All Replicon Reviews

1-25 of 513 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brad

201 - 500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2022

Replicon makes it easy to log time against multiple projects

User Profile

Jerome

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Useful and Completely Functional Timesheet System

The overall experience with Replicon is refreshing and positive. I rely on it extensively.

PROS

I use Replicon to keep track of all time spent by most members of the company. It is a great system, easy to learn and it has helped improve most project's perceptibility. Replicon's interface is clean and friendly and ease of scheduling takes less time which is a better choice compared to manual timesheets we used to pass around everyday. The app is exactly what it needs to be as it provides a great deal of flexibility that allows easy matching of time spent on projects against budgeted hours.

CONS

Replicon does not have a good deployment for mobile devices, its access is slow and has limitations in terms of reporting. Neither does it allow configuration of different scenario analysis nor allows manipulation over time. Its interface is too simple and I think there's more room for more functions so that we can integrate more work into the system, to improve reporting options for that is more versatile and manageable.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for sharing this review! We are glad you find Replicon's solution user friendly, robust, and flexible. It is something we have worked hard on and we are pleased our efforts resonated with you. Thank you as well for your thoughts on our mobile interface. One of the founding pillars of Replicon is ease of use. As such, Replicon's interface for mobile devices was designed to be simple and straightforward. Please feel free to contact us for any questions or concerns.

Replied September 2019

Malvin

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Robust and Flexible System

Great customer service, very professional, and very knowledgeable staff.

PROS

Like my review title states, Replicon is a very robust and flexible system that can cater to a company's need whether you have office/field staff, full time/part time staff, and anything in between. Being able to customize the system for different use cases and for different types of employees is great. The ability to create custom reports is powerful for data nerds like me.

CONS

It does have some limitations in some very unique case uses, a bit pricey, and requires a yearly saas model. But overall I have no complaints.

Reasons for switching to Replicon

Not robust enough for what we need and development team very slow in adding features.

Marie Josee

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Replicon/Polaris

Good for small businesses who want to track time, expenses and vacations and manage small, non-complex projects. As soon as you talk about managing larger projects with tasks, resource allocations etc., you quickly come to the software's limitation.

PROS

Good software for Time tracking, expenses et timeoff

CONS

Project management, ressource management.All the project management modules that don't talk to each other cause problems in data analysis and management. The lack of flexibility, the impossibility of configuring it to our needs. The lack of customization according to our business policies opens the door to many errors. The way the software is designed to do its own analysis and interpretation of our data causes incongruities in the data, and it's impossible to turn these options off.

Randy

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Decision Replicon

Very professional and accommodating, our issues and concerns were properly document and addressed. I found the team "listened to hear, not listened to reply". This was a refreshing change from the typical sales cycle

PROS

Replicon provided a complete package to better manage our backend activities that directly affect our forward facing deliverables to the customer

CONS

Little to early to tell yet, we need time to shake out the implementation

Reason for choosing Replicon

Better fit for the organization and meet our new requirements as the our organization continues to change over time.

Reasons for switching to Replicon

Replicons product addressed our requirements for managing and controlling our activities.

Linda

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Technical Support

Implementation was brutal. Once we were up and running, we've encountered some issues, but mostly due to our own user error. The great part, and saving grace, has been technical support. Anytime we do have an issue, someone is there to jump on a Zoom or call with us and fix it quickly. Ganesh and others have been our lifesavers.

PROS

Their enhanced technical support is definitely worth the money. Being on the west coast in the US, we need assistance at different times. We can call/email/etc. tech support 24/7 and get almost immediate assistance. We use Replicon in limited ways for two reasons. First, you can enter your time online or from the app, making it very easy. Second, we need to track our time against clients' projects for billing purposes, and the Replicon system makes that easy.

CONS

The implementation process was brutal. Because we're an HR consulting firm, we don't need all of the bells & whistles offered by Replicon. We initially planned on using the invoicing module, but the interface with QuickBooks didn't allow for the specificity needed for reporting, so we now export reports and issue invoices through QB. There's a work around for everything!

Reason for choosing Replicon

References and recommendations from current clients. Pricing versus others.

Jose

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

I've been using Replicon software for a while now, and I must say that I am mostly pleased with its performance and features...

Replicon has been a valuable tool for my business operations. Its strengths far outweigh its limitations, and I would recommend it to other businesses looking for a reliable time management solution.

PROS

User-Friendly Interface: One of the standout features of Replicon is its intuitive user interface. Even without extensive training, I found it relatively easy to navigate and get a grasp of its functionalities. Reliable Performance: Throughout my usage, the software has shown consistent performance without any significant glitches or downtimes. It's evident that the team behind Replicon has put in considerable effort to ensure stability. Robust Feature Set: Replicon offers a comprehensive set of tools that cater to various business needs. I was particularly impressed with the flexibility to accommodate my company needs.

CONS

I need to provide complex reports in my company, and I was not able to get support to use the Replicon API in the current version, the same way we had in the older one.

Sheerenee

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

DVT customer review 26 Sep 2023 (Sick leave issue)

Happy with consideration of improvements, there are some features we require which we found is not possible in the standard version of Replicon. However otherwise find that the applications works well for all other requirements for our Business.

PROS

Customization - being able to add custom fields and report on them without the need of development.

CONS

Daily and weekly submissions which also require approvals. The system also needs approvals to happen on both levels. This is an area we would like Replicon to consider. Holiday calendar changes - tracking by date when an individual moves to a different holiday calendar. Fixed monthly billing - if the system did not need to wait until a month is completed for billing to populate into reports. We had to add a custom field in order to see our fixed type projects billing if we wanted to pull a report during the course of the week.

Reason for choosing Replicon

Replicon was the closet match against our requirements as opposed to other applications. It was also an application that we used as a company 8 years ago.

Reasons for switching to Replicon

We are becoming a global company and this application did not support our staff that was outside of SA. The lack of flexibility of customizations, any new field had to go through a SDLC cycle.

gustavo

Building Materials, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Replicon opinion

The ease of use and exceptional support provided by this system are truly remarkable. It's designed to be user-friendly, ensuring that individuals can navigate it effortlessly. What truly sets it apart, though, is the outstanding customer support. The support team is consistently available and incredibly helpful, always ready to assist with any questions or issues that may arise. Their kindness and dedication to providing assistance make the user experience even more enjoyable

PROS

The replicon system is a user-friendly and highly customizable platform designed for effortless use and seamless editing. This versatile system simplifies complex tasks, allowing users to easily manipulate and modify various components to meet their specific needs. Its intuitive interface ensures that individuals can navigate through its features with ease, making it a practical choice for a wide range of applications. Whether you're looking to streamline your workflow or tailor the system to your unique requirements, the replicon system offers a straightforward and accessible solution.

CONS

In certain situations, it may not be feasible or appropriate to apply laws from specific countries. This can occur due to a variety of reasons, including differences in legal systems, jurisdictional limitations, or conflicts with local regulations. When navigating such complexities, it is essential to prioritize adherence to the relevant laws and regulations that apply to the specific context or jurisdiction in question

Michele

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent Product, Fantastic Team

PROS

Our experience with Replicon has exceeded all of our expectations. The system works as described, in the rare instances that we have needed support we have received it quickly, and everyone I have interacted with has been kind and more than professional. The customer service is five stars and what all companies should strive for. Our users have found the interface easy to work with which is a huge plus, saving us a lot of time in implementing and running the system. This is a great product and an even better team to work with.

CONS

I really cannot think of any cons; this has been an entirely positive experience for us.

User Profile

Ez├ęchiel

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Avis Replicon

PROS

I used Replicon to track all the time spent by my employees and company members. It's good software. Replicon's interface is clear and user-friendly and scheduling is very quick.

CONS

Replicon access on the mobile phone is very slow and has too many limitations.

Geoffrey

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Useful full-functionality timesheet system

We use the Replicon system to record all time spent by most members of the company. It has a web interface and everyone in the company has a logon. Each department has an admin user who can assign people to projects. Projects can be set up by admins, and users log time against each project. At the end of each week/month every user has to submit their timesheets, and anyone who does not receives an alert that their timesheet is overdue. It is also possible to configure warnings that the deadline is looming, which we find very useful. After submission all users' time is submitted to the relevant project manager/owner, who then approves or rejects the time. Projects can be subdivided into many categories and sub-categories, and each can be marked as billable (or not) and different billing rates can be specified. Admins can allow or deny time entry for their projects and also set time limits, whereby no time can be added to the project after a certain date. All approved time is totalled up by the system and forwarded to the finance team, who can then use the system to prepare bills to send to customers. The Replicon system allows this to be run smoothly and we are very happy with it. The web-based interface means that it is available everywhere and so no one has any excuses to not filling out their time. There is also a facility to manage annual leave but we have not used it so cannot comment on this. Overall I would recommend this system.

PROS

Web interface, granularity of project specification, full workflow from time submission to billing, auto-save when you forget to press save(!)

CONS

For long and complicated timesheets I would like a useful search

Vendor Response

Thank you Geoffrey for taking the time to provide your feedback about Replicon. I'm looking into your query regarding the quick search feature on the timesheets and will get back to you.

Replied April 2017

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Full-featured and user-friendly timesheet system

Replicon is the best online tool to keep track of company's activities, vacations and projects. I had used it for 3 years in my previous company, and after evaluating many alternatives I chose it again for my current company. You cannot go wrong with Replicon!

PROS

The user interface is very polished and easy to use. Copying taks and/or hours from the previous timesheet is a very helpful functionality. No more excuses for employees complaining that filling timesheet systems take too much time and effort! A lot of customization options for the administrator: Replicon can be completely tailored to company's needs. Powerful reports. SSO and email notifications are extremely useful. Online support is very competent and responsive: all of my requests are always understood and resolved very quickly.

CONS

The administrator interface is a little bit confusing: there are a lot of tabs at many levels, and it's not always clear where to obtain the information needed. Timesheet validation rules are quite limited: they cannot be copied/cloned, so tricky workarounds are needed if multiple timesheet templates are used.

Vendor Response

We are very grateful that you took the time to leave this review. We are thrilled to hear that you find our solution robust and agile, and that our solution has helped to provide you with the quality experience we strive to provide to all our customers. We are sorry your experience regarding the interface and validation rules did not meet your expectations - we are always disappointed when we miss the mark. We would like to make this right for you - please refer to the link below or alternatively, feel free to reach out so we can assist you further. https://www.replicon.com/help/setting-up-timesheet-validation-rules/

Replied September 2019

Daniel

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Replicon

Excellent. The Replicon support staff is very helpful in helping with my requests and any customized reports.

PROS

Sparx USA has been using Replicon for over 2 overs. Sparx was looking for software to automate time and attendance for the staff. The software implementation went smoothly and used on a daily basis by the staff. The software allows the staff to have full visibility of their time and attendance either thru a mobile app or log-in into the website.

CONS

Setting up the annual employee vacation time. It is confusing for a end user based on the validation rules to accrue time correctly. Replicon support was excellent in helping me set-up the staff vacation time.

Reason for choosing Replicon

The cost was very affordable for our company of Sparx size and the features the software offers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. We couldn't be happier to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We're also thrilled to hear that we've been able to simplify time tracking for your organization. We look forward to continuing to provide you with the highest quality Replicon experience possible.

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Replicon Review - March 2019

Overall I have a very pleasant experience with Replicon. Especially compared to other time tracking systems. Hours, time off and vacations are very clearly captured for our entire organization with Replicon. I also really enjoy the custom reporting feature. I have been able to create some very useful reports for easy and quick access to tons of information.

PROS

I like the countless functionalities of this software. I have yet to come across something I couldn't accomplish with it. The reporting feature is great! I am new to using this software and I was able to catch on quickly and am even finding new functions for my team to use.

CONS

Some processes aren't exactly intuitive. I have reached out to the support line for a few things that I couldn't figure out. However they have always been very helpful!

Vendor Response

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. Hearing that you experienced ease of use with our solution is the best thing we could hope for, as "ease of use" is one of the founding pillars of Replicon. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet your requirements. Thank you once again for your kind words!

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Perfect Timing

It gave the company a central place to manage time and working hours for 250+ employees, across facilities that operated under normal business hours and some that were 24/7.

PROS

Replicon makes keeping track of your time in the office very easy. Entering your in and out times is very easy. The ability to input expenses and mileage makes things easy for our accounting department.

CONS

The few things that gave me trouble were the input of time when not using a 24 hour time format. If you put in 3:00, before you could type pm, it would add am to it and go to the next entry module. Adding mileage was a bit overinvolved than it should be. You created the entry, then had to do another entry within that entry to actually input your mileage.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an honest and thoughtful review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing our clients with the best there is to offer. We're sorry to learn that you've had a frustrating experience regarding time format and adding mileage. Please feel free to contact us so we can make this right.

Replied September 2019

Irene

Individual & Family Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Replicon at Jewish Family & Children's Service

My experience has been absolutely positive. We used Replicon for time tracking until we went with ADP. We continue to use it for expenses. The reports are simple can be imported and exported into other software with ease.

PROS

The software is intuitive and user friendly.

CONS

There should be a report that has the integrity to determine user log in and usage so renewing licenses can be accurate for the amount of staff.

Reason for choosing Replicon

price and simplified use

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Timesheet review

Overall experience has been very good. I've used Replicon at two difference companies and it fit both companies requirements.

PROS

Ability for users to submit time against multiple projects and labor categories. Also ability for user to track Paid Time off through the year. Technical support is very good. Typically always get through on my first call and there is no wait time.

CONS

Reporting capability is a bit confusing but this could be due to our use of a new version and reports are different.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for leaving this review, and even more for giving us a shot. It makes us happy to know that providing our clients with the most efficient timekeeping and project services we can offer is paying off! However, we're sorry to hear that your experience with the reports fell short of expectations. We want to make this right. Please refer to the link below, or alternatively, please don't hesitate to contact us: https://www.replicon.com/help/choosing-a-report/

Replied September 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT