All Precoro Reviews

1-25 of 212 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Viktor

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

The company we can rely on

PROS

Until Precoro, we used excel & email to create and track requests. There were often delays in delivering goods to the project site. The procurement manager didn't understand whether the goods have already been delivered. It wasn't easy to track the approval status of requests by mail. There weren't clear reports on spending. Now we have automatically generated reports, which are made from a lot of custom fields. That's an excellent ground to control your spending. We got rid of excel, and procurement managers are satisfied with simplifying their work. Tracking invoices during all levels of the cycle is one of my favorite features. The customer support team is supportive and very kind.

CONS

I would like to see the PO details on the side, but I still need to open each PO to see our cost centers. It would be better if PO details are added to the side view. That would keep me from having to open each PO and maneuver back to the dashboard each time.

Vendor Response

Viktor, thank you a lot for this feedback. It's an immense pleasure for Precoro to hear that you can rely on us, and we help simplify your purchasing processes. We make updates each month and consider customers' wishes.

Replied May 2021

Robin

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Precoro Makes Purchasing Easy

In the short time we have been using Precoro, we have been quite satisfied. Going from a manual process to an online, streamlined process with Precoro has been quick and smooth. The Note and Link options within Precoro have been invaluable in communicating internally so that everyone has full disclosure and gets what they need in a timely fashion.

PROS

The software is very user friendly by providing at-a-glance statistics, a dashboard to reach the different modules without hassle, and makes it easy for even the most non tech savvy person to understand. We so appreciate the option to make recurring purchase orders in Precoro to save the Purchasing team valuable time and the ease of the RFP process. So far our support staff and clinical team has adapted quite nicely to Precoro with no major issues and are pleased to be able to track the status of their requests without contacting the Purchasing team and taking them off task to find and research orders.

CONS

The least favorite feature for our Purchasing team is the inability to print a range of purchase orders simultaneously. That option would save extra time, but the speed of downloading the PDF files is quicker than our last platform.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Precoro had more options in the software platform than any of the other products, plus the alternative of customization if needed. That is what set Precoro above the other companies. Our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], was also very patient to understand our needs and teach employees the ins and outs to use Precoro, very knowledgeable, offered invaluable input and support, and made the process very painless. She is an absolute gem.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Sage 300 was not working well as a Purchasing module that fit our needs due to its many limitations. It created purchase orders, but that was it. There were no options in Sage 300 to send purchase orders to vendors within the system, to send RFP's within the system, to track deliveries within the system, to attach documents/files within the system, or to approve anything anything within the system. Most importantly, there was no customer support. Even with all the updates, none of these options were ever added.

Vendor Response

Hi Robin! Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We're thrilled to have you with us and even more so to hear that you're happy with Precoro! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible!

Replied August 2022

Joe

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

Useable Software With Room for Improvement

Coming from the world of SAP, I have enjoyed the user interface much more with Precoro. In addition, Precoro's support team is extremely responsive and open to ideas for improvement in the product that sometimes are acted on. However, the program still lacks some common low-level functionality and I have concerns whether it is robust enough for more complex needs.

PROS

The GUI is overall pleasant and user-friendly. There has been little to no down-time. Organization of the different features is relatively straightforward. It can accomplish the bulk of what we need.

CONS

There are some notably-absent permissions settings that make it difficult to manage using across a large team. Likewise, some industry-standard aspects of POs and Invoices are simply not available. Reporting therefore is not as useful as it could be.

Vendor Response

Joe, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review! You're absolutely right regarding these features. We continuously aim to offer our users the best possible sourcing and procurement functionality. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team.

Replied December 2021

User Profile

Courtney

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Increase staff productivity and reduce expenses

Precoro is the most straightforward piece of software we've ever used, and as a result, we've seen a dramatic rise in our daily output. As an added bonus, the Developer is also prepared to offer our company an enticing business package, so the whole cost is manageable.

PROS

Our company has used Precoro as our procurement system to replace the previously manual processes involved in the purchasing process. When compared to manual tracking, the technology is far more efficient and helps us save time. It's simple to learn and inexpensive enough that even a modest business like ours can afford it.

CONS

They may add some subheadings to the filter fields. I think it would be helpful if the PO itself could be seen as an image, rather than just a set of fields.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Precoro is a time-saving app that helps employees get more done in less time. With just a few mouse clicks, the entire purchasing procedure can be approved electronically. It features a simple and straightforward layout, and recent improvements have made it even more pleasant to use. Precoro allows for simple tracking of the entire procurement procedure. Provides a high standard of customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Courtney, we appreciate your fantastic review! We're so glad you've made incredible strides in streamlining processes with Precoro and reducing manual tasks. We're always looking to make improvements, so please don't hesitate to contact support if you've got more fantastic ideas. Thank you for being with us!

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Krishna

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Superb tool for controlling purchases and expenses

The solution is more efficient than manual tracking methods and has helped us to significantly boost our output. It's simple to learn and its cost is low enough that even a startup like ours can afford it.

PROS

Our company uses Precoro as its procurement system to streamline the formerly manual processes involved in the purchasing process. The company's whole procurement cycle can be managed at the departmental or regional level with the help of this program.

CONS

Since the PR's accompanying documents and comments did not make it through to the PO, we will need to retype them and attach the documents once again.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Precoro helps keep tabs on how much money is set aside for each division. As soon as the budget is depleted, a notification is sent out requesting emergency funding.

Vendor Response

Hi Krishna, Very glad to hear about satisfying all your needs with our system! We're taking all your points into consideration for future upgrades. Feel free to contact support at any time with more suggestions. It will help make Precoro better for users as quickly as possible. Thank you for your awesome feedback!

Replied March 2023

Sharon

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Precoro - An Awesome Purchasing Software

We have been able to move away from a manual purchasing process. We are now able to set up catalogs, track purchases and spend in real time through reports -- no more manual process! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our Sales contact at Precoro was good but [SENSITIVE CONTENT]our Success Manager is EXCELLENT! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very knowledgeable, patient and always willing to help. She has gone above and beyond the routine which definitely contributed to our SUCCESS story.

PROS

Precoro is user friendly and encompasses all aspects of procurement if you so desire to use those features. You can set rules to govern different levels for workflow and compliance. Ability to RFP direct from the requisition Direct link with Amazon Ability to send attachments, notes and comments as needed

CONS

To date we found that we are not able to print a batch of Purchase Orders

Reason for choosing Precoro

Precoro is More user friendly, The RFP feature direct from Requisition and price

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Did not have a Purchasing System that was efficient for us

Vendor Response

Hi Sharon! Our Support team works hard to answer your questions quickly and loves hearing this kind of feedback. Thank you for this excellent review of our software!

Replied August 2022

Michele

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

OVERALL GREAT PLATFORM

WE CAN ALL NOW VIEW THE PURCHASE ORDERS AND MATCH THEM UP EASIER WITH THE INVOICES.

PROS

I AM ABLE TO CREATE INVOICES, CREATE RECEIPTS, AND REACH OUT TO THE VENDOR FROM ONE PAGE. ALL PURCHASE ORDERS IN ONE PLACE AND EASY TO FIND.

CONS

I THINK ONCE AN INVOICE IS CREATED OR RECEIPT IS MADE, THERE SHOULD BE A DIFFERENT LOCATION FOR THE PO'S. MAYBE SEPERATE THEM, DONE, NOT DONE, ETC.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

IT REQUIRED ADOBE FLASH PLAYER AND IT WAS NO LONGER SUPPORTED

Vendor Response

Michele, thank you very much. We're glad to get feedback with such kind words and happy that 3-way matching helps you.

Replied May 2021

Kathy

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent customer service

Excellent and I would highly recommend this software.

PROS

The best thing about Precoro is their personalized relationship with their customers, their rapid responses to questions and follow up on things that can be done better. They are very very helpful to us. Customer service and help desk is excellent. Very knowledgeable staff and excellent training for implementation.

CONS

Expense does not transfer to QB online yet. They are working on this. Budgets are just not the best for us.Reporting is lacking even though they provide every combination of capturing your data and exporting this to excel. It would be ideal if some basic executive style reports were just available for printing by just changing dates, etc.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Much better and easier to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Kathy, Thank you for rating Overall Quality, Ease of Use, Customer Support, Feature/Functionality, and Value for Money so high! We're definitely working on the things you've listed in the cons and do our best to deliver even more valuable features for our clients. Stay tuned for more updates coming your way!

Replied June 2023

Jones

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Review for Precoro

- Provides the plaform to control procurement workflow. Initially LPO were just done anyhow without control and access to review the need to purchase something or not.

PROS

- The ability of us users to create and update reports for our usage is very helpful- Its easy to use precoro, the set up is easy to understand and follow through activities. Does not exactly require additional technical expertise to use the system. - The graphical analyses assists in analyses, costs and effectiveness and efficiency of procurement processes.

CONS

- The system does not value inventory so not good for inventory management. This also proves the system not suitable for stock replenishment.

Vendor Response

Hi Jones! Thank you for these useful insights. We're happy to hear that Precoro helps to bring your company's procurement process to the next level, improving analytics, and overall efficiency. We continuously strive to improve Precoro and make your purchasing experience even better. Therefore, we passed on your review to our product team. Thank you for being with us!

Replied June 2023

Millicent

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

the most valuable procurement software

PROS

Comprehensive procurement features: This software provides a wide range of procurement features that cover the entire procurement process, from requisition to purchase order creation, supplier management, and invoice processing. Precoro's feature set allows you to streamline and automate your procurement workflow, saving time and reducing errors.

CONS

Implementing new software requires a learning curve for users, which might take time and effort. Employees may need training to understand how to use the software effectively and adapt to new workflows.

Vendor Response

Hi Millicent! Glad to hear that you are satisfied with the product and hope your team member will adapt Precoro very soon. Any questions or requests about product usage can be addressed to your personal customer success manager. We're always there to help!

Replied June 2023

Ife

Airlines/Aviation, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic software that adapts to your organization's current/ future needs.

Precoro has delivered on so many of our requirements and continues to adapt to our needs. Precoro has allowed us to implement our paper-based processes to a digital platform and provided us with additional functionality that has been of great use to our department. I would recommend this application to any growing or established organisation.

PROS

The thing I enjoy most about the software and Precoro as a whole. Is how much the software adapts to the growing needs of our organization. Allowing us to manage the PO and PR approval process digitally, monitor budgets on a digital platform. Precoro has provided greater visibility of our spending across projects, suppliers, and locations. It has increased our Purchase order process dramatically and provided user-friendly reporting functionality.

CONS

Initially, the speed at which the software could adapt to our needs. At present, this has improved over the years. It's great to work with an organization that listens to your needs and tries to accommodate them where possible. But there are still features that could be improved .e.g. customization of the PO layout, customization of text sent out with purchase orders, and allocating mandatory/non-mandatory budgets.

Vendor Response

Ife, thank you for your unbiased feedback and your recommendation. We're glad to know that Precoro improved your purchase order processes! We will undoubtedly work on what you listed in cons and do our best to deliver even more valuable features for our clients.

Replied March 2021

Brenda

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Precoro is just what Orkidstudio Ltd needed!

Precoro has been very helpful with budget tracking; we are able to tell at any one time the status of any one budget thus make solid and on time decisions. Supplier management has also been a plus, its possible on a click of a button to tell the status of supplier accounts, even more helpful with credit accounts - reporting on aged creditors is more accurate and cash-flow projections easier to project. The 3 way document match of the PO, Goods Received Note and the Supplier Invoice has also reduced errors at the Accounts Payable desk. Paper-printing has been reduced by a huge margin, Approvals done not only promptly but accurately. It is definite we are a more efficient Supply Chain team since we logged onto Precoro! Thankyou!

PROS

Precoro offers a start to end procurement solution - its a software that manages our inventory catalogue, through which user departments would log in their purchase requests, prompt approvals online both at Purchase request and Purchase Order level, monitor budgets, and monitor receipt of goods by user departments and invoices for suppliers by the Accounts Payable department. It has a supplier management module which has proved helpful most especially with management of supplier credit accounts.

CONS

We are yet to figure out the integration of the software with Quickbooks online to ensure a seamless functionality of the software across the board for the Procurement and Finance teams.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. We're glad to know that Precoro helps you to improve your process! Should you have any questions, please contact your personal customer success manager - we're always there to help.

Replied July 2019

Steven

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great software to streamline procurement process!

The Precoro team was very helpful and responsive to my questions, requests, and concerns during implementation

PROS

Ease of use and implementation, the visibility it creates within the procurement process, and the overall functionality

CONS

Lacking additional inventory features that are necessary for our business. Also, it would be nice if it could marry up with our accounting software.

Reason for choosing Precoro

Value

Reasons for switching to Precoro

Lacking procurement process

Vendor Response

Steven, many thanks for your kind feedback! We're happy to hear you have had a positive experience using our system. We understand the need for inventory module improvements, so we have already started working on it. We'll keep you in the loop. Meanwhile, our support team is always there to help!

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Marina

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

The best of its kind

We didn't control POs at all, and it was very manual. Precoro is a great procurement software for making requests, approving them, raising orders, and getting analytics on them. We got everything we were looking for, and we can rely on Precoro due to its excellent quality and support. I recommend these guys for all companies which want to simplify the purchasing process and get a more transparent budget analysis

PROS

1. A beneficial visual representation of the budget information. 2.User-friendly design and best form of supply chain digitization. 3.Reference each PO by looking it up in the search box by PO number.

CONS

Sometimes not all text is displayed. Although when I loaded information, the system saved all I entered. It would be better to show restrictions on the number of entered characters, like '0/250', so that you can immediately see how many characters are left.

Vendor Response

Marina, thank you very much. We're so happy to hear that you've found procurement software with all functionality you need. Our team glad to improve our system every day!

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Jacques

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent product with a great team backing it

We had a great implementation and also enjoy using the software on a daily basis. It's easy to maintain and set up. But most of all, the Precoro team - managers and support - are always willing to help and listen - which adds a lot of value.

PROS

I like the customisable workflow for approvals. It has grown a lot since inception and you now have a lot of flexibility. I like the custom fields on a document or line level and I appreciate the easy to use in interface. It's really easy to train users on it and support is really quick in addressing any issues that might arise - whether a bug (very few of those experienced - none in the last 12 months) or user error.

CONS

In the beginning, it didn't meet all our requirements. But the team listened and implemented all of our suggestions and they are now available to all users - so we're very pleased.

Vendor Response

Jacques, thanks a lot for your feedback. We're happy to know that Precoro helps you improve your process.

Replied July 2020

Ronit

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

PRECORO SYSTEM

I love that the system can be used also from mobile.easy to work when away from a computer

PROS

As the procurement manager I was probably the first user in our conpany. The system is easy to use and well designed. We had some requests that Olena from Precoro and her team developed and added quickly. In general customer service is so helpful . Now as the admin of the system i understand it even better snd i handle the users requests and i can honestly say it is a really great system.

CONS

No SAP integration but Precoro is working on this now and soon we will have this as well.

Reasons for switching to Precoro

The old system was not available at night time. Was very poor designed and was missing lots of features that Precoro have

Vendor Response

Ronit, thank you for your review and kind words. We're happy to know that the Precoro team could help you, and we will strive to be even better in the future!

Replied March 2021

Amanda

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Nice Program to use

So far, we are pleased with the program. We are glad that it help improve our work efficiency.

PROS

Precoro is easy to start with good level of control program to use. Our company use it to manage our purchasing. It ease the process, also reduce the time of communication between team members as everyone can log in to see the current status of our order. We also like it that be able to send PO to our suppliers direct from the system. It saved a lot of time for our order desk.

CONS

If some of the pop-up windows can be reduced, that would be better. We found that extra steps to get to finish up an order can be removed.

Vendor Response

Amanda, we are happy that Precoro has helped you and your company to improve the purchasing process, save time and money. Thank you for your helpful feedback. We've passed it on to our product team.

Replied November 2021

Ivan

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE