What are Projector PSA users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Projector PSA software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

16 Reviews

5
10
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Projector PSA Reviews

  • Have you used Projector PSA and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Margaret

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great PSA

End-to-end the Projector has been wonderful: the sales team took the time to ensure that Projector was a good fit for our business, the implementation was straight forward, and our ongoing support from Projector is great.

Pros

The reporting - including the ability to report through PowerBI - is very compelling. We leverage the reporting to look across our business as well as dive into the performance of projects.

Cons

Because Projector is such a powerful PSA, it can take time to ramp up.

Response from Projector PSA

Margaret, thank you for taking the time to post this amazing review! We're so excited about our Projector BI reporting and how customers are using it to manage and grow their businesses. So glad to know it is delivering for you and your teams. Look for more functionality in upcoming product releases!

Replied January 2022

Bob

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

User-friendly, nice step up from other SaaS based PSA Services

Pros

It has a big improvement in ease of use over other Professional Service software and services we had previously used. We use the software globally and have gained great acceptance from the professional staff cross-culture in different regions. It's easy to understand and has plenty of aids to speed up time and expense entry. The SaaS based service has been very reliable over the years we have been a customer. It's above expectation given we are a user of several other SaaS based services. Other key points are the administrative functions of the product are far superior than other systems we use. It has a good report writer that they keep improving. Product support via phone is also a big plus. They have well trained, knowledgeable support staff. The accounting system integration has been reliable and has given us no issues with the cloud-based systems.

Cons

We haven't had many requests for new functions. I would like to see some improvement to credit card transaction input. However, their import function from a credit card transaction file works well and has helped a number of people. A mobile app might be nice but isn't critical given the ability to do offline input.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Cloud based PSA system

Pros

* It covers project management, resource scheduling and project accounting modules. * The system can manage a fixed bid as well as time and material projects * Covers expense management module. * You can manage project billing and revenue recognition separately

Cons

* lacks a fully capable web platform. all advanced capabilities available only in thin client today.

Bruce

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

Projector PSA - A must have tool for professional services firms

Pros

Projector PSA provides a straightforward approach to Resource Planning and Time Entry, making implementation a breeze and enabling you to reach your full potential quickly. Projector's use of Excel Pivot Tables and easy-to-configure Report Writer also enabled us to train Project Managers and Department Heads to be self-proficient quickly. Through the use of Projector PSA, we have been able to "move the needle" in our professional services firm. Projector PSA has been with us all the way. They have a vested interest in our success and are always open to our input.

Cons

Projector has a no-frills interface that can easily be underestimated by end users. Further use of a graphical user interface would help to get users interested more quickly.

Marie Noel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Projector

Pros

The online platform for timesheets is excellent. The best one that I’ve come across.

Cons

Task planning : This feature is still on the Management portal, which is less user friendly than the web platform.

Response from Projector PSA

Marie Noel, thanks so much for your review, we're thrilled you enjoy the timesheets so much! Your input regarding task planning has been shared with our Product team for consideration in an upcoming release. We very much appreciate hearing from our customers as we continue to improve and add to Projector. Thanks again!

Replied January 2022

Christian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Great product with fantastic support

The Projector team has been great to deal with as we implement the software and continue to build out its functionalities.

Pros

The Projector software has been a massive boon for our company's efficiency. We are able to easily track projects, resources, and expenses with limited overhead.

Cons

The integrations with other software offerings could be better. We would like to see a Power Automate connector created, or another way to audit our data.

Response from Projector PSA

Christian, wow what can we say besides thank you for this glowing review! We're extremely proud of our support and implementation teams and the way they help customers like you take advantage of Projector's functionality. And yes, more integrations are planned and we've noted your request to the product team. Again, thanks for taking the time to review and for being such a fan of Projector!

Replied January 2022

Jim Hennessy

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

September 2012

Wish we had moved to Projector earlier

As CEO of a small consulting firm (~50 team members), we knew we had long outgrown our spreadsheet-based methods for team members to report time and expenses, and to generate invoices. After spending over a year evaluating options to migrate to, we made the move to Projector and completed a migration within 2-3 weeks. The system has totally transformed our operations, and excited our team members and customers. Team members highlighted our switch to Projector as one of their top "satisfiers" in a recent employee survey - they love it. Customers have responded to the improvements in our invoices. However, the visibility into our current engagements and resource utilization has been the most important achievement for our management team. The dashboarding and flexibility of reports and real-time visibility has been incredible. The problems with historical records that we found as a result of the migration pointed out the risks & issues that we were not even aware of with our previous "platform." We have complete confidence and audit-ability of our records now. Needless to say, we are satisfied and enthusiastic customers of Projector!

Evan

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2015

User-friendly, very reasonably priced product

Pros

It has an intuitive GUI, especially for those without a heavy-duty project management background.

Cons

The last time I used this product, there was not a very good mobile interface, but that may have changed since.

Jim

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2014

Projector Review

We have been impressed with the ability of Projector to consolidate the multiple prongs of a project (billing, project management and resource management) into one system. Having everything in one place makes it easy to get a bird's eye view of where we are at any given time, from a variety of perspectives. Projector also gives significant control at a very granular level, which is very helpful for an organization such as ours. We need to make sure that the right people have access to the right information, but without overwhelming them or overextending access to areas that aren't relevant to the work they're doing. And finally, the team at Projector has been great in terms of helping us get the most out of the system. They're quick to answer questions and have a solid understanding of our organization and how we can maximize the functions of Projector.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Fully featured Time and Expenses software

It's very powerful and handles well over a huge workforce.

Pros

Nothing that it can't do, very powerful. A pretty standard layout so users can use it fairly easily and managers can get out all the data they could possibly want.

Cons

Have used this from two separate companies and so can see the out-of-the-box details. It is pretty ugly and while it is usable, it's not user friendly, and with multiple expenses can be tricky to navigate.

Evan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2012

Quick deployment, great service

Overall, projector is easy to use and deploys quickly. I beat my deadline for go live and stayed under budget. It is easy to customize and the learning curve is not very demanding. My only recommendation to make the process better is to put together a plan for data migration into Projector from old systems in a way that will not overburden the implementer with non-value add work.

Pros

My expierence with Bill Robinson, our implementation consultant, was nothing short of exemplary. Bill and everyone else from the Projector team took the time to understand our business model and shape the solution to fit our needs. I was particularly impressed by the way Projector was able to accomodate hourly billing engagements and complex integration projects with billing and revenue recognition milestones. The reporting engine is easy to use and great for executive level and mid-level management reporting.

Cons

The implementation required a great deal of manual data entry for historical data, customer information, and project data. This is time consuming and takes away from time that could be spent on implementation strategy and planning.

Tom

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

May 2012

this product addressed our issues beyond expectation

Overall my organization is very happy with the Projector PSA application. We had a very specific need and this product addressed our issues beyond expectation. The application is intuitive, the support is attentive and knowledgeable, and compared to other similar applications I believe we get significant value from the product. Our goal prior to installing the Projector PSA tool was to gain tighter control of our employee resource pool and leverage these resources most efficiently on client engagements. Projector has deep, easy to use functionality that allowed us to realize these goals. We have been able to have data driven conversations with clients to improve billing rates, supported by easy to understand out of the box Projector reporting.

Pros

* Intuitive User Friendly Interface * Product evolution driven by very smart professional service best practices * Robust reporting * Setup and Implementation very manageable

Cons

* Excellent as an adjunct system but no integrated general ledger package - (although there is import /Export functionality with some GL packages

Ian

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2012

Excellent product with great customer support

Projector is a fundamental part of the way we run our business at Pebble Bay and I couldn't imagine being without it.

Pros

Very comprehensive set of capabilities, carefully thought-through in design and implementation. Workflow using Projector is much smoother and more efficient than other PS automation tools I've used previously. Reporting mechanisms are very flexible. Customer support is always quick, friendly and to the point. Completely reliable over the six-plus years we've been using it.

Cons

Management application requires MS Windows.

Allen

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

June 2012

using the tool to optimize resource utilization

Our organization has been using Projector PSA since April 2012. Our primary requirement was to integrate employee time-booking with project planning and invoicing. We conducted a careful search of candidate solutions and finally chose Projector because of its ease of use and tightly integrated feature set. Our initial expectations were quickly exceeded and we’re now using the tool to optimize resource utilization. Since implementation we’ve noticed our PMs are spending less time counting hours and more time managing our clients.

Pros

Ease of use and tightly integrated feature set

Erinn

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2012

Manager of Administration

Good product, ease of use-fits our needs. May out grow at a later date but at this point, an integral part of our project management.

Pros

Good project management easy input from Employee Portal Lots of options for reporting and invoicing great customer support

Cons

Wish i could customize reports more time cost not pushed over to financial system as expenses are

Marty

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2012

Why I love Projector

Superb product, and without any shadow of a doubt, the best support people I have worked with on over 20 years in IT. You'd be a fool not to.

Pros

Easy installation, easy maintenance, easy to understand(mostly), comprehensive feature set

Cons

Management app can be a little overwhelming for new users.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Projector PSA

Projector PSA

4.56/5 out of 16 reviews
icon4 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo