What are Auth0 users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Auth0 software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.61

61 Reviews

5
45
4
11
3
2
2
0
1
2
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Auth0 comes with great out of the box authentication allowing you to try it out with no cost, setup is straight forward and implementation was equally simple."
  • icon"The thing I like the most about Auth0 is the ability to connect any API or application written in. Any language or technology to Auth0 with ease."
  • icon"The guides for setup in your application are very helpful."
  • icon"The worst part of this software, unfortunately, is there customer service. I have had a few bad experiences where I was waiting days to receive a response on simple questions."
  • icon"Managing multiple tenants is a little complex without features to clone or compare tenants which makes managing multiple environments more difficult."
  • icon"Hard to determine if I have the product setup correctly."

Jump to:

Browse all Auth0 Reviews

  • Have you used Auth0 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 60 reviews

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Versatile platform for access and identity management

This platform has all the features needed to ensure effective and secure identity and access management, with a very extensive level of customization.

Pros

It is very easy to assign permissions for user access according to the role they have in the company. It offers an excellent level of customization that adapts very well to the characteristics of the company. It has a very efficient and easy to configure multifactor authentication. It has very useful examples in the configuration that allow saving time.

Cons

This platform has everything you need for a successful identity management of an organization, the only thing they can improve is its ease of use.

Bram

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Bram's review

I have chosen auth0 for mazda europe several years ago and I have never regretted it. We have recently switched and moved away from Auth0 due to an alignment at Mazda Global. We are still rolling out Auth0 for the B2B side now and are very happy so far.

Pros

The ease of use Practice what you preach at Auth0, so I know it works :-) Automated deployment and API use possible Quick onboarding of new security specs and standards Auth0 is certified on several security levels Very good uptime and performance

Cons

Domain name support (using our own domain name) didn't work out The language support in ie. emails etc is not great

Reasons for choosing Auth0

The high level of self service possible and focus on customer facing integration (social provider connections).

Tomer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Horrible

Users management

Pros

The Api is nice when it work , the ui is nice as well - when it work. The search was good as well - when it worked.

Cons

Their system is not stable, they treat customer not good at all. It's been 7 days since their system stopped working. It's been 7 full days where i have no business because of Auth0. It's been 2 days since Monday afternoon PST, the time were they said on their email last Thursday, that this bug should be fixed. They forced my to pay them money to get my data back faster, but still even after paying them - no one answer my calls or email. Please, do yourself a favor - do not start your business with Auth0!

User Profile

Gayan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

All in one identity provider

Customer support and community support are really great with Auth0. Auth0 products give you everything you need for your organization or software.

Pros

Easy to customize and adapt to the business requirements. Customizable email/HTML templates/SMS message actually helps to easy to do the switch between your branded web/mobile app with the universal login/email etc.

Cons

Automation of the Deployment is a little bit tricky with the auth0-deploy-cli tool. You need an expert to automate the change deployment.

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Availability of the features and integrations. Easy to customize and cost-wise reasonable.

Reasons for switching to Auth0

Easiness of integration and Security features

Aleksandar

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Best authentication system ever!

Authentication is crucial of every SaaS product. Auth0 helped us to bootstrap in days!

Pros

Easy to use! Excellent tutorials! Excellent documentation! A lot of identity and social providers! MFA, Anomaly detection! Reasonable price!

Cons

Building a multi-tenant application is not really convenient. Some missing features in the management console: Search in applications or databases.

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Excellent onboarding and at the time they were the best choice!

chitvesh

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Easy to onboard multiple login mechanism.

Pros

1) Easy to onboard 2) All cloud no installation required in machines. 3) No worry of compliance.

Cons

1) certain restrictions create blockers like - character limitations in username field field of users.

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Quick onboarding. No self maintenance required.

Yoni

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Auth0 Rocks, big time!

All in all, I'd say Auth0 has saved us AT LEAST 10 Man Years of development effort (to date) at a cost of a few dozen $ per month. Fantastic ROI.

Pros

Auth0 is an extraordinarily versatile SaaS. We use it for all our IAM needs across multiple and diverse applications and use cases. We use a whole range of Auth0 features, and have Auth0 integrated with a whole bunch of other 3rd party software solutions that we use. Never seen any problems (suchbas outages etc.), although setting up some features can be complex.

Cons

I have one small gripe. We use Google as our "Social Login" provider, and use Auth0 Rules to allow only users from authorised domains to authenticate. This works, but not perfectly. Users who authenticate with their personal gmail.com addresses (happens inadvertently all the time when users are logged in to their personal gmail accounts) are blocked by tbe Rules, but don't get a meaningful error message.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Our platform uses Auth0 on a daily basis

Pros

We run it on our platform as we have various type of users. We use it for account creation and authetification, both our clients and the admin of our platform. It is a very valuable software as we can directly use it for account and data management as well. It is used for any type of actions linked to user authentification actually.

Cons

It seems hard to set-up for someone who never used it. I am just an admin of our platform but not of Auth0. I know that we have a part of our team who has been trained to work on everyhting linked to Auth0.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Developers friendly

I'll keep using in my projects for long time. All plans quota are enough to start for any company.

Pros

Use theirs code sample in many languages to start a project faster or add to your existing code with a few lines of codes, add credentials and start using it in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

Sometimes documentation would be hard to understand but when you got it... You got it.

Suzanne

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Fast and Easy

I love how easy this app makes it for me to sign into my work UI. Auth0 Guardian requires little from you except for the press of a button to sign in or sometimes, just manually entering the code they show. I have no had any problems with this app. It is secure and works great.

Pros

Works super fast, with no bugs and very easy to use.

Cons

nothing, I have no complaints as this works great for me.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Best choise for developers

Pros

Very easy to use, examples for different technologies and platforms.

Cons

Average support of SAML features. Clear focus on OAuth2.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Excellent tool for authentication management

I have used Auth0 as security management service for several projects and have configured MFA, SSO and integrated it with Azure Active Directory. I do not regret it and find Auth0 as one of the 2 best security provider tools

Pros

First of all, it is very easy to set up and use. Explaining a junior the process takes few time and thanks to the API and automatic deployments it is easy to apply Auth0 as security provider for web and mobile applications. It is also very good for it's performance and reliability.

Cons

I found the documentation hard to understand at first, but after a few approaches I managed to work out my own workflow and then create internal documentation for my team.

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Solid Authorization Platform

The Auth0 system has provided our company a solid authorization foundation to build our various external-facing applications. With the variety of Auth0 features, we have been able to integrate an increasing number of applications from companies we have acquired. From web applications to system processes to desktop applications, Auth0 has given us the means to centralize all of our product offerings and provide our customers a consistent unified experience.

Pros

Administration site is fairly easy to understand. Metadata along with Rules and Hooks allow for flexibility for token generation . Multiple ways to authenticate (internal and external user data sources, SSO, OAuth2.0 workflow support, etc...) The active developer community is helpful to resolve issues, and if we can't find an issue there, the Support staff are very responsive

Cons

Management of source and deployment of code and configurations across tenants is not very good. Auth0 admin users can have either very limited access or have global access to everything. We would like to have the ability to limit certain functionality to sets of admin users. We were charged for each Machine-To-Machine call (client-credentials workflow), so we needed to be careful how we implemented.

Liem

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Product at Great Price

Overall auth0 was easy to setup and implement and integrate into our system.

Pros

Easy to setup. Admin dashboard very robust. Reasonable pricing

Cons

Custom login not easy to implement. Custom properties for users a little hard to implement.

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Auth0 provided what we needed at a reasonable price

Priit

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Get your product out fast

It has been an extremely pleasant run, because we have had to think very little about them.

Pros

We made a bet on Auth0 to hasten the Go Live date for our SaaS product, while we build manufacturing ERP, we got to focus on manufacturing while CIAM came from Auth0.

Cons

Some parts of configuration options and code examples are confusing to navigate, but there is a system, once you get used to it...

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Looking back, I would say that they had the best SEO, available materials were easy and spot on for our use case, we started with Auth0 and compared those aspects and pricing with others on the list. We did not find anything worth redoing the whole learning and prototyping phases so we just carried on...

Dan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Fast Implementation that Works!

Excellent sales experience with hands on experts that assisted with initial configuration. First class support organization. Excellent product and experience overall.

Pros

Implementation time was far less than anticipated. The services are well documented and everything just works as expected. Support has been very good and the detailed examples are helpful. Excellent product.

Cons

Managing multiple tenants is a little complex without features to clone or compare tenants which makes managing multiple environments more difficult.

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Ease of use. Implementation time.

Kirby

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Solves critical business problems but has big gaps for support teams

Answers from support come slow and always involve telling me to use an API, or do all this work to install a plugin. The support is *really* slow, and the basic feature gaps sub-standard for the $160k/year we pay. I get that you have all these features that are enticing for Engineers, but you need to focus on the people who get stuck using this product every day --- once the Engineers have gone away to slay another problem.

Pros

Easy to use UI that allows me to answer 80% of questions about why a client's SAML integration isn't working, or why a specific user is having trouble logging in.

Cons

I'm a business user, not an Engineer. Every time I ask a question to Auth0 support about "How do I do X?", the answer is "Oh, easy, just use this API" - I don't want to learn how to program against an API to do basic tasks like export all the active Connections.

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Auth0 is great

Excellent. Would recommend it.

Pros

+ Developer-friendly + Lot of documentation + Easy integration with other services with SAML and other plugins + Authorization extension is very useful

Cons

- Support team is very slow - Pricing is not clear for big user base

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Price, documentation

Anouk

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Expensive for us but suits our needs

We are able to store all personal data about our users in their auth0 profile, and use it in our app.

Pros

Easy to integrate with standard libraries and the Auth0 team was very helpful with the initial setup. Auth0 was flexible enough to implement our very specific use cases.

Cons

The pricing doesn't really reflect our activity, we are missing key features for our customers like the ability to choose from email/password or SSO on the lock. Management API is too limited, especially for the exports and imports. Calls to the Auth0 API sometimes take a lot of time and are slowing our app.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Identity services need to be secure and keep high availability

They have prompt and responsive account reps. They provide support services worth paying for.

Pros

Our industry provides multiple services to our membership, and we need a reliable and performant solution. Auth0 provides that.

Cons

The product line is available for so many different platforms that navigating the support site takes some time to find the right page.

Reasons for choosing Auth0

Identity. Seamless login to third party sites.

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

You have no reason to ever build your own authentication system again

Authentication as a service. Security that is done by professionals.

Pros

Auth0 does a fantastic job of taking all those hard, risky and tedious parts of making your own authentication system off your plate. Developers literally have no reason to create their own authentication system any more, it's all provided by Auth0.

Cons

The docs could be clearer. It's very easy to get confused or lost. They could use slightly more user-friendly language in their documentation and management UI. Could have more/clearer examples of best practices and common usages/implementations.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Identity Management shortcut

Overall, easy to use, fast to implement, and great user management dashboard makes it a rather compelling experience.

Pros

Absolutely love how easy it is to take care of all things identity. It's a real shortcut: they take care of managing users, security, accounts, and more. Saved me a ton of time.

Cons

Some of the feature implementation code is a bit convoluted, but nothing crazy. Support is available as well, and they know their product well enough to get you through whatever blockers you've got.

Reasons for switching to Auth0

I wanted to streamline registration, authentication and authorization in a way that saves time. Passport.js is great, but with growth you may need a more comprehensive solution.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Perfect not just for authentication and authorization but also Customer Support!

The authentication and authorization part is something you just set up and then it works. But I use Auth0 on a frequent basis for customer support. I can see the necessary information about a user, their sign-up and log-in activities, data providers, password management, and such. This allows me to more easily and quickly answer the questions of users and guide them through a process.

Pros

Auth0 is mainly a solution for authentication and authorization. And it does what it promises in that aspect, but I also find it very helpful when it comes to customer support because I can see a lot of crucial information about user activity.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with Auth0. I am happy with the functionality they offer and wouldn't change it.

Devin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Great Overall Experience

The customer service and responsiveness has been great.

Pros

I was onboarded to this software only a few months ago and it has been extremely easy to learn. It's very intuitive and takes me no time at all to find what I'm looking for. It also manages our alerts which has been super helpful.

Cons

There isn't much to note here for me. I primarily use the software to track stats and manage users, and these features work perfectly fine.

Yogesh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Highly reliable and great support team

Pros

Product Reliability Feature/Product Documentation Great customer success team Evolving administrative feature capabilities/enhancements

Cons

Lack of support for Disaster Data Recovery (e.g., Bad code on customer side messing up several thousand Auth0 records)

Showing 1 - 25 of 60 reviews
Auth0

Auth0

4.61/5 out of 61 reviews
Learn More