Propel

RATING:

4.1

(16)

About Propel

Propel Software helps product companies grow revenue and increase business value with PLM, QMS, PIM, and supplier management on a single cloud platform. Our product value management solution connects commercial and product teams to optimize decision-making, drive process efficiencies, and engage customers with compelling products and experiences. Propel has a proven track record of improving product quality, speeding time to revenue and profit, and improving customer satisfaction. Propel clients see tremendous benefits. Savant Systems, leader in smart home technology, reports a 35% revenue increase in two years. Guardant Health, a precision medicine company focused on cancer-prevention, saved 27,000 hours with Propel. AMS Technologies, provider and distributor fo...

Propel Pricing

Contact Propel for more pricing information.

Starting price: 

$73.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

value chain optimization
Slide 1 of 5

Propel Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

Most Helpful Reviews for Propel

1 - 5 of 16 Reviews

User Profile

Logan

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Propel will LAUNCH You Forward in Your Workplace

Great program, definitely needed if using Salesforce.

PROS

Propel does just that. It "propels" the work you do by streamlining items in one system. It provides for easily accessed design reviews, change order management, and it integrates with Salesforce platform which is very useful if your company uses Salesforce.

CONS

It is somewhat reliant on Salesforce, and overall it has the ability to maximize tools but takes some training to understand.

Kelly

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

End User Experience

We are excited to be part of Propels growth, and our collaboration with your team has been a delight. Propel has challenged us to come up with an amazing system to fit our niche needs and working to build custom solutions has been a great experience for our team.

PROS

Our end users have never been happier since we have migrated to Propel. Daily, they are thinking of ways to implement new modules or make improvements to the existing ones! Instead of complaining about an archaic system, they are excited to build our custom solution.

CONS

Determining what is Propel specific and what is Salesforce native takes some time getting used to.

Reason for choosing Propel

The ability to customize a solution for our company was extremely beneficial for where we were within our personal growth.

Reasons for switching to Propel

Our legacy system was overconfigured and was no longer serving our needs, we had outgrown the original build and it was unable to keep up with our growth.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind words about Propel, Kelly! We are glad to hear that your end users are much happier now and we hope that our future innovations further exceed their expectations.

Replied October 2023

Rajesh

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Easy and effective PLM tool

Having worked on other PLM tools, I find Propel is simple yet effective to use. It's extremely easy to use and implement, particularly if Salesforce is being used in the organization. I have seen new great features being added every release. It's been great so far with our Propel journey.

PROS

Easy implementation Less maintenance Salesforce integration is ready

CONS

Unstable behavior Nothing much, rest is good

Reason for choosing Propel

Ease of implementing. Integration with Salesforce

Vendor Response

Hi Rajesh, so glad you like Propel! And glad to know that the integration with Salesforce is useful to your organization.

Replied May 2024

nathan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

terrible and awful

PROS

absolutely nothing

CONS

buggy. broken features. upgrades brick things within the system. no support. no upgrades

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for your feedback. We’ve checked our records and haven’t found any open cases from your company. However, we take your concerns seriously and have escalated them to our customer team, who will reach out to you directly to address your feedback. We want to clarify that we offer regular support to all our users. Additionally, we provide regular updates throughout the year to enhance our product’s features and functionality. We apologize for any inconvenience you’ve experienced and appreciate your patience as we work to resolve this for you.

Replied April 2024

Jemma

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Inari Medical

PROS

Ability to customize, User friendly and propel support is super responsive

CONS

Searching capabilities. Our users have a hard time searching for what they need in the global search. For example searching by the keywords of the file name doesn’t result in the correct documents that they want to find

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Jemma, and glad that Propel is working well for your organization overall.

Replied May 2024