User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(51)

51

4 stars

(83)

83

3 stars

(29)

29

2 stars

(11)

11

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse EFI PrintSmith Vision Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 176 results

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy enough!

Pros

The quick reporting, estimating, invoicing, are all great features. Job history is great too. I like that it comes in segments that work for small businesses like mine, so I'm not paying for a bunch of features I don't use.

Cons

Now that it is all web based (I also used PrintSmith Classic) it would be nice if updating the software version was automatic.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Price point and the level of service in tech support made this an easy purchase.

October 2020

Nathaniel from GAM Graphics And Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

One of the best MIS on the market in my opinion!

We started with one of the older versions about 25 years ago. we did at one time try a competitor before our upgrade to Vision. we dumped the new software 6 months into implementation as it was going to take another 18 months to implement it and would take a dedicated person for that time. Instead we took a week and upgraded to Vision and have never looked back...well other then to make the payments on the software we scraped...

Pros

I like the ease of use and set up. how it makes my company run more efficiently and helps gain and track profitability.

Cons

i cannot say there are too many cons with the software. If we come by a problem or glitch, we let the support know and they work their best to correct it or show us where we were looking at it wrong.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Was way easier to upgrade to Vision then to start over with a new product. but even if it was not an upgrade, it is still one of the best programs on the market for Printers!

November 2020

Melinda from Ferris Printing Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Good for entry level users

PrintSmith does estimating and job management quite well. Inventory has been recently implemented but we're finding as have others that it doesn't work properly yet. For what it is, it works better than lesser systems but it doesn't do everything needed.

Pros

It does what a small printshop needs to do - tracks information way better than doing so manually. Set up is fairly simple but takes some time to understand and become familiar with. In my years of working with many different EFI products (Hagen, Monarch, Epace, Printsmith) it's difficult to get someone on the phone who really understands printing and what is being asked. As an example - a field might be called something. If you need clarification about what's meant to go there, good luck. Representatives can parrot back the help screens or what's in a manual but if you want more actual help with how the system is used, an incident has to be escalated to get a programmer to contact you. After that, it takes a bit to get that person to really understand what you are trying to do because they often aren't USERS and/or are not users in a Print Production Operation.

Cons

Many of the features don't work as they are supposed to (inventory is one) - there is not an easy way to interface with EFI regarding the status of the software or bugs - one can log into a list serve and see the issues but who knows when something might work right. Before working at Ferris another company where I managed used PrintSmith as well. Similar issues. It does some things well, other things not. Some things that seem logical, it does not do - like a mechanism that offers discounts or credits on the cash register. There's no way to allow a receipt of a coupon or enter a discount without entering a job and going away from the cash register. Set up is fairly simple but takes some time to understand and become familiar with. In my years of working with many different EFI products (Hagen, Monarch, Epace, Printsmith) it's difficult to get someone on the phone who really understands printing and what is being asked. As an example - a field might be called something. If you need clarification about what's meant to go there, good luck. Representatives can parrot back the help screens or what's in a manual but if you want more actual help with how the system is used, an incident has to be escalated to get a programmer to contact you. After that, it takes a bit to get that person to really understand what you are trying to do because they often aren't USERS and/or are not users in a Print Production Operation.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We purchased Digital Storefront years ago. Then we learned that DSF doesn't do the print management side (only the order entry side). So we had to purchase and implement PrintSmith to manage our business as we thought DSF did.

October 2021

Scott from United Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

PrintSmith Vision

Overall I would say my overall experience with PrintSmith Vision is a positive one. I feel once a person gets into it and starts using it. The software does what is expected of it.

Pros

I feel PrintSmith Vision is probably one of the best estimating software for the printing industry. The real beauty of it is that you can truly break down your costs and see if you are making money on any job. It breaks it down to a monthly summary in all departments so that you can see how much each department made that month. Helps you identify your weaknesses and strengths.

Cons

PrintSmith Vision does have a few things I would love to change to make it better for the users. For most of the stuff I would like to see fixed I can contact the support and request changes.

May 2021

Michael from AlphaGraphics of Carmel

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Good Software for Small Printers

Good - upgrades can take some time to resolve issues but generally happen. Support through AlphaGraphics and PS has been good.

Pros

Good transition from original Printsmith - plenty of improvements in estimating, job input and time clock feature.

Cons

Quirky - can be slow. Sometimes frustrating in how you need to update or change an existing estimate or order.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Easier to transition from existing PS Classic

October 2020

Jeffrey from Allegra Design Print Mail

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Long time User

My experience level with this software is quite high, along with knowledge of the system, so with that said it is an improving product. Fast track is an improvement on the Vision platform but EFI is only seeing the tip of the iceberg of what it can do.

Pros

The best feature is the new ShipExpress integration. The ease of use over the years has gotten better for the experience Print industry professional.

Cons

Relying on Report Writer to create some of the basic operations that should be included in the working platform in the form of a dashboard. Report Utilities is an example of an improvement but as the information does not link to the next level of information that should be available, especially as you are trying to manage your AR.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Improving product and ease of use. While the others had more features, they were not all easily used.

November 2020

Jim from Mitchell Printing & Graphics, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

An honest review

We depend on PrintSmith Vision to do what we do every day, consistently and seamlessly. Our experiences with the product has overall been excellent.

Pros

PrintSmith Vision is so complete and robust. It handles all of the tasks we need from estimating/quoting client projects, order entry, tracking, invoicing, account history, etc. From our CSR, to pre-press and production teams, to accounting, this software keeps us on track, consistent and timely.

Cons

Since it's so complete and robust it can be a bit intimidating at first. However, once a user is accostomed to using the software and it's numerous features, it becomes apparent that EFI has done a good job of thoughtful development.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Seemed better suited to our needs.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

Our Crouser & Associates alliance membership made the initial recommendation to us.

November 2020

JOE from Gerald Printing

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

PrintSmith Review

Our overall experience has been very good.

Pros

PrintSmith is flexible enough to not only provide good quotes, etc. for print on paper but also to help us enter orders for non-paper products like screen printing.

Cons

When we upgraded to Vision, PrintSmith has not kept the scanning of job tickets so it will function like under PrintSmith Classic. This is very important in our print shops to help us with production management. We are disappointed that PrintSmith has not made it a priority to address. We have been using PrintSmith since 2002 and have not had an issue like this until the Vision upgrade. Please consider how you can help us with this.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Best value and fit our needs at the time in 2002.

November 2020

Patrick from Zebra Print Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

A reasonable solid choice for print shop estimating and invoicing

Pros

Good estimating support. Reliable. Decent reporting.

Cons

Communication around the migration away from flash was weak. Really had to guess and hunt and peck my way through it.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Much better network support. More robust estimating engine. Better reporting.

October 2020

Ruffin from Wythken Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Good platform, but needs improvement in areas

While the new user interface makes PrintSmith much more appealing than a lot of other basic MIS options out there, there are enough issues with PrintSmith poorly handling different aspects of production that leave me with mixed feelings about the platform. It might be fine for small shops with limited production capabilities, but probably not the best/most efficient solution for handling production processes other than digital and offset printing.

Pros

The html5 update was long needed and helped put PrintSmith ahead of the competition when it comes to user interface. We use the EFI-hosted option which makes it a breeze to access from not only anywhere in the shop, but also makes it so much easier to access remotely. There are also integration options for Fiery RIP's if you take the time to set it up.

Cons

PrintSmith does a terrible job with handling production processes other than digital and offset printing. The way it processes wide format and merchandise production is clunky at best and leaves you wondering if the engineers ever even bothered to take into consideration the way that shops actually handle pricing and production. There are many strange (and often very cumbersome) quirks throughout the platform that make it seem like EFI doesn't care too much about refining PrintSmith to operate intuitively or smoothly and that they're more focused on making the platform simply appear versatile and easy.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

While I wasn't part of the initial selection process, PrintSmith was originally chosen because of its modular build-as-you-grow structure, it's integration with Fiery RIPs, and the fact that a few employees had previous experience with the platform.

November 2020

Karen from University of Arizona

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Vision is harder to use than the original Printsmith

I feel that we were mislead about the price to switch to your hosting services and the new product. Why are we charged a fee for maintenance you are hosting the product that should include maintenance and service.

Pros

This is not easy to use it now takes one more keystroke for almost everything you do compared to original PrintSmith. Trying to find help in the user guide is ??? I do not like the new version. But did not want to lose the account history.

Cons

Having to click confirm then go into invoice summary and click save. Waste of time. Also If you put the dollar amount in at the beginning and change it at invoicing time, it creates and "adjustment" that changes the amount going into your sales column. What is the purpose of that. The price changed for some reason it is not an adjustment with a separate line item.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

I did not want to lose my account history.

October 2020

Michael from AlphaGraphics #046

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2020

A tour-de-force of inconsistencies and limitations.

Frustration and annoyance. You can make PrintSmith work, but it's far harder than it should be. We're locked in (both by corporate requirement and by a PrintSmith job history going back to 1994) but we would absolutely use something else if we realistically could.

Pros

It's faster than PrintSmith Vision Legacy (the Flash-based one, not Classic).

Cons

Operational security is terrible. Vision requires a connected browser with Flash and Javascript active. In 2020! Also, since all print output is generated as PDFs loaded in the browser window they can be reopened across sessions from history. Not good! Search is weirdly inconsistent. Sometimes you have to use special characters like % to search for partial matches, sometimes not, etc. Controls are inconsistent. Some dialogs are worded that clicking "Yes" is destructive, while in others "No" is. Columns in lists jump around when you change views and cannot be accurately resized. Why are some buttons round, some oval, and some rounded squares? Why are some controls buttons, others fly-out menus, and still others completely hidden unless you mouse over them? There doesn't seem to be a consistent reasoning behind these decisions. Many, many features that existed in PrintSmith Classic are non-existent or severely limited; likely all due to making this a web app instead of standalone client software. For instance: still no key-command equivalents for much of anything. Still no "Open previous document" command. Still cannot copy jobs from one pending document to another pending document in any way. It's extremely difficult to edit the templates for invoices, estimates, statements, etc. and requires different software (and training!) to do. It wasn't real easy to do in Classic, but it was better than this. I never thought I'd pine for the days of PrintSmith 6 on MacOS 9...

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We're not given the choice.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Kris from Lee Printing Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Vision a BIG step forward

We have been using PrintSmith for over 15 years. Vision is definitely the best upgrade/update.

Pros

Coming from PrintSmith classic, Vision has made a big difference. It runs fast and is smoother. The Pending Documents menu is such an upgrade with the flexibility to filter out data and find things fast. The quick access menu gives you a great snapshot of everything going on in the company. love it.

Cons

Connecting it to online ordering is not great. Does not give you a lot of customization.

October 2020

Danny from Alliance Franchise Brands

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

PrintSmith Vision - Coming of Age

For years the PrintSmith department has been challenged by so many Users (over 4,000) that have been paying little to nothing for Classic. Now with the change in requiring maintenance contracts hopefully this will provide additional funding for expanded development and support resources. EFI/PrintSmith need to have better (any) notification of new releases. The forums say they do, but they don't. I manage to get all the marketing messages, but very few, if any notifications about new releases. The documentation of the User Guide use to be fantastic, now the User Guide offers little education and is specific to the release rather than a complete updated guide each time. I know the challenge of keeping this up, but the quality of what is there is poor. Updating the software is now very easy, the latest is 15 clicks and 15 minutes.

Pros

Emailing - Several variable data templates for; Invoices, Estimates, Post Payments, Cash Register, Purchase Order and Statements. Will list all contacts within an Account, allows you to CC yourself. When setup will add outgoing email tracking to customer Logs Pending List Search - No more scrolling, you can search from the column titles. Uses predictive text so just a few letters typically finds what you are looking for. Notify Customer - Much improved over Classic. Ability to create tasks for yourself and others, having reminders when you log in, and email functionality make this a very usable light CRM Digital Assets - A Classic feature grown up. Easy to attach artwork to each job makes pulling job history all that much better. You can submit those attached jobs directly to a compatible Fiery Device and monitor production from the WIP window Remote Access - No more VPN, Team Viewer, Go to My PC, Chicken of the VNC. The ability to access the system from any computer anywhere is a huge benefit. For Support people the ability to access the system dramatically improves support service delivery. It includes a true mobile application designed for Phones and Tablets goes even further to cut the cord. Customized Screens are Back - Dashboard, Pending List, WIP list are now all custom to the User...thank you Dashboard - In Fast Track this now becomes a truly usable overall look at the Center, whether by individual user or the whole Center, good ability to customize as well

Cons

There has been a considerable effort to convert to HTML (the years spent on Flash were very unsatisfying and IMO the wrong direction to have gone) has left behind many bugs. I hope after October there will be a pause in new functionality to fix many areas of the program. Stock Definitions - Once a rock solid functionality now suffers from development moving too fast and not enough QA. The Job Details Stock picker is a great concept that needs additional attention as well as the new Stock Picker screen trying to squeeze too much in too small a space.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Our organization supports a (too big) variety of MIS systems. Selection of PrintSmith is from a legacy not a choice, but the maturity of the product now puts it in the mix with any other MIS program for the Quick Printer market segment.

October 2020

Steven from Reilly Echols Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

User of PrintSmith Classic since 1997

PrintSmith Vision Works very much like the Classic version, only slower because it is browser based. Overall I am very disappointed with the decisions made by EFI to take a beautiful and functional product and turn it into what it is now, and more disappointed that I am now being forced to learn an entirely different product.

Pros

I went with Vision because I had to upgrade our computers and that was the only Option. PrintSmith Classic fit my company like a glove, ease of use, it was a downloaded stand alone product not tied to the internet. I switched to PrintSmith Vision because I had no choice.

Cons

The sluggish running PrintSmith Vision is, although slower, still very close to the PrintSmith Classic I have run for 22 years. Now they tell me it may not work after only 2 years of use and I will have to switch to Fast Track because Flash is going away. Fast Track is NOTHING like Classic OR Vision, and I am very upset they did not tell me this in advance, as I would have certainly shopped for another vendor with a product closer to what I am used to running.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

I looked at many products when I attended a trade show in Las Vegas back in the 90's. PrintSmith Classic was by far and away the best product for the price. PrintSmith Vision is close to Classic, but as aforementioned slower due to the now browser based program. Fast Track is like a whole new planet.

November 2020

Greg from Time Printers, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Our PrintSmith Experience

Pros

The point of sale information capture is what has been most impactful for our business. Having a workflow that eliminates touchpoints makes our daily operation more efficient. The need to use data for decision making is now possible and just like every process, it requires time to learn that skill. All in all, this system is what we needed to move forward because of obsolete operating modes.

Cons

The only difficulty with this system was finding the time to learn it while still operating. That is not a fault of the system but a paradigm change with our organization.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

The connection to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

More features including a full workflow.

November 2020

Darryl from STREETER PRINTING

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Vision Does the Job

Pros

We had 30+ years of PrintSmith Classic data and it imported in to Vision seamlessly.

Cons

The upgrades like Tracker and Report Writer seem to be priced significantly higher than we would expect. We would actually expect them to be part of the actual base program. The constant updates to transition away from Flash should have taken place as a single upgrade instead of having to use company resources on multiple occasions. Also, transitioning from Classic to Legacy and then ultimately to Fast Trac is overly burdensome in terms of training and retraining users. Burning small company resources. Additionally, it would have been nice to have the software look for the updates and ask to download and install like most Windows applications instead of forcing the user to keep checking EFI for the latest updates and manually compare version numbers and manually download and install. There are still a few bugs that we have to work around that came over from Classic.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We had 30+ years of data in the Classic Proprietary file format and would have lost our history because it would not integrate in to competitive products.

October 2020

Neal from Bucks Digital Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

EFI PrintSmith Vision is a key to our company's success

We started using PrintSmith Classic in 2001. A few years ago we switched to PrintSmith Vision. The way the programmers ported the functionality to a browser based version was nothing short of amazing. Then, they created a completely new user interface to run with HTML5, which is even easier to use, more powerful, and more responsive to the user. EFI support has been excellent.

Pros

PrintSmith Vision includes every element needed to manage our digital printing operation, including estimating, invoicing, stock management, scheduling, shipping and delivery, and more. I love the way we're able to prepare estimates quickly and easily, and then convert them into invoices for actual job production. Once you get good at using the software, you learn how to create estimates/invoices so they contain all of the information needed for: the invoice the customer sees; the job tickets that each department of your production staff sees; the info needed to order stock; the info needed to ship or deliver the job and create packing slips.

Cons

There's very little that I don't like about PrintSmith Vision. There is a lot to learn and setup, but that is because the software does so much.

November 2020

Robert from Imprimerie Irving

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Your title is misleading "How has your experience with EFI PrintStream Vision been?" PRINTSMITH

I'm not looking Back to the Legacy version of PrintSMITH Vision. Use it very rarely. I'm Enjoying the New Fast Track

Pros

It is improving as it goes along. It is getting to be very USER FRIENDLY . The legacy was not much user friendly. Getting around is pleasant and quick. Cutting down on wasted time.

Cons

Other than Mousing around, I'd rather have a little more Keyboard use. Nothing to complain about EFI is improving PrintSMITH VISION fast Track. Taking time, but it's improving.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Didn't want to crossover to PC. Wanted to stick with Mac.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

Had to follow along with the rest of the Printleader Family. Ending up with an expanded Family :)

November 2020

Cathy from TX ASSO OF SCHOOL BO

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Can't wait to use all it's features

EFI is always awesome and on their game. If you need support from a group of people, you have the best with EFI. Even over other products, other companies, EFI is at the top with support. They know their job, too. Rarely do you spend hours or days on the phone with them. They fix you up right away.

Pros

We didn't lose our history, we are still supported by EFI, it still has the same functions just located somewhere else. I really Like that EFI for the first time in 20 years put a space between Fast and Track. And spelled both words correctly. It's about time. And easier to find when doing an internet search.

Cons

I don't mind the buttons, but definitely don't like: Looking all over God's country to find what had been easier to locate with drop down windows. DISLIKE the confirm my change to bindery addition (everyone of them, every time), then confirm it again on returning to job window on the second tab, confirm the change or no change to account information on the first tab, then going to third tab to save it. Were there real printers who are busy folks, test trial this version? DISLIKE the whole account history; don't like having to go to account history to add temporary contact in a new job ticket. When it was right there before. FT is a 4-wheel road to finding functions while driving a Euro car. I do take responsibility that I haven't used it long at all. As a rule, I don't ever have problems to figuring and finding what I need in any new software. I'll take the ease of adaptability of the Classic version any day over scouting what I need, and having far too many buttons/tabs to select to do a simple ticket. Loses all the ease. The stock selection is just a whole different deal. I personally have lots of work waiting on me. don't mean to beat it down, but the Classic only needed some mods, not a whole revamp. Color is nice FT.

November 2020

dietrich from esd112

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Customer support was great

I was able to remove an outdated server, and replace it with a hosted solution that does the same functions for less than the cost of keeping a server running on prem.

Pros

We had been using PrintSmith for 10+ years, and had a very old version. We had a server with a USB device that served as the key, and would remote in to do jobs. Our print team was very reluctant to change cause it just worked, and had for a decade. So the upgrade process was a multi stage that could have been a real nightmare. But working with the EFI team we got them into our old environment they pulled the data upgraded everything and then deployed it into our new Vision environment. Than they did training for the user so they would understand how it has changed.

Cons

EFI had some growing pains with Flash and it no longer being used. That seems to be resolved.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We went with Vision so our business process did not need to change, going from the old version to the new. Than it being hosted it removes the need to upgrades in future.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

To remove old hardware that posed a security risk.

October 2020

Annette from Print Plus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

overall good product but hopefully fine-tuning revisions will continue

Vision is very different from old Print Smith Classic -- mostly for the better but still wish some Classic functions could have been maintained. Feels like more input is needed from actual printshop users to make functionality better streamlined -- Vision is a powerful tool with a lot of potential, but still needs tweaking.

Pros

Transfer of data from Classic to Vision went smoothly; overall user friendly design; allows for broad range of digital & offset print functions; tech support is helpful

Cons

lags if your internet connection is not stellar; forms & reports are difficult to create & standard forms are not designed optimally; having to switch to Legacy for some functions is slow & frustrating; still finding glitches which makes me question integrity of the estimates I'm producing, especially if pulling from previously filed jobs; stock definitions are not easily maintained

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

My initial experience with Vision (was set up & told to use Legacy at first) was so poor that had my data not already been in Print Smith Classic, I would have switched to a different vendor immediately.

October 2020

Mirinda from Placer County

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Worth the investment if you have the time

Overall it has helped our business processes but it takes a lot of time to setup and manage. I wish more training was offered - I know we are only using some of the most basic features and at times we still feel like we are stumbling.

Pros

It's nice that we can price complex jobs fairly quickly once the system was set up.

Cons

The conversion to HTML (instead of Flash) has been very long, and we are still concerned about missing functions on the HTML side. It also takes a bit of time to go in and update pricing - could be much more user friendly especially for basic functions. Wish there were more standard reports available. We also purchased Digital StoreFront under the impression that the two systems would sync seamlessly, and this hasn't been the case. We have to manage complex pricing in both systems, which is a nightmare since the two use completely different pricing methodologies. One would assume that if you update a paper price in one system that you sync it with the other system automatically.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

Limited capabilities of other estimating software.

November 2020

Tyler from Kelowna Insta Print

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Printsmith

Printsmith is a big improvement over the MIS software that we were using prior (WebCRD by Rochester). The algorithms used for generating pricing were close to what we were using prior, so setting up the software in a manner that kept pricing consistency was easier than we thought it would be.

Pros

Stability is good, as is the overall functionality.

Cons

Updates should be automatic, or at least more intuitive to implement. We've found some glitches in the algorithms that price out wide format products, but that may have been fixed in a newer update.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We wanted a software that we could run locally (not on the cloud) and on a Windows based machine. Price was also a big factor.

October 2020

Amy from KRESA Print Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Vision and Digital Storefront

EFIs team is amazing to work with. They are very responsive and knowledgeable with the products that they sell. One on one training is well worth the cost and they help you customize the product to your needs.

Pros

Vision is a great software and very versatile when it comes to estimating a project. It allows you to not only estimate a project but take it into production and then bill out at the end. It also has a good integration with Digital Storefront allowing easy access for clients to place orders.

Cons

Vision can be challenging to learn if you do not have a printing background, so that is very help when it comes to operating the software. Also the integration with Digital Storefront is very time consuming and not as easy as expected.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

PrintSmith has been around a long time and it has stood the test of time. There maybe cheaper products out there, but you get what you pay for. The EFI staff is very helpful as well with their products.

October 2020

Del from Christus Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Its getting Better

we've had some bumpy rides starting up. The longer you work with the product and the upgrades are made the more comfortable you become. For a system at its price point the value is there. I think that most would pay just a bit more to have a bit more ease of use.

Pros

I appreciate that this product while it can stand alone and support a print shop. The most important thing about this software is that it integrates with MDSF which is our virtual print shop "front door".

Cons

My teams least favorite thing about the software is the limitations we have as it relates to making modifications for ease of use for an in Plant Operation.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We chose EFI Print Smith first because of the demo and ease of use for an established customer. Secondly because it was more inline with the price point we were looking for at the time based on the volume of business we were doing. Lastly becuase it intergrates with

November 2020

Gina from Daubenmires Printing Co LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

20 year user

We have had a great experience with EFI. The technical support team is very knowledgeable and helpful. They are a partner to your company and only a phone call away.

Pros

We love the account history feature. It is nice to be able to use the previous order to create the current one. It saves a lot of time!

Cons

We have had challenges with the updates. The software is on our server and it is more difficult to do than when we were using the Classic version.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

With my years of experience, it was the right move. I couldn't see trying to learn another product and then realizing that I should have chosen Vision.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

It was old and DOS based. I used Classic with 2 other printers. When I bought Daubenmires, they were using the DOS based system and only 1 person could write orders at one time. A HUGE time waster and had none of the great features that Vision has.

October 2020

Susan from Sound Reprographics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Much better than the alternative

Serves our needs, but definitely not the best software support I've ever gotten.

Pros

This software provides account and order history to help us provide better quality customer service. It has replaced boxes and boxes of paperwork and helped us to keep jobs on our radar and eliminate duplication of effort or lost jobs.

Cons

It is not intuitive enough for counter/front line staff to use effectively in a small operation. It is not intuitive for removing / catching duplicates or editing existing data. When asked to watch the training software for Fast Track, employees had a hard time understanding what the software was doing or how it would improve their work. It is missing a significant functionality to allow access to the data in the software, which can only be remedied by adding and expensive add-on "report writer" which consists of thousands of "reports" as opposed to data file extracts.

October 2020

Danielle from Sir Speedy Prescott

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Terrible Customer Service and upgrades are still a work in progress

Overall, we would appreciate a better response on the customer service side and be able to talk to someone that can help us migrate as well as figure out these issues with the new system.

Pros

The new Fast Track puts things in front of you for easy access.

Cons

Inconvenient to go from Legacy to Fast Track to access items not available in the new system yet. Customer service is lacking - requests to have someone call is answered with instructions on how to do it yourself and our request is immediately closed out. We finally had someone call us from overseas (India) and he was unable to get us operational on a new computer. At square one again as far as moving Printsmith to another computer. Reports are not as user friendly in the new Fast Track side. Can't easily retrieve Daily Sales and Monthly Sales as we were able to in the Legacy side. Would like a feature to turn off seeing every part in Work in Progress, to name a few.

October 2020

ron from Digital Image Tri Cities, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Vision without goals equals no direction.

Excellent support services. Thank you!

Pros

The users ability to make unique changes that complement a specific application. I can customize features that are unique to the way we do business. Such as, turning products on that we use and eliminating the viewable items that we do not use.

Cons

We need to have merchant services more streamlined into the software to support the new way our customers pay. We now deliver all of our products but the person who needs to pay the invoice is not available upon delivery. Thus, an emailed invoice with an integrated secure online pay is necessary. I also want to send a paid invoice with the words PAID on it. Customers want to see a receipt of payment but the invoice by itself does not show that it has been paid. Yes, a statement works but our clients just need a paid invoice receipt.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Features and Support

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

Features and Support

October 2020

William from Maui Print Works

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

EFI PrintSmith Vision - Value

EFI has constantly evolved PrintSmith Vision, adding features and functionality. When I've had problems tech support has been there to fix it.

Pros

The ability to write up estimates for many various printing and bindery functions. Then able to convert them to Job Tickets and then invoices. After that able to track payments and receivables and merge that info with accounting programs. History of Customer orders along with contact info. Able to handle pricing from the smallest to very large complex printing jobs.

Cons

PrintSmith Vision is currently being rewritten in html, so there are functions that I'm used to that need to be incorporated in this newest version. But I already like many of the new features that are available.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

I started with PrintSmith 26 years ago. It was the only Print Estimating program that would run on both Mac's and PC's.

October 2020

Jesse from University of Utah

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Works well for what it is

Pros

Ticketing and jobs have a good flow. It's easy to get work going as requests come in, and it's a good way to monitor where each job is in each stage.

Cons

Communication with DSF is problematic. When creating new jobs from the online portal, we have to have manual touches to fix problems with each ticket.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

It was the cheaper option and fit with our smaller press.

October 2020

Janice from APS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

My 2 Cents

I enjoy estimating with PrintSmith and how they work with you on challenges.

Pros

I like the layouts, ease of use to duplicate orders and report functions.

Cons

I would like to be able to print a delivery ticket after the month end has closed, able to pull up past estimate or jobs without the client's name.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Due to Fiery software integration.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

Due to Fiery software integration.

October 2020

Michael from AlphaGraphics Headquaters

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Quick Review on EFI PrintSmith

The PrintSmith Vision team works to deliver a good product with a good support team. Partnering with them allows the PrintSmith team to be as responsive as possible.

Pros

PrintSmith Vision offers a reasonable cost click-for-print MIS system for users to be able to manage estimating, invoicing, AR and account management. The system allows for configurations and changes to fit the user and allows the user to add costing and pricing details which are specific to their business and market.

Cons

The inability to import or export data directly out of the system without using the API or user interface. Many of the menus or input resources do not have an import feature for data or the ability to export data in a print or CSV format quickly and without extra effort

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Historical data, ease of transition, institutional knowledge of the product.

November 2020

Mary from ImageSmith

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

30+ years PrintSmith user

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are GREAT!

Pros

I grew up on PrintSmith for my business. Over the years EFI has referred many prospects to me for references. Now we purchased DSF and have a really powerful workflow: DSF > PrintSmith > Fiery. I like the way EFI is constantly working to integrate products which will increase our revenue and profits.

Cons

When the software goes down, it really goes down! We struggled for a year after hiring EFI to port our products to a new server (Azure). We had a contract with EFI [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I ended up asking [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], respecfully, for a credit of $9332.20 because of my fiasco. I still haven't heard from him.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

PrintSmith back in the day was the only software which ran on a MAC. I worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on their PrintSmith.

October 2020

Victoria from AlphaGraphics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

First Impressions of PrintSmith

Overall, I find keeping track of orders and estimates much easier than our previous setup. Pricing has become more consistent and easier to create.

Pros

I find the software pretty easy to use and learn. It requires the same information to be input as our previous system, but it takes out a lot of the manual calculations and streamlines the estimating/order writing process.

Cons

There are minor things that I've run across, such as not being able to easily switch an invoice to an estimate (and vice versa) if you've accidentally pressed the wrong option. It's pretty technical, in that writing definitions is a chore.

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

Old owners retired and new owners implemented new system.

October 2020

Michael from University of Delaware

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

PrintSminh VIsion

Generally good. It took awhile and some dollars spend to get it up to it's potential.

Pros

Vision offers a top down view of our print operations.

Cons

Difficult to set up. Overly complicated at times. Biased towards offset printing over digital and wide format. User interface not friendly, though getting better. Billing too complicated and lengthy

October 2020

Jamen from Scott Laminating and Finishing, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great not perfect

Overall, I believe PrintSmith Vision is a great product. I have used it since 2006 and have seen the improvements and care the tech team has, they are great!

Pros

The software is usually pretty simple to use. Most things are where you expect them, and as an admin I love the ability to customize and alter how the program estimates and processes some data.

Cons

Some functions are limited and or not there. When you click "notify the customer" all it does is pull up the contact card of customer. The function should include a email notification option, the software already does the same with estimates and invoices, shouldn't be to difficult to add. Also add multiple email account options, so invoices can come from "invoices@whatever.com" and estimates from estimates@whatever.com", notifications from.... so on...you get my point.

November 2020

Emily from Ink Up Ink dba Accuprint

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2020

Legacy was earlier to use.

There are way too many features to I can’t find in Vision. It’s hard to find the features I don’t use very often. It’s easy to find the ones I use daily because they are on the “home” screen.

Pros

It is easy to move around in. It’s color coded.

Cons

I don’t know where any of the administrators features are; how to unlock records, how to do journal entry without locking a client, how to manage and change passwords and users. Basically all the features that where very easy to find in the Legacy Print Smith. It’s also way to “touchy”, I end up accidentally pressing a bottom when moving the mouse over it.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

The previous owner was using PrintSmith Legacy, we switched to Vision because we were told that Legacy would be fazed out and Vision would replace it. I wish Legacy would still be accessible.

October 2020

Neva from Pacific Copy & Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Printsmith has faults

Going from last version of Legacy to Fast-Track was way, way difficult. But finally figured it out. Just have some issues on things I would prefer to have to make things easier.

Pros

Easy log-in, creating a new estimate and converting is great.

Cons

Sessions expire in a short period of time. Common Adjustment seems to show up now and can't get rid of it (no one ever uses this feature). Can't open 2 different jobs at the same time and copy charges from one job charge onto the other job ticket. Won't let me into Estimate History. Opening last invoice after closing, does not exist anymore. Printing a job invoice, should look more like a printer symbol (it's deceiving). Time Stamp in notes, should be at beginning of all notes (not at end only). In LOCATION section, should have Deliver, Outside Services & Hold.

November 2020

Kevin from Allegra Marketing, Print, Mail

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Vision is getting better with every new release

We converted from Classic. It was an easy transition. The system does what it is suppose to do. Keeps track of orders and makes invoices.

Pros

Low cost compared to other software and does about the same thing. It is getting better all the time. They have released updates every few months that have improved the functionally and the User Experience. The system has all the same functions as all the other ones at a much lower price. Pricing system is pretty good.

Cons

Reporting is terrible. No easy way to put in sign pricing. I wish it had a direct connection to Quickbooks, including all the customer information and sales information.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Pricing was key. We already knew how to use the classic version, so not a lot of training to figure it out.

October 2020

Mark from B&B Press Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Longtime User

Very pleased with product and support

Pros

Easy to use, and does everything I need, better than how I used to do it myself.

Cons

It's not terribly intuitive when setting up invoice and estimate templates.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Industry Leader, and recommended by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], not necessarily in that order ;-)

November 2020

ROBERT from RiverPrint

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Vision Assessement

Moving from Legacy to Vision created challenges, but overall Vision is a better product, and once all the bugs are eliminated, it will be excellent.

Pros

We transitioned from Legacy. It was difficult, but the changes made it easier to move around in each component of Vision. Entering invoices is easier, leaving notes and attached digital docs is very useful. Dashboard.

Cons

Many quirks in this release. Screen columns do not move smoothly. Charges from old invoices from Legacy do not import well and cannot be deleted. We lost ability to add delivery notes after an invoice is posted. Shifting an SQL database and language makes creating simple reports near impossible. Auto log off time is far too short, let administrators shut that feature off. Some log dates are in EU format.

October 2020

Bill from Able Envelope And Printing Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

PrintSmith Vision - Able Printing - bill@ableprinting.com

Overall this is a very good software for small to medium size shops to be able to quickly estimate, and put in a order for you company.

Pros

This software is fairly easy to set up and use for someone with a good estimating / printing background. Also very good to show other workers how to use.

Cons

Problems I have found that are an annoyance are the job description box is to small to put in an full accurate description. The box allows for multiple lines but you can only see two lines on screen which is fine for descriptions that are one run on on sentience but if you stack the items of the description they get lost above the 2nd line. Also I have not found an easy way to update the stock price when an old price goes up. This used to be in the old Legacy Version.

October 2020

Bruce from Kwik Kopy Homebush

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

PrintSmith Vision

We run a hub-and-spoke print organisation and the ability of multiple sites to enter jobs and tickets being used to remotely produce work is the heart of our business. Not sure how we would do it without PrintSmith.

Pros

Easy job building with automatic volume pricing is by far the key to the software's success. A meaningful and easy to follow job ticket is the second most powerful tool. The logging of pending estimates and easy conversion to invoice/job is the third.

Cons

There is far too much button clicking "Confirm, Save, Confirm, Save" The WIP shows only in client alphabetical listing, does not remember the order desired (eg date due). The NOTES section adds two blank lines every time it is confirmed. A delivery docket is treated as a form of invoice - it is not.

November 2020

Michael from Caribbean Printing & Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Software, Great People!

Overall, from Printsmith Classic through migration to Vision, we have had an excellent experience. I especially appreciate the excellent and knowledgeable employees who never hesitation to assist me when I run into the odd technical issue. What a great team!

Pros

My company has been an EFI Printsmith customer for many years. I find Printsmith Vision to be set up perfectly for my commercial printing operations.

Cons

Due to my location in the US territories, we have extremely unreliable internet. Because of this, I've never liked the web based nature of the program. However, if I were anywhere but here with reliable internet, I wouldn't care about this.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

We were familar with EFI Fiery products and wanted to use something that was adaptable to those systems.

November 2020

Ketan from Digital Xpress Printing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great MIS System

Wonderful and easy to use!

Pros

Love the Integration with the other EFI Product. Love that the program runs web based.

Cons

It is a little pricey. and each part of the program is sold separate add ons.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

Ease of use and easy setup!

November 2020

Sheri from EP-Direct

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

EP-Direct Review of EFI PrintSmith

We have used PrintSmith since its inception. We have looked at others over the last 25+ years, but have remained loyal to PrintSmith. The updates with the new version have been most welcomed by both our administration and staff.

Pros

Encompasses most entities relating to the Print Industry including ability to customize pricing structures, update costing and relevant price structures in a fairly straightforward fashion.

Cons

Inability to utilize for our Sign division in the same manner we use it for print. Some behind the scenes structure is very complex and not as intuitive as we would like. Editing of custom reports is not great as no one knows how/wants to tackle using the iNet designer. Wish this could be improved.

October 2020

Janell from Rowan College at Burlington County

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

General User's View

I am still learning the system, but over all I have been able to use it most of the day without having to go back to the earlier model. I like when you can go into Job Comments put in were the job is at any given time. Example "Job done waiting for pick up" / "Job in bindery area" / "Waiting for second part of job". With this option, other worker can see what has been done and if it is ready to be picked up or even mailed.

Pros

I like the pending selection it allows you to select 1 or more invoices at the same time. Get allows you to either print or posted the invoices. The service technician's are smart, knowable, and helpful even when you ask the same question more than one time.

Cons

Some times an invoice will get locked by another user, when this happens I have to go into the old system to unlock it by going to Help to Session Utilities. I have not been able to find out how to do it in Print Vison

October 2020

Jeff from CSU Northridge

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Difficult Product to Implement

I enjoy the program and my shop enjoys the program.

Pros

It is extremely useful and proficient and covers all aspects of printing (estimating, invoicing, production)

Cons

The learning curve involved to become proficient in using it. The amount of time it takes to get support when you are not on a paid plan. The initial training took 4 full days. We were shown all the knobs and buttons but never allowed nor taught how to fly the plane.

Reasons for Choosing EFI PrintSmith Vision

It was bundled with a machine purchase

Reasons for Switching to EFI PrintSmith Vision

wanted a full solution to print production.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 176 reviews