User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(27)

27

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse CGM LABDAQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -7 of 43 results

April 2020

Arceli from Nona Scientific

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great LIS

Clients are very happy with our report formats and are attracting more accounts.

Pros

Very user friendly. All the features are great and i have never used this great LIS in my 30 plus years in the lab business. The Lab Nexus portal is a plus. The support system is awesome as well.

Cons

Skipping accessions, not always in sequence. The gaps in between some panels, no continuity. A lot of added features that's needed is costly.

Reasons for Choosing CGM LABDAQ

LabDaq has the best features. Overall it was worth choosing this.

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

Horrible program. Not user friendly at all and not many features.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied April 2020

Thank you, Arceli. We're proud to know that upgrading your laboratory information system to CGM LABDAQ has made life easier for you, increased your lab's efficiency, and helped you attract new business. The CGM LABNEXUS web portal is a great option to allow healthcare providers to place orders and retrieve results, and it integrates seamlessly with CGM LABDAQ. That ease of access and your professional result reporting are two things you can offer clients that help your lab stand above the others in your area.

October 2019

Andrea from Champlain Toxicology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Physician Owned Laboratory Experience

Have been using it since late 2012 at a different lab and much easier to use than other LIMS I've used

Pros

The flexibility in setting up rules and different panels, data miner is also a huge help

Cons

The fact that the way the panels and tests are set up and assigned a number, it's difficult for me to get my reports looking the way I want them to. Like because Alprazolam was created in between creating codeine and morphine, I can't have the two of them consecutively without having Alprazolam in between them

Reasons for Choosing CGM LABDAQ

pricepoint

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

old system couldn't keep up with the demands of the growing lab

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Andrea. The rules system within CGM LABDAQ improves efficiency, manages complicated workflows, and minimizes human error. Data Miner is an excellent software option that opens up the vast amounts information stored by the system to be queried, organized, and reported with ease. Please contact support regarding the issue you're running into with numbering on your reports. Our support team can assist you with test and panel sorting.

June 2017

April from CCP

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

THE WORST customer service

Pros

There is absolutely nothing good I can say about this company. Our software never worked properly and they were unable to fix it and kept blaming other people.

Cons

Can I give less than one star on customer service? Literally THE WORST company I have ever dealt with in business or anywhere else. They were not able to get our system working properly for 3 YEARS! Getting anyone to call you back was impossible and when I did get a hold of someone they were worthless in regards to fixing the problem. DO NOT use this company!

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

CompuGroup Medical has continued to make strides with its dedicated, in-house support team in the years since your maintenance contract concluded. Under new management and with a renewed focus on communication and speedy resolutions, CGM's growing support team is dedicated to fast and thorough support for CGM LABDAQ clients. Depending on the changing needs of any laboratory, support can even lead to the development of interfaces to new third-party software or the implementation of more than 400 previously developed interfaces to billing systems, EMRs, reference labs, and more.

February 2018

Barbara from Absolute Diagnostics LLC.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

LabDaq is an all inclusive laboratory information software than generates custom reports.

Pros

The support is by far the most amazing feature of the software. The knowledgeable staff remote into workstations and 100% can resolve issues within two days if not sooner. All types of testing platforms are compatible for transfer of medical testing results into the LabDaq interface for report generation. I used this LIS for general and esoteric testing results, and both applications look great. Levey Jennings charts are easily printed to display quality result data for a desired range of time, even comparisons of different levels of controls can be displayed. Reports can be faxed, or emailed to client directly from LabDaq.

Cons

Not all custom features are part of the base price, certain add on features are an additional fee. There is sometimes a considerable wait for a call back from the technical staff, which can be a huge problem if patient results are pending.. LabDaq staff does triage customer calls, which is always a help in moments of panic. The knowledgeable staff can typically resolve issues quickly, when there is not a long wait for assistance.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Barbara. Connectivity and support are two of the biggest benefits to CGM LABDAQ. CGM LABDAQ interfaces with more than 400 systems including billing, EMRs and reference labs, and public health labs. Because we have such a range of clients, we offer options to ensure that each client has the tools they need. Additional options can be added as needs change. Support is available through a dedicated, in-house team that can help with everything from training to developing or implementing new third-party interfaces. Response time and efficiency is critical and is an area of ongoing improvement and importance at CompuGroup Medical.

November 2020

Pamela from Cura Laboratory

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Cura review of CGM Labdaq

I have been pretty surprised at the capabilities of the software . I came from supporting Cerner and Epic and was not expecting CGM to be as good as it is. Support has been very helpful in helping me understand the system. The CGM User Group was well done and helpful.

Pros

1. Relatively easy to build and maintain 2.Changes are immediately available and retroactive..ie, names, ranges etc of tests and panels 3.Helpful Support team once an engineer is available 4.Relatively easy to integrate with Labnexus and customer EMR's such at Point Click Care

Cons

1. number one con, lack of a cancel test workflow. Only having the delete option is extremely frustrating. Please work on this!!! 2. Inactivated tests and panels cannot be hidden from ordering and other menus. 3. Better customized reports, hate having to pay to get a report the we can read. Example, Audit Report for Microbiology. We should not have to pay for a legible report and even though we are willing the team at CGM is backlogged on even giving a quote. 4. Lack of support for Microbiology. We did have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to help implement but it was not easy getting his time. He is apparently gone now and I can't tell that a qualified person has taken his place. 5. Documentation is not very helpful, I try to find an answer before calling Support but I can rarely find the help I need in the on line manual.

Reasons for Choosing CGM LABDAQ

I was not employed at Cura when the choice was made but I heard that price drove the decision. CGM was the mid range contender

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied December 2020

Thanks, Pamela. We're glad you're finding CGM LABDAQ easy to use. Retroactive enhancements are a great feature, and connectivity to client EMRs or the CGM LABNEXUS web portal is a cornerstone for a good laboratory information system. Your other suggestions are well received, thank you. We have several specialists on our dedicated support team that will be able to help you with your microbiology questions. We have ongoing training for the team, as well. Version 20.5 of CGM LABDAQ included an updated User Manual, so you should find it easier than ever to find the answers you need. We've passed your other suggestions along to our product management team. Your feedback is a key part of our product roadmap.

February 2020

Carley from Allergy ARTS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

CGM LABDAQ

We are far more efficient when using CGM LABDAQ.

Pros

I like that this software is so customizable. The turnaround time monitor helps us keep up without missing specimens. The customer support team is very helpful and can almost always give me what I need. This LIS is the perfect fit for our Rheumatology Clinic.

Cons

I have no cons about this software. It is easy to use and has never had any major issues.

Reasons for Choosing CGM LABDAQ

Pricing and Recommendation

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

IBM was no longer supporting Merge LIS

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied February 2020

Thanks, Carley. We know that a lower turnaround time means more business for a lab or quicker access to results and better patient care for practices. The turnaround time monitor is a great way to keep track of what's pending and quickly address any issues in your lab. Some clients display the turnaround time monitor on a dedicated screen over the laboratory, so everyone can see at a glance how efficiently the lab is running on any given day. We're glad you've enjoyed your experience with our in-house support team. In recent years, CompuGroup Medical has focused on improving our excellent support service, adding and training staff to provide speedy resolutions and effective communication.

February 2020

Brandon from Blunt Assessment Laboratories

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Alternative Medicine

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and her LabDaq team are absolutely fantastic!

The overall experience is great! I really love how [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] all were very friendly and easy to work with. They really helped us out when it came to troubleshooting tough scenarios for us. They also foresaw problems before they came up and help eliminate it from interrupting our work flow. The customer support is what really won me over. I feel super blessed to have such a great team to count on when things go bad.

Pros

Once we learned how to operate the system, the layout and design are very user friendly. There is not a lot of extra background noise which makes it easier not to get lost. The system itself has not shut down on us at all, even though we are still at the early states of using it. The thing I like most about the software is the support you get from labdaq if anything doesn't make sense or you run into some trouble. They are very attentive to answering all your questions and making sure your needs get met.

Cons

The thing I liked least about this software was the difference between our "practice" run and our "live" run. We did get trained and went over all the steps on how to operate the program, but when it came time to run live samples, we encountered different problems than what we saw in the "practice" run. That could be attributed to us not fully understanding and learning the software in and out before launching our open.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied February 2020

Thank you, Brandon. We're glad you're enjoying the layout and design of CGM LABDAQ. From the customizable homescreen for each user to shortcut keys and memorized queries, we design the LIS to be as easy to use and as efficient as possible. CGM LABDAQ automates many of a lab's manual processes, handles complex calculations, and reduces turnaround time in an effort to help a lab attract more business. We continue to improve the system, and future releases of CGM LABDAQ will process information even faster than you see today.

September 2019

Kathleen from Glades Medical

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

lab daq user review

The cumulative report is excellent helps doctors to follow patient progress easily. Also helps to determine if current results jive with previous results.

Pros

Cumulative Reports, ease of use extremely user friendly data managemnet and mining

Cons

cannot think of anything chose this software b/c it was so user friendly

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

Needed more user friendly lis

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Kathleen. The Data Miner option for CGM LABDAQ really opens up the system and provides lab managers with quick access to all kinds of detailed laboratory information. Data Miner queries include patient results, billing information, controls, and requisitions. The queried data can be filtered by date range, tests, patient demographics, and more. Users save their favorite filters, so they can run them again easily to access updated information in the future. The cumulative report is a great way to monitor patient history. When healthcare is synchronized between the lab and the provider, the patient is going to have a better experience with a quicker diagnosis and more comprehensive care.

December 2020

Vince from Labxpress

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Labdaq LIS

We have always been able to implement new analyzers quickly due to support knowledge of the system and analyzer needs.

Pros

We find the software easy to use and customize. The support team is excellent. We went through a multi version upgrade and by being thorough we stayed operational during the upgrade and follow on training. Support is always quick and definitely knowledgeable on the system.

Cons

Being an IT guy, I would like more access to system functionality. However I understand the need to lock things down so it allows the support team to know how to support you.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied January 2021

Thanks, Vince. With your experience and expertise in IT, we really appreciate your perspective. Our in-house support team is standing by to help clients with software updates, and we're glad that you've enjoyed that experience. We continuously solicit feedback and train our technical support staff to maintain or exceed the level of excellence for which we've come to be known.

August 2019

Alycia from The Women's Health Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

LabDaq Version 4

we use LabDaq for our moderate complex OB/GYN office laboratory, four instrument interfaces help us function efficiently, interfaces with our EMR, Athena.

Pros

extremely user friendly and modifiable. it is easy to add new tests, update QC ranges, etc.

Cons

We opened a second location this year and it was not easy to add a second facility. We did not wish to have additional costs to update the LIS to allow for this.

Reasons for Choosing CGM LABDAQ

these decisions were made prior to my start but I have always felt that this version meets our needs the best

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied August 2019

Thank you, Alycia. LabDAQ 4 was designed to grow with the changing needs of your lab, and the new CGM LABDAQ platform continues that evolution with exclusive software options including LAB IQ, Inventory Management, Workflow Management, Document Management, and Specimen Storage. The new concurrent licensing system helps labs control costs by offering the ability to install the software on many workstations at no additional cost. Going forward, CGM LABDAQ users will continue to receive new updates and features. Based on feedback from clients like you, the recently released version 19.9 included new, user-specific layouts and enhancements to requisition maintenance. We enhanced the turnaround time monitor and simplified the workflow for receiving samples. Thank you for being a longtime client. We look forward to helping you again as your practice continues to grow.

November 2020

Greg from Gastrointestinal Specialists

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

User Friendly and Interfaces well with other products

Pros

The technical and training team is top-notch. They know their stuff and put users at ease as they learn.

Cons

Sometimes the Interface services need restarting and not sure why.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied December 2020

Thanks, Greg. Total connectivity is a cornerstone for an effective LIS. Our development, HL7, and implementation teams have interfaced with countless analyzers, electronic health records, practice management systems, reference laboratories, and more. During the COVID-19 pandemic, CompuGroup Medical connected laboratories to departments of health across the country to facilitate mandatory reporting guidelines. By streamlining the secure flow of information among these systems, CGM LABDAQ increases a laboratory's efficiency and reduces the reliance on manual processes. Let us know if you continue to have any issues restarting an interface service. Our in-house technical support team will be happy to take a look at your configuration.

October 2019

Matthew from Mid America Transplant

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

LabDAQ is an excellent product

I have had a very positive experience with CGM LabDAQ, the technical support aspect is what really makes this an exceptional product. Without that aspect it would be much less fruitful but it really takes it to another level when you can get solutions to issues at nearly anytime.

Pros

I like the Data Miner, I like the ability to narrow the search to a very finite degree.

Cons

It seems like there are multiple ways to achieve your goal, which has led to issues with some of our staff inadvertently deleting records attempting to delete a single test.

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

Cyberlab was being discontinued.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks for the glowing review of our in-house support team, Matthew. We continue to grow our support team and have recently introduced a CGM University remote training program to help users take their skills to the next level. Data Miner is such a powerful tool, you really can use it to find just the information you're after. The ability to save search parameters is a nice shortcut that allows lab managers to access updated information any time and as quickly as possible.

September 2019

John from Wills Memorial Hospital

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Review

Pros

Ease of use. Can pull different kind of reports.

Cons

Trouble transmitting of Microbiology result to EMR.

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

Cost of maintaining the system

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, John. Ease of use is a top priority for CompuGroup Medical. As the industry grapples with higher expectations and lower budgets, CGM LABDAQ is designed to streamline laboratory workflows and help labs accomplish more with less. With that in mind, we're also working to correct your specific EMR issue. Wills Memorial Hospital has been great to work with, and our in-house support and development teams are committed to smoothing out that connection for you.

October 2019

Eileen from Advanced Internal Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Excellent

Very good. We are currently installing a new machine in the lab. I have had excellent conversations with rep. She is helping me with the program and has assured me that she and others will help me all the way through this process.

Pros

Labdaq is easy to navigate. The customer service is excellent. I also like the store right on the home page it makes it easy to order label supplies. I am sure that once i finish the classes i will be able to print different types of reports and learn how to create new panels.

Cons

None really they always help me solve the problem.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Eileen. The ability to order labels online from the lab division at CompuGroup Medical is definitely a nice perk. With Inventory Management, CGM LABDAQ alerts users when other supplies and consumables need to be re-ordered. If an item has a long lead time to re-order, lab techs can identify that in CGM LABDAQ, and the inventory alert will come up sooner for that item.

February 2020

Rosa from Brazos Valley Urgent Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Lab Computer

Lab interface and connecting 4 devices together is great

Pros

the ease in using and support team is always helpful

Cons

Weekend support is lacking when you have a problem

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2020

Thanks, Rosa. You touch on a lot of the core elements that have helped CGM LABDAQ become the leading laboratory information system. Being easy to use not only makes lives easier for people in the lab, it means techs can work more efficiently, helping a laboratory face the common challenge of doing more with less. Similarly, the connectivity among devices, reference labs, and billing and third-party software helps automate your workflow and reduce manual errors. And the in-house technical support team at CompuGroup Medical is dedicated to excellent communication and speedy resolutions. Normal hours are currently Monday to Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET, but 24/7 support is also available for clients who might need that extra level of service.

February 2020

carl from LoCicero Medical Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Alright

Very good all in all no real issues, support staff is very good particularly the HOT line.

Pros

No issues, Pretty easy to use like the tiles makes it easier to organize your work flow

Cons

Not real friendly when trying some of the most simple things like for example Normal ranges etc.. need some more in house training.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2020

Thank you, Carl. It's great to hear how the tiles on our customizable, user-specific homescreens are helping you streamline your workflow. With CGM LABDAQ, every user can create tiles or shortcuts on their personal homescreen that give them one-click access to common analyzers, reports, and more. In addition to our highly-rated technical support staff, CompuGroup Medical includes user training during the implementation process and offers a remote training program afterward for labs that need a refresher or that have experienced a lot of employee turnover. This program is called CGM University. Your Account Manager will reach out to review the various training options.

February 2020

Carol from Hospital & Health care

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

CGM LabDaq Software

Pros

East to use clinical diagnostic laboratory software. Intuitive and customizable.

Cons

The cost of customer support after warranty period.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied February 2020

Thanks for the review, Carol. Customization is a key aspect for CGM LABDAQ. Each installation is tailored to the specific needs of that unique laboratory. Our sales and implementation teams do a great job determining a lab's network needs, from server size to number of stations and locations, as well as building out a custom database and optimizing the software with options that will help a lab accomplish its goals as easily and efficiently as possible. Our highly-rated technical support team is dedicated to fast resolutions and excellent communication. To help with your budget, we offer two options: 24/7 support, or our traditional technical support service (currently Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET).

October 2019

Grace from Healthcare Associates of Texas, LLP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

LabDAQ Help always there when you need it

Great growth potential for monitoring lab processes and generating increased revenue

Pros

Management options for lab services. We are able to manage ordering, processing, QC and data reports using the LabDAQ 4 software.

Cons

Costs to add applications only because they are great but our CFO is hard to convince even when our CIO is on board.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Grace. LabDAQ 4 is our legacy system. CGM LABDAQ offers a host of improvements over its predecessor including more tools for lab compliance, faster QC, billing/drug class support for drug testing, a simplified user interface, and more. CGM LABDAQ users also enjoy ongoing developments and enhancements, many of which are inspired by user experiences and suggestions. Most recently, our developers created an easier-to-interpret HL7 Activity Log and a more-customizable pending report and order history screen.

October 2019

Stephanie from Fountain Point Laboratory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

helpful

Pros

many users to collaborate with, support is helpful

Cons

the modules are at additional cost, had to purchase each licenses prior to the concurrent license use.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Stephanie. The dedicated, in-house tech support team is a source of pride for CompuGroup Medical. It's our ongoing goal to help clients resolve any issues quickly and within a single call whenever possible. Clients can reach our support team by phone, but also by email or through an online support portal. Software options, or modules, are broken out as a separate cost so that smaller labs can still use CGM LABDAQ without having to purchase features that they wouldn't need. It helps us keep the costs down and gives clients the ability to expand their functionality over time as their needs change and their labs grow.

September 2019

PURA from GLADES MEDICAL GROUP

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

EXCELLENT

EXCELLENT

Pros

Easy to use and and simple. Patients love the fact that they can read the range references so easy and compare there previous lab results and have track of it.

Cons

there is nothing i would have to say that i don't like about this software, its very simple overall.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Pura. Reporting is a key feature for CGM LABDAQ, because that results report is one of the biggest ways a lab can benefit providers and patients. In addition to result reports, CGM LABDAQ offers financial reports, inventory reports, quality control reports, and system and management reports. CompuGroup Medical can also customize reports to meet the needs of individual labs.

September 2019

Amanda from Gastroenterology Associates of Pensacola

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Physician Owned Laboratory Experience

I have no experience with other LIS's but this seems to be a decent experience. There is definitely opportunity for improvement, but overall it's a good program.

Pros

It's easy to navigate *once you learn what is available where.

Cons

Lack of a comprehensive training option. Training is very high level and doesn't address most of what you need to know to set up and utilize the program.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Amanda. It's important to us that laboratories get the most out of CGM LABDAQ. In late 2019, CompuGroup Medical introduced a new program called CGM University. Remote training was always available for users who wanted to dive deeper into the software, and now, laboratories can choose from a curriculum that provides in-depth training on everything from QC review and auto-verification to software options and accounting and management reports. Our in-house, professional services implementation team is also available for on-site LIS consultation services. Our experts will review your processes, improve your efficiency with CGM LABDAQ, address technical workflow issues, and provide advanced product training.

August 2019

desmond from New York Cancer and Blood Specialist

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Pros and Cons of labdaq

Pros

I liked how easy it was to navigate and our staff can use it with out difficulty

Cons

The server quality can be improved and the importer/exporter software can be improved as well.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Desmond. Our in-house development team always has ease-of-use in mind. With CGM LABDAQ, users can each customize their own homescreen with shortcuts to frequently used analyzers and reports. Clients may use any capable server, but CompuGroup Medical offers lab servers that have been pre-configured to the needs of different laboratories and the requirements of the CGM LABDAQ laboratory information system. Through hardware and software, our developers are always trying to improve user efficiency. The XML Importer/Exporter became even faster with the recent release of CGM LABDAQ version 19.9. Existing CGM LABDAQ clients receive the latest version of the software at no additional cost.

October 2019

connie from CHET

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

EXCELLENT

great

Pros

i learned alot about the QC, we don't utilize it as much as we needed

Cons

i dont have a lot of the updated programs

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Connie. The annual CGM LABDAQ User Conference was a great chance for users to meet the team behind the software and learn about things like the new, "orderless" QC system that makes the QC workflow as efficient as possible. Results are imported automatically without the need to create an order in the system. Electronic review of QC assists with compliance by storing the date and time of each review. If there are new features or software options that you'd like to add, contact your Account Manager, and we'll help you get set up.

November 2020

Slate from GastroIntestinal Specialists AMC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

LabDaq Review

Pros

Features that make it user friendly such as customizable tiles, etc.

Cons

It occasionally hard to find what you are looking for.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied December 2020

Thank you, Slate. The customizable homescreen allows users to drag-and-drop shortcut tiles for quick access to their most commonly used analyzers, reports, and other information. This feature is user-specific, so every CGM LABDAQ user gets to create an environment that works best for them.

February 2020

jennifer from Woods Cardiovascular Internal Medicine Associates

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Lab Daq System

Importing lab results

Pros

The integration to our EMR for result import works seamlessly.

Cons

I wish there was a billing code export availalbe that my Practice Management system could import

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2020

Thanks, Jennifer. The in-house HL7 development team at CompuGroup Medical has established a comprehensive library of interfaces to EMRs, analyzers, hospital information systems, practice management systems, reference laboratories and more. CGM LABDAQ can export billing code information, so your Account Manager will reach out to help determine if your practice management system can import those HL7 billing messages.

November 2020

Yvonne from Columbus Arthritis Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

User Friendly

Pros

LabDaq is super user friendly and easy to learn and teach. My new techs picked up on very quickly.

Cons

Some of the management report names are confusing as far as what the report will actually be.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied December 2020

Thanks, Yvonne. It's wonderful to know that your new technicians were able to get started quickly. We offer a CGM University program to serve as a refresher or to help a client improve its efficiency in the event of employee turnover or rapid growth. Yvonne, thank you for the comment about the management reports. We will pass your insight along to our product management team.

September 2016

Mark from Siouxland Urology Associates

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Great system. Easy to setup and maintain.

This system is used for all laboratory information and is critical in our day to day operations. Support can access the system remotely if any problems occur. The reports are easy to set up and look very professional.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Mark. Some laboratories set themselves apart by promising uniquely customized and detailed reports, and that is something CompuGroup Medical and its in-house support and development teams can provide. As you've seen, CGM LABDAQ assists with workflow; manages vast amounts of laboratory data; and interfaces with analyzers, EMRs and reference labs, public health labs, physician's offices, and more. CGM LABDAQ has been designed to be the backbone of any clinical laboratory.

October 2019

Laura from Kansas Pathology Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

LabDaq

Very impressed with tech support and sales.

Pros

The ease of use and flexibility. Support is perfect.

Cons

Prices for convenient features that I would love to have.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Laura. Ease of use and flexibility are two of the guiding principles for our in-house team of developers. CGM LABDAQ features shortcut keys, a customizable homescreen, and the ability to save search queries and report parameters. The software can be scaled up and expanded with different options depending on a lab's unique needs. CGM LABDAQ serves physician office labs, medical clinics, campus health labs, regional reference labs, veterinary clinics, and more.

November 2020

Angela from DALLASTOWN MEDICAL ASSOC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great product for our small laboratory

I had worked in a very large healthcare system for many years before recently starting at a Physicians office with it's own laboratory. The systems I had worked with before were laborious and complicated to use. LabDaq is straightforward and logical and has all of the features that our small business needs. And if we do have a need or issue, customer service has always been very helpful.

Pros

Straightforward, easy to use, can be customized to fit your company

Cons

Nothing so far, however I have only used the product personally for about 10 months.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied December 2020

Thanks, Angela. Many of our clients operate from physician office laboratories like yours. We develop CGM LABDAQ to be as user-friendly as possible, so it's encouraging to hear that we are leading the competition with our intuitive design. Our dedicated, in-house technical support team continues to be a source of pride for us. It's our pleasure to assist you through any issues that may arise.

October 2019

Monica from Urology Cancer Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Excellent customer support

I learned so much from this conference.

Pros

The tech support staff are always extremely helpful whenever I call.

Cons

My lack of training of all the tools, but I was not at my office when LabDaq was installed.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Monica. The annual CGM LABDAQ User Conference is a great way to become more familiar with the nuances of the LIS. The software is designed to be as intuitive as possible, but beyond that, the dedicated, in-house tech support team and a newly launched remote-training program mean that every user has the opportunity to become an expert.

September 2019

Jessica from Neurology Consultants of Montgomery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent

It allows us to esaily import results into our EMR system.

Pros

It is easy to use and navigate. It imports our results into EHR.

Cons

I haven't ran into any problems or complaints.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Jessica. Through the efforts of our in-house HL7, development, and implementation teams, CGM LABDAQ has been designed with connectivity in mind. Labs are able to work more efficiently and offer faster turnaround times when they have an LIS that connects to EMRs, billing platforms, analyzers, outside labs, providers, and more.

October 2019

Vanessa from Premier Medical Group/ Previously Physicians Affiliated Care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

LabDaq

Pros

I like that it is easy to use and the tech support is helpful.

Cons

At first I had trouble with trying to change rules or implement new rules. Now I understand how

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Vanessa. The powerful rules engine gives users and laboratories the ability to streamline and automate much of their workflow. We're glad that our in-house tech support team was able to help you, and CompuGroup Medical also has a remote-training program that can improve a lab's existing workflows and turn new technicians into proficient CGM LABDAQ users.

November 2018

Kimmyanne from COLUMBIA FERTILITY.COM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Labdak

Pros

It is simple and easy to use. Searching for patients and general informat i on is very quick and easy process

Cons

I have been usimg this software fot a period of timecand I do not have any cons

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Kimmyanne. CGM LABDAQ was designed with ease of use in mind. User-defined rules can help with automation and workflow. The customizable homescreen puts your most popular workflows and reports right up front. Even the reports themselves can be customized to fit the expectations of your laboratory or its clients.

October 2019

Amber from MidAmerica Transplant

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

LabDaq

Pros

LabDaq has multiple features to easily pull congregate data from previously entered results.

Cons

The software ease of use to find patient data information, test pending information, etc can be difficult to navigate.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Amber. Ease-of-use is a core principal for our in-house development team. If you're having trouble navigating through some of the menus, our support staff would be happy to walk you through it. We believe we can turn that into a positive experience for you.

October 2019

Cherylina from Advanced Urology Ass.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Labdaq

Overall experience is well..

Pros

Having a small practice and a little older it allowed us to transfer from hand written labs to assigning an accession and bar code to every specimen.

Cons

I'm not sure the knowledge I have is very small and simple.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Cherylina. CGM LABDAQ offers an unbeatable interface and many features that set it apart from competing systems, but for a lab that is used to doing things by hand, the improvements that come with installing CGM LABDAQ are undeniable. Workflows are faster and more efficient, reimbursements are more dependable, and documents are easier to manage.

September 2019

Marjorie from Virginia Endocrinology and Osteoporosis Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

New physician office lab

Starting a new clinical lab and integrating instruments, EMR, and reference lab were fairly straightforward but mainly because of my prior experience. I think more up front training would have been be beneficial to me and to any users with less experience in LIS administration and interface implementation.

Pros

Easy to use with comprehensive functionality

Cons

Initial training would be better at the headquarters

Reasons for Choosing CGM LABDAQ

Price and Functionality

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Marjorie. We've designed CGM LABDAQ to be easy to use, but there's no substitute for good training. CompuGroup Medical offers remote training and onsite consultation to help users become more proficient with the laboratory information system. We also have a consistent focus on service, both through our dedicated, in-house support team and through the implementation team that helps set up your system in the first place. It's our goal that new users be proficient with the software by the time it is installed in their labs. When labs bring in new tests, analyzers, and employees over time, CompuGroup Medical is available to assist with additional training and education to make sure everybody is working as efficiently as possible.

December 2018

TAOREED from MEDICAL LAB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

amazing platform that could be improved

Simply amazing thus far and meets our daily needs

Pros

* ability to customize and rearrange features within the program * very supportive and responsive tech support *login or log out time frame can be adjusted to user's preference * ability to bring hidden features to the home screen * Remote solution

Cons

None Still learning the ins and outs of the product

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Taoreed. CompuGroup Medical puts a lot of effort into developing a configurable and scalable laboratory information system. For small physician office labs or large, independent reference labs, CGM LABDAQ can be configured and optimized to fit the evolving needs of growing laboratories.

December 2016

Kerri from SCHC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

New user to LabDaq

We have been on this software for 11 months. Our initial go live was terrible. After attending the UGM we were able to make some connections in the customer service area and get a better response when we needed it. Training before going live was not what it should have been for all users.

Pros

That we were able to build a bi-directional interface with our EHR software and lab vendor.

Cons

Customer service is a little lacking, but slowly improving.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Kerri. In the years since you wrote this review, CompuGroup Medical has focused on strengthening its process for training users and implementing the software within a client's lab. The implementation process is more comprehensive now with a focus on creating a relationship between the laboratory and CGM. Key users receive training both onsite and remotely; communication is facilitated through dedicated, in-house support and service teams; and weekly check-ins provide a dialog for updates and questions between CGM and the client. Support is provided as the new system goes live and continues after the installation is complete.

October 2019

Kelly from Advanced Internal Medicine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

EXCELLENT

Extremely helpful with all of our companies needs

Pros

The software is easy to navigate, excellent support .

Cons

So far I have no negative things to say about the software.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Kelly. CGM focuses on providing excellent support and developing full-featured software that is easy to use. Both those efforts are managed by in-house teams located at the lab division's headquarters in Owings Mills, Maryland.

October 2019

Kenneth from MUSC Health Florence Medical Center

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

LabDaq

Overall has been a good experience with a rocky start, but mostly due to short timeframe for implementation (4 months)

Pros

Easy to use once set up Technical Support knowlegeable to assist with issues

Cons

Built more for smaller POL type labs; difficult to customize

Reasons for Switching to CGM LABDAQ

New Ownership

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied October 2019

Thanks, Kenneth. Ease-of-use is always a key for us as we develop our software, and our in-house technical support team is a source of pride. CGM LABDAQ can be scaled up to work with labs of different sizes, partly through customization unique to any given environment. We look forward to working with you to make sure any of your customizations are implemented smoothly.

June 2016

Jay from PML Labs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2016

Worst customer support time and again

I have nothing positive to say about this product. Lot of bugs and customer support is practically non-existent.

Cons

Just about everything especially the customer support

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

In the years since your review, the developers at CompuGroup Medical have updated and fine-tuned CGM LABDAQ. Free to existing CGM LABDAQ clients, the most recent update allowed for faster quality control processes, smarter workflows, and a simplified secondary review process. Customer support has become a renowned department within CompuGroup Medical and a defining benefit of CGM LABDAQ.

September 2018

Maritza from Marion Technical College

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

CGM LAB DAQ

Purchased to introduce students to the laboratory information system functions and use.

Pros

The price of the software and the use of the program.

Cons

Have to contact Tech support every time we need use it.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

Thanks, Maritza. Best wishes to you and your students. Because of your classroom environment, you are in the unique position of wanting to reset the system before every class. The dedicated, in-house tech support team at CompuGroup Medical can help you through any issue including the challenge of resetting the software to begin fresh with a new group of students. CGM LABDAQ can be scaled and configured to the needs of each laboratory. Lab managers have the opportunity to control costs by only using the options essential for their unique environments, like the Student Simulator option we have available for clients like you.

December 2015

Rahil from SCKE-Odyssey Medical Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

December 2015

Terrible company

I am the part owner of a multi-million dollar medical practice in Southern California. For the past two months we have been attempting to have Labdaq set up the interface with our EMR. The company has dragged it's feet and does not respond to our requests. Were we to do it over again we would certainly look at other LIS options.

Response from CompuGroup Medical

Replied March 2019

CompuGroup Medical is always improving the CGM LABDAQ platform and developing new interfaces to third-party systems. More than 400 interfaces have already been created to connect laboratories throughout California and around the world to EMRs and reference labs, billing systems, public health labs, and more. As you know, the process of interfacing two systems involves three parties: the client and both software vendors. CompuGroup Medical strives to work cooperatively with all constituents in these instances. Technical support continues to be an area of major focus and pride. The dedicated, in-house support team has improved its results over the years through faster completion times, a larger and more experienced staff, and a focus on quick and effective communication.