All Salesforce Platform Reviews

1-25 of 307 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rod

Food Production, 501 - 1,000 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2023

Simplest CRM I've ever used!

User Profile

Daryl Edwine

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The essential customer relationship management platform for your business

PROS

Ease of use: Salesforce is easy to use and offers an intuitive interface that allows users to navigate the system easily.Customisation: Salesforce provides advanced customisation, allowing companies to create CRM solutions tailored to their specific needs.Mobility: Salesforce offers robust mobile capabilities, allowing users to access their CRM from anywhere.Collaboration: Salesforce enables users to collaborate effectively in real time, allowing teams to work together to solve problemsReporting and analytics: Salesforce offers powerful reporting and analytics capabilities that allow companies to track and analyse the performance of their businessIntegration: Salesforce can be integrated with many other enterprise systems, allowing companies to use Salesforce with other applications they already use

CONS

Cost: Salesforce can be expensive for small businesses or startups, especially for advanced features such as supply chain management and production management.Complexity: The Salesforce platform can be complex to use and set up, requiring extensive training for users. This can also lead to additional costs for the business.

Drew

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Saslesforce for small business???

Overall, our experience has been good. All levels of our company find the software useful, and believe it can more than meet any of our needs. It will require atleast one person who is not afraid to tinker, and having a go to partner to handle any advanced needs on an hourly basis is a must. As with all systems it takes time and effort, but we feel good about our purchase and havent considered moving to anything else since.

PROS

Salesforce is the most custimizable CRM I have encountered thus far. It is built on "objects" that can be cusomized almost anyway you wish. These come "out of the box", can be professionally built (for a fee), or you can build items yourself. I was unsure if this CRM would fit a small company like ours (<10M in sales), but the basic licenses meet our needs both for operations and sales. The plus for us is knowing this platform can grow with us over time.

CONS

Salesforce is not intuitive....at all. We had great frustration in our rollout as we felt we could manage any user challenges we encountered, but this was not the case in the beginning. While the company can grow with you, their is also no limit to what they can charge haha. You must choose your deployments carefully and consider the cost benefit analysis.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

Project management and service case scheduling were the primary drivers for our switch. The sales side of every CRM is built out and differ only on the user interface. Some platforms are simply not designed around fulfillment as much as they are opportunitites.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Hubspot did not meet the operational needs of our company. It could not manage service cases and project scheduling like we wanted. It was either pay for something grand, or have nothing at all.

Robert

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Lightening (JobScience Review)

It was average, I found it difficult to get buy in from the team to use it effectively. It just wasn't customized effectively and being honest I think we were mis-sold the product.

PROS

The system is quite intelligent, it has lots of functions and apps, perhaps overly complex for a company our size. We used lightening as part of JobScience. It is a great piece of software for large companies, loads of apps that can be built in.

CONS

It is more geared towards large companies (Enterprise) 300+ users to get the full use from it. In my opinion if you are looking at this product and your company is under 200-300 people is can be very dear for what you get.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

At the time it seemed the best way forward

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

We needed a more user friendly product

Pam

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Salesforce as a User

Works well, but not as user friendly as I would like.

PROS

There is a lot of data that you can get access to within the salesforce platform, and the customization works well for integration

CONS

As a user who is not in there every day, the new lightening platform is awkward and difficult to find anything. We often have to change the view to the old view to find anything and that should not be the case.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Slicker system with more users and more options for integration

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Selected platform for our business processes

We decided upon a platform approach for digitizing our business processes. We went though a significant procurement exercise to identify the most appropriate tool based upon our business requirements and salesforce was the decided solution. We initially implemented on one key process within the organisation and then have prioritized and adopted other key business processes as we mature using the system.

PROS

Our approach means that we have all key business processes (and subsequent data) in one location. This also provided consistency in approach and allows us to transform our processes as we adopt onto Salesforce. The tool itself is incredibly flexible and powerful, and has never failed to meet our needs.

CONS

Development / developers need to be expert in Salesforce code, a non-technical user is not able to configure the system, even with 'easy' requirements. It's not a massive issue BUT one that small/medium size organisations need to plan for.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Review of approach and procurement process to identify best solution based on our business requirements.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

An Expensive, but useful tool. The leatherman of software

Used at 3 companies across six years. Sales tools + Service cloud have been used along with platform itself. The fundamental tools it gives you to model your organizations data, integrate external data sources, and enable end users to interact with that data are very impressive. You are limited only by your budget + development staff/implementation.

PROS

- Reporting is first in class.- Ability/speed to implement new views for a specific team or use case is excellent.- Extent to which other platforms we use can be integrated with Salesforce.- Ease of user/permissions management.- Their product documentation is industry leading. If you need to use a new feature, or just brush up on an old one, as either an admin or an end user, the documentation on trailhead will both tell, and show you how to use it.

CONS

- High cost per license per user.- Implementation is key. It can be costly if you don't have an admin in house, or if you have a very complex business process you want to model in Salesforce. - Integrations with other data sources easily to enrich/link fundamental data + gain insights into data.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

- Ease of use- Preference of Salespeople- Ability to Integrate across multiple business processes and with ERP.

Ritchie

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Perfect for Opportunity, Project, & Contact Tracking Across Departments

Salesforce Platform changed how we see and work between the Sales and Production teams. We are now on the same page in all aspects of projects.

PROS

The key aspect of Salesforce that I like most is that it makes it easy for various departments to know and track the status of opportunities and projects through various stages of development. We can also keep track of every contact both on the client side and production side. We can monitor all of the projects they are connected to, rates, and ratings.

CONS

The only negative aspect of the platform is the cost. It can be restrictive for smaller projects and when I need to add more users/managers. I need to double check if budgets can handle more ongoing costs with the addition of new clients and projects.

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

Salesforce how the customization that we needed to thrive.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A big Toolbox that can reach your goals

I will say that my first contact was a little bit complicated, you need to really take your time to understand how to use it and to understand what you can do with it, with time you will see the power of the platform and that it can be usefull for a lot of people in your company.

PROS

I really like the App Exchange of Salesforce, there is a lot of applications that can help to go faster to deploy your Salesforce.

CONS

It's a toolbox so there is a lot of things that's you need to develop by yourself or with the help of a partner

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Licence Cost of Microsoft Dynamics and it need so much connexionto other solutions to be as good as Salesforce

Dani

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Very comfortable and flexible platform

its great, it provides a perfect solution to our business needs, it solves the problems we had with previous systems and it allows our business to grow as we plan it

PROS

the endless possibilities it has, the business flexibility, the reporting abilities, the option to create different views with different fields for different types of users

CONS

it is not a self catered platform, it very complex to manage it and you should hire a Salesforce admin for it, unlike our previous system where it was very simple

Reason for choosing Salesforce Platform

we understood Salesforce is much easier to deploy and manage, and it was also cheaper

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Platform

Because Hubspot couldn't support our need with working with multiple products and didnt support custom objects as well as we needed

Ethan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Salesforce CRM Software

Innovative and has made me learn so much about new technologies.

PROS

It's all customizable and you can hand craft it to your preferences, integrations and necessities.

CONS

The learning curve is kind of big and it's a bit overwhelming at first.

Houston

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Great Product, Questionable Updates and Prioritization of Features

Ohana. Get used to it.

PROS

"Accidental Admin" is a concept that Salesforce uses to emphasize how anyone can pick up and learn to configure Salesforce as an admin. The configuration style (clicks, not code) leads to a low skill floor needed to start using Salesforce. Advanced users, developers, etc. have the flexibility to customize the system to a high degree as well.

CONS

The neglect. Salesforce regularly neglects key pieces of core CRM functionality, some for more than 10 years, while either ignoring the cries for help by its userbase, or promising to fix it - only to let 10 years go by with no update. Just browse around on the success.salesforce.com Idea Exchange and you'll see what I mean. I get that Salesforce puts emphasis on the fact that the system is highly configurable by a dedicated developer, but when key features and functionality are either half-implemented or abandoned altogether in favor of more money-making initiatives (like their half-baked AI platform), it gets to be extremely concerning and offputting. Sometimes they combine the two and continue to sell a half-baked product, which has already been abandoned and they KNOW it. Want an example? Try to find any documentation on Salesforce Inbox. At my company, we have been fighting with Salesforce support for MONTHS trying to get any semblance of an answer about how we can use Inbox or where we can find documentation, or if we can even pay a professional services team to help us. Finally after months, they have made it clear that Salesforce Inbox is abandonware. Yet they are still promoting and selling it. That is shady and corrupt.

Darrik

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Still my favorite CRM for workflows, reporting, and task tracking

PROS

Overall, the ease of use and intuitive UI makes Salesforce king. The reporting, dashboarding, and statistics options are robust and impressive (if you are willing to invest the time), and the new low-code or no-code tools they are building look promising (I've yet to test them out.)

CONS

My experience has shown that a lot of custom dev work is needed to get certain automations or integrations between other softwares. I understand there are some no-code / low-code tools being built that may remedy some of these concerns, but my org hasn't been exposed to these tools yet.

idriss

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Salesforce overview

PROS

What I really like about Salesforce Platform is that it is very easy to customize. you can personalize it to suit your needs, add more modules, and customize the software to fit the business's needs. For example, our sales team can send out personalized emails to customers, which are more effective.

CONS

what I don't like about Salesforce is the lack of adoption and the synchronization problem with the system

Olivia

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Actionable way to smart work.Salesforce Platform is the secret behind all these smiles.

Scalability is a key factor in this software.No unnecessary tools which may affect someone's work.I am now at a peak performance and all thanks goes to this software.you should try it too.

PROS

It is easy to use this software no complicated settings or procedures.Has the most impressive features which makes it more efficient and interesting to use.If money value is your thing then this software caters for everything.we all need a software like this it superchanges your work to the best.

CONS

It was a nice experience using this software.Am glad it was created on the first place because it has jumpstarted my work and now I am a proud user.

Natasha

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Salesforce for every business

Salesforce is organized and streamlined, and I have been able to teach myself how to do lots of things within the platform with ease. I love having one unified source of truth amongst everyone at my company.

PROS

Salesforce takes the lead for CRMS. It can do everything from lead and contact management to deal tracking to streamline processes. It has so many options for storing data and it allows for so much customization. I wouldn't recommend any other CRM, even you are starting small, because this is the best CRM to grow with. It can adapt to any need and most softwares can integrate with it. It will cost you far more to cut corners with a CRM in the long wrong, so you might as well use the best.

CONS

Salesforce is a beast, and some people find it hard to learn. I don't think that, but I understand that given all the capabilities, it's important to know how to use Salesforce and to have established practices for your team.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Good But Could Be Better

This program is extremely helpful for storing information, keeping track of clients, and using these tools to assist another co-worker if you are not familiar with a client's needs. It is also a great central access point with remote/field reps that may not have access to specific reports, files, data, etc.

PROS

The search feature is good, it pulls everything associated with what you are looking for.

CONS

Sometimes there are serious delays. The program will need to reset and what ever you just did does not save. The email link does not carry over the information from the email. It will log the email with the title but will not transfer the body of the email into Lightening. Not sure if this is specific to my job's version or not. Certain aspects of the program convert back to the original Salesforce Classic look

Lisa

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Salesforce the best storage platform

Overall, as I mentioned this is one of the best pieces of software and I would suggest it to anyone in need of marketing, sales, or customer service. The price is questionable, but you can get over it!

PROS

Salesforce is one of the best software available today. It stores a lot of data and it's very safe to use so you don't have to worry about anything happening to your data! Also, it is cross-platform which means you can use it on your mobile, tablets, etc. Another thing I like about this software is that if you are a non-profit organization, Salesforce gives you the first ten licenses for free!

CONS

The price is the main aspect of Salesforce that I find objectionable. Because it is fairly expensive and every additional license that you get only drives up the price, you should probably consult a more knowledgeable person before making a purchase. Another thing that I dislike is that they often replace their management. Imagine getting to know your manager well and then having him unexpectedly replaced. It's awful.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY