All CDR Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

All the Bang, Not so much Buck

CDR takes a very small construction company and instantly gives you a professional look and feel that is comparable to companies worth millions$ more. Overall, I am excited to say I am a CDR customer, and I think it is a beneficial program for any construction company to use.

PROS

The thing I like the most about CDR is it doesn’t try to be something that it’s not. Construction Daily Report (CDR) is just what it says it is. And it shouldn’t be anything else. And, it is great. A lot of time and attention was obviously put into the design and layout and functionality. Thank you, CDR, for making a program that does exactly what it should in a very professional way.

CONS

I have no dislikes. But let me say this, every time I have had a dislike, in the past, it was always quickly resolved by the [sensitive content hidden] and tech team.

Reason for choosing CDR

Procore has too many bells and whistles that I am just not interested in nor had a use for. It was like getting into a Cadillac to drive to the end of the driveway just to get the mail. Sure, it’s capable of doing CDR’s daily reports and much more…but I only was looking for what CDR does, and does well.

Brad

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great product, however

PROS

Ease of useQuick set upPreloaded questions Project calendar needs an additional color dot to indicate if any daily entry has been made or skipped

CONS

Project is completed and I wanted to archive the project reports away on external drive in case of client questions…contacted customer service, was informed that I was to print off reports each day from the beginning to save them, (ridiculous) and that no data down load was available. Was informed that access to project data would remain available on your servers for the reoccurring monthly fee of 20.00. (Again, ridiculous)I paid for the use of the tool, which was great, however the reports/data is mine and should be available to me to download and archive at project close out.Time between active projects cannot support the monthly fee, which is not your fault, but this disappointing ending with impact a repeat customer.I am happy to pay the fee while using the tool, so there should be a way for you to figure this out.Currently paying for the service 3 months after project completion, hoping for a better solutionExpecting to cancel subscription shortly.

Reasons for switching to CDR

Ease of use

Curtis

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great bargain

overall CDR has made my job much easier and it’s a good bargain so I give them a good thumbs up

PROS

CDR is easy to use in the field and does not take up much extra time. As a guy who is NOT a tech guy I still find this to be very user friendly, very much like a fill in the blank test where I already have all the answers. Although I am good with math another great feature is I just fill in the blanks daily and they keep track of man hours, subcontract labor, etc. for the duration of the job. Finally, compared to other similar programs this one is much more affordable.

CONS

Honestly the only real issue I have had is that it is not as good on my I-pad as it is on my laptop and I use my i-pad daily. Sometimes if I need to review photos at full size I have to break out my computer which is not as handy to tote around on the job site.

Reasons for switching to CDR

Price

Kristin

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great tool that is user-friendly and priced fairly

I cut back on the amount of time needed to complete reports and get them to the proper party. These reports are also much neater than the ones I used to use - very professional looking. Of the few MINOR issues I've had with this product, the customer service reps were always helpful in communicating the issue and working to resolve them. In the ~2 years I've used this product, I've had 3 minor issues that were fixed the same day (2/3 times my issues were fixed within the hour).

PROS

I like the neat interface and user-friendly design that this product offers. The immediate send-off of reports is very helpful and it cuts back on the amount of time I used to have to spend gathering, organizing, and disseminating reports. This was also easy to switch to, and I believe the field personnel agree as they don't have any issues using the software. Great price too! Very inexpensive for what you are getting.

CONS

The only thing I have a mild grievance with is the fact that I can't "archive" projects when they are completed. So they just stay on the projects screen mixed in with active projects. It's a mild inconvenience when scrolling through to get to reports.

Reason for choosing CDR

Price, trial time to test product, user-friendly interface, professional-looking, ease of information dissemination.

Toni

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Construction

This program helps us keep track of all our subs that show up for work, it's give us an opportunity to discuss any daily issues we come across out in the field.

PROS

We like that it's very user friendly, the office and field employees can all access it with ease.

CONS

Everything is great to us, and we wouldn't change a thing for what we are needing.

Reason for choosing CDR

They were too expensive.

Reasons for switching to CDR

The went out of business and got purchased by an IT company that no longer supported what we needed.

Bryan

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

CDR has great potential.

I need to be able to convey status of project on a daily basis for clients that are far away. With the limited amount of characters available in a note entry, I can only hit the highlights, and then add more detail into the cover email that the report is attached to.

PROS

I liked the ability to attach photos to specifc statements. I like the weather feature.

CONS

Learning curve. It was not intuitive for me to find the proper order to click to get where I needed to go. Every day stands on its own. As I learned the software, I cannot go back and add or subtract questions or categories. I wish the weather feature was changable to something closer to my site. When adding notes, I am limited in amount of characters.

Reason for choosing CDR

Price to get my foot in the door was attractive.

Reasons for switching to CDR

I am looking for a more convenient and more efficient method to create project status reports.

Candice

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Used for Roofing Foremans / Projects

PROS

We had multiple large projects in progress at the same time. Our foremans had access to CDR for daily reports. This was great, we had a central management site that kept up with hours, days worked, photos of the jobs progress and open dialogue.

CONS

Once the project was complete I wanted to print out a full report of the daily reports. This is not an option for CDR right now. I did ask and they said this is something they are working on.

Vendor Response

Candice, thank you for your feedback and review! We have recently launched a monthly and weekly report summaries feature but have not officially announced it quite yet. If you go to your project and using the website then click view report, you will now have an option to view a daily report, a weekly report summary, or a monthly report summary. Hopefully that is helpful as we continue to develop and improve our product and service. We will continue to work to get that 5th star, thanks again for the review!

Replied March 2019

Ashlee

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Construction Daily Reports - Muliple jobs

PROS

I like the calendar feature - showing any days where an entry wasn't made the best, this is a QC feature that helps ensure we're tracking our jobs daily. Anyone can see from Superintendent to PM, what days entries were made.

CONS

I wish the daily report was customizable with question 'tiers'.For example, we have entered (customized) the question "Was a safety meeting conducted today?"Then followed by safety meeting applicable questions. I wish the applicable questions were tiered so that they only appeared if the checkbox for "Was a safety meeting conducted today?" was checked in the affirmative.

Roy

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Thoughts

Smooth and easy

PROS

The automatic weather options is great. The ease of recording time & adding employees is great

CONS

After about a month I stopped receiving the auto emails when my crew did their reports. I alerted customer support and they said "we are working on it" but I have never seen a change.

Reason for choosing CDR

CDR seemed to be a smother operating app and was more cost efficient to my organazation.

Jim

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

SPINELLO-DCS review.

Very satisfied...

PROS

Very user friendly. Client's like format.

CONS

To obtain one project DFR-PDF for project closeouts.

Reason for choosing CDR

Liked website.

Reasons for switching to CDR

They were having many issues during merger.

Dallas

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2023

CDR Review

We are using this for daily reports - seems to be doing a nice job organizing and reporting daily activity on jobsites.

PROS

Tracking daily construction site logs - weather - delays - equipment - site visitors - changes - updates

CONS

That I have to click each link to view photos that are attached - would be nice to open all at one time

Herschel

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

CDR Daily Reporting

Overall my experience has been great. The support has been there in a timely manner and help resolve some reporting issue.

PROS

I think the product is somewhat easy to use. Some of my team didn't find it the most user friendly, it took them a little to figure out what they needed to do.

CONS

The one real issue I have is when there are multiple foreman on the same project, I had to add a differently named project so that both could do their daily reports and send separate reports.

Tahja

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Reliable, Easy to use and facilitate training for.

PROS

Ease of visibility, easy to organize data and lightweight on system resources.

CONS

There could be more functions to sort through your database. This is however a minor nitpick.

Dean

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Really easy to use and price was much better than other options. Saves a lot of time on my reports.

Simplified my daily reporting and allows me to go home at least 30 minutes earlier every day.

PROS

I like that it does weather automatically and I enjoy the professional forma of the PDF it creates. My company uses Google Drive and Dropbox and CDR automatically drops all my reports in each company account without me having to lift a finger. Saves me a ton of time.

CONS

I wish it was free but it definitely is lower cost than their competition. I want the hours logs to automatically roll over but a customer service rep told me that they are building this feature now.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the positive review Dean, we are happy to hear how much you have been enjoying our service! We have added the hours rollover feature you mentioned along with some other improvements since your review. We hope that has improved your experience even further!

Replied August 2018

Lindsay

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great for productivity and progress reviews!

PROS

Being in construction, it's easy to forget "where you started" on a project. I love that it is easy to attach photos of progress. We can go back and see all the different phases of the project! This is a great way for us to review the productivity of our teams without being on every single site every day. Our managers can upload photos and hiding what did or did not happen that day gets much more difficult!

CONS

I wish there was an easier way to see the series of reports from any given project. If I want to know what happened on a project I have to hope that we saved it in a logical manner and search through each report. I would love to see a "see this project" option, where we could scroll through the entire series of reports for a specific project or timeline

Stephen

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Review

PROS

I am not sure as my employees are the ones giving me feed back.

CONS

Inputting daily activity ie trade hours per project, is onerous , this process needs to be streamlined.

Brandy

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Daily reports completed

It does the job, happy for what we pay.

PROS

Ability to change the questions for the price, fast easy.

CONS

Pictures aren't big enough, wish we could get bigger ones in there for jobs. Doesn't work offline.

Vendor Response

Brandy, Thank you for reviewing us here! We are definitely looking into ways to allow offline use on the mobile app. For pictures, we currently have a photo gallery accessible on the website for full size project photos but we are looking into better ways to access those full size images from reports more easily. Thanks again for the feedback, we truly appreciate your business and will continue to improve to try and earn that 5th star from you!

Replied November 2018

Mathew

Military, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Worth the investment

PROS

It was easy. Helped significantly reduce the amount of man hours spent on writing reports and also standardizing the format for my team. Very simple to find and pull old reports. It makes it especially nice for tracking projects because I get a report in my inbox right when it gets signed.

CONS

It costs money. It was definitely a much lower cost option than others we saw out there and seemed to be a little easier and more fine tuned than some others.

Vendor Response

Mathew, Thank you for the positive review, we appreciate your business!

Replied November 2018

Marsha

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: