User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(37)

37

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Surefire CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -4 of 46 results

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Maureen from Mortgage Network, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

The Right Arm To The Marketing Department

We've used Surefire since 2013. In the beginning we opted for SF over Salesforce because we believe the ease of adoption would be greater. Back then, the set it and forget it model was what we were looking for, plus it was an easy to use intuitive system. In 2018 when we were making the decision to move to the new 3.0 platform or stay with SF we looked at a few options. We knew the transition would be hard for the LO's either way but Surefire seemed to have more freedom with what we could customize and their roadmap for development was impressive. We use Surefire for our databases, lead generation, email marketing, in process touchpoints, flyers and social media deployment. We have also just finalized integrations with BombBomb, Mortgage Coach, Monitorbase and others. We know there are major improvements coming and we are excited to see them.

Pros

There are quite a few features I like about this system, but if I had to pick one it would be the rules/ workflows. The system is customizable to the point where each Loan Officer could have their own rules and workflows if you choose to. the number of rules you can generate for specific needs it endless; from pre-qual and in process to post closing follow up and Lead generation. We have individual branches using some rules that suit their geography and ways they do business, and other branches with a different set of rules based on their needs. Their customer service is also top notch.

Cons

Some things I feel are missing are a more intuitive self service reporting feature. I can request almost any report I want, but the self service module lacks the customization we have come to need. There are a couple of other simple things that can be improved on, such as a more customizable permissions module. They offer a great deal here, but there are one or two options we'd like added based on the role of the individual and how they use the system.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Easy of use and adoption, future development roadmap, integration ease and customer service.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied June 2021

Hi Maureen, thank you for taking the time to leave this review! We are so glad your experience with Surefire and our customer service team has been great. Your constructive feedback on the reporting and permissions features will help us improve Surefire for all users.

June 2020

Ann from MVB Mortgage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

It's all about the relationships.

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

Pros

Mortgage lenders are all about building relationships with their referral sources and their clients, though some of those folks may not realize it! Poor past experiences in mortgage lending leave clients thinking their lender is just another [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], not a trusted resource, for life. Surefire makes a significant difference to our loan officers in building long-term relationships.

Cons

LOVE the integration team - they were FANTASTIC when we rolled out SF 2.0, and again when we rolled out SF 3.0! As with almost any software product, there are features that make sense to the user, but weren't built into the system. This is especially true in the highly customized mortgage lending environment. All in all, it makes no sense to list anything specific here. Suffice it to say that as long as TOMN will listen, we'll provide feedback and ideas and grow together!

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Surefire seemed to have more flexibility in customization and a new version was in the works. Turned out to be well worth the wait - it's very good!

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Broader range of features and room for expansion.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied April 2021

Hi Ann, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us. We are happy to hear that your experience with Surefire and our team has been great!

July 2020

Scott from Guaranteed Rate

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Surefire - overall very good

Good CRM - but did not have ability to export database when needed.

Pros

ease of use and navigation. marketing content. fields.

Cons

limited mortgage information captured. crm was controlled by company. not allowed to export database.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Our company made the change

Response from Top of Mind

Replied June 2021

Hi Scott, thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you've had an overall good experience with Surefire! We will use your feedback to continue to improve.

June 2020

Brittany from Presidential Bank Mortgage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Every Feature Has Value!

Before using Surefire, our company did not have a dedicated CRM to help us stay in touch with past customers as well as stay in front of prospects. Using Surefire has 100% helped us generate new business that we wouldn't have gotten otherwise. The use of single property sites, interactives, and calculators has been well received by our staff and referral partners and our team loves the opportunity alerts! The support staff is also AMAZING! No other vendor I've worked with has a team that will respond as quickly and efficiently as Top of Mind's staff does. You can tell they are invested in making their customers successful.

Pros

Every feature has value in some way! By far, the best features are the weekly Markets in a Minute videos, interactive videos/calculators (especially around the neighborhood), opportunity alerts and single property sites. The integration with LinkedIn and Facebook is also a great avenue for us to post valuable content that we otherwise wouldn't have had readily available to us. Top of Mind is always working on new updates and features to help make users successful and competitive against other, similar products.

Cons

Integrating with our LOS system was a challenge but only b/c our system is older and doesn't connect with a direct API. While there are a ton of great features, if you don't have a dedicated admin or team member to stay on top of everything that is available then adoption/utilization of the software could be overwhelming to a user and therefore not used. The flyers section of the system is also a bit difficult to navigate and use, especially if you are looking to create your own flyers.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Given we were starting from scratch with the use of a CRM, we felt Surefire had more available content ready to be used immediately.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied April 2021

Hi Brittany, thank you for your kind review! We make customer experience and satisfaction a top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your constructive feedback that will help us continue to improve.

June 2021

Ian from Essex Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

A feature-packed CRM designed with mortgage professionals in mind.

The current stack of features that Surefire offers is phenomenal but they're also constantly adding, updating and upgrading. Their support team is second-to-none and will leave zero doubt that they genuinely care about your company's success. It's rare that a company the size of Top of Mind can make its users feel as if they are their only customers but somehow they've figured the formula out. It's not hard to see why they are the #1 Most-Used Mortgage CRM on the market.

Pros

Surefire delivers a huge array of features you'd expect to see in a CRM and then some you'd probably expect to pay more for. The automation and integration capabilities have allowed us to set up complex, multi-step campaigns to keep our contacts informed while also allowing our Loan Officers to do what they do best. Since Surefire is made for the mortgage industry, it comes jam-packed with great materials that are ready to go as-is or can easily be tweaked and modified to make them more customized.

Cons

The good thing about Surefire having so many features is also the bad thing. There is a sizable learning curve that may slow adoption and create intimidation. That said, if you can push through that fear, the rewards are well worth it.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

The features Mortgage Returns was offering were abysmal, especially when factoring in the cost per seat. Once we saw what Surefire could do, it was a no-brainer. We switched almost immediately.

March 2021

Karla from On Q Financial

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Improvements on Reporting Needed

Surefire is great and easy to use. But it's hard to measure how great the platform is when we have limited reporting available.

Pros

The flyer portal, single property sites, and deployments features are great. The platform is easy to use.

Cons

Lack of reporting on every feature makes the features almost useless.

June 2020

Cheri from VIP Mortgage, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The best marketing automation software out there for the mortgage industry!

We have a unique situation in that we use a customized version of Salesforce as our database of record, and Surefire as our marketing automation platform. We created our own integration between Salesforce and Surefire which has enabled us to keep our LOs working out of Salesforce only for their data management, which is exactly what we needed. Because of this, we have found Surefire to be a fantastic solution for our unique needs. The support team has been amazing with helping me to troubleshoot and work through different scenarios and create business rules to automate our marketing.

Pros

When searching for a marketing automation software solution, it was critical for our company that we be able to have control over designing, approving, and implementing the marketing content on behalf of our Loan Officers. Surefire has enabled us to do just that, and more! The ease of use, combined with the wealth of existing content and amazing tools has exceeded our expectations!

Cons

We made some errors with initial data import due to lack of knowledge about how the system worked, and that caused us to have to do some data clean-up. In some cases, the team at Surefire was able to assist us with the clean-up, but in other cases we had to do it ourselves and that was a time-consuming project.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Ease of use, value, and the ability to implement the system the way we needed to. We have been completely satisfied with our experience and would highly recommend Surefire to other companies.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

We needed the ability to have control over the design and execution of our marketing workflows and to execute at a corporate level on behalf of our LOs. Another important factor was the compliance tools built in to the platform that allowed us to create an audit report with the click of a button.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied April 2021

Hi Cheri, thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We are so happy to hear that Surefire's ease of use, content, and tools have exceeded your expectations! Your constructive feedback will help us continue to improve.

June 2020

David from Homestar Financial Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

A lot of pre-built items that can really help

All of the pre-built campaigns are effective, look great and typically get a great response. I'm not creative or a great designer so their stuff looks great to me and is effective. You can automate getting customers into their system, I would like to see a deeper integration with Zapier to make the system more functional.

Pros

A ton of work has gone into this product, their graphics and tools look extremely professional. They have really thought through all of the customer touches and the timing of them.

Cons

Customer service, its impossible to talk to someone on the phone. They want you to watch a ton of videos and use email if you have a question. They technically integrate with Zapier, but really only to bring data in. You can't use Zapier to trigger changes within your data. So if I want to put a customer in X campaign, and then trigger to move them to the next stage, I have to do that on my own. Other systems allow for more automation.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Referral from other co-workers, Features, Zapier integration, many options for staying in touch with my customers including mail and tangible items.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied April 2021

Hi David, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It's great to hear that you have been satisfied with Surefire's graphics, tools, and overall quality. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will use it to continue to improve.

July 2020

Cody from Lend Smart Mortgage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

SureFire Review

Very good. Loving the text blast features and upcoming features. Always seems to be updating the system and rolling out new things. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are awesome to work with! Rockstars!

Pros

The new 3.0 system is easy to navigate around. It took some time getting used to but I like it. It's easy to change settings for the entire company and deploy content for the whole company at the click of a button.

Cons

Buggy. Lots of bugs. When editing someones profile, if you need to switch between screens/tabs to type in a phone #, the phone # disappears if you have only typed it part of it. Then you need to keep retyping. Glitchy at times but they eventually fix the bugs.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Total Expert is more expensive. Seems like SureFire can do the same thing.

August 2020

Jeff from Beam Lending

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

We wish we had moved to Surefire sooner

Surefire has significantly increased our effeiency when it comes to updating clients, partners and employees as a loan moves through it's lifecycle. We are incredibly happy with Surefire and the support staff.

Pros

Surefire was easy to implement. The automation features and integration with our LOS guarantee we are keeping both our clients and partners updated in a timely manner. The customization of workflows is simple. Support has been exceptional.

Cons

Surefire picks up our updated data files every 15 minutes. This is more than acceptable for our application. Some businesses may need updates faster than every 15 minutes, but this really has no negative impact on or business or performance.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Value, implementation time, cost, flexbility, scalability, support

August 2021

Yvette from NEXA MORTGAGE LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Versatile CRM for Loan Officer's

My overall experience has been great .

Pros

Variable of features are great . The Spanish messages and videos was a big one for me .

Cons

It can be a little complex to use at times .

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Spanish content, is what convinced me to switched over to Surefire .

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

I felt allot of their content was based more on Realtors than LO.

August 2021

Ashleigh from VanDyk Mortgage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Surefire is Great

Overall Surefire has helped us to keep our contacts managed, keep events pertaining to them such as Birthdays and Loan Anniversaries Top Of Mind, and market to them in an easy straightforward way.

Pros

I appreciate the overall ease of use with this software. the reminders are great, and the tags feature is very helpful. Doing our normal tasks like creating and starting workflows, managing them, and creating and sending email blasts is super easy to understand and not tedious.

Cons

I do feel that there could be some refinement and small improvements such as options to search any field in the quick search for contacts, instead of views. One major feature we miss would be the ability to view and remove/edit emails that are going to the same email multiple times when you send ( on the exclusions page be able to sort by email and remove duplicates without having to re- go through the tabs again) As a colleauge recently helped me discover it would be VERY helpful it there were more optional integrations with Encompass such as being able to import fields into TOM such as credit score, loan type closing date etc, so we could search and do more targeted marketing with email blasts based on that information.

September 2020

David from Home Mortgage Alliance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great CRM!

The support they provide the user is the best I have found. The people truly care and they are responsive. #1 by far of any CRM we have used.

Pros

Surefire provides almost instant plug and play for loan originators to market to leads, prospects, and clients. The campaigns are built for you and are customizable. Their are different type of campaigns depending your style or the image you wish to represent to the public.

Cons

I wish the software had an Realtor portal. Where we could jointly manage leads with Realtors, sharing not only lead data but contextual notes back and forth. Also the integration with Mortgage Coach was a big deal for us. However, you have to be an enterprise user with Mortgage Coach (10 paid licenses) before Mortgage Coach will make the integration. That seems like something Surefire and Mortgage Coach should work out. Don't advertise it integrates, without the disclosure.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Needed a more robust integration and marketing platform.

July 2020

Katie from Equity Resources, Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Easy to "Set and Forget"

Overall the staff is personable, easy to get along with, and quick to respond to inquires. The software is good and getting better with each Tuesday release.

Pros

Surefire makes it easy enough for one person to admin an account for 100+ people. With relative ease, I am able to keep our company looking good and keep our leads, clients and past clients updated at every step of their Loan Process and in touch afterwards. They make it easy to customize and add our own images as well as provide emails which can be used "as is" or, more often than not, used as a spring board to create a more personalized message for our company. I get answers to inquiry emails generally within the day, my account reps are always willing to guide me and the help center has a lot of knowledge/training notes to peruse.

Cons

There are some pieces that are not intuitive that make it hard for anyone but an admin to use. There are also software idiosyncrasies that can get a little annoying especially when trying to train our managers to utilize the system for their needs. There are issues with searches that make it hard to use the bulk deployment to its fullest, but that is also something that seems to be getting better. While I can request searches on many topics, such as use engagement, I should (as an admin) have the ability to create those searches within my own version of the platform. I'd like better ways of using our own video content as well as the provided video content in a more native way - auto play within the email and things like that since second "click-throughs" don't always happen.

July 2020

Ian from US Mortgage Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Here is why I highly recommend Surefire CRM

I have been in the mortgage industry for over 8 years now. Prior to the mortgage industry i was in the tech industry. I have been using CRM technology for over 20 years. Specifically, in the mortgage industry, we have used 4 other CRM platforms. They all failed to adpat to staying current or provide expected customer service. This is where Surefire wins on all accounts. Their system offers features and functionalities that others do not. That are super important. To have everything under 1 platform is big. For example, to have a tool to make property sites for your realtor partners to generate leads, establish relationships with Realtors, or to create new relationships with Realtors is very valuable. Best of all, it is super easy to make property sites (Landing pages) in their system. Most do not even offer that. You will also be paired with a Tech Support Rep. In our case we have [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. He is super helpful and always willing and available to help and to teach. We have a set weekly call with him that can run 10 mins to an hour. Just depends on what we need. No other CRM provider we had in the past offered this. Yes others do as well but i can personally vouch for our Rep and their entire Support Team. They are outstanding and always helpful. I strongly encourage you demo their CRM and see first hand. We are fans.

Pros

Single Property sites workflows reporting compliance contact management data management

Cons

Not an urgent issue but i would love to see them update UI and refresh the content. Take a more minimalist approach.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

No other CRM compares. We had 4 other CRM's and we literally had demos with all of them before wepicked Surefire.

November 2020

Kate from Gershman Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Surefire takes your marketing to the next level.

Great. Specifically our Account Managers, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. They are great listeners, even better teachers and provide constant support for all of Gershman Mortgage's Surefire marketing needs.

Pros

The customization of this platform allows for endless marketing opportunities. From emailing to texting to lead capture and management, Surefire is everything you want it to be, you just have to learn the platform and become familiar with all the features at hand. My favorite parts are the Single Property Site function, the ProSeries emails to customers, Markets in a Minute emails to real estate agents and the texting functions. They're always coming out with new features and taking suggestions on features which you want to see. The platform itself is great and can really help you take your business to the next level, but their customer service is what makes Surefire truly great. Questions are always welcome, and if you can't figure something out on your own submitting a support ticket is the way to go! Quick response times with detailed responses, they truly are on your side and want you to succeed in using Surefire!

Cons

I would say that the advanced search function is somewhat difficult to use and requires some time to learn it, and some of admin settings take some getting used to as far as understanding what they control, but everything else is top notch.

July 2020

Phil from CMG Financial

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Surefire took our business to the next level!

Pros

Rolling out surefire was a breeze. Having a dedicated specialist to walk us through the process was extremely helpful. Having the ability to connect with them at a moments notice allows us to thrive utilizing the Surefire System. They whole team is always will to brainstorm new ideas to help improve the system and take our marketing to the next level. Some one the tools that we love within the system are Power Calls, Power Messaging, customizing campaigns and dynamic video updates. Surefire has many partnerships with various third party companies which makes integration very easy.

Cons

The only difficulty we have had is utilizing power-calls through a virtual machine. Sometimes it takes a little while to connect before proceeding forward with the Power Call.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied June 2021

Hi Phil, thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We are so glad that Surefire has elevated your business. We appreciate your feedback.

July 2020

HOLLY from InterLinc Mortgage Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

EASY-TO-USE CRM FOR MORTGAGE LENDERS

Pros

THE WORKFLOWS, DATABASE SEGMENTATION, ABILITY TO CUSTOMIZE YOUR MEDIA LIBRARIES, AND THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS TOP NOTCH.

Cons

I THINK THERE ARE A FEW THINGS THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN TRANSLATED TO 3.0 FROM 2.0. FEATURES THAT WERE USED ALL OF THE TIME, FOR EXAMPLE...HAVING A CC/ADMIN FEATURE ON EACH LO ACCOUNT AND ENSURING CUSTOMIZED WORKFLOWS MOVED FROM 2.0 TO 3.0. THE BILLING CAN BE SQUIRRELLY, BUT I FEEL LIKE WE WERE ABLE TO STREAMLINE OURS AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE BY WORKING WITH TEAM MEMBERS AT TOP OF MIND.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THE OVERALL UNDERSTANDING OF OF TOP OF MIND PRODUCTS (NOT HAVING TO RELEARN EVERYTHING).

March 2021

Denise from Staunton Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Love Surefire

Pros

Surefire is a great system for our sales staff. As an admin, I can easily help each sales person do the exact marketing that they want to do. Some systems do not give admins the access that Surefire does which makes it easier for me. Surefire also has great customer service. Anytime, we want to do something new in the system to boost our market effects, they are always there to help me make it work.

Cons

I wish we could do with Surefire. I would like to be able to embed videos in Surefire without a bom bom account. I would like more content. I know they have a lot but more is better.

February 2021

Jaelyn from The Miltenberger Team

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Amazing IF You're Looking For A Long-Term Solution

Surefire is so stupid powerful. I don't know of a single other CRM that can begin to compare to it! It looks a bit intimidating at first and there was definitely a learning curve, but the Support team is incredibly helpful, immediately responsive, and will do ANYTHING to help make your life easier. The more I learn about Surefire the more impressed I am. Surefire is the Superman of CRMs!

Pros

Everything. The possibilities are endless!

Cons

The learning curve is a bit high, but we also started at a disadvantage - our parent company did not explain their setup to us. They just gave us logins and basically told us to figure it out (they were used to people passively using the software instead of customizing their own stuff). Phoneburner is a bit of a touchy subject right now with my team. We're used to all of the editing capabilities in the world with the rest of the platform, and we're looking forward to some updates on their end to make using it easier.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Switched companies, they used V3.

July 2020

sandy from Priority Financial Network

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Surefire CRM insights

I think the support team has been amazing and quick to help. Shout out to them.

Pros

I think that Surefire is packed with features. They are constantly upgrading and adding onto the product to make it better. It integrates well with our LOS and other third party vendors

Cons

I think it could be more intuitive. Once you learn how to do something it is good. Just sometimes getting there is not that easy.

Response from Top of Mind

Replied June 2021

Hi Sandy, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that your overall experience with Surefire and our support team has been great. We will use your constructive feedback to continue to improve Surefire's ease of use.

February 2021

Amy from CharterWest Bank Mortgage Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Would Highly Recommend

We have seen an increase in clients reaching out to us first, which saves a ton of time. We also find that being able to pull custom reports allows us to target certain demographics with email campaigns. The mass email tools have helped us easily contact our database regarding events and updates.

Pros

The features I use daily are the Post Close Survey results. The are automatic and we get a great response. I also love the ease of automation making Facebook posts for all our LOs. The email system is easy to use and keeps us infront of our clients on the regular.

Cons

The only thing I would like more from Surefire is more content. I feel there is a limited library of flyers, emails, and social media posts to use. We often have to create our own.

September 2020

blake from SecurityNational Mortgage Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Let your Loan Originators originate!

Branding is an easy area to losing focus and with our business model and marketing team we are able to better control our brand, but more importantly Surefire allows our LOs to focus on what they do best and leave the marketing to my department.

Pros

• I can market on behalf of all of my companies LOs. • I get fantastic support from Top of Mind to help me help my LOs

Cons

Some features could be more intuitive and analytics could be better.

August 2020

Richard from Rock Morgage, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

A quality CRM partner

Surefire keeps me infront and intune with my clients and provides valuable information to them on an ongoing basis. In also generates business for both myself and my real estate partners who I've co-branded with. There is nothing better.

Pros

The ease of use, the well stocked library and the set it and forget it auto deployment is exceptional with Surefire.

Cons

Not really a con, however the only thing I can think of is that you have to put forth effort to learn all the ins and outs but once mastered, the sky is the liit with what Surefire can do for you.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

With over 30 years in this industry I find Surefire to be head and shoulders above everyone else. It truly is an exceptional product and company.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Surefire is superior in the digital world.

April 2021

Amy from Lending For Living

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Excellent Product and service

Pros

The system is set up very user friendly and is essential to the daily workings of our business. There is data management, pipeline management, marketing and much more within the service.

Cons

There are a few minor items that could be improved. Additional marketing items and simple things as auto populating information that is repetitive would be helpful.

July 2020

Leann from Premier Mortgage Resources

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy to manage all of our LO's!

The Help Desk and my rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are AWESOME! I get help almost immediately after opening a ticket! And I get easy to follow, step-by-step instructions on how to do what I need.

Pros

I like that I can manage 70 Loan Officer's databases from one seat. Very easy!

Cons

It is always changing and getting better. There are no features I like least at this point.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

I was not part of this decision.

March 2021

Alicia from Flat Branch Home Loans

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great CRM

Pros

I really love the ability to set on an automated campaign, but you can also customize anything. Surefire does a great job of creating content that keeps up to date with the market and provides a constant touch to contacts.

Cons

Deduping would be great if we could clear contacts that do not need to be combined. Also if it sent reminders once a month for deduplicating with a breakdown on the number of duplicate contacts.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Mortgage Returns seemed quite antiquated and had major latency issues.

April 2021

Mike from Mark 1 Real Estate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Surefire CRM

Great

Pros

The team at Surefire is very hands-on and helpful. I had very little direct experience with CRMs when I started with them. Their support and personal assistance has made the entire process much easier for me.

Cons

I'd like to be able to support more contacts for larger campaigns without the significant cost increase price points

July 2021

Chuck from Prism Mortgage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

User / Former Associate

Excellent CRM!

Pros

How can you not like a product you supported/taught for 6.5 years... was a user for three years prior to working there. System logic is great. Content is superior and timely. Client support is excellent.

Cons

Learning curve is a bit lengthy and can be steep. Be prepared to be involved regularly to learn the system.

May 2021

Timothy from Infinity Financial

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great for Integrations and Marketing

So far, everything is almost hooked up. Great customer service helping me get everything just right.

Pros

I love the customer service because we have a complex setup of technologies that we utulize for efficiency. This was able to plug into, and inegrate with almost everything.

Cons

I think it would be great if they would integrate into a phone, like 8x8 or Ring Central. We know the phone companies offer the integration, but you have to use their phone service which is connected through Twilio.

March 2021

Bill from Homestead Mortgage, L.C.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Surefire is a great CRM

Overall experience has been very good.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the customer support is great.

Cons

It was a big jump from the early version to the updated version and a little difficult.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Needed to be able to monitoe loan status and reach out to clients and prospects.

September 2020

Stephanie from FBC Mortgage, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Surefire Support

Overall the experience has been great.

Pros

The automation is the best part for our team.

Cons

Flyers - We don't use that section as we don't love the flyers provided.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Price and a little less customization needed on our end.

October 2020

Jonathan from Castle and Cooke Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Working great

Pros

We like the features that are custom to the mortgage industry and the support that we get in keeping everything running smoothly.

Cons

There are only a few features that are missing that we would love to have, but are not critical. The team has been great at responding to our requests for features and we have already seen many added.

October 2020

Sarah from California Home Loans

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Features

Customer service is awesome. If you have a tech team or an IT person who can set up everything for you, this is an awesome program. If you don't, it takes a lot of time behind the scenes.

Pros

It has MANY features that we want to incorporate into our daily routines.

Cons

It is VERY time consuming to learn how to program it behind the scenes to do what we want it to do.

April 2021

Amanda from Greenway Mortgage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

top of mind review

Pros

marketing flyers, emails, workflows, etc

Cons

some features are not always available. have to put in feature requests, etc..

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

n/a

July 2021

Michael from C2 Financial Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Surefire does it all!

Consistent marketing and follow up ability.

Pros

The ability to create automated marketing and follo0w up systems.

Cons

I can't really say it is a detriment but the over abundance of content can make it cumbersome.

Reasons for Switching to Surefire CRM

Too much double entry and customizing required with Jungo

June 2021

Sheila from Nuwave Lending

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

SureFire is an All- Around amazing marketing tool for Loan Officers

Everyone was very responsive and easy to work with.

Pros

I love all the different things you can do from creating websites, to flyers, to sending out milestone emails. It is a Great product!

Cons

Maybe more modern flyers and interactive digital email marketing.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

We chose Surefire due to the price and all the different options it has to offer!

September 2020

Mick from Novus Home Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

SureFire

I am more and more impressed as I use the program. After acquainting myself with data-base-speak, I find it a solid program with features that continue to impress me.

Pros

I find that SureFire provides me with a comprehensive CRM that once up and running is seamless. This CRM is working even when I am not. When I have reached out to customer support, I have found the team to timely, knowledgeable and spot on. The customized videos for my question are a great resource to review to be sure my proficiency with Surefire continues to grow.

Cons

At times the creation of printing dynamic lists is too complicated. Perhaps a 'print list' icon rather than exporting the list would be simpler

July 2021

Scott from UMAX Mortgage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great Technology!

Pros

Easy to use, I like the CRM aspect and mass mailings

Cons

The new update is a little tricky when it comes to dynamic groups, but they helped me figure it out

September 2020

Greg from NewFed Mortgage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Best Mortgage CRM going, there is no close 2nd.

I am an new user however one of my main reasons for choosing Surefire was the set it and forget about it feature when it come to automated marketing to all channels and this platform clearly accomplishes this with high quality and relevant content.

Pros

Ease of use, implementation and deployment. All marketing materials are of high quality, to the point and very current. The software engages all modes of communication (email, snail mail, text, phone, web sites and social media).

Cons

I had a couple little quirks linking content to my web site however customer service was very responsive and resolved my issues very quickly.

May 2021

Jody from Approved Mortgage Source

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Wonderful content and professional staff

Pros

I love the automation emails and the videos are so warming and informative. Wonderful tool for new home buyers and even some novice home buyers.

Cons

It seems there is something missing, until you log in the next day and either find what you missed or support had built it overnight. All you have to do is ask and it's there.

Reasons for Choosing Surefire CRM

Surefire CRM has all the nuts and bolts in the correct places!

July 2021

Brian from Premier Mortgage Resources

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Customer Support

Great! But again this is a huge thanks to the Customer Support Team [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

Pros

Thanks to the wonderful people in Customer Support [SENSITIVE CONTENT], I was able to really understand how to do so much. The deployments and subscriptions are awesome!

Cons

So far nothing. Everything is running smoothly.

April 2021

Otto from Leader 1

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A full featured CRM and more

Pros

Many features and integration with email

Cons

There are so many options, it will take time to learn them all.

July 2021

Jake from Edge Home Finance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great CRM

I'm new to it, but loving it so far.

Pros

Love the features Surefire offers! Great content, like the different deployment options, etc.

Cons

Add a Contact Type of: Transaction Coordinator. If we impress TC's, then we can gain more business.

July 2021

Gerald from Gateway Loan

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Happy for now

Excited to embrace, being a 1st month user ALL the opportunities

Pros

I like all the options. I am still learning

Cons

I am still learning the pros and cons of this opportunity so no comment

March 2021

Mike from Point Mortgage

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Customer Service

I am a newer user but so far it has been easy to use and the support has been terrific

Pros

The software and company backing it up have very good support

Cons

It was a challenge importing my database