User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Clarity Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

May 2021

Yukesh from Scriling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Good portfolio software

I'm quite happy with their service

Pros

Feature to build your portfolio and engage with customers

Cons

Little diffcult for getting started using the software

April 2021

Himanshu from Infosys Ltd.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Overall good Management tool for all different of management

This is a robust tool that can support large enterprises needs for resources, efforts, financials, reporting in a very stable manner.

Pros

1. Forecasting at all levels from resource, project, program and portfolio 2. High Performance and stability needed for large enterprises 3. Reporting: Various reports are available to help analyze the data and generate insights 3.a. Real time reports are available as well 3.b. You can produce extracts and then customize them as needed too

Cons

1. Timesheets: Sometimes you may get confused with the UI, its not too bad though. You get used to it 2. Efforts reporting is robust but financials reporting is little less robust. Maybe its the set up done by admin based on the enterprise needs

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Too Much for Us

Clarity was purchased prior to me being hired as the PMO. I found it cumbersome and the Project Managers simply hated it. They felt if didn't do what they needed it to do.

Pros

Reporting was pretty good. Of course there was so much configuration that needed to be done to get the reports we needed.

Cons

Configuration was tough. Project Managers found it too complicated. As the PMO I thought it was like using the Space Shuttle to drive across the street.

Reasons for Choosing Clarity

I did not select it, it was actually purchased previously. We actually had Clarity and moved to Daptiv PPM

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

One of the Best Project Management Tools in the Market

A good tool for managinf projects. Could simplify the overall functionality of the product.

Pros

Its project management system with cost, budget, billing, resources and task management features help us accurately track the progress and help making important decisions at the business levels. Its reports are higly custmizable allowing data to be viewed from multiple perspective. Plus its process management is customizable allowing to have our own definition of data flow. Finally it provides a single platform for all management aspects.

Cons

It is web based mostly. Mobile version is not available. There are many features that are unknown and add an unnecessary burden. Functionality is complex and not easy to understand the flow and its connection to other components.

Reasons for Choosing Clarity

Not sure.

May 2019

Haja from Financial Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

CA PPM

Used CA PPM to maintain project plans for multiple projects in a large multi-vendor, multi-million dollar program.

Pros

CA PPM is a great project portfolio management tool. The feature I like the most about this tool is that, it lets you add dependent tasks from other projects, so they can be tracked in one place.

Cons

I think the version I used did not let me import tasks from Excel

December 2019

Sylvie from Casden Banque Populaire

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Service simplifies everyday tasks

Pros

With Clarity PPM, I manage project portfolios. There is Project Online, which is based on the SharePoint platform. Thanks to this, I can upload developed projects on that platform to PPM. Such synchronization helps to spend a minimum of time on transferring projects.

Cons

Working on projects with colleagues is inconvenient. In addition, I do not like that for some reason it is not always possible to remove participants from projects the first time.

December 2019

Bernard from Centaurus Capital

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Great algorithm

Pros

Every day in our company several dozen projects appear. To streamline the information, I decided to try Clarity PPM. Work has become easier thanks to automation tools. Some of the tasks are performed by the system algorithm, and at this time I am doing more useful things.

Cons

The service works fine only in Google Chrome. In Safari and Firefox, PPM hangs and often shows a white screen.

November 2017

Usha from AEO

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good tool with lots of features

Pros

CA PPM is a tool is a very handy tool for all our project management needs. Lot of features to help with our complex needs.

Cons

The features are all well hidden, would be better to improve the UI and usability. It is one of the only PPM tools that has a strong resourcemanagement capability

November 2017

Ajay from Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

CA PPM is a very comprehensive tool for project portfolio management.

Pros

It is very complete, so, therefore, it is important we understand maturity and roadmap before start implementing CA PPM.CA PPM allows managers and above to stay on top of groups of similar projects through its PPM capabilities.

Cons

Tracking is difficult some times Love the gantt charts - wish theres a way to include them here i would like an option to share and work with the team - looks thats pretty important and missing

March 2018

Mohit from HCL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A good but very complex software for beginner

We can effectively track our various short projects as part of overall project portfolios. We were able to align our activities with bigger task timelines set by management.

Pros

Content is very rich wth lots of configuration options available. You can quickly start the project and assign the timelines. You can also manage resource allocation. Overall a very exhaustive tool that needs a good amount of training before you start usage.

Cons

Its quite complex and not at all for beginners. You need to have a propre training t use this. Sometimes, its functionality are so overwhelming that you loose the focus

April 2021

PAWEL from DSV Panalpina A/S

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Clarity PPM short review

Every week I'm using it to report my task and my time spending.

Pros

I use the software to report my work. The interface is user friendly and I haven't got any problems with the software without any training's.

Cons

From time to time after upgrade some features are changed and at the beginning I have problem with finding it but after couple minutes everything is clear.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

outdated interface, unecessarily complicated feature set

There are better tools out there I would guess - Clarity is just overly cluttered and noisy and could really use a revamp to be more relevant.

Pros

Level of customization, timesheet approval process, ability to save entered time in advance.

Cons

Design, layout and UI are extremely outdated and cumbersome navigation abounds when you are using this tool. There's just too much going on all the screens at any time. Way too many options, cluttered look and feel, and lack of clarity around logical next steps or calls to action.