All PayEm Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Avi

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Easy Saas solution for vendor management funding and approval flow

We needed better expenditure management, budget management, and a clearer understanding how much we spend on each vendor. PayEm has given me the ability to do budget tracking and troubleshooting on the spot. I’m in total control of the budget and can make sure that any deviation in the budget goes through me. At any given time. I know about the company’s expenses without going into outdated banking platforms. PayEm has also made it easy for employees to request funds. I no longer have to waste time with approval meetings. We easily avoid unnecessary credit card charges. The process is simple and convenient for everyone.

PROS

The robust purchase approval flow made our life easy. We can now receive requests from remote employees according to the company budget, manage all company vendor budgeting, and have a clear picture of all the money we manage, down to each and every transaction. I have visibility of all the money coming out of the company at the supplier level making it easy to manage the budget.

CONS

There’s nothing to dislike. PayEm is a great value-add for customers.

Reason for choosing PayEm

If you are looking for a robust approval flow, PayEm is your solution. I recommend this product to anyone who is still wasting time going back and forth with employees on fund requests. The finance team has transformed from the “difficult to work with” department to one that is fun and easy to work with. I'd happily recommend PayEm

Ariel

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Product review

Very good - the only thing that should be mentioned is the transparency regarding vendors that don't accept the CC as this might be crucial for some companies.

PROS

The UI is very clear and intuitive. The way it allows you to play with CC based on your needs

CONS

There are a lot of small stuff to implement that might create a better experience - i had a review call with our CS rep.

Reason for choosing PayEm

Recommendations from a friend + NetSuite abilities

User Profile

Einat

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Nice product for credit-cards' based purchases

It's providing us the ability to let our employees use credit cards without depending on their managers (by pre-approving limits /vendors) for each one individually if needed).

PROS

It's very easy to use, you can allocate each employee with its own credit card and monitor purchases / approval process.

CONS

Some suppliers are not accepting PayEm cards, which makes it difficult to rely on this service as the main solution.

Meirav

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The only solution that serves both the finance department and all other departments in the company

Now, with PayEm if an employee leaves and forgets to close an account/subscription that charges every month, we can simply cancel that card, and the charges cease. Or, if a supplier attempts to charge more than we know is necessary, they're unable due to the settings we have defined for the card. There are no more credit card charges that we do not know who is responsible for. PayEm's SaaS and vendor management solution has truly made us more efficient.

PROS

I like the solution's efficiency: it allows the finance team to understand the owner and nature of each expense. In addition, PayEm offers control: over the approved budget, real-time spend, the ability to block a charge in case of deviation from the budget on the spot (and not in retrospect), prevents cases of card breaches and unfamiliar charges, and allows users to attach the invoice/receipt themselves.

CONS

Not every business works with an American credit card - but PayEm is working to change this. Also, the user experience can be improved, with slight changes that will make a big difference.

Reason for choosing PayEm

PayEm offers a convenient and efficient way for all company employees to request funds while ensuring the finance team still has control. You can create custom approval to streamline your process. Our employees feel it's so much easier to work with the finance department. We hear the feedback that employees feel there's finally a convenient and efficient way to request funds. Amazingly, there is a tool that makes everyone happy, from the employees to the finance/accounting department for the first time. Since PayEm - all the handling of credit cards in the company is no longer one of the tasks that bother me as an accountant :)

Maayan

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

PayEm centralizes all expenses in one place and offers control over the budget and credit card

One of the challenges for us is that we have several global subsidiaries. With PayEm we can manage the employee-level expenses incurred for companies from different countries in different currencies and associate everything to the correct department and the right budget item–all in one place. Even each card has a different billing address. Of course, every issue of transparency and control has saved us a lot of time, and we finally have more control.

PROS

I like the interface the most. The dashboard is simple, and the UI is clear. When we asked everyone who uses PayEm, they all said that the interface is easy and accessible. The finance team doesn’t have to waste time explaining anything; it’s easy to connect to the system and submit requests. On the main dashboard, I see the essential data that centralizes important data like balance, spend amount view for different categories, all pending and rejected requests. It helps me set priorities and handle tasks because I see both on the macro and micro levels.

CONS

On occasion, if I was unsure how to do something, all I need to do is talk to Customer Support, and they always help.

Marcelo

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

So much more than Saas spend management–PayEm is a true partner

PROS

There are many Saas spend management and business credit cards solutions, but PayEm truly stands out. They have an excellent customer success team, making them true partners and not just service providers. PayEm worked with us from day one to ensure everything is always running smoothly and cares about our business. The platform UX is very easy to work with and understand. When I look at the numbers, I see the situation and what actions need to be taken. For example, I am in control using a vendor credit card because I can see every transaction, and I can know in real-time if I need to increase the budget or pay another way. PayEm's solution helps control our budget as well as our projection plan. The software helps me plan my budget for next year and understand how we plan monthly and annually. The main thing is the dialogue we have with CS, where we get feedback and get suggestions about the future and even increase the framework according to how we use it.

CONS

There’s nothing I dislike. Hope to see more products and features to use

Erez

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Saved our team precious time and resources

A powerful global spend procurement Saas platform that offers great vendor management. Cashback program included. The more you spend, the more money you save

PROS

We have complete control and visibility of our expenses before and while spending Reconciliation is done effortlessly In the past, If a problem arose, we didn’t know who the procurement owner was. At present, due to the approval mechanism flow, this problem is solved.

CONS

I don't see any downsides yet. I will try to update my review if I will find something

Reason for choosing PayEm

Brings more value compare to pricing

Reasons for switching to PayEm

The current Platform bring much more value to our expenditures

User Profile

Matan

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

PayEm Game Changer in the payment industry

The customer care team and representatives are very helpful and commentative, every issue is addresed immediately and gets the full response for the relevant department.

PROS

PayEm enables the end user to easily pay with a flexible payment solution, and more importantly there is a [SENSITIVE CONTENT] for each transaction enabling a full transparency to the finance team.

CONS

nothing so far, every issue got the fully addressed by the PayEm team.

Reason for choosing PayEm

recommendations for other colleague.

Reasons for switching to PayEm

The flexibility and transparency of the PayEm platform.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great expense management system with virtual and physical credit cards

If you need a fast and useful expense management system that helps the users and the finance department. I can say it works for us.

PROS

It takes a few minutes to approve funds and get a virtual card. It helps us work faster and still keep track of all expenses. We can pay for SaaS subscriptions and keep tracking changes. Every card can be set with a limit and can be changed per request.

CONS

In general, I don't like collecting receipts. Now it is easier. I can send the receipts via email and it automatically syncs with the right account.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

PayEm is the right solution for you!

I have been working with PayEm from the very early stages and, as a customer, we just LOVE them!

PROS

An awesome platform that automates the full request-to-pay cycle, including all the bookkeeping aspects with internal controls.

CONS

Well, they are a promising company with a great team and product. So far, everything is perfect!

Lital

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Intuitive and user-friendly system

We can distribute virtual credit cards by employee or vendor and easily set the limits. We now have control over expenses and precise project efficiency. The integration with our ERP system shortens accounting work, especially when it comes to vendor management. The customer success team’s service is great. We immediately receive a solution for any questions that arise. Highly recommend it to any business, small or large. The financial control made possible by this powerful SaaS platform is thorough and essential.

PROS

PayEm offers complete control and visibility over all company expenses. Our finance team can work efficiently, quickly with real-time control.

CONS

Nothing so far. I didn't experience problems.

Andrei

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

An ideal solution that’s simple and intuative

We were looking for a corporate card solution that would offer flexibility. PayEm is easy to use, helps us work fast, and keeps communications in one place.

PROS

PayEm makes things simple for us. From approvals to staying on top of transactions. We can quickly issue cards and everyone has been truly happy with this platform- from employees to the finance team. The interface is simple and intuitive, making it an ideal solution

CONS

The approvals aren’t as granular as I would like, but I know it’s being updated soon.

Yaniv

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The ideal solution for vendor management

The platform developed by PayEm has enabled us to improve and simplify our process of managing and monitoring employee and vendor expenses using a very intuitive method of generating employee/vendor credit cards. PayEm allows us to manage budgeting and overall expenses while including all departments involved in the expense approval process.

PROS

PayEm’s solution makes it easy to manage vendor and company expenses. Everything from requests to payments to tracking invoices happens in one platform.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike in PayEm's solution.

Simon

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Streamlined finance processes

PROS

PayEm lets us easily control our payment process by ensuring that all expenses meet our internal control process. The integration with our ERP saves us a lot of time from doing hours of manual work.

CONS

Currently, we cannot track requests from an approved card. However, what’s nice about PayEm is that I can request product changes, and they add them to their product plan.

Gonen

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Hassle-free finance

PROS

Incredibly easy to issue cards and track spend. Automation does most of the hard work for you, finance teams just need to make approvals.

CONS

Easy onboarding, but necessary for integration.

Ofer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great platform for AP automation

Highly satisfied

PROS

Easy to use. great CS team. provides simple solutions to processes

CONS

missing a few features but they're working on it

Reason for choosing PayEm

functionality and pricing

Reasons for switching to PayEm

functionality and pricing

Niv

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent NetSuite expense integration

PROS

With PayEm, it’s easy to create and send virtual credit cards, for vendors and employees. PayEm offers a great NetSuite integration that reduces the time of processing payments. Brilliant customer support.

CONS

Had issues with exchange rates, but the customer support helped me to resolve it quickly.

Maayan

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

PayEm is a tremendous financial solution software

PayEm helps organize my invoices on all media spend accounts and creates virtual credit cards. I know where every dollar is spent and can stay on budget. I save time and headaches. Everything is easy and a click away.

PROS

PayEm is easy to use and very intuitive.

CONS

I couldn't find anything I disliked.

Omri

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: