needs to take right decisions. With all the tools that Poly PM have incorporated make easy manage all the production process. I See on the market some tools that Poly PM have built in, like Production Planning, Automatic Cut Marker Calculation, Production Work flows and more; and does tools for other products are soo expensive and complicated to implement, but with Poly PM is much easier, faster and less expensive.

Pros

Poly PM change based on all the needs of the company and the type of business

Cons

Poly PM need to have more reports templates developed t make easy the process to create new reports

February 2015

Peter from VarPro

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2015

PolyPM Review

Pros

I have been using this product for two years now, and I am still learning new things that it has. The developer of this product is always easily accessible and available when you need him to help. The Inventory Management integrated with work orders is a great way of keeping track of everything. The workflows allow us to keep track of where all of the orders are at any time, and our customers can see this information so they can track their own orders.

Cons

The few things that I have not liked about this system usually have gotten fixed in a couple months after we let them know what we would like to have the system do.

October 2016

Sonia from Leventhal Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great software!

We implemented this software for our wholesale uniform business a couple of years back. From the start to finish, it was a great experience to work with Mickey and Andrew. They listened to our concerns and needs and did their best to give us what we were looking for. They custom-tailored many tasks and reports for us which has made it very easy for us to get answers quickly and efficiently. We love the ease of use of this software. But anytime we have any glitches which do happen occasionally, the customer support is exceptional!

October 2014

Carlos from Productos Textiles, S.A.

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

Very good Product

Pros

Support services are always open to provide support when needed. The contacts are available most of the time for any help or support needed.

Cons

It's hard to understand the data structures in order to create our own reports, but when needed, the vendor provides support.

October 2016

Juan Jose from APS El Salvador (APS Global)

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Good software and easy to use

In the Apparel Industries, it has been very helpful to control inventories of raw materials, finished products and visualize the workflow of the pieces to make. Excellent tool to manage production.

Pros

The menu, easy to use, Export data to other kind of format like excel, pdf, cvs, etc.

Cons

we don't have a module to receive FG on the FG warehouse

November 2016

Luis from League C.A. Ltda. de C.V.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Excellent technical support even out of United states.-

Good software, easy to use, very complet, and the Polygon People is ready to help in any time.- We used for more six year and even today is the spine for our organization all department in the company use this value resource

Pros

Excellent technical support Easy to use Very complet

Cons

Need a web interface.- More easy way to connect with the new technologies

December 2016

Carlos from Index

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

A complete package of features in one place

Since we started using Poly PM we've been able to achieve many things that with other softwares we could not even think on managing them.

Pros

Versatility and large number of features

Cons

I does not have an accounting module

November 2016

Guillermo from Textiles Opico

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Production Planning Manager

It is great not use excell anymore, schedule on organized platform is very useful. Easy to understand.

Pros

Easy way to join information from different departments, sources.

Cons

Alerts on materials pending, incomplete developments.

August 2015

Mark from The Production Department

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2015

PolyPM ProDept

Pros

No industry specific software is completely satisfying. It entails changing how processes are performed to match the structure of the software. Having said that, PolyPM has greatly exceeded expectations for our apparel manufacturing application. Most importantly, the reliability, support, and receptivity to alteration has been great. It works.

Cons

While we would all like our software to be free, it isn't.

October 2016

Denise from Indiana Knitwear

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Exceptional Service and Support

My expectations regarding service during implementation and throughout the almost 10 years of use thus far. They are literally just a phone call away to discuss and work through any issue that may arise as physical (or software) processes change.

November 2016

Darwin from NHA

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Friendly Software

I have used this software for more than 8 years, it is very friendly and easy to use, with personalized support, obtaining very good results in all processes of the manufacturing business, from raw material inventory management, finished goods inventory for our customers.

October 2014

Ali from The Production Department

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

October 2014

Satisfied customer

Pros

We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed. We rarely encounter bugs or issues that result in costly business mistakes. The tracking log of changes and updates is very helpful. The Crystal Reports feature has been very useful for monitoring business operations, creating POs for raw materials, packing lists, invoices, etc. Everything can be automated and Excel becomes a word of the past.

Cons

As with all off the shelf systems, customization is only available to a certain degree. The most challenging part of PolyPM is trying to pull together data from different data tables within the system to get a more holistic view of how efficient cutting/sewing is for a certain material or style. The information is all there, but it's not easy to pull it out without using several different reports.

November 2016

Debbie from Indiana Knitwear

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Highly Recommend PolyPM

I have found this software to be very user friendly. I would highly recommend this software to any business. I have questions on occasion and contact customer support. They response time is wonderful.

November 2016

Diana from Indiana Knitwear

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great product with outstanding customer support

I find this system to be very easy to use. Whenever I have a question, customer support is always extremely helpful.

November 2016

CARLOS from Index

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Amazingly wide ranging software

I've been using POLY PM for about 4 years, and from the moment I started exploring the software I got surprised on the large number of features that the system was able to manage, and that you would normally need to buy 2 or 3 different products to handle the same scope. The versatility of its working screens and their user customization goodness is outstanding. For a clothing manufacturing facility, it provides a clear vision of its inventories and workflow status from the most basic raw material up to a complex packaged product mix. The Poly PM system is capable of truly replicating a very complex production process in a virtual environment, from customer order, to material requirements, vendor and warehouse management, fabric spread & cut planning, sewing, embellishing, and packaging following a manufacturing route that would satisfy even the most demanding of our customers. The only weakness I have found so far is its lack of accounting features, but knowing POLYGON I am pretty sure that soon we will receive a new release containing those functionalities. I Can't complain of their Customer Service, they can be quickly accessed by e-mail, skype, or cellphone. Two thumb up POLY PM...!!!

October 2016

Anthony from Ultimate Textile, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Dyeing and Finishing Plant switches to Poly PM

I own and built this plant from scratch. I run it everyday and designed the previous software from scratch 30 years ago in Business Basic running on a UNIX platform.

Pros

Very flexible but has a lot of things I do not need or use which at this point cannot be completely customized.

Cons

Multiple levels of tasks in different menus to do a task.

August 2008

David from Partex Apparel Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2008

Response from users has been great.

Response from users has been great. The ease of use, the ability to extract and analyze data is something everyone appreciates. They also appreciate the excellent customer support and quick response to problems or questions from the part of Polygon Software. From our customers perspective, we are able to quickly and efficiently react to changes in product design or demand. We are also able to provide our customers and vendors with prompt and accurate reporting.

Pros

We have an all around integrated solution that covers all areas of the product lifecycle. It is a true central repository of all our data. We are able to easily manipulate data and share it. Having it in a relational database allows us to analyze it from different angles and report it in ways that facilitate management decisions. We have been able to control inventory costs and improve the customer service function. We have also implemented, thru PolyPM, management level dashboards to allow us to track development and production progress.

Cons

They have been added new modules and functionality to keep up.

October 2014

Miguel from Amoena

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

Administrator using PolyPM since 2008

Pros

The software is flexible. We can made adjustments based on our needs. The system also helps the user to keep everything in order, which is to their own benefit. Most of the time, the vendor is available to go and find a solution or recommendation to solve issues.

Cons

What I like least is that sometimes, I don't have all the information I need to get a decision in one single table. I need go to different tables, export them into Excel to summarize, and then make a decision. Also, the vendor sometimes takes a long time to resolve or implement something.

November 2014

Anthony from OA, S.A. DE C.V.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

Using PolyPM as our company's main software

Pros

The software has a design option for the company IT to add or modify forms, grid, and reports, and it can be saved to Global or Local settings. The vendor gives excellent support on the issues we encounter.

Cons

The software doesn't use an individual system password; instead, it uses the Windows login, and in our company, we have some Windows users that share the same account. For the vendor, the updates or requests for software modification sometimes take a while. But, I believe it's normal, as there are also other companies that have requested for system modification.

December 2014

Gabriel from TexOps

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

Polygon Software PolyPM Review

Pros

It has to connect and relate all the information from orders to invoices.

Cons

There is still a problem between the warehouse system and the boxes with the finished product that makes it unable to use the same box number. If you are using the same box that you had in your warehouse, it shouldn't be necessary to use a new number. The help menu should have more option for learning.

November 2014

Carlos from IND

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2014

It fits like a glove

Pros

Its many functionalities cover most of our system needs. It is very customizable; its table-like grids make it easy to insert columns, move them around, and have a personal layout.

Cons

We have not had any complaints until now. The product has been working for about two years now.

November 2014

Sergio from TexOps

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

November 2014

Pleased with the overall performance

Pros

It's simple, smooth, intuitive, and user-friendly. They have good customer support.

Cons

There is really nothing I can say bad about the people or the product.

October 2016

Thomas from Quaker Safety Products Corp.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great manufacturing software

We are a manufacturer of fireman's turnout gear. PolyPM was the only software that could handle the custom sizes and options that are available with our garments. Over the years Polygon has always found a solution to any issues that occur. They are always quick to respond when contacted. New releases are consistently issued that offer improvements and new features. The use of PolyPM has provided us with better inventory control, production planning and general company history. We continue to find new uses for the software.

November 2016

Sandy from Quick Response Apparel

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

long standing happy customer

Have been working with Polygon for more than 10 years. Excellent product, excellent support. Polygon support team always ready to help with any new complicated business system requirements.

Pros

Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize.

Cons

Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality.

October 2014

Rodrigo from League Central America

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

Best rated Textile ERP solution for your investment

Pros

It's advanced in technology and intuitive. There are minimal steps to retrieve what you are looking for. It's easy to export to Excel and easy to implement. Customer service is good.

Cons

It's so easy to use that we run out of user licenses and have to buy more since everyone is used to PolyPM.

November 2014

Rosa from IND

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

November 2014

PolyPM as a Planning Tool

Pros

The user interface is easy to understand, and the product is well suited for the manufacturing experience. The fact the vendor has experience in apparel manufacturing is a plus, since it helps when looking for solutions for everyday situations.

Cons

Sometimes, there is limited flexibility when dealing with exceptions.

October 2014

Paul from Group Home Foundation

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

Polygon Software Review

Pros

The service is outstanding. Polygon is always there to answer questions and solve problems as they arise. The software is simple to use. Inventory control is outstanding; we've been able to reduced our on-hand inventory.

Cons

The reporting medium, Crystal Reports, is rather cumbersome to work with.

November 2016

Steve from Leventhal Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

VERY GOOD MANUFACTURING SOFTWARE

We installed PolyPM a couple years ago, replacing the system we had used for numerous years. Needless to say, this software was extremely easy to learn and very operator friendly. Several of the employees in the manufacturing facility are now using PolyPM and very easily trained in a short period of time. It has met every need we have wanted and if it was not already in the program, Customer reps were great to jump in and get exactly what we needed and wanted.

October 2014

Fernando from IND

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

October 2014

PolyPM is an Excellent Solution

Pros

The System is very flexible and covers our needs. The vendor works like a partner, and the support is excellent.

Cons

We like PolyPM, because is very easy for the user, and the vendor knows about apparel .

October 2014

David from Custom Outfitters, LLC

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2014

Great tool! We couldn't function without it.

Pros

It's an intuitive product that is very easy to use. They have great customer service.

Cons

We would like to have the option to use a web version.

October 2014

John from New Holland Apparel

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

3.5

October 2014

PPM Review

Pros

I like the versatility of the vendor. The vendor works with me to better tailor the product to our methods and needs.

Cons

Consistency is needed for naming fields within the dictionary.

October 2016

David from Custom Outfitters, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Perfect tool for our business

We have been using PolyPM for over 10 years. It's been the perfect tool to manage our business, allowing us to make sound and informed business decisions. The system allows us to easily manage our inventory, and track production and costs efficiently.

December 2016

Rodrigo from League Central America

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Best Apparel Management Software in Industry

I have implemented PolyPM 4 times in the last 15 years. Intuitive, technology that works, 7x24 customer service, the highest return on any investment I have done. It is a no-brainer decision when acquiring an apparel company to bring PolyPM.

October 2016

Marco from New Holland Lingerie

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Easy to use

I think it's a system with facilities for use. which has some things to improve .. like: 1. Technical Support 2. Better Performance for big records

November 2016

Olivia from Indiana Knitwear

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Great Quality Computer System

This is a very easy computer system to understand and work with everyday, with great quality customer service.

October 2016

Danny from Leventhal Ltd.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Good product!

The exceptional customer support more than makes up for the infrequent quarks you might find in this product.

January 2018

Alexandra from Spectrum Electric Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Had a great experience with the software!

Pros

I used the software for a brief moment. I generally don't do this line of work but was needed and used this program and everything came out super good!

Cons

Great software, just a little old and just needs to be updated to newer and more modernized versions.