All ClearEvent Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Melanie

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Great Value!

Really straightforward and simple. [sensitive content hidden] answered all our questions right away and continues to provide support when needed.

PROS

Ease of use and our rep [sensitive content hidden] has been incredibly helpful and responsive!

CONS

This is not applicable. There is nothing we don't like about it.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

Scale and price.

Reasons for switching to ClearEvent

Cost

Vendor Response

Hey Melanie, A big THANK YOU for leaving us such a fantastic review! We're over the moon knowing you found ClearEvent to be super valuable and easy to use. Our team's always working hard to make sure our customers have a top-notch experience, and your feedback tells us we're on the right track! Our team members rock, and they're dedicated to helping you succeed. I'll pass along your high fives to the team. They'll be thrilled to know they've made a difference for you. We're glad our pricing and scalability hit the sweet spot for you when you chose ClearEvent. We're all about making our solutions affordable and adaptable for events big and small, and it sounds like we're a perfect match for your needs! Once again, thank you for the amazing review. We appreciate your support and can't wait to keep working with you. If you ever have any questions, ideas, or just want to chat, feel free to reach out. We're here for you! Happy planning!

Replied April 2023

Kenneth

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Tech Challenged But Event Succeeded With Clear Event

PROS

Clear Event offers a complete event management system and full support team to help us middle-aged, tech challenged users cross over into the new world. We promote a mid-sized event (500-600 ppl) and this app has helped to facilitate efficiency and accountability. I lost my tech person and have had to learn and do many of the back-end items myself. This has placed me in multiple contacts with their customer support and their service has been outstanding. They have went above and beyond to understand my event, my goals and teach me how to make it a reality within the platform.

CONS

If there is anything negative I would say is to keep in mind users like me who do not use tech or are in constant on the job learning mode. Think about the ease of finding subject matter. I think this can be achieved by involving non frequent tech people in your overview videos to understand how we may think which is quite different then the tech brain until we understand it. Otherwise, every time we use the app we feel like we have to relearn or learn the processes.

Reasons for switching to ClearEvent

Clear Event was brought to me as a more complete solution

Vendor Response

Hi Kenneth! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your insightful review on the ClearEvent management platform! We're thrilled to hear that our system and dedicated support team were instrumental in ensuring the success of your event, especially during challenging times. Your feedback about catering to users who might be less tech-savvy is invaluable. We're constantly striving to make our platform user-friendly for everyone, and we'll definitely consider your suggestion about involving non-frequent tech users in our overview videos. Our ultimate goal is to make ClearEvent intuitive for all, and we appreciate your perspective on how we can improve. Again, thank you for choosing ClearEvent and for your constructive feedback. We're committed to supporting and guiding you through all your future events. Warm regards

Replied October 2023

Jeff

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Clearevent

It's nice to have a mutual budget. Very helpful. I like the organizational aspects. It's really quite functional and useful, just not as quick or intuitive as I would like.

PROS

Customer Service. Always willing to work together to make the software better.

CONS

I find it isn't as user friendly as I want it to be. Always seems a bit confusing, but it's tough to explain. It also doesn't load as fast as I need it to.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, We'd love to chat with you to better understand your needs. Someone on our support team will be in touch to see how we can help (if they haven't already done so). We may have suggestions to improve your experience.

Replied March 2020

Varsha

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Experience

AMAZING PLATFORM FOR EVENT PLANNING. SO HAPPY WE ARE USING THEM!

PROS

Customer service was top notch (especially [sensitive content hidden]!). The platform was easy to navigate and very user friendly.

CONS

Honestly, I don't have any cons that I can think of!

Vendor Response

Dear Varsha, A huge thank you from the ClearEvent team for your glowing review! We are thrilled to hear about your great experience and are particularly pleased that our customer service stood out to you as top-notch. Our team strives to provide the best support possible, and knowing that [sensitive content hidden] made a significant impact is incredibly rewarding. We're also delighted that you found ClearEvent easy to navigate and user-friendly. Our goal is always to make event planning as seamless and enjoyable as possible, so it's wonderful to know we are achieving that with our platform. Your enthusiasm for ClearEvent, especially highlighting it as an "AMAZING PLATFORM FOR EVENT PLANNING," means the world to us. It's fantastic to learn that we have been able to contribute positively to your event planning process, making your experience enjoyable and successful. We're grateful for your feedback and thrilled to support your future events. The ClearEvent Team

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Pamela A.

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Very affordable and great for educational institutes who have corporate events!

Considering we are an educational institution who offers unique events to our corporate community to raise scholarships, ClearEvent has been the best product hands down to save money and get the important event management tools needed.

PROS

It's great for keeping all your information in one place. Very affordable considering all the options available. They are always fast to respond and consider all requests provided to them. Highly recommend considering ClearEvent.

CONS

We are hoping there will be a check-in process for registrants soon.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

Pricing, the quality of customer service and the features.

Reasons for switching to ClearEvent

They stopped offering a check-in option without warning their customers. They also started doing less for event management and more for marketing offerings.

Vendor Response

Thanks Pamela for your great feedback! We're very excited to let you know that we've expanded our registration check-in capabilities to meet your needs. We're also adding more great features regularly. Watch for product updates!

Replied September 2020

Brooke

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Parade Software

I'm really happy with Clear Event and the abilities it gives me to be detailed and specific in my process. Our application was redundant and long. Using Clear Event has given me the opportunity to clean it up, and make the registration easy and efficient for our clientele. I appreciate the quick help when I get stuck, they are right there to walk me through a problem in no time.

PROS

We have yet to go live, but the process of preparing my registration forms and working on the things that must be signed by the applicant in this digital system has been pretty easy. The support is wonderful, attentive and quick to help. I am confident that this will be the best experience we have ever had taking applications for our parade, handling the funds and organizing the lineup.

CONS

Learning new software is hard. I have picked it up but there are always frustrations at the bottom of the learning curve... sometimes I don't know what it is I'm looking at, or what each feature really does. The information is on the site, I just have to find it and if I can't, I ask and it doesn't take long for the answer to come.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

After Zoho, we had a registration online that was using Woo Commerce on our website. It was too limited in what it could do and the person who had set it up was not responsive. The other product we considered, I can't remember the name, was unable to give us the level of customization that Clear Event does and it was more money. That is basically why we went with Clear Event, I'm so glad we did.

Reasons for switching to ClearEvent

Zoho was way more detailed than we needed and NOT user friendly. We had to hire a specialist to use it and she was the only person who could. I plan to teach others to use Clear Event because that's good business. Every business should always have a succession plan, and Zoho was not part of ours.

Vendor Response

Hey Brooke! We're thrilled by your awesome ClearEvent review! Big thanks for sharing your experience, it means a lot! We're excited to hear that you've found our platform user-friendly and that it's helping you streamline your parade registration process. It's fantastic that our support team has been able to assist you promptly and attentively whenever you need help. We pride ourselves on our customer service, so it's great to know we're hitting the mark. We know learning new software can be tough, but we're here for you anytime you need guidance. Thanks for choosing ClearEvent, and here's to a fantastic parade experience! Warm regards, The ClearEvent Team

Replied April 2023

Teri

Entertainment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

ClearEvent is the #1 Solution to Successful Event Planning and Organization

Without a doubt, the most excellent event-planning software platform available. Hands-down, THE BEST!

PROS

Pros? Where to start? It is difficult to choose what features of this software are most impressive or impactful. I am still reeling from the level of the buildout of this software. The people behind its development have seemingly done the impossible. They thought of EVERYTHING in developing this software, and that takes superior knowledge of the event industry. And it clearly shows how much they care about the clients they partner with.This software includes everything you can imagine you would need to run and manage a successful event. The layer after layer of amazing features is like a candy store for event planners. Once fully set up, you can roll your event over year after year after year. The level of sophistication of this software is remarkable which is not to be outdone by ClearEvent's Customer Service. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been our contact from start to finish. He has been available every single time I have needed him to clarify or help guide us as to the best way to accomplish our event goal. Clear Event's customer support is unmatched in the industry. You just don't get this type of service anywhere. Very impressive. Consummate professionals all the way. We are so excited to be able to finally keep track of and organize our yearly Rodeo events using ClearEvent. The software is easy and FUN to use. We are the world's oldest rodeo, and now we have ClearEvent as a trusted partner to help us take our Rodeo to the next level.

CONS

Cons? Nope! Not a one! However, if I could make a wish list, I would like to see the implementation of SMS, which I believe ClearEvent may be working on—also, maybe some more functionality concerning uploading graphics, perhaps even short video clips (15 to 30 seconds).

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

ClearEvent is much more robust and cost-effective. Also, we are able to have complete control over our event without outside influence.

Vendor Response

Thanks Teri for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're honored to be able to help you grow such a historic and meaningful event. We appreciate the feedback and will certainly use it continue to add great new features to ClearEvent to further improve your team's productivity and your attendee experience. Cheers!

Replied January 2023

Celina

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

You won't find a better place to get started with running events!

When I actually started researching the logistics of setting up an event web page, having registration and payment capabilities, tracking participants, organizing them into sessions, and about twenty or so other things I hadn't fully realized I'd need to do, I felt overwhelmed and doubted my ability to host my virtual event in the manner I'd hoped. Then I found software solutions that seemed great, and cost more than my whole event would bring in! When I came across ClearEvent I decided to try it because it was affordable, but expected very little from it. However, I've been pleasantly surprised at just how much it offers. And I'm able to do even more with the platform since they're customer support is so individualized!

PROS

Before I can even discuss the software, I must discuss the customer support. While working in the free trial version (and already convinced I would pay the most reasonable fee when it came do) I used the chat feature to ask a question. Within minutes, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] had set up a web meeting where I could screen share and he could remotely demonstrate how to do everything I needed to do. Plus, he took the time to show me lots of extra features I wasn't aware of. This is unprecedented service to a new customer and priceless to an entrepreneur that is starting out, has limited resources, but still wants to run a professional event. As to the software itself, so far I'm finding it very intuitive to set up my event and there are many, many built in features that will help me manage my event successfully. I've come across a few limitations if I compare it to my wish list, but for this price structure ClearEvent is offering a ton to its customers. Plus, as my live, personalized customer support representative explained, they are quickly making additional upgrades to help clients function in these most digital times.

CONS

I haven't fully completed an event yet, so can't too much here. They are adding time zone conversion functionality which will be helpful. I would also appreciate a little more control over the design/appearance of the event page.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

As I detailed above: price point, functionality to cover what I need, and awesome tech support.

Vendor Response

Thanks Celina! We're so happy that you found us and thanks for the kind words. We look forward to working with you to help grow your event!

Replied September 2020

Scott

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Most complete product I found ... and most affordable, too

The response and help from the ClearEvent teams has been PHENOMENAL. My demo was well done, they were there to quickly answer questions during the free trial, they offer you an hour onboarding training and were extremely quick to respond to messages afterwards, including jumping on an impromptu Zoom call to help me troubleshoot an issue that wasn't even ClearEvent's issue.

PROS

I had a specific list of features I needed when I started researching event-planning software, and ClearEvent was the one that checked the most boxes. In fact, there was not another option that I would have paid for, so if not for ClearEvent, I'd still be running my events as I always have.

CONS

Event layout design is the only feature missing that I'd like to see, though there are other resources available that might be better than an in-house event layout design.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

It was the most complete service.

Vendor Response

Hello Scott! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with ClearEvent! It's really wonderful to hear that our platform met the majority of your needs and was affordable. We understand how important it is to have the right features for event planning. We truly appreciate your feedback about our event layout design features. Our product team will continue to make improvements in this area in the future so we will keep you posted when these new features are available. Most importantly, it's heartwarming to know that our team has been able to provide you with the support and assistance you needed. We're here to ensure your events run smoothly and successfully! Once again, thank you for being a part of the ClearEvent community. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Shannon

Verified reviewer

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best Event App for the

Prior to using ClearEvent, we utilized independent software to do what this one application provides which made it a lot easier when planning an event!

PROS

This app will walk you through what is needed to quickly launch your event, and if you have any questions, the support is bar none! They would help with any question I had and even gave me some better suggestions on what to do after I explained what I was needing. Everything you need to run an event is all in one place. There is seriously too many things I could list which are great about this software!

CONS

Probably could make the text boxes bigger on the registrations so you can see more text than the "..." with no way to extend the field (they actually fixed that in a matter of days). It would be nice to have a delete all button on the invite section in case you need to import a new list, but again, there was a work around for that. Lastly, maybe a vendor/sponsor floor plan which could be interactive.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

We researched many companies and this one at the time seemed to fit not only our needs but budget as well. After participating in the demo they provided, it was a clear choice to use this company's product.

Reasons for switching to ClearEvent

We wanted to find one company with one application that would take care of our needs for our events.

Vendor Response

Hi Shannon, thanks so much for taking time to submit a review! We're glad you're enjoying the ClearEvent platform and that it's working well for you. I've passed along your feature suggestions and feedback to the product team so stay tuned because there are some exciting new features coming soon!;)

Replied May 2021

John

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great product, phenomenal support

Our onboarding was a breeze. The combination of help/support docs plus the support team's patience with us made getting up and running super easy.

PROS

Out of the box we're able to manage multiple events without a hitch. The software does everything we need, and to be honest we haven't even had the time to explore a number of features which would probably be useful to us.

CONS

The budgeting tools are in that grey area where we try to keep track of "actual" vs budgeted, but for expenses tracking the hotels make it so convoluted that we are doing our budgeted vs actual for expenses on a separate spreadsheet. Not the fault of ClearEvent - just the way house accounts at hotels become a mish-mash of accounting.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

Low cost, full featured and great support made it a no-brainer.

Vendor Response

Hi John! Thanks so much you for your positive and insightful review of ClearEvent. We're thrilled that our software and support team have been able to help manage your events effectively. We appreciate the feedback about our budgeting tools and trying to use them to track your "convoluted" hotel expenses;) We're always eager to improve our product, so if you think of any improvements that would help you to better manage your hotel expenses please reach out. Thank again for choosing ClearEvent. We're delighted our combination of cost, features, and support made the decision easy for you. If you need any further assistance with any of our other features, don't hesitate to get in touch. Cheers!

Replied May 2023

Ludwin

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

March 1 Go Live Day Review

The support has been incredible. For our event, this is a "just right" application with a lot of great features, but not so many that we'll never use them.

PROS

This app has a very common sense approach and it has a lot of great features like the easy to access share links and invitations. We still have a lot to learn, but I'm looking forward to it!

CONS

Nothing for this, so far I've liked it all.

Reason for choosing ClearEvent

It appeared to be so easy to use and had the features we needed.

Reasons for switching to ClearEvent

This is easier to use and has some good reporting features we hope to use. We originally were just planning to use it for registration only, but we'll use it for much more.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with ClearEvent! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding our app to be a common-sense approach with great features like easy-to-access share links and invitations. It's also wonderful to hear that you're looking forward to learning more about our platform. It's great to hear that ClearEvent was the right choice for your event and that our app has exceeded your expectations in terms of ease of use and reporting features. We're excited that you're planning to use ClearEvent for much more than just registration, and we can't wait to see what you'll achieve with our platform. We're glad that you've had a positive experience with our support team. We're event organizers too and we're committed to providing our customers with exceptional support, so it's great to know that our team was able to help you out. Thanks again for choosing ClearEvent, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or feedback. We're here to help and support you in any way we can. Best regards, The ClearEvent Customer Success Team

Replied March 2023

Chris

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Clear Event is amazing!

We host a conference with about 150 people, and in the past we did everything manually. It also used to be free, so we didn't have a payment component (except for sponsors/exhibitors). When the conference grew enough, we knew it was time to start charging for people to attend, which meant we really needed an online tool for people to register. Clear Event was incredible. From the day we found them, their customer service was amazing. They are always available to get on calls to help you get set up. And they really work with you so you understand all the features of the tool and how to use them. They also do not pressure you to buy a bunch of things you don't need for your event.

PROS

We loved the integration with Stripe for taking payments, because this was our first time charging people to attend our conference. It worked flawlessly. We also really liked the fact that you can create so many custom registration forms, because it helped us as a team make sure everyone was registered correctly. And, we thought the tool was really well designed. Running an event in an online tool will always be complex, but the Clear Event layout/UX was really good and made it about as easy as it can be.

CONS

None that I can remember! We don't really have any complaints.

Vendor Response

Chris, thanks so much for your great review! We're so happy you found the system flexible & easy to use and that you received the support you needed to be successful. We're super excited to help you continue to grow your next conference. Cheers!

Replied June 2021

Shannon

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Good platform that could be great with some tweaks

This is a good platform that could be great with some tweaks. The customer support is prompt and helpful. Hope to see the platform get even better!

PROS

Great customer support, helped me keep track of many volunteer schedules in one place.

CONS

Not enough clear ways to export the information I need. I have to go back and forth between the volunteer’s individual pages and the job descriptions to clarify information or get details correct. I can’t send a message to my volunteers from within the platform, I have to export their email addresses and manually email them.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Shannon. There is an easy way to message your volunteers from within the platform using the event portal. We would like to show you how. It will save you a lot of steps. Someone on our support team will be in touch to see how we can help improve your experience. We are committed to your success.

Replied January 2019

Morgan

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great software for simple events! Customer service is exceptional.

PROS

I love that everything is contained all in one place and that all the moving pieces of an event talk to each other and stay connected. The budget feature is fantastic as well as the communication features. It makes it so easy to communicate with our attendees.

CONS

Some features are a little less intuitive than others. I find I sometimes want more complicated feature sets than what are available. Overall I usually find a workaround or hear that Clear Event will be updating soon.

Vendor Response

Morgan, thanks so much for the awesome review of our software! We're thrilled that ClearEvent has been able to simplify your event planning process and that you found our customer service exceptional! We like to think we're an extension of your team;) We hear you on some of the less intuitive features and your desire for more complicated feature sets in some areas. We're always working to make ClearEvent even better, so we'll be in touch soon to pick your brain on how we can better meet your needs. Thanks again for choosing ClearEvent and for sharing your positive experience with others. We appreciate you!

Replied February 2023

Ann

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2019

Annual Event Management

PROS

Our organization hosts a $75,000 annual event, with 300 plus vendors, 100 plus volunteers and 28,000 attendees. We couldn't do it without Clear Event. We are actively using the platform for 6 months out of the year. Like that a) it easily integrates with our website/online presence b) can send messages at a scheduled time c) we can pay automatically as we go

CONS

a) would like to figure out a way to assign vendor locations automatically (or semi-automatically, just making it a part of the process) b) Our website uploads slowly for vendor registration - I'll try to make our website a little less clunky, but would love to figure out how to make referrals back and fourth between our sites more seamless.

User Profile

Domingo Antonio

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT