All PaySimple Reviews

1-25 of 280 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Agrxis Review on PaySimple

I have had a wonderful overall PaySimple experience. I need a payment system that is both dependable and effective for my business, and PaySimple meets both requirements. I find it simple to create and manage invoices, handle online payments, and keep track of transactions thanks to the platform's user-friendly design. The detailed reporting and analytics tools offer insightful data on the financial health of my company. Additionally, knowing that PaySimple is committed to data security gives me confidence that my customers' private information is well-protected. Every time I've had a query or required help, the customer support staff has been accommodating and supportive. My billing and payment procedures have been significantly simplified using PaySimple, saving me time and effort. I heartily endorse PaySimple to any company searching for a complete payment system that integrates convenience, security, and reliability.

PROS

I adore PaySimple for their all-inclusive payment solution, which has completely changed how my firm operates. The seamless integration of payment processing, online invoicing, and reporting is one of the unique aspects I like most. I can accept a variety of payment options, such as credit cards and electronic payments, with PaySimple, making it convenient for my consumers and increasing my revenue streams. I am able to keep up a polished and effective billing process because to the platform's user-friendly design, which makes it simple to create and send professional invoices. Furthermore, PaySimple's extensive reporting and analytics tools give me important insights into the financial status of my company, empowering me to decide wisely and improve my operations.

CONS

Even though my whole experience with PaySimple has been great, the pricing structure would be the thing I dislike the least. I discovered that PaySimple's pricing plans can be a little on the expensive side compared to some other providers of payment solution because I am always mindful of minimizing my spending as a small business owner. Although the platform has great features and functionality, the price may be an issue for companies with tight budgets.

Seaton

Executive Office, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

I am NOT a happy camper & I will NOT recommend PaySimple

Was great ... until this Covid Crisis. I now need to really watch every penny.

PROS

It is simple to set up a transaction and accepts ACH

CONS

I do not like the $50 charges per month duding Covid when my company is on the edge of failure. I do not like the inability to change my address. I will soon be looking for a service that does NOT charge $50 per month!

Reason for choosing PaySimple

I am now looking to move away from Pay Simple due to the rates you charge. I run a Startup Incubator and I could be promoting your company but now I will NOT recommend PaySimple. Feel free to connect if you want more details of my thoughts.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

It was years ago. I do not remember why. But I do know why I will be leaving PaySimple!

Kenneth

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

My Review

I would not choose this software or recommend it unless the above two things are fixed.

PROS

Easy to use for invoicing and the customers don't seem to have a problem with using it.

CONS

After creating a customer and then rebilling that customer several instances of their name comes up. There should be just one name that comes up. This is annoying. Also as mentioned above the ACH payments are combined and when my bank feed gets it i don't know which payments were combined. In the Reports show how the payments were combined and paid. This is important and would save me hours of time.

Sean

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2021

CreditSmarts Review

PROS

Ease of use and customer portal. Albeit, the customer portal could use a few key improvements. Otherwise, great design.

CONS

There is no statement of accounts for the company to generate and email. There is no ability to auto generate invoice numbers (optional).

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

we have made a partial switch. 60% of our business still runs thru paypal.

Miranda

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

I like it !

PROS

The software has helped reduce losses. This year will be my first 0 loss/collections accounts year. :D The processing is quick & accurate & worth the cost. Customer service is always super friendly.

CONS

I don't really have any complaints about this product.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Initially, when I did the math I believe PaySimple had a better rate on processing payments.

Seth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

overall very good.

very very positive.

PROS

It helped me grow into automated and mostly electronic commerce.

CONS

Batch fees and overall price of product were overkill for the size and current operating model of my business

Reason for choosing PaySimple

I had selected different club access hardware that did not require integrated billing.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

square had no recurring billing when i used them at first.

Thomas

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

A surprisingly useful tool for totally managing credit cards sales.

I manufacture, sell, and ship industrial coatings worldwide with a strong focus on the Southern states.

PROS

It works as advertised! The dashboard only focuses on the essentials you need to know about. The overall structure of the package is utterly logical. You can easily find credit card customers, easily see how much they have purchased, all of the related invoices and the crowning glory of this product is the fact it tells you when the customer actually paid and it tells you immediately. Again the Dashboard is a major feature because it not only has charts for sales but charts for whether the sale closed relative to it being "out there, unpaid". It tracks Settlement Summary, Failed Transactions, Expiring Credit Card Schedules, Recurring Payments, Invoices ( Past Due, Paid, Unpaid, Invoices Sent, and Overdue. There is a past due invoice Aging chart, Unpaid Invoice Exposure. It is very useful to be able to "eyeball" all the possible problems when you have one page showing all the sources of a crisis. Another positive is that they deal with the Credit Card bank, thus managing security issues such that you never have to fear the dreaded "Clawback" due to your own mistakes. A neat friendly package. I am so used to poor service from Software companies that I expect it. The service people at Paysimple are very motivated to make you happy. This tells me the management at PaySimple is strong.

CONS

I cannot think of a complaint I have had in two years of use. I wish I could to balance this report with negatives but there are none. I do wish they had a non-credit card version. Then I could lose my existing accounting package(an expensive subscription).

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Nicer and clearly more competent people at the company.

User Profile

Stacey

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

PaySimple is just that-Simple!

PROS

It is so simple to use and train people on. The customer service is out of this world. I needed help with a customer payment issue that was really out of their scope of service, but they went out of their way to help me get some answers! They are also one of the only companies we have found to take electronic checks as well as credit cards. This helps us keep credit card fees down and some of our clients prefer that method of payment.

CONS

Their fees are on the higher end-but definitely worth it!

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

a distinct payment app

I am just so used to making online transactions and it has never failed me for once.

PROS

I love being able to track all payments made and also make graphical comparison on my duration of payment on a monthly basis. Its a user friendly app which is very easy to understand.

CONS

The customer service is not encouraging in any way. You can hardly ever speak to a customer with the paging service.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

it wasn't as seamless in operation so I had to make a switch.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Excellent Payment Processing Software

Meets my needs and overall have been very happy with this software. Really sticks to what the name says - a simple payment solution!

PROS

Great fit for any small, but growing business. Easy to set up, and use, clients seemed to like it and the customer service has been solid and very helpful with any questions.

CONS

Small changes like making it easier to search for past transactions. Right now it's a little cumbersome.

Vincent

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Paysimple ACH limitations - Good Customer Service

This questionnaire in itself is a bit misleading. Doesn't ask the appropriate questions or cover most of the products or services that pay simple actually offers. Background to my complaint: My company sells supports and services point of sale systems for restaurants in the hospitality segment. Our equipment is not cheap one entire system can easily run from 10 to $25,000. The computers that we sell are $2000 each. The maximum amount of ACH debit I'm allowed per transaction is only $1500. We are required to run multiple ACH transactions for one sale, for each customer who exceeds the $1500 threshold. This is an extreme embarrassment. Complaint: My major point of contention with Paysimple, when we signed up with them; the sales Rep said after six-months are account can be reviewed for any risk factors and at that time the Per transaction limit of $1500 would be Increased or removed altogether. Obviously, this is very embarrassing to explain to a customer when you have to run multiple ACH transactions when they purchase a $3200 piece of equipment from you. “What kind of Kitty clown show are you running over there Mr. Mills?” The sad answer I gave him was “The vendor I use has limitations.” I have personally called back to Paysimple on different occasions asking for an increase or review of my account, what they want to see is my books. They're not getting my books. They have no business in my accounting.

PROS

We only use the ACH Product. We like using the ACH product very much. Setting up recurring in ACH accounts is very easy. Managing, suspending or terminating recurring a ACH accounts is also very easy. Paysimple has a very good and accurate reporting system if you know how to use it. Personally, I don't use it too often, it's was a bit confusing at first, but I was able to find my way around. Then I called support and received some guidance.

CONS

Paysimple added an online "store" / tool / program/ app. I did not request it, yet I'm forced to pay $49 (ish) monthly for this. We get my ACH bill early in the month and latter in the month we get billed again for this online store product. Mind, you, the store product is actually pretty nice. I'm being emotional and feel as if this was slid under the front door when I was not looking.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Paysimple's people are very friendly and easy to work with. We chose Paysimple due to their online interface and reporting capabilities. The user interface is very nice looking. More importantly, it's accurate. The reporting tool is also phenomenal. Over the years Paysimple has invested in themselves and their online software interface. I need the flexibility to run the business without hassle or undo encumbrance. We understand the risk factors involved with having an ACH account, in reality you have somebody's checkbook in your own hand. A high degree of honor, ethics and responsibility are very important. I do like Paysimple. I like the interface; I just don't like the limitations they put on us. I want to stress, all of the people I've talked or worked with over the years at Paysimple are very friendly and polite.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

With our new provider we were able to process a $2,800 ACH no problem, it was flagged, a brief conversation, emailed the signed agreement funds were release. Of course this could have been a spot check as well.

Kennedy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

It’s simple

I don’t mind paysimple, it’s not good nor bad. It’s gets the job done and it’s not pricey. Now if someone else’s was to pitch on the same product and they happen to Have a cleaner look and better service. I will be willing to pay Tesla prices for the experience

PROS

I love paysimple because it’s easy to use. And I know. I remember awhile ago 5+ ago when I got it. The customer service was amazing the walked with me hand in hand

CONS

That customer service is no longer there, it seams I will reach a machine before a human(that’s thr new norm though) It’s not a clean look. Toyota and Tesla do the same thing but Tesla looks amazing. But I am paying Toyota prices so I don’t mind. To be honest I don’t go around referring the product like you will find someone who has a Tesla won’t shut up about it. Hope that makes sense

Ryan

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A little pricy, but with more bells and whistles than most.

Straightforward and streamlined system with few favorable card reader options that does a fantastic job for our recurrent revenue operation.

PROS

Recurrent billing schedules, a great POS interface, and customer databases with the ability to store multiple payment methods makes it easy and effortless for new staff to learn and repeat or subscribed customers to use contactless methods of payment.

CONS

The price in comparison to some of its peers stands out as disconnected from the goal of driving down per-transaction costs for smaller businesses.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Corporate agreement in place

Emily

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Overall Great Product

Customer service is very friendly and helpful, but sometimes the things I need to change are complicated/confusing and time consuming requiring multiple forms not able to complete online (change of address, limit increase requests etc). Other similar things that are convoluted--In a current situation with a customer who made a chargeback due to not recognizing our business name, and he is confused by steps required to get us non-restricted, and it's been a huge time suck for all parties, and no sign of ending.

PROS

Reliable, consistent and easy to use product --lots of options for customizing for your needs.

CONS

I did not like how it integrated with Quickbooks Online, and gave up on that after a few weeks--it was faster and more accurate for me to do on my own (trouble matching customers etc).

Shane

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

One of the best decisions our company made!

We have moved the majority of our customers from using their Credit Card (and incurring fees) to ACH/EFT. This has saved our business a TON. It was incredibly easy to implement and we had help from day one. If we need something (which we never do), they always get back to us in a timely manner.

PROS

PaySimple is incredibly user-friendly. We chose PaySimple as a processor for doing EFT transactions for our Accounts Receivable. We were spending a TON in Credit Card fees, and our customers had been asking for a way to pay by check over the phone or online. PaySimple was hands-down the best of all we looked at! The implementation process was great and support is amazing.

CONS

Lack of integration with our ERP software - which we work around by using reports

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Features - needed something easy to use and would give us a website form AND allow us to save/process checks when we needed it

Roxanne

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Best decision for AR

My overall experience has been great. PaySimple has been one of the best decisions for our AR department. I have seen a positive response from our customers. Especially now after the pandemic, this is a great source to have since technology is key and a more simple way to collect.

PROS

It is very easy to navigate for me and our customers.

CONS

There is one feature I would like. Currently there are two different companies that I work for and I would like the option to be able to switch over to each companies portal without having to login each time.

Christina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great product for our business needs!

PROS

We use PaySimple on a daily basis from in person transactions, future billing and payment plans.

CONS

We have not found flaws for our business needs at this point but we do not use all the platforms Paysimple has to offer.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

We previously were only using an in house terminal which made it impossible for us to be able to offer reoccuring billing, invoicing or billing schedules and we found Paysimple to be the most streamlined for us.

Marc

Consumer Electronics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: