All Convene Reviews

1-25 of 81 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

The best meeting and business software.

The software helped me to save time and money on scheduling meetings and running my business.

PROS

Azeus Convene has the possibility to prepare meetings anywhere and offline. It has a system to protect all your information and data so you don't need to worry. The software also notifies all group participants of updates about meetings and other events.

CONS

I did not find any negative points using this software, it helped me a lot in preparing and running meetings.

Vendor Response

Great to hear that Convene has been very useful for you, Richard! We're proud that Convene had the highest security standards and features available in the market. We hope that Convene continues to enable you to hold meetings with increased efficiency. Looking forward to providing your organization with the latest meeting technology!

Replied July 2021

Andrew

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Convene - Easy to use and good value

Convene saves having to make up paper board packs and is easier to distribute the papers with the click of a button and most importantly securely. I can also see who has downloaded their papers.

PROS

There are some really good features such as review room which we now use instead of Sharepoint which was more difficult to use. Convene is intuitive and meeting packs can be created quickly without having to convert papers to pdfs as the system does it easily. We also have single sign-on so its easy to access.

CONS

The only downside is it probably dosen't look as polished as some of the more expensive competition but it does the job and is much easier to use than some of the better known competition and there ares ome really good features and tools included

Reason for choosing Convene

Cost was the defining factor as we are a charity but also functionality which Convene has as well as ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, thanks for your review on Convene. We're glad that you find our software valuable for your board meetings. Contact us or visit our website to learn more.

Replied June 2022

Lynn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2017

Easy and intuitive to use, does everything we need

Security for our board information, control over users, a single place for all of the information and and easy to use system which is cost effective.

PROS

The software has clearly set out sections, is easy and intuitive to use, has very informative user guides and excellent customer support.

CONS

This software doesn't do as much as as some of the other similar products out there. But it does enough (and in some cases more) that we need.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the positive review! If you would like Convene to do more for you, please contact your account manager as features and functions can be customised to your needs. We are also glad to hear that we are providing a secure platform for your digital meetings. Many thanks, The Convene Team

Replied May 2018

Stanley

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Convene software review

The overall experience in using Convene is good in our company.

PROS

Our company has used Convene software for a couple of years for convening internal and external meetings and Board meetings. We particularly like the features of screen synchronisation among all meeting participants and the marking private or public comments and highlighting important information on the documents.

CONS

The latest version for supporting video conference feature is not market competitive that only 8 users can display their camera images and others can only use the voice function. Looking forward to receiving a more advance feature for video conferencing.

Reason for choosing Convene

More competitive in pricing and features, and easy to use.

Vendor Response

We are grateful for your feedback of Convene. We hope to continue provide your organization with quality service and a continually updated software. Rest assured, that we are working to improve our video conferencing feature and we'll update when possible. As always, let us know how we may be of assistance in preparing or holding your organizational meetings.

Replied January 2021

Lisa

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Mills & Reeve LLP

Convene is a fantastic product. From setting the system up to rolling it out to users, Convene have supported us every step of the way. Response times to queries is impressive with workarounds/resolutions usually quickly found. The software has enabled preparation for Board meetings to be a quick process, saving time for other tasks during the day.

PROS

Great functionality, simple and intuitive to use. Convene has simplified my Board meeting preparation enormously. The ability to build an agenda, move items around (including attachments) is extremely easy and time saving. Convene's ability to export a pack of papers in a matter of minutes has saved me almost a full working day of preparation. With the onset of the pandemic, Convene was used for lots of different meetings, purely because of its functionality and speed of use.

CONS

I have encountered a couple of issues regarding the uploading of Excel spreadsheets and password protected documents. The former has mainly been resolved by ensuring a pdf of the document is prepared and uploaded. I have not found a resolution to uploading password protected documents, so simply print a hard copy and scan in.

Vendor Response

Hello Lisa! We appreciate your honest feedback regarding Convene. We are glad you were able to have a pleasant experience using our product. We will continue improving our product for you to have an even better user experience.

Replied March 2023

Sara E.

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

Reviewed March 2016

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so. Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn. Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less. It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

PROS

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are value-conscious.

CONS

Limited end-user and administrator training sessions. The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. However, Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the honest review Sara! We're happy that Convene has really helped your organization to hold better paperless meetings. We take pride that Convene offers something different compared to other providers in the market.

Replied July 2021

Chris

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

What is good about Convene

Our experience of Convene is positive, it is a good Governance tool that supports everyone in Governance, has everything in one place. Enables us to share documents in an efficient manner and for those participants to comment on those in advance and during the meeting.

PROS

Convene supports internal and external stakeholders, everything is in one place. So it becomes the go to for documents and communication. You can make edits on documents to prompt discussion and offer clarification, or have answers ready for those who have posed them.

CONS

There isn't anything that I do not like about Convene

Reason for choosing Convene

Purchased prior to my time with the organisation so unable to answer this. Can confirm that our experience is nothing but positive

Anne

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Convene for charity board meeting and decision management

Very good, and very happy to be using it with our CEO and eleven trustees.

PROS

it's so easy to set and order agendas and manipulate meeting papers

CONS

I am working on the minutes template to minimise the work of writing up minutes after meetings

User Profile

Bentson

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Convene is significant for online meetings

I have experienced great moment hosting my colleagues with efficient online conversation. The secure network infrastructure enhances better collaboration free from cyber attacks.

PROS

It is easy to organize online meeting and create group convention ID. This platform has reduced cost of arranging physical meeting and enhanced effective decision-making. It has automated reminders for reminding members on the actual meeting dates and venue.

CONS

There has been positive transformation from traditional meeting presentation to digital paperless system.

User Profile

Louise

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Very user friendly product

Very positive.

PROS

Easy to upload documents, set up, copy and move around agendas. Move easily through board packs. Electronic resolutions very simple to set up and vote. Good support to resolve any issues. training good and set up quickly for new users.

CONS

Would be good to be able to have agenda on side view and jump between items. Be good to embed presentations.

Reason for choosing Convene

Quality and price combination

Vendor Response

Hi Louise, glad to hear that you're organization has been loyally using Convene for the past few years. We're thankful that Convene has helped you make your ad hoc tasks as a company secretary much easier.

Replied July 2021

Tamila

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Convenient and professional meeting assistant

Time-saving and convenient to use for the Board members as well as for a meeting secretary

PROS

Such features as the possibility to make notes in the document and share comments with other attendees make it very easy for the Board members to share their opinions beforehand. From the administrator’s perspective, the app makes it easier to update the meeting materials as the app notifies the users regarding the update automatically. We are also very impressed by the customer support provided by Azeus Convine.

CONS

The only inconvenience we encountered while using the app is with excel files. The App automatically transforms the files into pdf file for an easier use, however if the excel file is very big and contains large amount of data on each sheet, it is a bit difficult to transform excel file into a pdf file.

Vendor Response

Thank you for using Convene! We are glad to hear that your meeting processes are becoming more productive and efficient for the board. We understand that viewing excel files with large amounts of data might cause an inconvenience, we recommend that you may convert your .xlsx. files to a .pdf file prior to uploading them in Convene for better formating.

Replied July 2021

Sara

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed March 2016

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations. I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so. Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn. The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. But Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions. Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features and aesthetics as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Vendor Response

Hi Sara! Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that Convene is of great value to your company. We always strive to give only the best to our customers. We look forward to continue giving you the best features and updates to further help your organization's internal processes. Cheers!

Replied July 2021

Angela

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Azeus Convene - Board Management Software

PROS

Easy integration as all we need were just having a tablet with the software installed and creating the accounts for users. After which, the users can access their meeting material their own convenient.

CONS

The alignment of the meeting title can improve further where by it allows us to input more sub title as at times we need to add in sub title when creating the meeting agenda.

Vendor Response

Thank you for trusting Convene as your board management software of choice. We're glad that you find the utmost convenience in using our software. We aim to continue helping to ease your board meeting processes by constantly implementing updates to further improve our product and service.

Replied July 2021

Clare

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Convene review

Our experience with Convene has been positive.

PROS

Convene is a really user-friendly system that is easy to use and navigate through. There are features that we haven't yet started to use, but which are there for when we need them (such as the ability to annotate documents).

CONS

We use Convene to manage our Board meetings and we haven't yet found any downside to the product.

Vendor Response

Hi Clare! We are glad to hear that you really like how easy it is to use Convene. Likewise, we're excited for you to be able to try annotating documents easily. Rest assured, we are continually doing our best to improve our product in the areas possible to make your user experience even better! Don't hesitate to contact us.

Replied August 2023

Carlye

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Using it on in 3 different companies, I found it user friendly and rich in functionality.

The company projects a good image. The employees exercise very good customer care and support.

PROS

I particularly like the voting feature, which helps very much in a project of evaluating candidates for awards.

CONS

I cannot save the documents outside of the software.

Reason for choosing Convene

Personal relations.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad that your organization has trusted us in helping your board hold digital board meetings. We hope we can continue providing you with the best customer service and an improved board management software that caters to all your needs.

Replied July 2021

PHILIP

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

PROS

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

CONS

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Vendor Response

Thank you for the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that Convene has saved you time and helped you have more sustainable meetings. While we are working on a better way to notify users of updates, rest assured that you can still use the app without the updates. We continually strive to ensure Convene gives the best performance for all our users.

Replied July 2021

Russell

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Azeus convene review by APC

Using Azeus convene software from features to security was great, we haven't experienced serious issue, and also if we have inquiry, support and assistance are provided fast.

PROS

We improved meeting preparation at the same time we also save cost in paper budget.

CONS

The least we like on this Software is the pricing cost on premise.

Reason for choosing Convene

We chose Azeus convene software because it has an easy to use features that are essential to our MANCOM user, and also it has better security compared to other products.

Vendor Response

Hi Russell, Thanks a lot for your review on our board portal solution. We hope that your organization is able to calculate and save more costs in the long run by using our digital software that entirely negates the need to use paper board packs and other administrative expenses.

Replied July 2021

Rajdeep

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Real Time Presentation and Meeting Tool

It is easy to create and manage meeting through portal. It saves my time and allow me to do my work effortlessly.

PROS

Azeus Convene is a simple, secure and collaboration tool for meeting and real time presentation. It ensure as a team, we all be on the same page.

CONS

Convene is equipped with features that make my work easier. No issues so far.

Eliud

Computer & Network Security, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: