All Mariana Tek Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Matt

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Thoughts from a Studio Owner & Integration Partner

PROS

The interface is beautiful and everything is built on top of a solid API. This allows for a consistent experience across web, mobile, backend, etc. Additionally, it's easier to add functionality and for partners to also build integrations. Great customer service.

CONS

Might be considered a little expensive by some studios.

Carolyn

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Best software for wellness company management

For the most part, I love Mariana Tek and would never dream of switching.

PROS

We switched Mariana Tek from MindBody over four years ago and I often say it's one of the best decisions I've made as a business owner. The ease with which managing every aspect of the in-studio experience occurs is bar none, and I appreciate how MT is always looking for ways to innovate and improve its offering.

CONS

While incredibly responsive and helpful and heads and shoulders above any other customer support team I've worked with, I do sometimes feel as though the support arm of Mariana Tek has evolved from what it was a few years ago. I miss having a dedicated account manager, and I also sometimes feel hounded/as though I am something the support team is trying to check off their list because of the constant check ups from the team when I haven't even had a chance to check my email yet (especially during the weekends). Additionally, when a query or issue requires deeper work (e.g. privacy policy compliancy with Google), sometimes the question is kicked back to me with a quick answer and link to other resources, rather than a willingness to collaborate and work with me to find a solution. Usually when I push back, more help is provided, but it would be so helpful if the team could proactively help find solutions rather than passing it back to me.

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

MindBody's inability to provide the services and support I needed.

Melissa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Shouldn't have left ZingFit for MTek.

This software will not save you time. If your business needs spot scheduling, stick with ZINGFIT. My biggest regret of 2022 was migrating to MTek from Zingfit. The grass is NOT greener at Mtek. They've told me they get this feedback from other clients. I don't know how they aren't all hands on deck fixing the issues!

PROS

Basically the only thing that's helpful is the mobile app for clients. Also, that MTek automatically charges no-show fees where Zingfit didn't. We doubled our no show fee revenue which is important with the way our unlimited memberships work.

CONS

MTek doesn't seem to know who their clients are or what they need. I wish the leadership team and engineers would come to my studio and check in a full class in under 15 minutes. IT WONT HAPPEN! The pages spin and spin (and DONT try to refresh the system - oh god - you'll never get back). Quickly charging for rentals or water is NOT quick at all - there's about 5 pages of point of sale pages to jump through and you'll likely get stuck on pages that wont load. You cannot swipe cards - you have to MANUALLY enter them. The software doesn't integrate for sh*t with Classpass. The HORRIBLE ClassPass integration is a much bigger burden than I thought it would be - just this alone would've been a dealbreaker to switch from ZingFit. You cant edit or correct class packages (for example, you accidentally no-show someone and it takes their class credit, you can't just reverse it back to enrolled... you have add a complimentary credit and rebook them and now the client shows a false no-show on their account. The UX is just dumb... I can't even see my full class map on the screen, I have to scroll within boxes. The reporting is also not intuitive - they now have a separate system you can go to for more reporting. The software is not mobile friendly AT ALL - good luck trying to manage the software on your phone - you'll want to throw your device through a window.

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

Zingfit was great except when the parent company purchased Mariana Tek, it started having problems. The card reader stopped working which was extremely frustrating. Pages were slow to load and failed a lot. Haha - these are all MTek problems. Zingfit started to get "upgrades" (probably done by the engineers at MTek who don't understand who their clients are) and then things started going wrong for us with Zingfit. Not having used MTek yet and being heavily sold that MTek would resolve ALL my frustrations, I switched and have regretted that decision since. MTek is a HORRIBLE, GLITCHY software.

Jenna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Scheduling Simplified!

After the initial (and short) learning curve, I have been extremely satisfied with my experience. Even if I ran into an issue, the incredible customer support were readily available to help and find a solution quickly. I would recommend this product to any fitness studio.

PROS

After switching from a competitor, I can say Mariana Tek is much more user friendly. It is easy to learn, to use, and to implement. For client management, it has incredible features to help with retention. The reports you can pull are thorough and easily customizable (many different options too). My favorite part is the scheduling - adding classes, updating classes, the calendar view. All of it is simpler than competitors and "cleaner".

CONS

One of the things that is a downfall in Mariana Tek is the inability to split a sale. That was the biggest weak spot I found. But overall, I have been happy with everything else.

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

It was a corporate decision that impacted all franchises, but I believe it had to do with making sure we were up to date in the industry.

Melissa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Have never looked back.

Exceptional! We love Mariana Tek and love working with every individual we have had contact with. There is not a better customer service around. There are things that we would like to be able to do and have to find work arounds, but the team is diligent in making changes and helping us get there.

PROS

The integration with our clients and app and the control that clients have over their account, booking, etc. Being able to set booking limits, tagging clients, and having total control over how contracts are used has been amazing. It takes a minute to wrap your head around the "language" of Mariana Tek, but once you do you realize ALL the things you can accomplish.

CONS

There are a few small things that could be better with functionality. However, when we request updates to the platform, we see them. Some things take the engineers longer than others, but we know they are working on things.

Reason for choosing Mariana Tek

All the functionality and GUI interface as well as the price.

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

Mainly the expense, poor customer service, and the backend was very archaic.

Ashton

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2021

DO NOT SWITCH FROM MINDBODY

I wish we never did it- I have talked to many studio owners that feel the same way. This is just an undeveloped software that over promises-- EVERYTHING IS MORE DIFFICULT ON THIS SOFTWARE- my daily nightmare

PROS

The only good feature about this software is the customer app

CONS

1. First of all- its a bate and switch- over promise under deliver 2. Make you pay thousands to have this software set up 3. No waiver capability without brandbot 4. No easy check in app-- you have to get clients to type out their whole email 5. No business app 6. Auto Emails not customizable without you knowing HTML coding 7. No customer service- you have to email anytime there is a problem and there are tons 8. You have to pay another monthly fee to mandrel 9. Your app fee is separate apple vs android 10. No way to get reports auto emailed 11. Classpass, gympass have to get people to "convert" - doesn't automatically just integrate 12. All emails come in unsubscribed when you convert from mind body which is a total nightmare 13. Sales reports are terribly hard to read 14. No contract feature for memberships 15. Only works on chrome- not mobile friendly 16. Intro offers have a bizarre set up which also make it to where it can be bought more than once 17. No livestream or VOD feature built in- have to pay for another service 18. Does not sync with Shopify

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

I thought it would be better as so many studios have made the switch, only to realize, people make the switch and feel stuck- wish I would of listened to other owners who told me not too

Dane

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

ABSOLUTELY LOVE MARIANA TEK! (been a user of Zingfit and Mindbody for 7 years in the past)

Everything has been easy peasy. And their customer service has been OVER THE TOP, before and through COVID. Especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] ! THANKKK YOU! Everyone else has also been amazing, huge shout out to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] you guys are THE BEST and we could not be happier. I am a customer for LIFE, and have referred all of my friends who own or operate boutique fitness studios and will continue to be a raving fan. Mariana Tek is not simply "our preferred vendor of choice," they are our FAMILY and we do not know what we would do without them =)

PROS

EVERYTHING. Literally. The aesthetic right from the start allows you brand to have an IMPACT. It is sleek, modern, clean, and easy to navigate. Not only does it look great, but it is easy to use as well, and offers a ton of extra features and reports that I did not have with other platforms. And then the obvious customer service that comes with everything. ANDDD it is more affordable than the other options.

CONS

I will let you know when I have something... So far, not a single thing.

Reason for choosing Mariana Tek

Customer service. Price. Support. Education and training. Aesthetic. Usability. Simple to use yet has every little feature to customize all of your needs.

Brandon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

Absolutely horrendous software

Just the general way the software was written and functions is very limiting - some things that should be simple to do or fix are not able to be done without some extensive, janky workaround. Just very poorly written and designed software. Also just a terrible company to do business with. We’ve had issues with them consistently over the last 3 years and they are just not friendly - in fact they are off-putting and will threaten you if you bring up any of these issues to them or do something they don’t like. When you add up the cost of Mariana Tek and all the additional platforms that you need for your stack to work properly (MT, Brandbot, bitlancer, Mandrill, etc). It comes out to being up to twice of the costs of the alternatives. And it is not twice as good, in fact it is an inferior product to all the others. I would choose any other option over MAriana Tek. Please do not make the mistake of signing up with them, you will be much better off, happier, less stressed, and less annoyed if you choose something else.

PROS

The only thing good about Mariana Tek is the client app.

CONS

Support is terrible - its basically email in a chat interface - no live chat or phone support. They take forever to respond and are gone on weekends. Something that would take a 5 minute phone call to fix ends up taking days or even weeks to solve. Support staff doesn’t know what they are talking about - all they do is direct to the help articles. They don’t actually do anything for you or go the extra step to make sure that you problem is fully solved 3 year initial contract, then it renews every year for a year at a time - really scummy practice to lock clients in for a year at a time Requires third party Mailchimp/Mandrill to sent basic transactional emails (reservation confirmed, cancelled, etc) which is insane, no other software requires that and has the basic emails built in Transactional email are required to be built using HTML - which is most likely going to require hiring someone who knows HTML. No simple drag and drop builders like every other platform Doesn’t calculate instructor pay - requires either you to export multiple reports to then plug into their janky excel spreadsheet or a third party platform at additional cost to calculate your instructor pay API is terrible - every other software they integrate with has data issues due to their API. If you need to access it on the mobile, the business app is limited to viewing sales and class schedule information. To make any actual changes you need to use mobile chrome browser and it is unusably glitchy

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

Mindbody is outdated so we thought this would be better, but it is not. Clubready, Wellness Living, Glofox, anything is better.

Lena

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

MT Review

Best thing about MT is their direct customer service. I can email people and get an answer right away. It feels like there is a team that actually supports you.

PROS

Easy to use and train people to use it, it's intuitive. The app is my favorite feature.

CONS

Reports. Still difficult to find reports and we have to pay for other software for CRM. Wish there was built in emailing and built in texting to clients in MT. We're having to outsource these services which increases our software costs and MT is already expensive.

Reason for choosing Mariana Tek

It's a better customer experience and easier to use internally. Better branded and doesn't stick out on the website. The app again is a big sell.

Stephanie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

An adjustment but it’s pretty

PROS

The interface is pretty and much better client app

CONS

It’s got less reporting than MBO and not even swap on metrics

Caz

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

POPCYCLE Cycle Studio Review

Overall, I have been please with Mariana Teck. The usage is simple, the graphics are nice and I have been pleased with using the various platforms across Macs, Windows and iPhones.

PROS

I like most that features most required to run the studio are self explanatory right "out of the box." Setting up new classes and packages required very little training and any questions were easy to figure out via the support portal. The mobile app was an instant upgrade over our old app and has a much higher usage

CONS

There is not an account field to store measurements or information critical to setting up for a customer before arrival. I would prefer a free form field (e.g. the Pronouns field) that would persist onto the sign in sheet. We are currently using the pronoun field for this purpose but that field does not persist on the printer sign in sheet.Also, I find lag happens often on Mariana Tek portal. Maybe every tenth navigation/click has a 2 to 10 second lag. The longer lags lead to double clicking and awkward waiting.

Reason for choosing Mariana Tek

recommendation from other fitness business owners

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

Opportunity to gain more monetization from the platform and more readily see performance metrics. Also to get tie in with Brandbot and improved mobile app.

Megan

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Love Mariana Tek!

I love working with the Mariana Tek team. Since they are a smaller company, their focus is on customer service and you can tell.

PROS

Mariana Tek is very user friendly for our staff and customers!

CONS

I wish they had sub request and reminder emails for instructors, text message notifications for customers, you could extend a membership without contacting support, and you can grace cancel someone after they have already cancelled themselves. There's a few things that MindBody has the capability to do that Mariana Tek does not. Overall, Mariana Tek is a lot easier to use with better features. There are just a few things I'd love changed.

Reason for choosing Mariana Tek

Better reviews from peers.

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

I liked some of the functions Mariana Tek had instead of MindBody.

Courtney

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Mariana Tek Customer Service is Top Notch.

PROS

The thing I love most, is not necessarily about the product itself, but how the team at Mariana Tek keeps growing the platform, actively listening to user's feedback, and creating features based on customer feedback. We started with Mariana a little over a year ago, and thought the platform was good for the start, but there were definitely some features that were available on our previous platform that we have loved to have found to make our business run a little smoother. After constant chats with the team at Mariana, over a year later we find ourselves with most of those features now available. Also any time we are experiencing technical issues, the team is quick to reply and even follows up after the issue is resolved to ensure that things are running smoothly again. It's been a pleasure working with their team.

CONS

There are a few small features that we would love to see the team develop in the future: - a feature that allows you to schedule a specific date for any digital gift cards to be delivered - a feature that allows your to manually adjust the end date of memberships. We find the need to do this a lot with our newer members who aren't yet aware of the ability to freeze memberships, and wanting to make their first experience with us as good as possible. - a feature that allows you to select "debit" when processing a payment on the POS.

Brandon

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

A balanced platform for both the user and the studio

PROS

Mariana Tek makes life a lot easier for our studio. Our students appreciate the ease of signing in, viewing schedules and purchasing classes/memberships. Our staff appreciates the back end of it for signing in, reporting and overall day to day functioning.

CONS

We had issues with brandbot during our migration which made it difficult for the team and the students during the transition.

Andrew

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Love growing our business with Mariana Tek.

PROS

Clear, concise, ease of use, uncluttered by too many "work arounds".

CONS

There are times when using the software is slow which can be very frustrating in times where we are extremely busy at class sign in.

Nicole

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent Product

Great experience

PROS

Makes my life so much easier. Has everything I need and they are always improving and adding new additions

CONS

Would like a bi weekly schedule option when creating classes as well would be great to insert holidays into the schedule so clients know the reason no a day of no classes. Example - Christmas, New Years etc...

Reason for choosing Mariana Tek

I love the overall look and function of the product

Reasons for switching to Mariana Tek

Had a ton of issues with the program

Shelby

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

DO NOT SWITCH. Not worth it. TERRIBLE experience.

Overall, its been terrible.

PROS

Nothing. Honestly there has been nothing good about switching to this member management system. I genuinely can not give one positive quality.

CONS

Costumer support, never easy to get immediate help with anything. reliability of software is awful it glitches all of the time. Not flexibility to adjust booking and check in windows past the start time of a class.scheduling session is atrociously inefficient and eats up so much employee time.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you sharing your feedback. A member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out so we can learn more and improve your experience moving forward.

Replied November 2023

Haider

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT