User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Checkbox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

July 2021

Daniel from Quantium

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Easy design and implementation, effective workflow management

Excellent support, from initial conversations to module design to implementation. The Checkbox team was communicative, supportive and outcome driven.

Pros

The product is adaptable to a variety of use cases, easy to tailor to specific needs, and provides an excellent end-user experience.

Cons

No doubt the product will gain additional features over time - perhaps those related to reporting will be of most benefit for us - but at this time it has everything we need

Reasons for Switching to Checkbox

Checkbox has a more straightforward user interface and is easier to manage, whilst providing all the functionality of comparable products.

July 2021

Sandy from University Technology Sydney

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Transformation of highly administrative process

Very pleasant experience to date, team is very responsive, knowledgeable and solution driven, providing best practice advice. The Checkbox team has worked closely with us to roll out a very successful solution and assisted with preparing project plans to ensure the project meets the milestones for a successful roll out. Post implementation, the Checkbox team has continued to provide support when requested. The Checkbox team has also been very open to user feedback provided to continually improve their platform. Would highly recommend Checkbox if your organisation is struggling manual processes and high volumes of document generation. The platform can streamline and automate processes to free up time, allowing staff to work on value add activities.

Pros

Checkbox has been able to transform an administratively burdensome process to an efficient process managed entirely within the platform. The workflow process is able to seek approvals from different stakeholder groups depending on the options selected and complex bespoke documents can also be generated at the end of the process. The team at Checkbox worked with the project team to identify key pain points and proposed solutions to streamline the process and increase efficiencies. The no code platform was really easy to update through the consultation process with key stakeholders and is easily maintained post implementation to continually update the process, improving overall experience for all stakeholders. From an end user perspective, the users have adapted to this technology very quickly with little complaints.

Cons

Platform has been great so far and currently working with the Checkbox team to improve their dashboard capabilities.

September 2020

Richard from Coca-Cola Amatil

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Checkbox

We have automated a number of previously manual or error prone tasks quickly using Checkbox and in situations where larger, less flexible incumbent systems have not been able to do so. In a rapidly changing environment, controlling your own destiny is important. We have learnt that it is critical to have a core team of people who can support those people who are building apps and provide them with some guidance, and time spent thinking about and designing solutions before you start building is time well spent.

Pros

Checkbox provides a platform on which you can create your own automation solutions, so it lets you build whatever you want. Once you've done some initial training, key functionality is very simple to use and intuitive - the platform is also constantly improving. After deployment of solutions, Checkbox also provides analytics to help you understand how well that solution is working.

Cons

Some of the more advanced functionalities are not currently well explained and really require someone from Checkbox to explain them to you - however the Checkbox team are constantly improving their support pages and in-platform tips. Finding and fixing errors in your solutions can also be time consuming and the Checkbox team have been proactive in launching things to assist with this.

Reasons for Choosing Checkbox

Overall Checkbox had a better balance between functionality and user friendliness and an exceptional support team.

November 2021

Jorden from HESTA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2021

Amazing UX and functionally so intuitive and flexible to use!

Easy, great user interface, intuitive, flexible and can be scaled to so many different uses within our business!

Pros

Ease of use across multiple business use cases.

Cons

Nothing - this software has met all our requirements and the team have been so helpful in helping us adapt it as needed to all our needs!

May 2021

Daniel from Verlata Consulting Pte. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

A platform that works and one where you derive a tremendous amount of satisfaction

Pros

The application to Checkbox is limitless.. What is most attractive is the speed in which an average person, with no prerequisite knowledge, know-how or skill has the ability to build a thoughtful application of value. Extending from the above, is the scalability to help a large audience of end-users with this approach, particularly useful for categories such as pro-bono work.

Cons

There is a large runway for Checkbox to develop and enhance further. Examples would be to continuously bring work-arounds and javascript centric solutions, into the no-code platform itself.

July 2021

Jenna from Tabcorp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

a step forward towards automation!

Pros

Checkbox is really intuitive and super easy to set up. We are using the tool for contract automation within HR and it has cut our contract generation time in half, leaving the team with capacity to focus on other daily activities and projects. The checkbox team are knowledgeable, responsive and committed to delivering a quality output for their customers.

Cons

i am not a day to day user of the tool, however my team have not had any bad experiences or noted any change that would make to the platform. it's fit for purpose!

July 2021

Alex from Carroll & O'Dea Lawyers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

An incredibly helpful toolkit for rolling out apps quickly

Pros

Checkbox has an excellent UI/UX that allows for various functional apps to be produced, tested and implemented quickly. It has a lot of additional features from automated emails to allowing incorporated Javascript that provides a flexible set of options when producing your apps. Very responsive support team also helps greatly.

Cons

Checkbox users, while not needing to know any coding, do need some time to grasp some of the logic and syntax involved and this has discouraged some users, but otherwise the product is very user friendly to many skillsets.

July 2021

Kevin from Hall & Wilcox

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Just use it already

Pros

Checkbox is a platform that is easy for anyone to jump in and put their dream workflows into a prototype like reality. As a developer we can further help our users take their prototypes and create powerful apps with the assortment of Checkbox's more technical tools into full fledged apps. Checkbox has constant updates and new features being introduced which have all been invaluable to us.

Cons

None so far. If we did feel blocked by anything their staff have been very easy to communicate with and provide us with solutions to help us push forward.

May 2021

PETER from McCabe Curwood

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Create Product & Customer Service

In addition, the Checkbox customer service is exceptional. I feel like I have an actual relationship with the tech specialists I have worked with. They live the attitude that if we work together on an application, both organisations will prosper.

Pros

Checkbox's no code software is easy to use in the backend and it creates a clean, user-friendly app for client deployment. I also like how easy it is to add links to external content.

Cons

There are some advanced features I have not used because I haven't invested the time to be trained how to use them.

July 2021

stephen from Lander and Rogers

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

No-Code, No-Hassle

Their product, support team and updates are amazing. By the time you read this review, they've probably addressed some of the cons.

Pros

- All must have features including support to draft templates in Word, eSigning. - Powerful workflow - Support - Constant improvements in their development - User engagement

Cons

- Depending on the complexity of your workflow, could get too sophisticated for the everyday person - User management - could be improved to off-board, group and categorise

September 2020

Peter from Hall & Wilcox

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Modern low code toolset, great features, agile company very customer focussed and moving fast

We use it a lot for decision trees. Taking legal decisions, mapping them out and giving power to non-legal people. We also use it to manage workflow steps in some processes and to generate documents (assembkling them based on answers to questions). We have found it easy to develop in enabling us to develop prototypes very quickly which helps keep the pace of innovation up in the firm. When people see their ideas come to life so quickly they get inspired. The checkbox support team are fanstastic and the company is moving rapidly.

Pros

Easy to use. We can put it in the hands of citizen developers easily, and the developers even like it because it is powerful and extensible. The releases always have something interesting in them so they are clearly improving it rapidly. We can code up a decision tree and document automation app in hours vs days or weeks with other platforms in this space.

Cons

No cons. There isn't a use case that we have had a challenge with. Three years ago there were a few features missing because it was still quite new, but that is rectified now and improving beyond our requirements every month.

Reasons for Choosing Checkbox

We like and use Neotalogic for some use cases, but Checkbox is easier to develop in rapidly and more cost effective.

September 2020

Julie from UTS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product

The support was amazing, very quick and fast.

Pros

Very easy to use and we could customise it to our needs.

Cons

Some of the features were limiting but I think that was because we were on the lower level licence.

Reasons for Choosing Checkbox

More customisation was available.

September 2020

Natalie from McCabe Curwood

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Checkbox review

We love it. The platform is easy to use, versatile and truly a very valued piece of technology in our organisation's armoury.

Pros

This is a great piece of technology. There are so many fantastic use cases which assist to addresses challenges for both the business and its clients. From unpacking complex regulatory questions to assessments and quick compilations of commonly used documents. It is easy to use to deploy apps and the support is great.

Cons

Would be good to have integration with other key systems like document management and / or practice management.

Reasons for Choosing Checkbox

Checkbox has great support and easier to use.

September 2020

Meg from Coca-Cola Amatil

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

A platform that is easy to use, implement and embed in your business

The overall experience has been extremely positive, the team have been so helpful in ensuring we are making the most out of Checkbox.

Pros

1. User Friendly - easy for anyone to learn in your business to build a basic app (note: can also build complex apps but requires more support/training). 2. Flexible - the platform is so flexible that it can be used across different industries. We use it in Human Resources in a large HR function - there are so many opportunities just within HR to simplify and automate processes using Checkbox. 3. Support from Checkbox - the team are extremely helpful and responsive. They are always looking at the best way to build our apps.

Cons

It is a very unique tool so is sometimes hard to sell across the business. I think there is an opportunity for Checkbox to provide real life use cases of what it can do across different industries (not just legal or insurance focussed).

July 2021

Henry from Telstra

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Awesome feature from the team!

Pros

Ease of use (drag and drop) and continual improvement of software in alignment with our needs

Cons

Only feature that requires improvement is the exporting of data, and visualisation.

May 2021

James from Verlata Consulting Pte. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Automate your processes now

Pros

Easy to jump in and starting designing a workflow with drag-and-drop Plenty of guidance provided through the Checkbox support wiki Amazing team who are always helpful The Checkbox Certification program is a good self-serve training resource

Cons

Formatting options, while present, are not consistently available across the different elements or blocks.

July 2021

Holly from Woolworths Group Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

An excellent product.

My overall experience with Checkbox has really been fantastic. The team at Checkbox is always there to assist with any query we have and is really enthusiastic in engaging with our business people to help them in getting the most out of the use cases.

Pros

The software is really easy to use and has really good functionality. It has really opened up our businesses eyes to the things they can automate.

Cons

There are a couple of dashboard fields that could be improved, however, I believe these changes are already coming in the pipeline of updates to the dashboards.

July 2021

Rajesh from Rajah & Tann Singapore LLP

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Checkbox just works

Excellent.

Pros

Easy to train and use. Meets the no coding mandate.

Cons

Could have more ready to go templates fir legal workflow but this will improve over time.

Reasons for Choosing Checkbox

Better support from even and team and more competitive pricing.

July 2021

Joel from Lander & Rogers

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great product

Pros

Very easy to use with the ability to develop powerful apps very quickly. This enables us to rapidly prototype and refine solutions for clients. Approachable and helpful team who go out of their way to assist.

Cons

No major issues with the product; always being improved.

July 2021

Jason from HESTA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review of Checkbox

Pros

The ability for power users to have as little as one day training, and then build out solutions that support the business.

Cons

Nothing that springs to mind. The Checkbox team are great in receiving feedback from clients, to make necessary changes that support the client.

September 2020

Will from The FinLab

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great tool to organise and automate your workflows

Pros

Ability to set up processes and workflows; rank, list, and score items; send automated emails, do logic jumps; and set dependent / conditional fields for forms, surveys, and other elements to gather data

Cons

Unable to put in different languages at the moment; not able to put in pictures and other visuals; not as easy at the moment to integrate to some APIs

August 2021

Trevor from Carroll & O'Dea Lawyers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great product and a fantastic team

Pros

It's easy to start building apps in Checkbox. It meets the no-code/low-code requirements to allow non technical staff to turn their ideas into apps. The Checkbox team are very responsive to feedback and continue to improve the product.

Cons

Haven't experienced any issues with Checkbox.

July 2021

Sam from Air New Zealand

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Too Easy!

So easy - unbelievably helpful team.

Pros

Very slick and easy to use. Integrated seamlessly with internal systems and other applications

Cons

We are 100% happy with the software - suits our needs perfectly.

Reasons for Switching to Checkbox

Lower cost and more local support

October 2021

Sue-Ann from Clyde & Co

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Trial for Singapore based client

Easy to work with, flexible, generous with sharing their experience and ideas

Pros

Easy to use and intuitive for clients to navigate

Cons

We are yet to explore business integration

July 2021

Dunstan from Singapore Academy of Law

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great front end development tool and even better product support

Initially I was rather overwhelmed by all the functions and got the hang of it pretty quickly with what it offered

Pros

Customer success support and the certification courses to better understand the product

Cons

When there's an error, the specific error could be pointed out or highlighted - would accelerate learning for non tech peeps

July 2021

Andrew from Singapore Academy of Law

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Best low/no-code workflow automation platform

Pros

It is simple to deploy, low/no code helps non-technical users to learn and build their own workflows. The WYSIWYG interface also makes quick for us to modify and preview the changes.

Cons

It's database features are limited, but workarounds are possible.

May 2021

Sebastian from ODDS Legal

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easy-to-use no code platform

I'm automating processes for my clients (legal departments). Mostly intake & triage, and doc generation.

Pros

It's very easy to use. No complicated manuals or anything like that. Really intuitive.

Cons

No cons for me. Would be great to have additional features in the future.