All Udio Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Surya

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best school/institute management system!

The parent portal was a big help to us since it solved a lot of difficulties. In addition, the Udio crew is always accessible to address my queries. I've been quite pleased with the software since the beginning.

PROS

We found Udio to be simple to use and learn; our institute's personnel rapidly learned how to use the program. The email tool is fantastic, allowing you to send all of your clients in a single email.

CONS

We encountered some troubles with the email system, and emails did not always arrive at their intended destination. There is also no SMS capability for fast texting clients. Everything else is flawless and perfect.

Vendor Response

Hi Surya, thank you for taking the time to leave this glowing review! Great to hear that Udio is helping your institute thrive. We appreciate your comments and will very soon be rolling out updates to the email platform and the ability to send SMS' directly from Udio. Watch this space! -Hayley

Replied May 2022

Thippa

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Experience with UDIO

Overall experience with UDIO is great, have saved us a lot of time and made our communications with parents a lot more seamless.

PROS

-The customer portal. It is great for parents to view everything about their child through the portal. (Looking at bookings, managing their makeups, tracking their progress, downloading their certificates, paying their invoices). Love how it has the panel showing the recent posts on our social media page as well. Very well thought out. -Overall usability of the software, easy to navigate and well structured. -There has also been a few changes made to work for our business model and it has helped save us a lot of time. Some of it includes the Permanent/replacement in coaches and bulk move.

CONS

-The time consuming process of having to create a new class and moving the students over when the students are ready for the next level. Understand how it would work for a business with many class options for students to move into but in our case, where spaces are limited and coaches work towards advancing the whole class, doesn't work too well. -Not being able to do a one-time reconciliation for payments on the same billing account . Parents pay a consolidated amount for their invoices via Bank Transfer and having to manually reconcile the invoices individually takes a lot of time and productivity is compromised. -Credits being applied to a facility instead of the billing account. -Not being able to utilise temporary vouchers (makeup vouchers) or move day and time across different outlets.

Reasons for switching to Udio

To make processes and communications to parents more effective. To allow parents to independently track their child's progress via the customer portal.

User Profile

Elice

Verified reviewer

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Works well for us

Sue is always available to answer any questions I have she has helped me understand and use all the features available.

PROS

we find Udio easy to teach our staff, we use the direct debit facility for our customers which is easy. I use the bulk email and the reports are great.

CONS

not much. sometimes our staff enter a new swimmer that is already in the system so maybe it could flag if you start to enter someone already entered?

Vendor Response

Hi Elice, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it! Happy to hear that you find Udio easy when it comes to training staff and that it streamlines the payment process for you and your customers. We'll definitely pass your feedback over to our development team. -Hayley

Replied January 2022

Rochelle

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Review for UDIO

The parent portal was a huge benefit for us as it solved a lot of problems for us like allowing parents to manage their makeups themselves as well as not needing to constantly call or come up to the office to do basic things like move bookings or check which class their child was in .

PROS

Coming from a very complex system like Links to a system like UDIO was a big difference for our centre. Staff as well as customers picked up on how to use the software very easily and quickly.

CONS

We had some issues with parents not receiving our communication that were sent via email. This was the only issue.

Reasons for switching to Udio

Links was a very poor system and were not able to help us with what we needed to make our customer service experience better for our custmers. As well as not very user friendly for our staff

Vendor Response

Hi Rochelle, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate the feedback! So pleased to hear how user-friendly your staff and customers find Udio and the portal - it's one of our biggest focuses that we continually refine. So sorry to hear some parents hadn't received your emails; we've done everything possible on our end to legitimise the domain so it sounds like it could be a receiver issue (i.e. their provider is marking the email as junk). You could use the customer notices in the portal to let customers know an email has gone out and to check junk just in case :) Do reach out if there's anything else we can do to help! -Hayley

Replied November 2021

Alyce

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Australian Owned with Local Support

PROS

The biggest pro for me has been the local support, in the same time zone. The support has been fantastic so far. Not more staying up until 10pm just to speak to someone from the company (this was the case with the last software I was using). I generally get an answer within a day and this is either by way of a video specifically answering my questions or a zoom catch up. Amazing!

CONS

There’s not much bad to say… I am definitely looking forward to the app when it arrives.

Reason for choosing Udio

Udio seemed to be more customisable to my needs. I like that they are based in Perth, in the same time zone as me.

Reasons for switching to Udio

The udio team helped me import my customer data and change my customers over. They were really helpful.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much, Alyce! We appreciate your amazing feedback and love having you in our Udio family.

Replied January 2024

corinna

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Life saver

Udio have been amazing to work with, no question is silly and I ask a lot! they are always there willing to help.

PROS

The email feature to be able to email certain days or levels or all clients in one easy email. made our life so much easier

CONS

no text function to be able to text clients quickly if we have had to cancel lessons at short notice.

Reason for choosing Udio

the customer service, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] talked me through each part of their system and it just seemed so easy to use. nothing complicated and the fact that I could still organise all my own payments was a bonus as we dont use direct debits at our pool

Vendor Response

Hi Corinna, thanks so much for this wonderful review! So glad you love the email functionality in Udio and that it helps maintain communication with your customers. SMS will soon be available for Australia but New Zealand is proving tricky due to Telco restrictions - one thing you could do is sign up to a local SMS provider and import information from Udio. Thanks again, and please continue to reach out if you have any questions - we're always happy to help :) -Hayley

Replied November 2021

Gary

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

UDIO Review November 2021

PROS

UDIO was able to quickly and accurately upload our XL spreadsheets and implemented our management system. Our customers have enjoyed being able to access their family profile including their bookings and invoices.

CONS

I would like to link UDIO with MYOB. In the meantime we have been able to prepare more timely financial reports for our accountant.

Reason for choosing Udio

User friendly for business users and customers; Customer Support; Flexibility

Vendor Response

Hi Gary, thanks for taking the time to leave us this review! Happy to hear that your customers are enjoying using the portal and that you're finding the financial reports beneficial. Thanks again -Hayley

Replied November 2021

Lorna

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Family Aquatics

I have been very happy with the software from day one. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been very helpful and puts up with all my silly and small questions and requests

PROS

Very easy to use and Sue is always on the other end to help

CONS

Cant attach documents to emails and it Doesn't link up with square pay

Reasons for switching to Udio

The customer services were not helpful and dint know how to answer any of my questions

Vendor Response

Hi Lorna, thanks so much for your feedback! So glad that you find Udio easy to use and continue to have good experience with customer support. Email attachments will be released in the next stage of email updates :) Thanks again! -Hayley

Replied November 2021

Vicky

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Couldn't manage without it!

I could not run my swim school without Udio. We invested in the system from day dot as we appreciate the need for good systems. There are so many features that have been thought through that are specific to swim schools developed by people who understand the complexities of managing classes, swimmers, parents and staff when it changes every month! Highly recommend :)

PROS

Udio is intuitive, easy to use and functional. We use the system for bookings, assessments, invoicing, lesson plans, timetabling and reporting to parents. The updates are great each month, and anything we may need or would like it to do, is listened too and actioned. It saves time, create efficiencies, ensures accuracy in bookings and timetabling and creates a great paper trail. (without the paper!) We also LOVE [SENSITIVE CONTENT]!

CONS

We would love the ability to copy and paste lesson plans across weeks without having to manually do each one. We would love to be able to 'replace a teacher' across a whole lane/shift, not just individual classes. We would love to be able to add images (easily!), and customise the newsletters more. Would love an expanded 'calendar view' of the whole week (not just day by day) We offer two credits a year, would love some better way of recording when they have used them

Reason for choosing Udio

only really looked in detail at Udio.

Vendor Response

Hi Vicky, thank you SO much for leaving this glowing review of Udio! We're so thrilled to hear how happy you are with the software and that the extra efficiencies are giving you and your staff more time to spend on other areas of the business. As per the quick video walkthrough we sent addressing your cons: - You can add course information to each course which will show across the entire series (doubling as a lesson plan) - You can now replace teachers permanently (this is a recent update we released las month) - Newsletter updates are top of the roadmap - Calendar can be expanded for the week but to keep it looking tidy, we'd recommend filtering by course(s) - There is a voucher report with filters for expired which should flag the information you're looking for Thank you again for your lovely words - we really appreciate it :) -Hayley

Replied August 2022

Lisa

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

UDIO Review

Udio is growing with us and developers are keen to embrace any suggestions we have. The functionality of the system benefits our swim school and is easy to use from a staff and customer perspective.

PROS

Product is user friendly and easy to navigate.

CONS

More report tools: E.g: Duplicate account report, Teams reporting tool, ability to adjust invoice part way through the month ( instead of crediting account)

Vendor Response

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you find Udio user-friendly and easy to use! We will definitely pass the feedback regarding the reporting tools on to our development team. Have a great day!

Replied March 2023

David

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Much needed upgrade to our swim school booking system

More professional customer experience with online payment options and online customer portal. Better tracking of bookings and potential communication of pupils progress. Reduced admin time with by allowing more online self service options for customers. I like that they consistently add extra features and improvements.

PROS

You can customise the software to your unique business circumstance. Offers a basic simple setup but as I have become more comfortable with the software I am adding more sophistication, creativity and complexity to our tasks.

CONS

As with any new software there is a large amount of learning to take on board. You must allow time for staff to be trained and get familiar with doing things a different way. Be prepared to invest the time required to do the a software changeover and customise the software to suit your needs

Reasons for switching to Udio

Online payments and self service options for customers. Online customer portal to add extra features and communication. I wanted software that is constantly improved rather than stagnating with same outdated features.

Vendor Response

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Udio! You're exactly right in that Udio is designed to grow with you, meaning you can start with the basics and then introduce other modules as your swim school grows and you become more confident navigating the system. Appreciate the feedback - we always take our clients' comments on board so that we can continue to refine features, as well as add new ones that make your life easier. Thanks again! -Hayley

Replied July 2022

Stevie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Fastlane Fitness

UDIO has been extremely effective within our business for staff and customers. The support team at UDIO always go above and beyond to educate and support us. Thank you.

PROS

The ability for customers to make bookings themselves and track their children's progress. Each term we run a swim carnival. Being able to record swimmers times on their accounts have made it easy for us to compare their results and set specific goals.

CONS

Changing class levels - When a full class moves up it would be great if you could just change the level. Understand that this may be difficult with the achievement programming. Check-in drop down bar - Once swimmers have been checked in would be great for them to disappear to minimise scrolling as the afternoon goes on.

Reason for choosing Udio

The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Fastlane did research at the time and found that UDIO was the most simple and cost-effective. We found that nothing compared so UDIO was chosen from the start.

Vendor Response

Hi Stevie, thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! We're so pleased to hear that your customers are enjoying using the portal and that Udio continues to be a good match for your swim school. We'll definitely take your feedback and onboard and speak to our developers. Looking forward to continuing working with you in the new year and beyond! -Hayley

Replied December 2021

Alessandra

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Swim School Review

PROS

I love how straight forward Udio is. It's so easy to teach people to use it because of the simple and straight forward design. It is efficient and has lots of ways to find what you need, whether you are showing a staff member or customer, as both of them have different needs. I especially like the calendar layout as I am a visual learner and this helps me prepare for the day. The check-in screens make it easy for customers to check-in to their lessons and saves us a lot of admin. Similarly with the parent portal, we encourage parents to do everything themselves online. They are also great with their communication and customer support.

CONS

The waitlist is the only area we would like to see an improvement on. Once you put a person on the waitlist, there is no way to edit this if they need a different level or time. If you delete them, they go the bottom of the list. This is hard to manage when our waitlist is around 300 students.

Vendor Response

Hi Alessandra, thank you so much for leaving this helpful review! It's so great to hear how much Udio is helping your team cut down on admin time and streamlining your daily workflows. We appreciate the feedback and have it on our list to edit the waiting list so watch this space! -Hayley

Replied October 2021

Ben

Sports, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great product for our 15 swim schools

Our overall experience has been excellent, the support team is very helpful and we've never had a technical issue with the platform.

PROS

Udio is an intuitive system that all our staff find easy to use. The excellent reporting functions allow the team to manage 15 swim schools from 1 central location. I can view our bookings, cancellation, class occupancy, takings and outstanding fees, just to name a few, from the reporting suite. All the reports can be exported to excel, making adding the figures to our financial reports easy.

CONS

We would like an udio app, this would improve customer to access the udio portal. I do believe this is currently in the development pipe works, so looking forward to seeing it.

Reasons for switching to Udio

Lack of progression from Links

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it and stay tuned for our app!

Replied March 2023

Tony

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Outstanding Program and service

My experience with Udio has been nothing short of amazing. A big shout out to [sensitive content hidden] who has always made herself available 24/7. [sensitive content hidden] has been patient whilst I learnt the program and would even send me my own personalised video of answers to my questions on well over 20 occasions.

PROS

Udio is the most user friendly program I have ever come across. It's easy to use and understand, the simplicity is great.

CONS

Ideally, it would be nice to go to a class and just be able to change the name of it as opposed to moving every child out making a new class and then moving every child back in.

Reason for choosing Udio

as above

Reasons for switching to Udio

I found the program very complex, it was American based which means you could seldom make contact during the day here in Australia. The program manager [sensitive content hidden] was beyond rude and made you feel about an inch tall with her constant condescending attitude.

Marie

Sports, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Fantastic service and forward thinking

Transparency and convenience for the customer, smooth cash flow for the business and allows staff onsite to deliver on higher value tasks contributing to us being able to provide exceptional service.

PROS

Staff feedback when we implemented was that the software is intuitive. Implementation was smooth and the Udio team will always go above and beyond to deliver great customer service.

CONS

There are always small things which would be good unique to how we operate, but I realise being a general system and not customised for each user, this is a balancing act.

Reason for choosing Udio

Better service and much more suitable pricing

Reasons for switching to Udio

Because it provided a more modern system with regular updates to keep up with customer demands.

Vendor Response

Hi Marie, thank you so much for sharing this fantastic review! We're so happy that you're enjoying using Udio in your business and are finding the software intuitive and modern. We're always open to feedback for upgrades that will help your business thrive, so please let us know and the team will certainly look into it. Thanks again! -Hayley

Replied November 2021

Lis

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

So easy to use!

PROS

What I like most about Udio is the customer portal and self-check in. Having the ability for customers to manage their own bookings and check themselves into lessons has enabled us to shift our resource to other areas of the business where it is needed most. This in turn means we are able to offer a better level of service to our customers and more support to our staff.

CONS

The waitlist - However, I know there is work being done to improve this part of the software.

Reason for choosing Udio

Udio offered cloud based software and a customer portal option. Udio was also much more user friendly for our staff.

Vendor Response

Hi Lis, thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback, we're thrilled to hear that the customer portal and self check-in are making such a difference to your business and customers. Great to hear that the staff find it easy to use and user-friendly. And waitlist improvements are high on the roadmap so watch this space :) Thanks again! -Hayley

Replied November 2021

Veronica

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY