User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It s easy to set and use (very user friendly) It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology Give us a real added value We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile."

  • "Great tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives."

  • "It makes it very easy to allocate things to the correct project, and to specific tasks within a project. "

  • Cons

  • "Although still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have."

  • "The level of detail can sometimes be daunting."

  • "I don’t have any issues so far, my customers are really happy about the tool."

Browse Sciforma Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

May 2018

Bongani Bruce from Management Planning Systems

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Beautifully laid out, very intuitive, leverages the best of the tech it's built on.

Our clients have great visibility on the work we are doing for them, we can easily anticipate risks and be able to manage them in a way that set's very clear and resolute expectations, from an Agile development point of view our team collaborates in a way much much better than before while at the same time giving a clear picture to the client side PMs who typically manage their projects in a waterfall fashion. Everyone is part of the same picture.

Pros

User adoption is key in any enterprise system, Sciforma's ease of use enables that, it is quite intuitive and a beautiful sight to behold, we've come to see that users highly appreciate that effort. Technically it is very strong (the strongest) yet fully maintaining the balance between technical complexity and ease of use. With the release of Sciforma 7.1 we've seen massive leaps forward on a solution that was already at a peak compared to it's rivals, the introduction of Programme Management amongst, and the focus on building stronger connections with various data elements has seen Sciforma being highly appraised by our clients.

Cons

There are very little to no cons, everyone ultimately has their preference and Sciforma is ours. We are fully confident in the continuity that Sciforma constantly reassures us with by staying ahead of the race and breaking new grounds in this space.

October 2015

Rose from IT Freelance Consultant

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2015

Very good software, simple and effective.

Pros

I have been working with Sciforma for a couple of years and have gained experience as both a user and a consultant. In my opinion, these are their three main advantages: 1. The interface is very clear and intuitive; everything has been made to facilitate the use of the software. The user approval at my customers has been pretty good so far. 2. I like their pricing model, which is based on users roles. Its pretty flexible and allows for scalability. My customer started with only 30 users and now has grown to 120 users. They wanted to implement time tracking in phase 2 of their deployment; the user console Sciforma provides allowed me to do the configuration exactly as requested, thus meeting their needs 100%. 3. They offer a lot of features, which is great for me as a consultant. I can offer Sciforma to pretty much all of my customers and tailor it to meet their needs.

Cons

I dont have any issues so far, my customers are really happy about the tool.

December 2018

George from MaxiTRANS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Very good tool if you use out of the box.

Good. Although the sluggishness of the system does negativelly affect how it is seen by our organisation.

Pros

- User interface is great - Ability to override forms, create our own dashboards. - Having a Business Case centre and demand management helped us

Cons

*General slowness regarding: - SSO - Gantt chart manipulation - scheduling a simple task requires a lot of patience as the system takes a while to validate entries and save them. Very cumbersome and we had a lot of complains with this. - Slow moving from one screen to another * small number of built in reports. Other tools have a whole bunch of reports to chose from and also allow you to create reports by selecting what objects go where - a more intuitive and user friendly report building mechanism.

December 2018

David from Centre for Drug Research and Development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Much Left to Be Desired

Overall, I have had an average experience with SciForma. It's excels in record-keeping but can be quite clunky to use. I wish the UI/UX would be improved so using SciForma wouldn't be as hard to use than it currently is.

Pros

I like how it keeps track of your previous records and is good for accountability purposes. It is extremely convenient and easy to see what tasks I have been working on the past few weeks.

Cons

Many times the software UI is very clunky and leaves for a fairly annoying experience. Once in a while, buttons don't work and certain loading screens freeze. Though the effects are not critical, I do find the software to be somewhat of a pain to deal with at time and I think that's something that SciForma shouldn't be.

May 2018

Gianmarco from ST NEXT srl

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

We decided to evaluate a new PPM platform and we migrated to Sciforma.

Simplicity in the use and ready to start procedures made the change very quick and effective. Different methodologies (Critical Path/Agile/Prince2) are included in the setting. We can keep under control our processes in a easier way

Pros

The software is definitely very simple to be used and it doesn't need customization because the "out of the box" features are very wide. The team accepted the change and in a short time we have been running at 100%.

Cons

so far I haven't had any issue with Sciforma, it meets my expectations. We had some troubles installing the on premise version. The support we got was very prompt and the configuration problems were solved in a short time.

December 2018

Christine from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Sciforma is great for project management and portfolio management

Sciforma has provided us a centralized (single source) interface that allows us to enter project related information. The most beneficial functions for our company are resource planning, resource forecasting, time sheet tracking, timeline tracking and expenditure tracking. This allows us to see the health (timeline, budget, resource) of our projects. Portfolio managers also have the opportunities to see the health of multiple projects at one glance.

Pros

Sciforma has the function of exporting information into excel, PDF & images. This enables flexible compilation of data.

Cons

Same terms are used throughout the interface at various locations and with different meanings. This causes some confusion sometimes.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful tool, Elise and Hugues provide good service

I loved it. Would recommend. Expect to work with it again at multiple clients.

Pros

We spent a lot of time implementing not only the tool but all the understanding and the processes around it. We have over 200 users in more than 50 projects.

Cons

With versatility comes complexity. The "Help" is not always useful for end users. A pre-requisite to your clients is really the knowledge of concepts coupled with experience in Project management.

December 2018

Tarun from Strategic IT Solutions Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Using Sciforma for Project Management at DHS - State of MN

I have been using Sciforma since 2016. It is easy to use, user-friendly and above all helpful in project management.

Pros

Great tool for time tracking, project scheduling and status reporting to executives.

Cons

Less self-help sections for learning the tool.

December 2018

Nicole-Marie from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Good UX, However Highly Specific Tracking Capabilities Facilitate Micromanagement

Pros

Sciforma has a sleek user interface that allows users to pin certain projects to their timesheet every week, hide less important / inactive projects, and annotate individual tasks with ease. I've also never experienced trouble with the platform loading slowly or crashing. Overall the software provides a good user experience.

Cons

Sciforma allows users to track their time down to half-hour increments. While this feature may be useful in a legal firm or other setting where very small time increments need to be kept track of and billed to separate clients, in a normal lab-based or office-based setting this degree of granularity is not necessary. Attempting to track working time down to the half-hour is both impractical and facilitates micromanagement when supervisors approve timesheets. This is not an inherent limitation of the software, however workplaces adopting Sciforma should be cognisant of this effect and allow employees to log time in a weekly percent-based manner rather than logging every hour of every day.

August 2019

Kevin from Nanofiber Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Sciforma is a great project management tool!

Sciforma helps us with our project management needs, specifically R&D projects.

Pros

As a certified project manager (PMP), I can say this software fits very nicely with my training and it has great ease of use.

Cons

So far, this software has not presented any cons to our organization. Obviously we wish the price per user per month was lower, but the price is very fair.

May 2018

Azam from ICSME

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Sciforma is a great product and platform that allows superb management of Projects Portfolio

Total overview and control over all the projects, potential projects, resources utilization, budget control, and all Project items, like Risks, Deliverable, CRs, Actions, issues, etc.. with full Status Overview of all projects progress portfolio-wise.

Pros

Sciforma has a comprehensive functionality that covers the entire Project/Product life cycle management, where all aspects relevant to the cycle are in one product, with comprehensive dashboards to manage it all. I particularly like the ability to create connections between the objects in Sciforma, which maintains the relationships between the Program and all the other objects, like relevant projects, products etc.. which keeps the focus clear to enable driving your Program strategy. in addition to the one area where you can manage all your deliverable, issues, CRs and Actions, see who is managing each, and where they are in the workflow.

Cons

Although still accessible through the HTML, a mobile app for workflow approvals would be great to have.

May 2018

Mustafa from ICSME

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I have been working with Sciforma PPM tool for two years, have done implementation and customization

Effective Solution in the following area; 1. Idea Management 2. Business case management 3. Portfolio Management 3. Project Management 4. Program Management

Pros

The possibility to customize and add new features. The concept of having different extensions and being able to assign specific extensions to certain users

Cons

I truly can not think of cons for Sciforma PPM, I do think that it is a valuable tool that would make life easier for end users.

May 2018

Rudy from OBIC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Its the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks.

Its the best way to manage our project, portfolio and risks. It s easy to set and use (very user friendly) It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology Give us a real added value We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.

Pros

It s easy to set and use (very user friendly) It allows us to manage project using waterfall or scrum methodology Give us a real added value We can use it from a table, laptop or a mobile.

Cons

We have a SaaS version for our company so we need to have internet conexion all the time in order to use it.

December 2018

Ofer from Xioma

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

The best PPM solution

working with Sciforma for the last 6 years

Pros

Holistic, Scalability, Flexibility, UI/UX, Hybrid in many ways, For example: SaaS & OnPremise , Agile & Waterfall

Cons

Document management, Lack of structured integrations for ALM tools, and viewers

May 2018

Adriano from Mob Telecom

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Very intuitive, complete and flexible PPM tool. It uses html5 and has good performance .

Pros

Ideation and Demand Management is quite easy to use and configure. Business Case scoring critearia very easy to define and implement. Scorong for Portfolio Simulation and Capacity Planning very friendly interface. Workflow and approval totally customizable. Very easy to implement not only the tool but your methodology. Resource Allocation is very flexible and Waterfall/Agile can be implemented simultaneously.

Cons

Smartphone interface, which is intended to be realeased next quarter, at least to the team register time.

December 2018

Neda from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Sciforma Review

Resource Allocation, program management

Pros

Customer service, New versions every month to get rid of the annoying bugs

Cons

Designer view could get really complicated

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Implementation was great!

We now have a tool to manage our PMO and strategic efforts that is easy to use and provide information to our executives. No more spreadsheets!

Pros

The ease of the user interface, maneuvering throughout the system, and easy customization. The tool helps standardize our PMO and strategic efforts.

Cons

Nothing so far. The key for anyone wanting to implement Sciforma is to complete the implementation data entry template one week prior to the vendor arriving onsite. This made our implementation very smooth!

September 2015

Daniel from Public Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

September 2015

Excellent tool : complete and easy to use

I have spent a lot of time testing a couple of major company's project management software. While most of them fell way below our expectations, Sciforma scored highest on our RFP submissions. I wanted a very complete, easy to use tool and after a trial period of 90 days we knew Sciforma was the best product to go with. With over 1000 employees imputing time and 60 project managers, we are thankful to finally be able to manage our projects.Most of our projects are short, less than six months, but Sciforma handles our larger projects just as easily as the smaller ones. Budget management was one of our biggest concerns. We use Sciforma's Cost Centers to administer the various programs and allocate accordingly to our projects. We also know where we stand with each program. I definitely recommend Sciforma.

August 2018

Cecelia from CRESTRON ELECTRONICS

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Out of the box configuration

The consultant was very knowledgeable of the product and that helped us to adapt to the tool. We are looking forward to using Sciforma in our organization.

Pros

It has everything a PM would want in a tool and more. I also like that the tool can be customized to meet the needs of our company.

Cons

Not as user friendly as I would like - little harder to navigate but once you got it you got it.

September 2014

Greg from Scrum Doc, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Easy to configure and use. Very appropriate for Agile and non-Agile Projects.

Sciforma supports both Agile and non-Agile projects including a resource pool, financial modeling and decision-support tools that together make this product a recommended linchpin for for a forward-thinking PMO and product development organization. Alerts can be set for a wide set of conditions that support data-driven governance. Project financials are automatically generated. Project trade off analysis is supported (and very straightforward) to make decision-making metrics driven (versus gut-instinct driven.) Customer Support (both sales and technical) are exceptional: Sciforma has developed presentations and demonstration instances for my clients without pushing for sale. They truly want to share the comprehensiveness of their product and service.

October 2016

Tony

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

January 2019

Charles from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Sciforma Review

Sciforma has been helpful with keeping track of timelines, budgets and resource allocations.

Pros

Sciforma is a powerful project management software that allows you to keep track of all aspects of projects.

Cons

The level of detail can sometimes be daunting.

September 2014

Stacey from LovePS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2014

Straightforward, complete project management

Sciforma's powerful Critical Chain automation features multi-project sync, reverse scheduling, and buffers. As a Project Manager, the software serves as your portal to all project info with document workflows, issue tracking, and time-management even for non-users. Having used MS Project for a decade, it was a relief to finally find a tool that actually does it all. The software is super user-friendly and straightforward. Check out a free webinar on www.sciforma.com or contact www.loveps.ca for more info.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Timesheet

Pros

It helps to manage time and resources used in projects.

Cons

The software is slow response and maybe due to software itself.

April 2014

Paul from N/A

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2014

Highly recommended!

We started with PS7, a forerunner to Sciforma's current portfolio/project management software. We track around 500 projects each year and manage over 6000 employees. Our executives can easily see the bottom line using Sciforma reports and our workers always know what is coming up next. It's kept us going for over 15 years. I'd highly recommend this for any size business.

January 2019

Julia from Centre for Drug Research and Development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Sciforma review

Pros

It makes it very easy to allocate things to the correct project, and to specific tasks within a project.

Cons

I don't like giving an hour by hour breakdown of each day on the timesheets, as it is time consuming to fill out

December 2018

Meg from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Great Platform

Good well set up program.

Pros

Ability to see the hours updated in real time when you enter them, ability to standardize categories.

Cons

annoying to scroll through all the categories to find what you need. wish you could save commonly annotated notes and reuse them for other timesheets.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good product for project management

It is pretty easy to use.

Pros

It is very well categorized with very much details needed for updating the time spent over the week.

Cons

The layout could be improved to be more user friendly. When more projects added to the worksheet, the layout can be a bit confusing.

December 2018

Assaf from IntelliManage

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2018

March 2018

Jean-Philippe from Logibec

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018

December 2018

Anthony from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Ease of use

Pros

easy to use , tidy database, easy access to info

Cons

none really. Everything about it speaks of making it use friendly.

December 2018

Grayson from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Sciforma timesheets

Pros

Simple to use for tracking weekly time sheets

Cons

Somewhat cluttered interface. Almost useless on mobile.

December 2018

Tom from The Centre for Drug Research and Development

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Software would lots of nice features

easy to keep track of where all of your time is going into

Pros

Many features, can do a lot different things

Cons

Since there's a lot of different features, it take a good chuck of time to learn it all and to use it to the maximum capacity. I'm still far from using to its maximum capacity.

December 2018

Jasmine from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

Sciforma pros and cons

Pros

Category of projects and non-project work are distinguishable. Easy to select task of every project when expanded.

Cons

The actual and predicted times on top of each other can look visually confusing.

February 2018

Dave from Wellfount Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

VP of Pharmacy Operations

Pros

The setup is a free base setup which allows for you to design any task you wish to be monitored. This is important for large projects

Cons

Only set up for large projects with start to finish features. Not user friendly for multi-repetitive task management

December 2018

Eric from CDRD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Sciforma Review

Pros

The ability to pin projects to repeat each week is a helpful tool for ongoing projects.

Cons

Removing project groups alters previously submitted timesheets