All IBM Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Irfan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Lord of Cloud Computing.

Amazing experience, more than expectations, (due to large no of servers we facing issues in data management and data security. after moving on IBM Cloud we are relax and increasing our productivity.)

PROS

Support small and Large Business Organization. Easy Deployment One Window Solution Central Management.

CONS

- Issue faced in Data Transfer at the time peak hours. - Troubleshoot is not easy some time its irritating. - Cost.

Reason for choosing IBM Cloud

we are using IBM Services from long time (IBM Infor Lex) so we have a trust relations with IBM and support is Good therefore we select IBM.

Brian

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

IBM Cloud - File Management and Web-Conferencing

PROS

We use IBM Cloud in conjunction with one of our contract Manufacturing partners. We use it both for file sharing and for holding conference calls. It is very convenient to be able to host both on the same platform, and meetings are typically quite easy to start and reliable (no crashes or kick-outs). The call quality is typically quite good, and we have had no issues with excess feedback, even though the meeting might be joined from a computer and phone line simultaneously. In-meeting file sharing is quite simple, and files can be uploaded into the meeting for easy and quick access, especially convenient if screen sharing is tricky or impractical. The typical on-line meeting tools are present (like raising hands and such), and these are quite useful during large teleconferences where simply interjecting isn’t practical.

CONS

The file management interface is not great, and it can be difficult to find files as the number gets larger. Files can be placed into folders, which is nice, but the interface still makes locating files quite challenging (especially if the exact file name is not known). During meetings, there are certain access levels that can be difficult to figure out, which can make allowing non-hosts to share a little tricky. The interface for shared files is a little awkward, with both a “full screen” [not really] and zoom-in option, but even with both of these the shared file doesn’t take up all (or near all) of the screen, and often requires an in-window scroll to see the whole screen. Not a huge deal, but makes projecting a shared file a little more of a chore and a little less effective than some other web-conferencing interfaces.

User Profile

Juan Carlos

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Saving user experiences

I was ordered to do a application with MFP watson cognitive fitures ,voice recordering and text analisys. I started with MFP wich there was almost no info except for the one on the site wich seemes outdated. After making if work i countinued with speach to text wich was easy to implement but then i started creating an orchestrator to handle all the otehr logic so i used a java app deployed on the cloud with dosent take long to configure finaly integrated other services like translate, personality insigths and Tone analyser everything work fine after some configurations.

PROS

Several tools to work with cognitive human traits. lots of references and api info Several lenguage compatibility several endpoints to work with Scalabe price guide so allow you to chose what you want. No hide prices. Control panels to work with

CONS

Some references are too big that they stuck my web browser , example try the reference of watsing discovery and se the magic. When you deploy a java app and you want to se the logs you are only allowed to watch useing their web console wich is unefficent. references needs update , they never tell you that when thier eliminated user and password now there is an specific user and every endpoint just give you the password. the examples of conecions some time need some little fix up so they dont work as scratch.

Reason for choosing IBM Cloud

Our client had severeal credits with ibm so was their first option.

User Profile

Jacques

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

When stability and security is critical

PROS

The platform is extensive with plenty of options and integrations available and free tutorials available from the IBM website.

CONS

Certain services takes a while to provision and automated pre-requisite installations could get and update.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

IBM Cloud it's a solide and mature cloud environment

My experience with IBM Cloud as Engineer and customer is good and I could recommend the use of IBM Cloud services.

PROS

IBM Cloud it's born after the union of Softlayer and Bluemix, and the result is a complete and flexible solution ,that mix basically every combination of SAAS and PAAS solutions. Customers could choose and invent a perfect fit solution based on what they needs

CONS

Sometimes there are too limitations and the support is not always brilliant.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Organize your data in a simple and secure manner.

PROS

Small and large business organisations are supported. Simple to Implement a single point of contact Management at the top. There are several endpoints to consider. Scalabe offers a price guide to help you decide what you want. Customers might select and create a custom fit solution depending on their requirements.

CONS

The IBM Cloud is a complicated topic that necessitates some background knowledge. There are sometimes too many restrictions, and assistance isn't always excellent

User Profile

Prateek

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

IBM Cloud: Emerging CSP in the market

We have used IBM Cloud bare metal servers. They're growing at a very faster rate and soon they will compete with other major players.

PROS

1. Only provider in the market that provides bare metal servers on a subscription base 2. High availability, flexibility, faster performance 3. Pricing is very flexible

CONS

1. Dashboard could have been better 2. Monitoring feature and dashboard should be improved 3. Integration with other major services are missing

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Review of IBM Cloud

IBM Cloud is robust and it gives us a variety of tools that helps us build, deploy and manage our application on the cloud

PROS

It offers strong security features, such as multi-factor authentication, encryption, and network security

CONS

For my institution that does large-scale cloud deployments it is expensive to use IBM Cloud

User Profile

Daniela

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Store data in an easy and secure way

It has a data migration with high security, which increases the efficiency of the work

PROS

I can extend communications even with clients who are on other platforms, I can also share files and documents with excellent applications, has a data manager that works in a detailed and accurate way with excellent instant messaging that allows you to communicate immediately with anyone you need. It has solutions that offer great security since they help us reduce errors in a considerable way and a great advantage is its fast storage capacity, also has a practical, useful and easy to adapt interface quickly. With IBM we can customize our work and get the most out of our company

CONS

In some cases it can be slow and present problems of delay to synchronize and does not have much memory

User Profile

Gerson

Verified reviewer

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great if you are testing FaaS

CLustering is a big plus.

PROS

When you need support it's super easy using email or a built-in platform. It supports PHP, Python and Java which it's perfect for us. Consider this infrastructure in the cloud for your developer department.

CONS

I like simple and It can also get a little overwhelming, specially when you has to get into Watson and the beta services.

lavanya

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

best cloud platform I have ever used

PROS

Bluemix makes use of Platform as a Service model than the use of Infrastructure as a Service type like AWS.Cloud Foundry is a good service to use for new things. IBM Cloud is different when compared to all other cloud servers, It provides so many services, maintaining test cases and defects are possible through IBM cloud and it is very simple to use. IBM created a platform for app selling. IBM Cloud makes sure privacy of data is more important like this it protects individual data very carefully. It helps us with testing data analytics tools like FAAS. It supports many programming languages I use python for writing code and also many services. IBM Cloud support have very good agents they solve any of our problems.

CONS

Least I like about this software is that I have experienced some drop in connection which is a problem for continuous usage of cloud services. I know IBM will fix this issue in future.

Eitan

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A great platform to create applications with IBM Watson

PROS

I love the free integration with IBM Watson, you can create great applications and such things for free with Watson

CONS

It will take you some time to get and learn how the dashboard and products are working.

Lerato

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

IBM Cloud

Secure and customisable hybrid cloud platform for organisations and business needs. And it is integrated AI technology and improves agility.

PROS

Precautions are taken during transmission, firewalls and IPS/IDS are placed between the virtual machines and the internet. With the help of firewall a hypervisor based isolation is possible.

CONS

The IBM Cloud is complex and need some knowledge in subject, alternative you can get help from IBM expert team.

Mithila

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great SaaS option

With having no infrastructure cost and running all the services we required 24/7 is one of the main advantage we are having right now.

PROS

Easy integration with any existing system and after purchasing easy to start working with immediately. Also love the automatic scaling option depend on the workload.

CONS

Cost can be increasing quickly as the workload increases. Working on self signed certificates is also one of the issue I had for different systems.

Sean

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

IBM Usage

Very positive experience. Overall good support and they always have the tools we need to accel.

PROS

The storage capabilities are awesome. IBM put a package together for us the made it affordable for a company of our size and that benefits our clients.

CONS

The one downside is the IBM keeps a copy of all things stored in the cloud. If we delete something on our end from a client, IBM still keeps a copy.

Madav

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Secure

PROS

I think it is very secure and i am fully confident that my data is safe.

CONS

Some what little bit of complex features.

Regina

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Bluemix is king

PROS

Ibm cloud / bluemix is a premier option. It does come with a price tag, but you pay for what you get

CONS

the price tag can be a bit much depending on the size of your company. the support can also be spotty but has gotten better.

Sakthi

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Good Cloud Infrastructure provider

PROS

IBM are very easy to configure and manage virtual machines for our organization.

CONS

Based on our requirements its support everything

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY