What are Bitwarden users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Bitwarden software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.71

106 Reviews

5
76
4
29
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Great unique templates according to the requirements like for credit cards, fields available are cvv, cars no, expiry whereas for bank accounts different ones."
  • icon"It is a very intuitive program, easy to install because you can use it from the desktop, the web browser or from the cell phone."
  • icon"Bitwarden is so easy to use, which makes managing passwords less cumbersome and worrisome. It syncs with my Samsung Pass account and integrates nicely with my smartphone's biometrics as well."
  • icon"They filled out everything about who you were signing into. So what you did was useless."
  • icon"It doesn't always detect fields right, and there's no button inline to fill in passwords automatically. I have to right click to get to the vault."
  • icon"Android application is not easiest to navigate but after some time you will not even notice its quirks."

Jump to:

Browse all Bitwarden Reviews

  • Have you used Bitwarden and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 106 reviews

Renato

Company size: 501 - 1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

April 2022

Password management

User Profile

Ho'omana Nathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

The best password manager I've used by a wide margin

I use Bitwarden many times a day, every day, for various applications (password generation, storage, filling, etc), and it just works for every application. Can't recommend it strongly enough!

Pros

Bitwarden has a clean interface, it's super simple to use, it's open-source, it's free, it never tries to pressure you into upgrading, it syncs beautifully across all kinds of devices, and it integrates great with Android's autofill feature.

Cons

I have no complaints at all about Bitwarden. So far, there's nothing I don't like.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

LastPass worked well, but recently started requiring Premium in order to use it on multiple devices. Bitwarden has the same functionality for free.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Excellent Password Manager

Bitwarden is an excellent option for securing passwords and other identifying information. I highly recommend it to my friends and family.

Pros

Easy to use and manage. Security features are very good, easy to access passwords and copy and paste as needed.

Cons

There hasn't been any time when I've used this product that I've wished it had different features or been frustrated with it.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

It was recommended to me as being more secure. You also get more features for free with Bitwarden

Charles

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Good tool for passwords across different platforms

Moved from LastPass which became paying. Bitwarden has similar features for free but not as user intuitive.

Pros

Syncs passwords across Windows and Android devices, easy to create new passwords, secured on Android by finger print

Cons

Sometimes end up with multiple entries for the same site, name of site copied by bitwarden is not always accurate, doesn't auto fill always

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Became paying only for multiple operating systems

Nico

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Amazing Passwordmanager

I switched from LastPass about two years ago and i don't miss a thing. The Software is extremely small in size, has amazing encryption options, is blazingly fast and gets updated regularely.

Pros

It is extremely easy to setup, holds an unlimited amount of passwords (i currently have saved around 400) and let's you create even credit card pre-fills or save Adresses. So i usually can directly login to a website and let Bitwarden fill out everything else with just a few clicks.

Cons

On mobile devices sometimes Bitwarden's Trigger doesn't work. That's usually when an In-App Browser is used and Bitwarden can't destinct between the shown Browser Page and the App. So in such cases you usually have to go to the Vault directly and copy your credentials to your clipboard.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Because LastPass charged for using more than one device simultaneously, which i thought was an absolut flop for any private individual who just wanted to keep their passwords safe.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

The best password manager

Pros

It's easy to use, has advanced features for organizing and sharing data within an organization and very importantly, it's all open source.

Cons

The web browser plugin sometimes fails to correctly identify and fill in multi-form login pages.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

It was reasonably priced and fully open source.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

The best free password manager in the market

I always tought using a passowrd manager would be a hassle, but it wasn't. I've been using it for many years now and don't even give it any tought; Bitwarden is just a seamless part of my personal and professional workflows. I even suggested it to coworkers and family members who are less tech savy then I am and it worked very well for them as well.

Pros

I absolutely love the simplicity and ease of setup of Bitwarden. It is so simple to use and is very stripped down of unnecessary features. I also love the fact that it is open source, which all security software should be in my opinion. It offers certainly the best free tier of any other provider, so if you don't intend to pay for a password manager or don't need any other advanced features, it is certainly the best.

Cons

I believe Bitwarden lacks certain features that other providers offer in their paid tiers (and that is why I am still not a paying client). I also believe the two-factor authentication options should be more broad, as none of the ones avaliable work for me.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Secured logins online

I kept my all usernames and passwords with it and use them on the web for logins.

Pros

It is both integrated and open source. I like the send feature because it makes it possible to send files securely without being watched. It is cross-platform software, so it can be used with all other devices. I appreciate the ability to easily and securely create and use passwords and identities.

Cons

It is a bit clunky and not as user-friendly as I would like. Thereis no recovery option for master password.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Best value multi-device password manager

I switched from LastPass, Bitwarden can import passwords from other software seamlessly. Over 12 months of usage, I can see it is on par with other products, it has common used features. Highly recommend it!

Pros

It supports multiple devices and has built-in 2FA authentication. Also, Bitwarden support on-premise hosting, it helps me to comply with the organization's data policy.

Cons

UI/UX for iOS app needs more improvements, I have to search for the credential manually when sign-in to the other apps.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

I switched to Bitwarden because it's inexpensive,

Harry

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Don't lose your passwords or your mind

Pros

Works across all my devices, computers and phone. And that I can organize my passwords into categories. And it knows when I get to a website, it knows if it has the info I need.

Cons

Sometimes if the web site is slightly different, it doesn't recognize it.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Last Pass started charging for more than 1 device.

Muhammad Umer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Review by PCWalay

Pros

It's free and available with full features

Cons

Auto fill feature in mobile has some issues

Brian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Solid value, solid features

Overall, we have had a pleasant experience with Bitwarden. They actively develop and they are responsive to support needs. But I do wish they would work on more options to customize for your needs.

Pros

I appreciate this being open source and audited by a third party. There are many, many features that cover most aspects of password/identity management. There are so many options for client access, it's amazing.

Cons

The types of entries are somewhat limiting. You can store secure notes, credit cards, and logins. It would be nice if you could create custom options or import other templates, which is something that competitors have. Because of that, you occasionally have to shoehorn into a category that isn't quite accurate. For example, adding a Wi-Fi network. It doesn't fit the way Login is presented and using a Secure Note makes it difficult to quickly copy the info back out. Also, I really wish they would clean up the organization and collection paradigm. It's really confusing and always the first place users end up stumbling trying to figure things out.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

Both functionality and their willingness to work with us were the biggest factors in choosing Bitwarden.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Needed more/better sharing options.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

The single best password management app, and it's free

I switched from LastPass and never looked back. This software does everything the big guys do but it's free and open source, so you can feel secure knowing it's safe.

Pros

Has every single feature of the bigger guys, but it's legitimately free. Create a unique, strong password for every single site and feel good about your digital security.

Cons

If it integrated with an email alias service such as SimpleLogin, it would be perfect. But as it sits, there are no such integrations.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

1Password is too expensive when compared to free, for almost all of the same features.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Nags about paying for services I didn't need, and it's not open source

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

BitWarden is Robust, Feature-Packed, and Secure, Delivering a Great Product Even at the Free Tier

BitWarden is one of the most user-friendly and feature-packed password managers. The free plan offers unlimited storage, multi-device sync, and world-class encryption. It is built on open-source code and regularly audited by third-party firms for its security performance. As counterintuitive as this sounds to people not steeped in tech, transparency on the source code makes a thoroughly more reliable security product. One of my top considerations when shopping for a password manager over a year ago was cross-platform compatibility. At the time, I relied upon an iPhone and an HP Ultrabook. I didn’t want a password manager that was great on IOS phones but iffy or still in development on a PC-compatible release. Or vice versa. And I didn’t want to be locked into Chrome or Safari or any particular browser to have a good experience. BitWarden is hands-down the most platform-agnostic and cross-compatible password manager I’ve experienced, with no compromise at all to its security protocols. It also includes one outstanding bonus feature, a built-in password generator, even at the free tier. And you’re never pressured in any way to adopt the modestly priced paid upgrade version. I would recommend BitWarden to any colleague without reservation. —Mark Vanderpool

Pros

I love the cross-platform sync and compatibility: multiple devices and different browsers are no problem.

Cons

Autosave and autofill features could be improved, but the bumps are minor.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

I chose BitWarden for myself for the superior cross-platform compatibility and the excellent free version that never compels an expensive upgrade.

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Powerful password management at a good price, but with a clunky user interface and steep learning cu

For the most part, I like Bitwarden. Despite some of it's shortcomings, it is a powerful password manager, and with the ability to self-host your passwords provides a great level of security.

Pros

Bitwarden is a powerful and flexible password manager, with the ability to not just store basic password, but also one-time (two factor) passwords, non-password items (such as credit cards, identification documents, and memberships), and secure notes. Bitwarden has browser extensions for all of the big browsers (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, etc.) that work extremely well allowing you to not only automatically enter passwords on websites, but to automatically generate passwords and store them directly in Bitwarden. Furthermore, Bitwarden offers both a free tier, with a lesser feature set (specifically in not allowing the storage of one-time passwords) as well as an extremely inexpensive subscription tier ($10/year). Finally, by default, all of your passwords are stored in the Bitwarden cloud with easy to setup synchronization between your devices; however if you are uncomfortable storing all of your passwords in the cloud, Bitwarden offers a powerful self-hosting option (albeit it is difficult to setup).

Cons

The user interface is functional, but clunky. Being fully cross-platform, it has non-native look and feel regardless of the platform you are using. In addition, while it is great that their is a free tier, if you use two-factor authentication for your accounts that support it (which you absolutely should do!), the free tier is far less useful as it does not support two-factor one-time passwords. Finally, the self-hosting option is fantastic, but is relatively difficult to setup (especially for the non-tech savvy users). Self-hosting requires you to have your own domain name, an always on computer, and an understanding of Docker. Bitwarden provides a decent tutorial on how to set all of this up, but it is not for the faint of heart

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

iCloud Keychain is an attractive alternative if you are all in on the Apple ecosystem, but lacks some power features found in alternatives. Minimalist Password Manager has a very attractive interface, a good road map, and very responsive developer - but is macOS/iOS only. LastPass can be expensive, no native app, and a clunky interface. Keeper is downright expensive and just simply not great.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

1Password is a fantastic password manager, but it's owner, AgileBits, has made some extremely questionable, frustrating, and user-hostile decisions over the past couple months. As such, I am actively looking into migrating to a new password manager - Bitwarden being one possible option.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

This is the best password manager that I have ever used.

Having a different password for all of your online accounts is vital to protect your personal and business information. Bitwarden does that. While it is not the easiest password manager to set up for multiple people, once set up, it is nearly seemless to use.

Pros

Bitwarden does a great job of working with nearly every website and app. And when it doesn't automatically add username and password (some sites won't allow it), it is quite easy to copy and past them from the app or browser extension.

Cons

I wish that when you manually add a password that it would save automatically, rather than having to hit the save button, or at least ask if you are sure you want to quit without saving.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

Price, online recommendations, after trying-it was the one that worked best for our situation.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

I lost a number of passwords that the LastPass extension said that they had saved. Neither the Android and iphone apps worked very well, except as a copy and paste solution.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

The Only Password Manager You Should Be Using

I have nothing but great things to say about Bitwarden. I have tried many password managers and while most I tried were usable, they didn't feel complete, either because of the feature set or because of the pricing. Once I found Bitwarden, I haven't wanted to look anywhere else since.

Pros

-Price -Features I mean, those are really the two main points people look for when determining their password manager, right? The price is unbeatable; if you're just using it for yourself, it's free. Free gets you every creature comfort feature you would pay top dollar for elsewhere, such as multi-device syncing and apps across all of your devices. The features are second to none. They have everything you would get from Lastpass and more. The interface is also top-notch. Lastpass is a jumbled nightmare after you've used Bitwarden. I also installed Bitwarden on mobile and it works flawlessly and is such a lifesaver. The other major thing to point out is that it's open source, meaning that it's more secure than most as it's audited by other regularly, unlike Lastpass where ne'er-do-wells want to break in, coding saints look over you when you're using Bitwarden.

Cons

Honestly? Nothing. Even if you need to pay for their premium packages, they're dirt cheap, coming in at $10/year for an individual or $40/year for 6 people.

Gustavo

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A great surprise! Perfect!

I've been a LastPass user for a long time, and honestly, I was in a comfort zone and have never searched for an alternative, but since they put some limitations on the free account I found BitWarden and I'm pretty glad about that! It's perfect! I use it every single day and it helps me a lot! It's for sure the best (at least free) password manager! Highly recommend!

Pros

BitWarden has everything you need in a password manager! It's easy to use and straightforward. I've been a user of another application for a long time, but I'm glad I found BitWarden because it's perfect! The browser extension works great and the mobile app do what it's supposed to do. Highly recommend!

Cons

I would recommend some improvements on the mobile app UI/UX. It do what is supposed to do, but I think a better UI would give BitWarden some extra points.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

It's free, open source, and has everything that you need in a password manager.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

LastPass put some limitations on the free account

Eli

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Extremely Impressed By the Free Product

BitWarden helps to configure and manage secure credentials on all of the sites that I use. It is highly recommended.

Pros

After the Password Manager that I previously used switched to a more expensive pricing model, I decided to try BitWarden and I am glad that I did. It has all the security and password management functions I was looking for, including 2FA for account login.

Cons

It very rarely happens, but sometimes username and password forms cannot be filled as expected. There is a very rare problem and doesn't happen nearly enough to impact my opinion on the product.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

BitWarden pricing is much more attractive.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

LastPass decreased the features of the free product. BitWarden has more functionality then I had with BitWarden.

User Profile

Juan Manuel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

The best place to store your keys

My experience with the program is very good, it helps me to remember the passwords on a daily basis and it helped me a lot to start using secure passwords in my accounts. The option to autocomplete the password is very convenient. I feel that in this way I am not only using better keys, but that I have them portable and in a safe place

Pros

It is a very intuitive program, easy to install because you can use it from the desktop, the web browser or from the cell phone. It has very interesting functions such as the generation of secure keys, being able to export all your saved data or, for example, being able to create sections of different keys and also create shared folders to share keys. The self-locking system is very interesting for those people who may suffer the risk of being left open. In the case of the cell phone, you can unlock it with your fingerprint without the need to use the master key, so it makes it very comfortable to use.

Cons

The most important against that I find, which at the same time is its greatest point, is that once you forget the password, you have no chance of recovering the account. This can be a great advantage if you are neat and have the keys well stored or a big problem if you did not save the key correctly. But this is more of a problem for the user than for the application itself.

Bill

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Sharing and self-hosting, at a winning price point

After using Keepass for years, the need to share customer credentials in case of the "hit-by-a-bus" scenario led me to search for a solution. Bitwarden had the self-host and open source features I sought. Have been running a BW server in Docker for over a year, and most of my customers now have read-only access to their subset of my password database.

Pros

Bitwarden has been audited for code security. The pricing model is very fair and affordable by almost anyone. And you can self-host if you have the need to keep all your data internal. Passwords can be organized into folders, and shared as collections with privileges set by user. You can store credit cards as well. It has an extension or app for every major platform, and auto-fills logins on web pages and in phone apps. It also supports 2FA.

Cons

Setting up users to share collections is a little complicated. It could use a little work on user management - admin should be able to reset user passwords.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

BW has a third-party version written in Rust, that can be set up in a docker container easily. Self-hosting that image for privacy, and the collection sharing met my needs.

Nir

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Simple and reliable

Overall I'm pretty satisfied. It allows me to keep separate containers per client and the ability to wipe details as I don't need them anymore. Easily generating passwords etc.

Pros

Login notifications are welcome. iOS extension built in and works pretty well, although not as accurately recognizing URLs as the native extension.

Cons

The interface can be clunky and some keyboard shortcuts can be added. For example easily editing or replacing a password. It seems like a webapp packaged in a container, rather than a native macos app.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

price performance and recommendation

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

I lost mobile access all of a sudden so decided to make the switch.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

Great FREE open source password manager with similar functionalities to the paid competitors'

Does all that I need it to do and more, I will definitely be using if for years to come.

Pros

- Simple, intuitive, easy to use software that has a great security reputation (open source!) so you can sleep well at night knowing your passwords are safe - Wide compatibility between iOS, Mac, Android, Windows, different browsers etc meaning you can easily access your passwords anywhere - Supports biometrics meaning you can quickly log in and access your passwords - Extra features like secured notes, password generator, autofill etc which are all added value in a free software - Small annual fee to support developers will also grant you extra features, but these are just extras and not necessary

Cons

- Password generation could be more smooth so that it autofills, instead of having to copy the generated password and then after x amount of seconds the clipboard clears due to security measures and then you've lost your newly generated password. I would prefer it autofilling the newly generated password - On Android app, be able to select passwords directly in the field instead of having to enter the vault and select them there, fewer steps would make it even quicker

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Lastpass was becoming annoying to use due to them trying to force everyone to pay by only allowing you to access your vault on one device. I use my Mac and Android daily, so being able to use my password manager on multiple devices was crucial, and I couldn't justify paying for Lastpass when such a great, free alternative was available

Ryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Best password manager

Pros

This is the best password manager out there. I've used so many trying to find one that syncs across multiple devices, auto detects and fills/saves passwords, and has an inbuilt password generator. This is it. And it's amazing to see you get so much with the free version. There are some out there claiming to be the best but this is simple, intuitive, and easy to use. Very secure as well.

Cons

None. I've never come across any issues.

Reasons for choosing Bitwarden

Pricing, multiple devices

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

Features in Bitwarden is better, multiple devices, sync across devices, inbuilt generator, lower pricing.

Renato

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Password management

Pros

Bitwarden has a feature set that is comparable to all its competitors, at a fraction of the cost. It's also compatible with most OSs, which makes it one of the few viable options if you are a Linux user.

Cons

The UI is less intuitive compare to its mainstream competitors, but it's not a problem for experienced users.

Reasons for switching to Bitwarden

LastPass licence price doubled every year for a few years with no tangible improvement to the product.

Showing 1 - 25 of 106 reviews
Bitwarden

Bitwarden

4.71/5 out of 106 reviews
Learn More