All Pandora FMS Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Luis (Abe) Ibrahim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

A feature rich alternative to monitoring solutions

The general feeling that Pandora FMS transmits is of robustness, at no time do you have the feeling that something is missing or that some module can do something else. It is a highly flexible and multiplatform solution that offers the possibility of monitoring a wide type of systems. If for any reason the element you need to monitor does not have a predefined module or plugin in Pandora you can always create a custom and specific script for what you need and through the “DataServer” process the responses to generate alerts and notifications without losing any of the functionalities that the web console offers. Additionally, the incorporation of Tentacle as transfer protocol simplifies the deployment process, while ensuring a transparent, fast and secure transfer of the information generated from and to the “Software Agents”. On the other hand, by implementing the solution from ISO based on Centos we will have preconfigured Cron Jobs that will be in charge of keeping our database in optimal conditions, ensuring the maximum performance of the solution. That for me is a great plus because it is not usual and if your knowledge in database management is not the most remarkable you don’t have to worry about this task. Being a solution running on Linux gives us an excellent relationship between hardware requirements and the number of agents that can be managed effectively, which can be up to 2000 agents using only 4GB of RAM, which today is a fairly modest amount.

Pros

User Experience: The interface is clean and friendly, also the separation between regular users and administrators is well defined without giving the sensation of missing tools or features. On the contrary, there is always some additional tool.

Cons

The definition of local Software Agents in the OpenSource version can become tedious during the initial deployment in multiple Agents. However, the Enterprise version covers this detail, allowing centralized administration and deployment from the web console.

Angelo

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

If you are an IT administrator, you need it and you know it

My experience in general? I couldn't do my job well without this tool. PandoraFMS shows everything, and if you see everything in your networks, you can make improvements and fix problems, even before they arise.

Pros

We started using Pandora FMS with some misgivings. But it turns out that at this very moment and probably for several years to come, it will be an indispensable part of our IT infrastructure. Thanks to PandoraFMS, we discovered that we had no control over our assets and networks. It is well said in some Marketing article "what cannot be measured, cannot be controlled". And it was our case. We did not know where the origin of the network problems was, gigabit networks running at ethernet speed or worse, incredibly high latency. We were able to solve all this thanks to the active and passive monitoring of PandoraFMS.

Cons

I wish it had a magic button to install and configure for the first time.

Response from ARTICA PFMS

Hi Angelo, thank you very much for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. I have good news, we already have the magic install button! ;) It is a single line command for RHEL8 or Rocky8 environments. curl -sL https://pfms.me/deploy-pandora-el8 | sh Thanks for the compliments and I encourage you to bring suggestions and ideas through our forum, they will always be heard!

Replied January 2023

Franco

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Managing Pandora FMS

I prefer used this tools because its to good for initiators in this world of monitoring servers,routers,etc and it is easy to notification with chats online (slack)

Pros

Interface web is really good, not requiered too many knowledge to get report and graphs

Cons

I think that way to get and add agents its little difficult in comparison with other toosl (prtg)

Reasons for choosing Pandora FMS

Its to easy for installing in many infrastructures (in my case in virtual machine on Freenas) and my partner not re queried to many hours for learning dashboards, other reason is the forum and community.

Response from ARTICA PFMS

Hello and thanks for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. I would like you to help us to improve Pandora FMS with your suggestions, I invite you to visit the forum and tell us, based on your experience with other tools, how we could improve Pandora FMS.

Replied January 2023

Neil

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Easy for Use

Pros

Pandora FMS is a very handy monitoring tool for daily use. Accurate with metrics and useful reporting function for analysis of server performance. We are planning to widely distributed the agent cross more servers for our customers.

Cons

Improvement in customized monitoring and customized scripts might be extremely useful.

Response from ARTICA PFMS

Hello Neil and thanks for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. Write us in the forum about what plugins you miss and we will be happy to see if we can develop them! Our forums are at https://pandorafms.com/community

Replied January 2023

Kumar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Cloud-based powerful monitoring tool.

For a long time, we were looking for a monitoring solution that could ensure the resiliency of our web applications and finally, with the help of the Pandora FMS team, we found the right tool. Pandora FMS is an out-of-the-box monitoring solution that allows you to monitor your applications and systems and has a very intuitive interface that allows you to build your dashboards in no time. We can not wait to see what the future holds for Pandora FMS.

Pros

Pandora FMS offers flexible, reliable, and customizable IT infrastructure monitoring, faster resolution of issues, and better overall performance based on monitoring from different sources and vendors.

Cons

I have been looking for a better monitoring solution than what we were using before and I came across this. It is a complete monitoring solution that is easy to learn, use and set up. We can monitor and track everything that matters to us and we can even do it from anywhere.

Derrick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Quality Monitoring and System Automation Product

Pandora FMS is the powerful solution that increases the validation of different processes, the business needs, and the database. More so, Pandora FMS has a fruitful cloud space and network control for enterprise.

Pros

Pandora FMS has a cloud monitoring system, that allows businesses to conduct their operations efficiently. Besides, Pandora FMS has proper database controlling systems, which increases the value of the analytical solution, and there is credibility of the business transactions.

Cons

Pandora FMS stipulates the monitoring and the management of all the business systems, which increases automation and credibility of different business activities.

Mathew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

It allows to find and solve problems easily and quickly.

It allows us to monitor the company's infrastructure completely and permanently, enabling us to react immediately to any contingency and avoid technological failures in the systems.

Pros

It notifies us if something fails or if data from a dangerous or questionable source is obtained. The policy feature, which allows us to centralize everything and continuously monitor the data of VMware virtual machines, is very important to us because it improves performance and response time in the event of an outage.

Cons

It has worked very well and there is nothing negative to report so far.

User Profile

Juan Manuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Excellent monitoring tool

This tool has been of great help because we can manage faster solutions with the problems in our network, it helped us reduce our response time.

Pros

Auto discovery and automatic detection of the network topology and network monitoring

Cons

So far the tool has what it takes to meet our needs.

Reasons for choosing Pandora FMS

Performance and compatibility with various operating systems

User Profile

Luis Henrique

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

Very easy to use.

That's what helped us improve our monitoring of VIP servers and computers on our clients.

Pros

Both its use, implementation and customization are very simple. And it doesn't need very robust hardware to run, which makes it cheaper to implement.

Cons

We had difficulties to integrate with some IOS equipment.

Ondřej

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Be in control of your servers uptime

Pros

Basically just how easy is to register a free trial and monitor our servers and and our internal shop system. Since we operate in many countries and we want to provide a 100% reliability for our clients, monitoring servers and their usage, errors etc. is really important, having all the data and statistics at one place is a must have, which Pandora FMS provides very well. Create custom reports or configure as many alerts as you want so you know your bussines is working!

Cons

You can get easilly lost in the administration since there are so many things in menu and options it can be tricky sometimes

Response from ARTICA PFMS

Hello, thank you very much for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. Thanks for the compliments and I encourage you to bring suggestions and ideas through our forum, they will always be heard!

Replied January 2023

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Gestión de monitoreo

Anteriormente no se tenía visibilidad de toda la infraestructura sin embargo con la opción Discovery logramos tener esa visibilidad y poder tener un monitoreo proactivo y predictivo de la misma.

Pros

La integración con Azure y otros sistemas como VMware lo que facilita la implementación del monitoreo de servidores.

Cons

La instalación de algunos módulos es un poco complicada pero se tienen buenas guías en su Wiki.

Reasons for choosing Pandora FMS

Porque en cuanto a relación calidad y precio sobresalió de las demás herramientas, se realizaron pruebas con todas y Pandora FMS respondió a estas correctamente.

Reasons for switching to Pandora FMS

En su momento contábamos con la versión gratis de Nagios y por el crecimiento de la empresa surgió la necesitada de contar con una herramienta ya de pago y que tuviera soporte.

Maxi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Flexibilidad, y entorno estable!

Baja de tiempos de en resolución de incidentes y servicios , estamos usando mucho la suite de reportes tanto a nivel Operativo como Gerencial. (SLAS,Capacity Planning, etc)

Pros

Es un producto, conceptualmente "Todo en uno". Que permite explotar las habilidades para monitorización, y creatividad sin limites, desde Networking, servidores, DBS , Endpoints etc.. Sea de forma nativa o customizando agentes/plugins se puede cubrir la necesidad de monitoreo sin problemas.

Cons

Creo que hay que hacer hincapié y foco en k8s (Kubernetes) . Las soluciones actuales están evolucionando hacia ese formato y hoy no hay un conector homologado en discover. La GUI necesita ser simplificada, y acompañar un poco mas al usuario tradicional.

Reasons for choosing Pandora FMS

Flexibilidad, fuerte para Monitorear por SNMP/ Networking. Conceptualmente abierto a extender y costo competitivo!

Tyler

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Pandora FMS makes my job easier

Pandora FMS has helped us manager the increased network workload ( because of the pandemic ) amazingly .

Pros

The color scheme of the Tactical View makes it easy to differentiate between the different metrics you follow . Plus ,you can customize the reports you get to show only what you need them to . The automated device discovery often saves me a lot of time .

Cons

While thorough , the network mapping process takes longer than ideal. The initial setup is complicated and the program overall is not the most intuitive to use .

Fernando

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2023

Está sin terminar

Mi experiencia es muy negativa, tiene fallos graves de sincronización entre BBDD hasta fallos en los filtros que te dificultan las búsquedas y el trabajo diario. Como ya he dicho es una herramienta a medio hacer, sin terminar, no se ha probado o se ha probado muy poco. En realidad se está probando en nuestro día a día y de esta manera el fabricante lo va probando y solucionando los problemas que surgen, y son continuos abriendo tickets constantemente, por lo que la herramienta está a medio terminar. Quizá algún día la tengan a punto, probada y terminada, pero aún no.

Pros

Solo el precio, pero no la relación calidad precio.

Cons

Todo son contras, es una herramienta a medio terminar y eso siendo generoso. Está llena de bugs, tiene BBDD separadas, una en cada servidor de Pandora y eso hace que si tienes más de uno ya no se sincronicen y las BBDD se quedan inconsistentes. Cada cosa que intentas hacer ves que no funciona o funciona mal y debes recurrir a soporte para que lo solucionen y esperar a la siguiente versión, que sacan muy a menudo por la cantidad de fallos que tiene.

Reasons for choosing Pandora FMS

Yo no lo elegí

Reasons for switching to Pandora FMS

No fue decisión mía, yo no lo recomendé.

Response from ARTICA PFMS

I am sorry to hear this Fernando, I understand that you have escalated the problem to your Account Manager, if you have not done so I would like you to do so, here is my contact to escalate it if necessary. From what you tell me you are using Command Center, working in an environment with more than 10,000 agents, with all the challenges that entails. As you said, we are constantly making improvements and corrections, it is the only way to adapt to today's changing world where new monitoring requirements arise every day.

Replied January 2023

Gerald

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Easy start, some implications with special scenarios

Easier to deploy than Zabbix

Pros

Easy to deploy, out-of the box predefined monitoring, easy customizable alters.

Cons

Some features only aviable in the paid edition

User Profile

Asraful

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5