All SYSPRO Reviews

1-25 of 101 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Maintenance Module

Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

PROS

It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

CONS

The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

Michael

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Excellent product! Been using it since 1999.

PROS

We have been using Syspro since 1999 and have found it to be an excellent product to run our business. We utilize Syspro to run all of our domestic and international business and to seamlessly tie our businesses together. At any point and time we have complete visibility across the entire business. We use almost all of the core component modules (accounting, inventory, sales, WIP, Purchasing, etc.) that Syspro offers and we find the software fast, stable and extremely accurate. This is the thing I like best about this product; that it is extremely stable and accurate. I would think anyone in the market for an ERP would consider this a number one criteria and I have seen too often where other products miss this mark. With Syspro, I have found that things just work. I run a distributed system across a WAN with many users in different locations; and everything works and ties out. I rarely have any issue with the functionality of Syspro. A close second to its stability is its openness of its data. There are numerous applications that we have written to augment functionality to closer align the software with how we conduct business. This is only possible because we are able to access the data utilizing their E.NET features which allows us to execute transactions without bypassing the business logic.

CONS

We are a 24 hour shop situated across the globe. Because of this, we have users in the system effectively all the time. End of Month closures and balancing functions require exclusive access in order to perform those functions. It would be better if we could perform those functions without exclusivity of the databases.

Tim

Logistics and Supply Chain

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2016

SYSPRO in Retrospect

PROS

I strongly believe the SYSPRO ERP is a powerful solution, able to perform functions well beyond what most users will require of the system. What I like most about the system is, if initially set-up properly, the ability to query data that meets any company's reporting requirements. You can use Access, Crystal Reports and even dump list views into Excel. Most companies are different, in some way, shape or form. It's hard for software developers to iron out all wants and needs. I feel SYSPRO overall listens and cares about what their system can provide and is easy to work with to help find solutions that fit your business. I highly respect their California development and support teams. They've always been responsive to our needs.

CONS

I think what we like least about the software are some of their stock and non-stock features. As an example, some of the pain points for our business was ATP (Available to Promise), MRP, Landed Cost Tracking and EDI, to name a few. We currently do not use ATP or MRP as they are written, because it doesn't fit our business. Landed Cost Tracking is a great tool, when set-up properly. EDI is also a great tool but unfortunately this product generally ties into their shipping solution, which is basically a third party solution. We continually struggling with EDI Shipping Solution, basically due to this "add-on". In addition, forget about "stock" reporting. The report are not very useful. The good thing is that it is easy enough to query data to your liking to make and create your own reporting.

Alan

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies.

PROS

SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization. The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations. Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities. Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

CONS

Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results. Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

Thomas

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

User-friendly and Easy to Customize

Overall it is a very good software for the money and easy to use with plenty of customization options available.

PROS

The software is easy to navigate and use and contains everything we need out of an ERP. In situations where more complex or different functionality is needed, Syspro makes it very easy to integrate with third-party softwares. There are lots of companies that offer Syspro integration out of the box, and the user base is a great community. There are also lots of customization options within Syspro that allow you to tailor the product to your company's needs without worry of those customizations not being supported by the software or the next upgrade. Administration of the software also is pretty easy.

CONS

If you don't run the latest version of the software that supports the browser-based interface, remote use for sales people is a little clunkier since you would have to access a windows PC either via VPN or remote desktop. But the browser-based product seems like it will work much better on mobile devices on the go.

Tom

Construction

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!

PROS

Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

CONS

The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

Joshua

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Structured capabilities with flexible customization to meet our needs

Overall, a good experience with the software in achieving what we need from an ERP software

PROS

SYSPRO allows for a variety of screen customization and scripting in order to get the desired behaviour. 3rd party software integration through Business Objects allow us to achieve virtually any functionality and any desired level of automation.

CONS

Documentation on 3rd party interfacing is not thoroughly documented. There's sometimes a bit of guesswork required to achieve that taks. New port releases are usually a bit uncertain and best to wait a few weeks before upgrading.

Mark

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

SYSPRO has been a great ERP solution for us

PROS

Most modules look the same and are customized the same. This makes it easy for users to navigate a variety of modules. This also helps administrators customize the software because each module gets customized the same way.

CONS

There are almost too many ways to customize the software. This software has been designed to handle workflow and business practices of many types of companies in many industries. As a result it can be easily customized to fit your needs. Unfortunately because it can be used in so many different ways, there are a lot of visible fields and settings that aren't relevant to every industry. It can take a lot of time to go through and clean up every window the users see so that they don't get lost. This is the same with the security settings. While parts of the security settings are grouped, it can take a lot of time to select which programs operators can access among other controls you have over operators.

La Donna

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Best ERP System

Over the years I have used and implemented many MRP systems. I find SYSPRO to be the best of all I have used. Their MRP module saved our company countless hours and frustration of running out of materials. We are a contact manufacturer and this system works very well for us. They system allows you to add custom fields and allows you to customized all your own forms. We have been using SYSPRO since 2011.

PROS

As with any system bugs that pop up, but I have found they are fixed in port releases, shortly after I find them. SYSPRO is allows you to customize which I find to be very beneficial for our company. Also since you can access your own SQL database on your own server, you can write any reports needed with the Crystal Report Writer they provide with the software.

CONS

Their quoting module leaves a little bit to be desired, but I believe they are working on updating that module. Also they do not offer “Non Stock” part codes that can be kept in an inventory file as an expense item, as an inventory item GL code is based on Warehouse.

Douglas

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent middle level Enterprise Resource Planning software solution

Overall I like Syspro. It is an excellent product for its price point.

PROS

I have found Syspro to be an excellent middle level enterprise resource planning solution for our company.

CONS

Some inconsistency between the modules as a result of development occurring globally in various countries.

John

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2016

Robust and dependible for 15+ years

PROS

The varied modules that can be tailored to suit our business model. Being a house account is by far a better experience as we receive stellar tech and customer support as opposed to the non responsiveness of our previous VARS

CONS

New product rollouts that only put a band aid on previous issues instead of enhancements that fix problems with existing versions. Complex KB that requires drill down that does not provide practical solutions to more common issues experienced by end users with the software. I am not impressed with the VAR program as it has never worked for us in the past, however, being a house account has negated that aspect.

Melinda

Logistics and Supply Chain

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Futuristic Company

PROS

It is a great product, because it covers a lot of standard areas in its packages, but allows for customization for specific vendors need. We have been using Syspro for two decades and are always amazed at the annual advancement of the product. It stays up with the times and has great developmental engineers. They are actually a head of its time and are refreshing to work with. .

CONS

Not necessarily a lot of local distributors for this product. We have been happy as a house account.

Anthony

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

ERP Solution for Small/Mid-Size Organization

PROS

This is an ideal enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution for small to mid-size manufacturers and distributors.

CONS

We had a tumultuous implementation experience, primarily due to the third-party vendor, but afterwards it was fine.

Melissa

Chemicals

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Streamlined Processes

PROS

As a small company, many of us are constantly using the system to keep track of all aspects of orders, manufacturing, and inventory. Syspro is a great tool for organizing our information and allowing all of us ease of access. Also great for our ISO quality system requirements. We currently don't have accounting integrated with the system, so I cannot attest to the performance of that side of things.

CONS

Can sometimes be hard to get responses from the help desk.

Anne

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Best value for a small business.

PROS

Syspro is highly customizable and can be configured to fit just about any business structure, from process manufacturing to ecommerce retail. The online help is robust, and the online forums are available for technical help.

CONS

The downside of the product being highly customizable is that configuration must be well planned and well thought out prior and during implementation. A bad implementation can lead to a bad experience with this product.

SUSAN

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

SYSPRO GROWS WITH US

PROS

As our company grows our technology needs change. Syspro meets our demands and grows with us. Syspro vendors have an array of experts to assist users in creating system solutions, both simple and complex. Syspro provides us with the "edge" we need to be competitive in a rapidly changing market place.

CONS

The product is so feature rich that I know we can take better use of it. We have just scratch the surface.

Matt

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Excellent ERP software

PROS

Very comprehensive ERP software with a lot of capabilities and customization opportunities

CONS

The permissions are very complicated. This is both a positive and a negative. There are many options for different user tiers, which is a good thing, but it can be difficult to find exactly what you are trying to give access to a particular user and sometimes they overlap in multiple places. Some kind of wizard would be helpful.

JULIE

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY