All ManageEngine Password Manager Pro Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

kasun

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

The best password managing software

I don't need to worry about passwords any more.

PROS

There are many password managing software in the world but Password manager pro is one of the best Password managing software. You can get secure and strong passwords using this software.

CONS

Only con I can see in password manager pro is their customer support should improve.

Rajneesh

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Majority of Govt councils, Education Institutions, Finance organization as well Oil companies, across Australia are utilizing Password Manager Pro. Few of them have setup Multiple Instance of Password Manager Pro, enabling segregation whilst managing resources across different organization unit.

PROS

Our Partner as well their end-clients find simplified UI, easy navigation the most highly sought feature. As, it eliminates engaging expensive consultants, thereby saving Implementation cost. SysAdmin can themselves setup PasswordManager Pro on their own. Another positive feedback, always prompt response from PasswordManager Pro team, which is easy to avail via Chat, Email, Phone.

CONS

We haven't heard of any negative feedback from our Partners, neither from their varied end-clientele.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Our prospects are using other ManageEngine solution, as well. So, it was fairly easy to Integrate PasswordManager Pro with their ITSM solution, such as ServiceDesk Plus, which helped them in performing Ad-hoc activities from within ServiceDesk Plus. Moreover, PasswordManager Pro is well designed with features inline with demands from Enterprise customers, which LastPass simply doesn't offer.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Password Manager Pro in a mixed use Enterprise Environment

Overall, even with the cons it has been a good experience to use this product in a 100-150 user environment that supports over 750 applications across 5 different environment. I would recommend this product to users looking for a secure way to ensure password complexity enforcement in an on-premise data center or if your requirements in the cloud have you owning the password store.

PROS

Features of Password Manager Pro (PMP) that I especially liked were the ability to store passwords in a fully encypted on disk environment. The UI to share the passwords has a small learning curve that only requires you to have shared a few passwords before understanding the interfaces’ workflow. I also consider the API that PMP has implemented as a killer feature for the product since other comparable products we had looked at lacked an API completely. However, the API feature was not the reason we initially purchased PMP, but the API has become a critical feature as it allows us to fully automate database passwords for applications on our hosts without human interaction. This allows rapid scaling with full security controls in place.

CONS

Unfortunately, the API does have a major drawback - it’s performance is lackluster if you have a lot of passwords defined and are doing password queries at more than 1 per 60 seconds. We've had to change our logic to pull passwords that have changed based on change dates on the resources defined. This has crutched the use of this solution and unfortunately, the vendor has not had a good mid-to-long term solution for this issue (we've been facing this for the past 4 years). Additionally, this product has no complete active-active solution for high availability. We have a 2 node setup to ensure availability across multiple regions but it requires overhead if there is a failure to ensure the server that went down becomes a slave.

User Profile

André

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A good and secure option to store your passwords

Good and secure option to store your users and passwords, the Active Directory integration is pretty interesting, you can log into the software using your domain account, also it has some functions to change the passwords automatically, the possibility of create or attach scripts to run there. Therefore, all the solution is web based, do not need to install any software on your local computer, but you need to have a server running it.

PROS

It is easy to find the passwords and users there, some interesting functionalities such as remote connection on computers, and automatic password change for the users which is configured there.

CONS

On the beggining is a little bit confuse to understand the concept of having resources which the accounts inside them, also to find the places to edit the passwords or resources is pretty confusing to understand, but it is something that we need to get used to.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

LastPass is totally web based, we do not own the repository, it is a site, stored somewhere, with all our service accounts, users and passwords, even with the protection measures, we prefer to stick to Password Manager Pro.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is much efficient and user friendly web-based managing solution which is fulfill all our Audit & Compliance requirements. Hence strongly commanding for others to join with ManageEngine Password Manager Pro solution.

PROS

Manage Engine Password Manager Pro is very user friendly and easy to manage. This is using multi-factor authentication with strong encryption methods.

CONS

Some times authentications are getting reject while connecting with Active directory. And also local customer support need to be developed.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

After the review, we realized ManageEngine Password Manager Pro is the most suitable solution for our organization.

User Profile

Romesh

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Review on Manage Engine Password Manager Pro - 2021 Update

Manage Engine Password Manager Pro made our lives easier by managing our complex passwords on our behalf and the security that it provides by encrypting it. It also can be easily configured with third party MFA apps and solutions too.

PROS

The ability to comply with high security standards is the main reason for selecting Manage Engine PMP. This application complied with PCIDSS version 3.2 which is followed by almost all the banks.

CONS

When we access remote servers / PCs, file copying option is complicated. It should be more simplified so that users can use that option smoothly.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

The fearers that it offers are much more customizable than other products. And it is a plus point when other Manage Engine products are already in placed in your organization.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Versatile Application for Secure Management

Password Manager Pro has helped us align best practices within our internal IT group to ensure we are staying secure with our account access and management. This has helped us when conducting internal audits, as well, as helping to score highly on client surveys.

PROS

Password Manager Pro has helped our team transform our internal security management by creating a secure, centralized repository for our passwords. This has allowed us to ensure we are up to date, as well knowing who has access to what resource. The application has been integral in adopting a best management approach for our account management and ensuring top scores in recent external/third part security surveys with our clients. Key features include: Active Directory integration with group management. Ability to perform real time analysis of access to privileged accounts.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve when first setting up, but, overall this is a great tool and once setup, it is easy to manage, upgrade, etc.

Philip

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Good Software, Bad Support

Decent product overall, we use it to manage passwords for 100's of servers and accounts. Setup was tough on Linux and it took days to hear back from support. Once we deployed again using windows (since we manage mostly windows hosts) things worked better. Product is stable, we've been using it over a year now.

PROS

Decent easy and fairly easy to use password manager. User Interface is easy to figure out and you can find pretty much anything you want quickly using search. Setup on windows easy, once installed we up and running within a few minutes. We were able to quickly configure RSA and configure dozens of users.

CONS

Technical support is almost impossible to get on the phone, you have to go work with online support via e-mail first. We tended to hear from support over night, so each reply would take 24 hours back and forth unless one of us paid attention after hours.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Needed a web based product that supported multi factor auth.

Viveka

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Password Manager Pro

Overall, Password Manager Pro is a versatile tool that can help businesses improve password security, reduce the risk of data breaches, and comply with industry regulations.

PROS

Password Manager Pro is an enterprise password management software that offers users with a secure and centralized platform to manage passwords, access control, and other security-related tasks. It also enables to control access to sensitive information and applications by providing features such as two-factor authentication, role-based access control, and automatic password resets. It allows users to integrate with a range of other software, such as Active Directory, LDAP, and SSO solutions.

CONS

Password Manager Pro can be expensive for some businesses, particularly for small businesses or those with limited budgets.

Malith

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Password Manager Pro

I have been using this software for more than one year. I recommend this to others.

PROS

We are in a very busy world we can easily forget our passwords. Password Manager Pro is a fast and secure password managing software. You don't want to use our birthday for a password anymore Password Manager Pro will create a good strong password for you.

CONS

If you forgot the main password you can't do anything. Password Manager Pro is little bit hard to use when we compare with other password managing software.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Isn't customizable to fit our needs

Not great, works for our IT team as a central vault that's about it. It has great potential but poor implementation.

PROS

Does a great job if you only use it to manage your team's shared resources, auto pw reset on service accounts and recorded RDP. Good audit logs.

CONS

Not good if you want it for organization wide password management. It is for shared resources only, which is not a good practice in general. You can designate which accounts in a resource belong to which users. If you have a resource such as a website you can see your entire teams passwords for it. Non admin users must use the Personal section of the software with their own encryption key which even super admins can't access if an employee is terminated and you need to access their resources for essential functions. May as well use keepass at that point. The product is overly complicated and we had to call the help desk many times to get it set up.

Marlena

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Password manager pro

It's ok could be better didn't like that it permanently locked my phone up to were I couldn't use it at all

PROS

It helps incrypt all or any passwords being used for anything to your phone and memory card in your phone .

CONS

It some how messed up my phone password to were I literally couldn't get into my cellphone at all I had to have my cellphone company hack my phone I don't recommend this

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Solid password management.

We ended sup switching to LastPass but this was solid. Security and password management convenience.

PROS

It is fast and very secure. Stored my passwords and in the rare event I couldn't remember how to get into PMP, it was kind of difficult to get time without the company admin help. Which is how it should be for something like this.

CONS

Like all password management tools, it's obviously more difficult than just letting chrome autofill every password. But that's because you need security while still being easier than not having it.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

It's not perfect but good enought

Good enought for it price.

PROS

Scheduled automatic password change on many systems and devices, reports and API.

CONS

They support really need to improve. They don't know they own products and use google (literally) to answer customers questions. It's almost imposible to get some serious help without using some local business contacts.

User Profile

Gihan

Verified reviewer

Banking, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

ManageEngine Password Manager Pro

Overall this is a really good solution if you are in a PCI-DSS compliant environment.

PROS

This is the world's best solution for doing password management. This is really helpful for IT departments because they don't need to remember passwords anymore and no need to consider password misuse and un-authorize access because of multifactor authentication.

CONS

my point is you have to take all RDPs using the web browser and copying files from local to remote and remote to local is a bit difficult task. you can't directly copy them through RDP, and the cost is extremely high.

User Profile

Dilith

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Good password management solution

It's a great solution to store password. Supports 700 applications. I can recommend this product to anyone who need to store their passwords securely.

PROS

Fast and easy way to store your passwords in one place. It stores your password in fully encrypted disk space. Password Manger Pro allows to automate database password for application in the installed host. Simple UI and easy learning curve.

CONS

Poor API performance if your save lots of passwords. Not convenient to organizing wide password management. Non admin users have a separate encryption key, even admins won't be able to access it.

Paul

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY