All Jetpack Workflow Reviews

1-25 of 53 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Douglas

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

This package is extremely easy to use, which means that I do a better job of keeping it up-to-date.

It quickly shows me which projects are due today, this week, and this month. I use it to track all my tax clients from gathering information to billing. It is very easy to set up the one-off jobs so that they don't get lost in the shuffle.

PROS

1. I like that jobs can be quickly created within the platform. It makes it easier to set up those "one-off" jobs like tax notices or whatever. 2. I also like that you can set up a job from your email by forwarding the email to JetPack. 3. The developers listen to the users and make appropriate changes to the platform. I have made a couple of suggestions, and both were incorporated into the program.

CONS

This is my fault. I don't always get my billing out timely, and I use JetPack to help remind me which jobs need to be billed by using a label. As a result, all of those jobs will show up under my "overdue" list. This can make it a bit cumbersome to find the real work that is overdue.

Vendor Response

Hi Douglas! Thank you for the kind words - we really enjoy working with your firm and appreciate the note! David

Replied November 2017

Christine

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Great Practice Management Software

Jetpack Workflow is a tremendous piece of software! They have been very responsive with any and all our questions. We were able to quickly set the software up and train our staff. It is easy to use and the company has continued to follow up with us regularly to make sure we are happy with the product and to see if we have any questions. Their pricing is upfront and very affordable. No surprises! They also send us regular tips and tricks to get the most out of our software. It has been a great experience. Nice to see a company that does what it says and keeps its promises!!!

PROS

Jetpack allows us to keep on top of all our deadlines. The software is easy to use, easy to set up and customer service is top of the line!

CONS

I would like the ability to access Jetpack through an app on my cellphone, but that is a minor inconvenience.

Reason for choosing Jetpack Workflow

It boiled down to functionality. Each product offered really solid Practice Management functionality, but we felt Jetpack offered a wider range of functionality than the other programs.

Reasons for switching to Jetpack Workflow

We made the mistake of purchasing PracticeCS and AccountingCS - Payroll by Thomson Reuters in December 2018. The software delivered was light years away from the product demonstrated and cost me over $6,000 in client penalties because the company lied about the functionality of the software. The software was extremely manual, difficult to use, required multiple partner companies to assist with functionality. Customer service wait times were often in excess of 1 hour and then all you would get is a person that was reading directly from the TR website.

Vendor Response

Hi Christine, Thanks for the kind words! We are so happy you're part of the Jetpack Workflow family and getting so much value from our software!

Replied August 2019

Rob

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2020

Keeps track of tasks but that's about it

Overall for a few hundred bucks it's probably worth it. I've outgrown the software and think they need to have a lot more features available.

PROS

Easy to use, helps to keep track of projects and allows you to take notes. Also keeps track of billing time

CONS

Just not robust enough. I kept asking them when they were going to have a mobile app or have new features and they haven't come out with any.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Jetpack Makes our Accounting Department's life easier

Jetpack allows us to get our time and billable hours invoices properly set up and organized so we can save money and time, while improving customer interactions.

PROS

I was on the team that selected and implemented Jetpack. We have many clients that funnel finances into a central repository, so Jetpack was necessary to be able to quickly "copy and paste" numerous workflows together to make a seamless process. We use the time/tracker feature daily to integrate with our billable hours qualifications and calculations.

CONS

Some of the User Interface and interactions could be improved, but naturally comes pretty standard with back-end accounting frameworks. The features of the product are more important that the looks, fortunately.

Reason for choosing Jetpack Workflow

Jetpack's product suite and functionality for the price made this and easy value decision.

Reasons for switching to Jetpack Workflow

We needed better scalability across our client base

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Jetpack Workflow. Your feedback is important and I have shared it with our product team already!

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Cece

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

LOVE this software!!

Workflow organization and accountability!

PROS

EVERYTHING! It is easy to use. Flexible. The GUI is very clean and simple. It keeps all my tasks and jobs organized so that nothing falls through the cracks. It provides a great way to keep track of job accountability. Everyone in the office knows exactly what they have done, have yet to do, and can check every step off as the work travels through the office process. I have provided the company feedback in the past and they have updated the software to reflect a lot of these concerns. Couldn't ask for more from a software!

CONS

This is a difficult one.... I guess it would be nice to be able to modify the dashboard details to show what's important to me. For example, it would be great to just open the program and see on the dashboard how many phone messages I have. That's it... and quite frankly, it's not a HUGE deal.

Vendor Response

Thank you Cece! We love working with your firm and thank you for the kind words!

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Keeps track of all of my work tasks and administrative tasks in one place. Consistently.

PROS

This software was designed from the ground up (to the cloud) for CPAs, EAs, and other tax and accounting professionals. But it could be easily adapted to other service businesses. Creating templates helps me to consistently and efficiently process my clients' work. It's saving me time and preventing errors.

CONS

I always) regret later when I procrastinate and DON"T use it to track a job. Every time I think I don't need to record something, it causes me grief. My life gets better the more I use Jetpack Workflow.

Dee

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

My review of an amazing product

Again, the product is great, but the customer support is EXCEPTIONAL. I can't say this enough. They are the friendliest bunch of people, fast, and extremely professional. They know their product inside and out, and have the patience of saints!

PROS

I love the ease of this product. I was apprehensive about moving to this platform because I and my team just don't have a lot of time for a huge learning curve. This product was so easy to use, and the customer support team is EXCEPTIONAL in their response and assistance that the transition couldn't have been any easier. The videos are short and thorough which is wonderful.

CONS

The only thing thus far that I've found to complain about is the Documents management. You can upload documents or save documents to the client file, but there is no way to organize them. As documents build, you have to dig through them to find what you are looking for. Folders would be a great help.

User Profile

Joseph C

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Jetpack provides an adaptable, functional work flow program.

PROS

Ease of use / adaptability. Quick answers for questions. Email follow-up and tips. Great video training.

CONS

In the search function, if your not careful you'll enter info on the wrong client. The search box (until clicked) will show one client name and lower data entry screen will still be on the previous.

Vendor Response

Hi Joseph! Thank you for taking the time to write a review- it means the world to us. As we continue to roll out improve functionality, we'll certainly pass along these points to the development team. All the best! David

Replied November 2017

User Profile

Candi

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Improves our business efficiency

PROS

Jetpack has changed the way we do business. We are more efficient, never miss deadlines and look like superheroes to our clients because we are able to reach out to them and remind them of upcoming deadlines! This has allowed our business to grow and at the same time be more productive. Love it!

CONS

We would love to be able to see Archived jobs attached to client files, but I'm sure that is coming in the future.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Customer Service is outstanding

PROS

The Software is easy to use, and it has a very simplistic overall view of the overall look of an organization on the home screen. Customer Support is second to none, they are very responsive, knowledgeable of the software and want to be apart of your team.

CONS

Wish there were some more flexibility within the task dependencies. Instead of just a due date, it would be nice if you could build job dependencies off of other jobs being completed.

Genevieve

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Easy to use!! Never miss a deadline!

PROS

One of the reasons I purchased the product was because I wanted to be able to break down each job by tasks (steps). I wasn't able to do that with the previous software I was using. We have step by step instructions on how to prepare and file remittances and how to do each of our bookkeeping clients files... I always know what my team is working on by reviewing the Dashboard each day. It's super easy to get around and use.

CONS

The only issue I have with this product is not seeing a period end date. Previous software we were using would show period end date as well as due date because they aren't always the same date. This is important for when we setup our fiscal year end jobs for each client. If the year-end is Nov 30th, it's not due Nov 30th. In our office we have to show the due date as 2 months after the actual year end for due date to be sent to the accountant. I would love to see each month who actually has a year end ending this month but it's not actually due until 2 months from now. End date and due date would be wonderful to see. That is my only complaint... that and it's getting more expensive each employee I add. That's one big bill to pay at the end of December all at once. I'd prefer either a monthly payment or to pay at a different time of year, not December.

Emily

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

You need this software to grow your business

I love Jetpack Workflow. I can't imagine running my business without it. They have a fantastic product and incredibly friendly and helpful staff.

PROS

It allows me to rid my brain of thoughts and not forget anything. It keeps me organized and as I grow, saves me time in training and tracking my remote employees. I have a lot of recurring tasks and I like that I can set it once and then it's just automatic. It also lets me plan ahead. In the dashboard I can see what I need to work on for that day, that week, that month and helps me give better estimates to clients on when I can have something done for them. Jetpack Workflow is my key to growing a successful scaleable business.

CONS

There has only been one issue I've had, which was for my bookkeeping clients I don't tend to wait on them for anything and I can start the project as soon as the month ends. I wish there was a way to automatically set the "date in" feature. The staff though, have helped me with a work around and same with other problems I've encounter. Most of the time, the "work around" is actually just a better way of doing it than what I had been thinking.

Vendor Response

Hi Emily I really appreciate the feedback and support! Ill be sure to pass along the kind words to our team as well :) Thank you!

Replied September 2018

Jim

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

We feel this is the answer to workflow control in our paperless office

Much better control of jobs as they move through the process. We're starting to see work move easier as we get used to leaving notes and sending emails from the job screen.

PROS

We most like that this system allows us to track and control everything that moves in our office. It combines everything that we were doing with deadline tracking software, spreadsheets and handwritten to-do lists. Because we operate in a paperless environment, controlling jobs as they flowed through the office was difficult. There was no file that moved around to show you had the job. We tried using a pdf control sheet and moved it around in various folders, but that system was too loose and as bad as spreadsheets to control work. We're in our third month with JetPack and are starting to appreciate that this is more than just deadline tracking for compliance jobs. We have templates for client onboarding, responding to tax notices, year-end tax planning and some for administrative processes. As we start to customize jobs and leave more comments and instructions in the job, I feel like we're getting closer to being able to work seamlessly. We're going to use a tax preparer who is remote and are really looking forward to see how the system helps us there.

CONS

There's really nothing that we find that we don't like. The worst thing I can think of is that it's easy in some entry fields to click out without checking to accept the entry. The entry is lost and has to be rekeyed.

David

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Easy to use and manage the many tasks we have in our office.

Easy to manage and use, but also able to add detail to the tasks as you work on them. This software keeps us on task and makes it easy to delegate and track work in our office.

PROS

Its Flexibility and the level of detail we can put in it. It is easy to filter and sort task to see what is open and what needs to be worked on. Also good ways in the software to communicate with others about issues or things that need to be completed.

CONS

The exported time reports are not as easy to sort and filter as I would wish. The e-mail feature is not as robust as I would wish. You cannot embed links in it for instance or create as elaborate a signature block as in regular e-mail.

Vendor Response

Hi David! Thank you for the review and feedback! These are areas I can certainly pass along to product to review, and appreciate you taking the time to send them over. Thanks again! David

Replied November 2017

Susan

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

No more missed projects

When we first loaded everything up into Jetpack, we were only tracking basic services such as payroll and bookkeeping. Now that we understand the system better, we've added our projects that may have slipped through the cracks since they are one-time or less frequent. I feel confident that we are meeting client expectations, and being consistent with our work product.

PROS

Ability to see what upcoming work we have to schedule and communicate with our team.

CONS

Sometimes we have challenges using templates and creating tasks within the jobs.

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, thank you for being a Jetpack Workflow customer and taking the time to leave a review!

Replied June 2019

Sandra

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Great!

Stay on time with my client projects and easily identify what projects may need additional follow up.

PROS

Awesome project management & easy to use; helps me stay on track with my clients and their various projects and deadlines. Customer service is great! Always kept informed of improvements and new features.

CONS

I wish you could tag a client with a label in their file like we can with templates. Also, would like to see a password protected area to keep client sensitive data like username and passwords for their accounts that even JetPack employees would not have access to for security reasons.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words Sandra! I'm going to share this feedback with the entire team! Best David

Replied November 2017

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY