All Pandora FMS Reviews

1-25 of 109 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anil

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great Monitoring Tool!

The quality and helpfulness of technical assistance is excellent. I love everything about the Pandora FMS workstation, especially the user interface. It comes with my strongest endorsement.

PROS

In comparison to other monitoring tools, Pandora FMS is among the best. Possible centralized monitoring of all infrastructure components (network, servers, apps, and databases). Pandora's features are all top-notch, too.

CONS

If you're unfamiliar with Linux, the installation procedure might be a real headache.

User Profile

Swapnil

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

Pandora FMS Review

Pandora FMS is a comprehensive network monitoring software that provides organizations with the ability to monitor and manage their IT infrastructure. The software offers a wide range of features and tools that make it a highly effective solution for monitoring and managing networks of all sizes.One of the key strengths of Pandora FMS is its versatility. The software can be configured to meet the specific needs of each organization, and can be integrated with a range of third-party systems and tools. Additionally, the software supports a wide range of platforms and technologies, which makes it a highly flexible and adaptable solution.Another advantage of Pandora FMS is its functionality. The software provides users with real-time visibility into the performance of their systems and devices, and includes a range of tools and features that make it easy for users to monitor and manage their infrastructure. This includes customizable dashboards, flexible alerting, and detailed reports.The user interface of Pandora FMS is well-designed and intuitive, and makes it easy for users to access the information and tools they need. However, some users may find the software complex and may require a significant amount of time to master.

PROS

Pandora FMS is a comprehensive and powerful monitoring solution that is designed to help organizations monitor and manage their IT infrastructure. With features like real-time monitoring, advanced alerting, and customizable reporting, Pandora FMS provides a comprehensive view of the entire IT environment and helps organizations to quickly identify and resolve any issues that arise.One of the standout features of Pandora FMS is its versatility and flexibility. The platform can be configured to monitor a wide range of systems, including servers, network devices, and applications, and can be customized to meet the specific needs of each organization. Additionally, the platform is scalable, making it a suitable choice for both small and large organizations.Another advantage of Pandora FMS is its user-friendly interface, which makes it easy for users to navigate and understand. The platform also includes a wide range of pre-configured monitoring templates, which can be used to quickly set up and start monitoring specific systems and devices.In terms of support, Pandora FMS offers a comprehensive knowledge base, as well as dedicated technical support teams that are available to help users with any issues they encounter. Additionally, the platform is updated regularly to ensure that it remains current and effective.In conclusion, Pandora FMS is a highly capable and reliable monitoring solution that is well-suited to organizations of all sizes. With its versatility, flexibili

CONS

Steep learning curve: The software can be complex and may require a significant amount of time to master. Some users may find the user interface confusing or overwhelming, especially if they are not familiar with network monitoring tools.Limited integration options: While Pandora FMS can be integrated with a range of third-party systems and tools, some users may find that the integration options are limited compared to other similar products on the market.Performance issues: Some users may experience performance issues when monitoring large networks or working with large amounts of data. The software may become slow or unresponsive when working with complex or demanding tasks.Pricing: For some organizations, the cost of the software may be a concern. The software is not free and may require a significant investment, which may be a barrier for some users.

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing such a detailed and insightful review of Pandora FMS. Your comments highlight the software's comprehensive monitoring capabilities and its ability to effectively manage IT infrastructures of various sizes. The versatility, flexibility, and scalability of Pandora FMS are standout features. The user-friendly interface and pre-configured monitoring templates also add to its appeal. However, you've also pointed out some potential areas for improvement, including the learning curve, limited integration options, performance issues with large networks or data sets, and pricing concerns. We appreciate your thorough assessment and will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to enhance Pandora FMS. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Replied October 2023

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Use Pandora FMS

PROS

very easy to use and intuitive. Very easy to start monitoring.

CONS

Its difficult to add agent to console and migrate to upper version

Vendor Response

Hello and thanks for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS. We have a forum for the Opensource version where we will be happy to help you with migrations. You also have plenty of documentation (more than 1000 pages if we print them as a book) so you can do things at your own pace. Visit our forum at https://pandorafms.com/community

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Bentson

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Reliable network monitoring solution

There is improved operations from critical security fixes. Early detection of network failures enables us to come up with solution before it is too late. Data virtualization has enhanced secure collaboration and effective application performance.

PROS

Pandora FMS has efficient network system that blocks cyber attacks. It notifies IT team when there is security hitches in the workflow infrastructure. This tool has automated reporting system that provides performance algorithms.

CONS

The performance capabilities displayed by this product since we deployed it has been great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Pandora FMS! We're delighted to hear that you've found our network system to be efficient in blocking cyber attacks and notifying your IT team about potential security issues. It's wonderful to know that our automated reporting system has been beneficial for you. We aim to make monitoring and managing your infrastructure as seamless as possible. We're also glad to hear about the great performance capabilities you've observed since deploying Pandora FMS. It's fantastic to know that you've seen improved operations, especially with critical security fixes, and that early detection of network failures has been instrumental in proactive problem-solving. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Replied October 2023

Chris

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

PandoraFMS in a proactive environment

I've spent a lot of time working with and discussing our needs for monitoring, functionality and reporting with support and development, we've always been able to add to the software functionality to meet our needs whilst keeping the functionality useful to all. Support and Development have been very keen to discuss needs.

PROS

As our business grew, we took on a number of products to allow us to monitor, report and alert on the devices we supply and manage. over time we have outgrown each. when we looked at PandoraFMS we were impressed that we could deploy many servers in layers with a common central dashboard, making management easy. We also recognised that 'out of the box' monitoring didn't always meet our needs, in a lot of cases systems monitor many things that are irrelevant to us which ties up resource and storage to collect and keep this data that never gets looked at. PandoraFMS allows us to select the items we want to monitor and keep the data focused to our needs.

CONS

Deployment was very manual, however once we'd gone through setting this up for our needs using plugin server, it allows us to keep adding more and more monitored devices, each the same as the last.

User Profile

Gaurang

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Pandora FMS automates routine tasks so that you don't have to

The best thing about it is that you can use SNMP, Windows server, Linux server, a large number of distributions, Apple computers, and other devices to watch any kind of network device.

PROS

I like that the software can be used to watch both Windows and Linux servers. I also like that it can be installed in different ways. The customer service is great because they respond quickly, and the dashboard view makes it easy to monitor.

CONS

It might be hard to understand tool at first. but it gets easier once you put in the work and time to look at all the benefits. Maybe an involved audience would help people feel more at ease faster. Not much else to worry about once you learn how to use software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with Pandora FMS! It's fantastic to hear that you appreciate the software's versatility in monitoring servers. We're glad you find the various installation options convenient. We're also pleased to know that you've had a positive experience with our customer service team. We take pride in providing prompt and helpful support to our users. You've raised a valuable point about the learning curve. Like any powerful tool, it may take some time to fully grasp its capabilities, but the benefits are well worth the investment! And you're absolutely right - the ability to monitor such a wide range of devices and network elements is one of Pandora FMS's strengths. From SNMP to different server types and operating systems, it's designed to be comprehensive. Thank you for your insightful feedback. If you ever have further questions or suggestions, don't hesitate to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Robnson

Verified reviewer

Animation, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Pandora FMS

I recommend this is are very good in networking control, you must try it always aspect positive results.

PROS

The most I like when you using pandora FMS is very good in nertiwok mapping and controlling.

CONS

They should advance the security, to avoid frauds.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Pandora FMS! We're thrilled to hear that you find it to be the best application for your organization. It's great to know that you find it easy to build a flexible and effective platform to help your organization achieve its goals. We're also delighted to hear that you don't have any flaws to report and that you love using the app. The fact that Pandora FMS allows you to easily audit all the logs and provides quick answers to auditors is fantastic. Additionally, its effectiveness in managing logistics is a significant benefit. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to be a part of your organization's success. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Kapil

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Impeccable Remote Monitoring

PROS

Pandora FMS is a brilliant package for remote monitoring and network monitoring especially in data sensitive environment. Pandora FMS does its job as a loyal security personnel keeping us updated about any suspicious activity and helping us overcome it. It uses different serves for network monitoring and remote monitoring for ease and brevity.

CONS

Sometimes there is a lag which could be overcome by using additional servers otherwise it's a brilliant package.

User Profile

Juan Manuel

Verified reviewer

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Excellent monitoring tool

This tool has been of great help because we can manage faster solutions with the problems in our network, it helped us reduce our response time.

PROS

Auto discovery and automatic detection of the network topology and network monitoring

CONS

So far the tool has what it takes to meet our needs.

Reason for choosing Pandora FMS

Performance and compatibility with various operating systems

User Profile

Luis Henrique

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Very easy to use.

That's what helped us improve our monitoring of VIP servers and computers on our clients.

PROS

Both its use, implementation and customization are very simple. And it doesn't need very robust hardware to run, which makes it cheaper to implement.

CONS

We had difficulties to integrate with some IOS equipment.

Hossein

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Companie' IT, technical support, and customers can save a lot of time and money using Pandora FMS.

Overall, I recommend using Pandora FMS to colleagues (business owners or employees) who need data analysis and monitoring solutions.

PROS

This tool provides you with business dashboards, reports, graphs, and performance data. It is great for analyzing metrics, and decision-making based on the business data. You can monitor various trends, such as customer experiences, services, and communication. Also, you can save all the data on a cloud and access it whenever you want. It helps the businesses to perform more productively and efficiently. Technical support is always available and easy to reach out to. The free trial is great to learn about the tool features and capabilities.

CONS

I do not have any specific dislike about this tool. The tool is easier to implement on a windows OS, rather than a linux system. They can improve the linux-based version. Also it is hard to integrate the tool with other software.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thorough and positive review of Pandora FMS. We're delighted to hear that you find Pandora FMS to be a valuable tool for businesses, saving time and money. It's great to know that you appreciate the business dashboards, reports, and performance data it provides, enabling effective decision-making based on business metrics. We appreciate your feedback on the ease of implementation on different operating systems. We'll take your suggestions into consideration to improve the Linux-based version. We're also working to enhance integration capabilities. Thank you for recommending Pandora FMS to your colleagues. We're committed to providing effective data analysis and monitoring solutions. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to let us know. We're here to assist you!

Replied October 2023

siemen

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

review

The best thing about working with pandora FMS is the amazing support. if there ever is a game breaking bug introduced. or a feature not working as expected the support team is able to make a hot-fix within hours of filing the bug. Most of the time the fix is pushed within 2 hours.

PROS

in comparison with most monitoring software the software is incredibly easy to use. It does 95 % of what we want it to and the remainder is currently waiting on new features which have been added to the road map.

CONS

The software has a tendency to introduce tiny bugs each release. None of them are breaking in any way. but it feels like there is always 1 tiny thing which is not working as expected. most of them are fixed within 1 release which takes about 3 weeks.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much Siemen for your review. Best regards, Pandora FMS team

Replied February 2019

Derrick

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Quality Monitoring and System Automation Product

Pandora FMS is the powerful solution that increases the validation of different processes, the business needs, and the database. More so, Pandora FMS has a fruitful cloud space and network control for enterprise.

PROS

Pandora FMS has a cloud monitoring system, that allows businesses to conduct their operations efficiently. Besides, Pandora FMS has proper database controlling systems, which increases the value of the analytical solution, and there is credibility of the business transactions.

CONS

Pandora FMS stipulates the monitoring and the management of all the business systems, which increases automation and credibility of different business activities.

Tyler

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Pandora FMS makes my job easier

Pandora FMS has helped us manager the increased network workload ( because of the pandemic ) amazingly .

PROS

The color scheme of the Tactical View makes it easy to differentiate between the different metrics you follow . Plus ,you can customize the reports you get to show only what you need them to . The automated device discovery often saves me a lot of time .

CONS

While thorough , the network mapping process takes longer than ideal. The initial setup is complicated and the program overall is not the most intuitive to use .

Axel

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

The swiss-army knife of monitoring solutions

PROS

Its flexibility to adapt to new technologies: we've found no application, server or cloud provider that couldn't be monitored.

CONS

It's not as out-of-the-box as they say. This solution requires proper training to get the 100% out of it.

Vendor Response

Thank you Axel for taking the time to do a review of Pandora FMS. Have a nice day!

Replied July 2019

Gerald

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Easy start, some implications with special scenarios

Easier to deploy than Zabbix

PROS

Easy to deploy, out-of the box predefined monitoring, easy customizable alters.

CONS

Some features only aviable in the paid edition

Santiago

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2016

Keeping it flexible and looking good.

Recently, as a self taught programmer, I've been dabbing into the thought of setting up a personal server, and sooner or later starting to monitor my (ever-growing) infrastructure. During my research on the software side of things for this process, I've come across many monitoring solutions. The one that has most drawn my attention would probably be Pandora FMS. Firstly because they offer the chance to decide wether you'll need to pay for their Enterprise Edition, or if you'll stick with the open source Community Edition. That to me is a big factor since my infrastructure doesn't have the size and doesn't generate the need to pay in order to keep it monitored for now. In this sense, Pandora FMS has a very large edge over others. Furthermore, the fact that the developers are from Spain, and although I know English, make any possible language barrier in general easier to surpass for me,considering I'm from PerĂº. I know this may sound as a silly thing to rescue on a product review, but being able to receive support in your own language is always something that I'm very grateful for. Don't get me wrong, their support mainly replies and communicates in English, but in case you're a Spanish speaker, this might appeal to you as well.

Robert

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT