All RealtyBackOffice Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Wenjun

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Imperial Home Realty review

I've been using Realty Back Office platform for the past four years. The platform is designed through broker's vision and help brokers save time for the the tedious management work. Their customer service is always by the site whenever you need tech support. Great back office platform!

PROS

Create through a broker vision that save time for tedious management work.

CONS

downloading the contact database will be available later on. Can't wait for this function to be activated.

Vendor Response

Hi Wenjun, Thank you for the great Review, we appreciate you very much!

Replied August 2018

Tina

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Why look eslewhere...RealtyBackOffice has it all!

My experience has been great. It frees up my time in the office, which is great, as I am a working broker. =)

PROS

The product is very easy to use and it handles all aspects of our back office. And honestly, my brokerage is new...we opened in January of 2017. We didn't have a boat load of cash to throw at the start-up. And although I have owned and operated other companies in my past and am an excellent Realtor, going above and beyond for my clients, running the back end of a Real Estate brokerage was very new to me. I looked into many other back office software companies and what I learned is that there are a lot companies out there who are just looking for a sale with no commitment...that is until I called [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at RealtyBackOffice and spoke with him about his software...he was very understanding of my lack of knowledge. He spent many hours with me answering questions...in the end, it was a no brainer, RealtyBackOffice was for me. I highly recommend this software to anyone in the Real Estate industry. Whether you own a small brokerage like myself, a huge conglomerate like KW or Re/Max or even a team leader, it is an excellent software to keep track of your real estate business.

CONS

I really cannot think of anything that I do not like or that I would consider a "con".

Reason for choosing RealtyBackOffice

Amazing customer service!!! Seriously, I have never had such amazing customer service...[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] walked me through his software!! If I have any questions or concerns, they are lightening fast at getting your answers...amazing!

Vendor Response

Thank for the great testimonial Tina, it is clients like you that inspire us to keep innovating! Great things coming to RBO in 2020!

Replied January 2020

Jim

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

This software is helping us when it comes to knowing what business is being written by our agents

We are now able to track activity for those agents that are not office based to get a better understanding of what business is being generated. Where before we had to wait until the agent turned in an accepted offer to know. This makes forecasting and budgeting much easier.

PROS

The new CRM module with its ability to distribute and track leads sent to agents and the fact that the product is branded. Not just our logo, but Company colors, starting with the login screen all the way through the client emails sent from the system.

CONS

I least like to e-signatures module and trying to complete company forms, especially when it comes to adding a Buyers conditions page and needing to write buyers and seller information already in the system under contacts.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the great feedback and review Jim, we appreciate your business and look forward to many years of success together!

Replied May 2018

Oscar

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Best Real Estate platform for the money

I've tried several, much more expensive platforms that lacked the features of Realty Back Office, Great Product.

PROS

It handles all of my company's back-office. operations using great, user-friendly technology

CONS

Not much, It has all f the features we need to run our operations.

Reasons for switching to RealtyBackOffice

Skyslope lacked a lot of features, their customer service was not great and was waaayyy more expensive

Vendor Response

Thank you for your awesome review Oscar, we appreciate your business & look forward to seeing your Brokerage grow with RBO!

Replied January 2020

Julie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

I really like RBO

PROS

It's easy, and fits a small boutique office like ours, but still has the power of recording every detail

CONS

Probably the thing I like least is that it doesn't offer the option to number my transactions when I first enter them in...I have to go back and do it, but that's not really a big deal.

Reason for choosing RealtyBackOffice

Ease of use, but still filled our needs

Reasons for switching to RealtyBackOffice

Brokerwolf was too expensive, cumbersome, and they kept raising their prices. We didnt need all of that for our small brokerage

Hayley

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Love RBO and their limitless potential!

I love realty back office. I love when I call, they actually answer. I love when I have problems, they fix them, and when I have suggestions, they implement them. I love how it is a one-stop shop for our agents and while it is pretty simple right now, it has the potential to be a very powerful software. We can't wait to see the development and be apart of the ride!

PROS

There are so many things that originally drew me into RBO. To start off, we loved that when we called, we got an actual person. We also loved the idea that it was a one stop shop for all of our needs. There is a built in CRM, Transaction Management, commissions tracking, user tracking, and Esignature platform. We loved that the agents had one place they had to go to that met all their needs instead of needing to use multiple platforms. We also love that when we have a suggestion for the platform, they actually take it to heart and work on implementing those changes!

CONS

Definitely the e-signature and form library needs to be updated. They are not traditional forms and instead you have to move your cursor from blank to blank. Additionally, creating forms for your customers is a nightmare because you have to set them up each time individually. I also wish the CRM was a bit more robust, but it is getting there!

Brian

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

RBO Love!

I’ve been using RBO for the last few years and love the system. It's intuitive, affordable, and gets the job done. Support is something pretty special too. Of all the tools we use, no support team ever gets back as quick as their team!

PROS

RBO is quick to learn and the support options are fantastic. Especially frequent user orientations. These are great if you're in the hiring phase and need to get folks up to speed quickly.

CONS

I wish the email a customer receives when requesting an e-signature was brandable with our Brokerage information/logo/email address. Not a deal breaker though.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words Brian, please submit the email branding as a feature request, maybe this is something we can get done in the near future.

Replied June 2019

William

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

RBO has made the transition simple and painless for our office

This software has helped save us time and money.

PROS

RBO is very user friendly, all of our agents are adjusting nicely. They love the "E" signature feature for all their documents (no more having to purchase seperate systems). Our bookkeeper is very please to have all transactions at the finger tips now instead of all the paper work (truly saving time & $$$$). As a managing broker we now have ONE system that tracks and documents each transaction. This is extremely beneficial for compliance and an excellent tool for Risk Management. The team at RBO has been so helpful and supportive. We had been looking for such a system for over 2 years. We are very happy to have found RBO!

CONS

At this time we do not have any CONS. The team at RBO has been very helpful with our transition to this system.

Vendor Response

Thank you bill for the AWESOME review, I am looking forward to many years of success together!

Replied June 2018

Laura

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

Absolutely love Realty Back Office.

PROS

The system is very easy to use. The features are top notch. I looked for a transaction management platform for my firm for over 7 months, trying numerous in the process. Thank goodness I found RBO. It has everything I was looking for plus so much more. The price is great too. Customer rep has been wonderful to work with and very responsive to all of my questions and recommendations. I highly recommend RBO to everyone looking for a great platform to use from contract thru closing. I haven't found anything that I do not like. Every time I have submitted a concern or suggestion Customer rep has called me and walked me through how to handle my concern or he has worked on my suggestions.

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

They OVER deliver!!

PROS

The pricing is fair BUT the VALUE is PRICELESS!!! They are always adding on and listening to their clients. They are totally committed to servicing out back office needs within this digital world. I wish I found them sooner.

CONS

Nothing, it serves my current situation.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the AWESOME review Michelle! We look forward to many years of success together!

Replied August 2018

T.K.

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great Software!

PROS

Easy to use and keeps us organized. Love how personalized it is.

CONS

Sometimes uploading documents can be slow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your business & trust in us TK!

Replied July 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Great Backoffice software

Super easy to use, all we need to keep the office organized and flowing. They support is exceptional so far.

PROS

Free e-signing Documents & forms company-wide library Preferred vendors' store on the main dashboard Integration with Zapier, Google Calendar/Contacts & Online QuickBooks Easy to use for agents. Exceptional tech support.

CONS

There is not a central search field to look for anything: transactions, people, etc Can't create company-wide templates for the e-signing module Can't email docs to a transaction, always upload Can't drag-drop documents, only upload Can't feed in leads into opportunities module

Joseph

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

RBO

Great experience. Intuitive to learn for the most part and customer service is outstanding.

PROS

Customer service. I am always able to reach somebody when I have any questions.

CONS

I would like some flexibility in adjusting some of the templates and formulas.

Chris

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Outstanding Software

PROS

Its an excellent and user friendly product.

CONS

no it does everything I need it to. do. Works well.

Reason for choosing RealtyBackOffice

I feel it offers the most regardless of price and it is also priced the best.

Luke

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Amazing!

PROS

Wow, What a great program and the support is second to none! Not only does this do everything we need it to but the support is amazing and they are always available for us to ask questions and learn! Thanks again Realty Back Office, we are looking forward to a long lasting relationship!!! #greatwayrealestate#

CONS

None that we have noticed! We have used the program now for a little over a month and have found this to be amazing and do everything we need it to do!

Susan

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to learn and affordable for any size brokerage. Excellent customer support and training.

Compliance with the department of real estate for file storage and broker review of transaction documents as well as access to all files from a mobile device.

PROS

Mobile optimization lets you have all of your office transaction documents in the palm of your hand.

CONS

I would like an upload option other than a folder in the transaction for rejected offers on listings.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the Great review Susan, we look forward helping you grow and automate your Brokerage for many years to come!

Replied June 2018

Rudy

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Realty Back Office - RBO

RBO was recommended to our office from another Broker who has worked with RBO. From the first interaction to today, their Customer Service has been truly Outstanding. I would recommend to any other Brokerage if they would ask!!!

PROS

Their software is easy to use and their training software is truly outstanding!!!

CONS

I wish Realty Back Office would have a Training Manual. With that said their Y-Tube training video's are very good also.

Doug

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: