All SentinelOne Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stephan

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

SentinelOne the best Endpoint protection solution in a long time

Simply love this product, From its price to easy of deployment and integration

PROS

I can't all the things i love about SentinelOne but some of them are as follows.The RollBack feature is simply awesome, and the Storyline makes threat hunting a breeze.

CONS

Only negative is that the Sentinel One mobile agent dashboard is not integrated into the main dashboard as yet. But its on its way

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Simply better in every way

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Needed a find a more lightweight and bandwidth friendly solution

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Sentinelone, the perfect endpoint security solution

While weighing the merits and demerits of the software , we can always ignore the demerit which i have mentioned, since sentinelone being a endpoint security system the process of disconnecting from the network is a the better option to control the security breach and after analyzing why the issue happened we can either uninstall the software or try to reconnect the system to network.

PROS

For the past one year am using this product . What i like the most is its ability to find vulnerability in endpoint systems and sudden disconnection form the local network, which makes the other systems in the network safe. It even finds the scripts running in the endpoint and helps us to identify potential security breaches.

CONS

Being a cloud service sometimes the web login is not available and also the frequent updation of the User interface makes it really confusing . When ever a system is blocked from network and if there is no internet connection for the system its to much difficult to restore he network , only thing that we can so is to uninstall the software and then connect the network.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

This product was recommended by our vendor and the decision to select the software was never a failure

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

BETTER PROTECTION OF ENDPOINTS . ABILITY TO DISCONNECT THE ENDPOINT FROM NETWORK IN CASE OF ANY MALICIOUS ACTIVITY.SENTINEL DETECTS THE SERVICES AND PROCESSES IN AN ENDPOINT AND MAKES THE DECISION TO KILL THE VULNERABILITY AND DISCONNECT THE SYSTEM.

Mishan

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2023

Ease of use at a cost

Easy to setup and relatively easy to deploy using MDM

PROS

The product is very easy to setup, and in most cases, it auto-remediates and is a setup-and-forget-it system. however, does have a lot of kinks

CONS

It has false positives often, does not have a full rollback feature for mac. The worst part is the detecting engine has a lot of false positives

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

The product was not designed with Mac users in mind.

Jorge Mario

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great EDR

The product is great for detecting new threats because of its behavioral model. Signatures are still supported for known threats so its the best of both worlds. Management is easy and several groups can be created to apply different sets of policies to endpoints.

PROS

- Easy to implement- Policies are easily customizable- Host Firewall is a great feature- Remote shells allows to quickly investigate incidents.

CONS

- Host Firewall should be improved to control web traffic.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Falcon was considerably more expensive.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

S1 offerent more features and the cost difference wasn't significant.

Ah

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Powerful, smart, constantly developing new features

Very positive, love the product, enables us to have high degree of confidence in the protection of network assets

PROS

Ease of deployment, comprehensive visibility into threats and threat lifecycles, amazingly versatile exclusion functionality.

CONS

Some of the desired features are not available in the Core SKU

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Performance issues and compatibility issues that we had with Sophos did not occur with S1

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Moved from 'Classic AV' to a true EDR

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Reliable and efficient endpoint detection

We wanted a better layer of protection for endpoints, something doing more than AV. SentinelOne fits this request as they are watching for more than malware, but also watching and monitoring behavior. We have this deployed on several thousand endpoints now and it works just the way we wanted it to.

PROS

I like the way you can customize exclusions and alerts. I like the web console for endpoint management and the many options you have from there including taking an endpoint offline.

CONS

Navigating the web console is slow when you have many agents installed. Typically an endpoint reboot is required when you make any changes like a new exclusion, enable/disable the agent. This is not convenient of practical. Identifying the actual file or process that is the source of an alert can at times be challenging.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Speed of deployment, the web console, accuracy of detection, and options to deal with threats.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We felt Webroot was not being aggressively developed in regard to behavior analysis and threat detection.

Craig

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Tony the Tiger would say "It's GRRRRRRREAT!"

Perfect. Everything has just been perfect. It all started with your aptitude of communicating with prospective customers in a timely manner, which your competitors did not.

PROS

We love how transparent S1 is. We get ZERO complaints about the software blocking or causing other headaches. We like how accurate the matching is and the automatic remediation it provides.

CONS

It's not free (just kidding). There isn't really anything to dislike about the product. You all are on the right track and honestly the only EDR worth replacing Microsoft Defender with after it's all said and done.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Honestly it's been sometime now. I think we evaluated Crowdstrike as well.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Where to start? Sophos was running so hot it was burning out system fans. Laptop keyboards were over 112F hot enough to sizzle finger tips. Sophos support was unwilling to address the issues and responded with "expected behavior".

Chris

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

S1 Review

Presales was great. No pressure purchase. Answered all our questions. Gave several demos. Support has been great. No major issues during deployment. Updates have gone relatively smooth. Regular communication about updates and new features.

PROS

Easy to deploy. Agent is lightweight. Locked down our environment - internal pen-testers have trouble bypassing it. Has saved us a few times as users will be users and click on anything and everything. Has been rock solid for the past year. Happy with the purchase.

CONS

Sometimes it blocks things and it's tough to tell unless you really dig into it. Sometimes causes legit software to stop working until you whitelist. No automatic update for agents.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

The S1 sales team was open and honest about their product. The Crowdstrike folks shit all over their competitors when we talked to them.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Needed to move into next-gen AV

Brandon

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Software!

It does what we want it to do, which is protecting our endpoints. Its a lot better than legacy AVs.

PROS

Very easy to use. Installation steps are easy to follow.

CONS

When whitelisting something that was flagged, it does something weird to the file path. The actual file path isn't whitelisted. You have to go in and manually change it.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

We liked SentinelOne more and the pricing was better.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Bitdefender was slowing down our servers

Jonathan

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Made the Move

We absolutely love the solution. From planning to implementation, the software and support staff have been really responsive and great.

PROS

I really like the ease of use with the software and how accurate it all is. It makes our daily IT lives a lot easier.

CONS

The cost of the product is a bit much for the upper tiers, but overall justifiable to some.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Inadequate functionality and not that great on reporting of us.

Eli

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Powerful, But Expensive in Time and Cost

Overall, I am happy with the product. It is more expensive than traditional antivirus, but the price adds peace of mind that our systems are protected.

PROS

SentinelOne helps protect our systems from both known and unknown threats. The ability to rollback changes make the product more powerful than traditional antivirus solutions.

CONS

Deployment of SentinelOne is definitely geared toward the experienced IT professional. The product takes time and experience to set up.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We desired the features offered by net-gen antivirus solutions.

Megan

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Good for Small Business

PROS

The deployment was incredibly easy on each machine and we really like the USB device monitoring to control external devices. The Daily reports are helpful for documentation/record-keeping purposes.

CONS

The activity dashboard can be a little complicated if you aren't a technical person. Same with the threat hunting rules. The layout isn't super friendly and has a learning curve of where everything is.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

More cost effective for the features offered.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

SentinelOne is an Easy to use and powerful tool

From the first Demo, to the install the team was super helping in getting us up and running.

PROS

It was easy to demo, test and deploy. The product shows info on the endpoints in a easy to read format.

CONS

None really. The main package had everything we needed.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

Vipre did not offer a full end point at the time.

User Profile

Lucas

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

One of the industry leaders in EPP

We use S1 in tandem with Huntress and the response we get via monitor is second to none. Sometimes S1 will grab and stop things prior to Huntress and vice versa, however S1 gives a great deal of information as to why, how and when it finds something. Support is great, dashboard is great, although it contains alot of information and if you are familiar with how it provides the info or what the info is you can get overwhelmed very quickly.

PROS

We like everything about S1. Its a solid product with a big feature set and also with the ability to have active threat hunting and also managed detection and response added.

CONS

Its not the cheapest product in the world once you add all the features on, however thats the price you pay for good security.

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

We wanted a lighter, better product with better support.

Jason

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great Product

My experience with the product has been excellent.

PROS

The most impactful feature of the product is the protection. If an incident is detected the device is immediately disconnected from the network and the team is notified via email. This kicks off a response process for my team to investigate and label as a true incident of a false positive.

CONS

I would say the only weakness of the product is the lack of ad hoc reporting. I have a need to create special reporting and there is not a feature to do that.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

Pricing and reputation

Reasons for switching to SentinelOne

needed more reliability.

Thomas

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

SentinelOne

Our previous endpoint protection was not up to the task and we upgraded to S1. The protection is great, but the additional insight into our endpoints is invaluable.

PROS

Finding a specific end point and the amount of information available is amazing. It's like endpoint protection and asset management all in one.

CONS

IT would be great to be able to push software installs or commands to endpoints.

Reason for choosing SentinelOne

S1 came highly recommended by one of our partners.

Josh

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY