All Rentastic Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great product for startup and medium business

PROS

My personal experience , in this solution is so good. This expense management have complimented the easy of use the ability's. And those app easy to navigate and has allowed me to open all feature and it really customizable.

CONS

For the past few month the best feature aren't working perfectly. But last 7 days it works for me smoother than the past. Overall they really have developed a great product here.

Scptt

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Quick and fair to use

Overall The ability to categorize expenses enhances organization and simplifies the process of tracking different types of expenditures.

PROS

Its tracking rent payments, late fees management, and generating rent-related reports. Gain valuable financial insights with detailed analytics on rental income, expenses, and overall profitability. And The platform ensures secure and reliable payment processing for both landlords and tenants.

CONS

Users may face integration challenges when trying to sync Rentastic with certain property management systems or accounting software

Reasons for switching to Rentastic

I've been trubling with use expensify... It's sometime slow and bugs they have. I am not comfortable with it.

Luke

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Very useful rental investment software

Great for keeping up with the finances of my rental business.

PROS

Pretty easy to use, the customer service that they provide is great, very quick to respond.

CONS

The app is a bit clunky, could use some work.

Reasons for switching to Rentastic

The other ones were not rental specific or had too many features

Patrick

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Simple, easy to use. Perfect for beginner investors.

It's been a great experience and has made it easy to see what's going on with my portfolio.

PROS

Their customer service is passionate and responsive.

CONS

It's newer software, so there are some kinks to work through.

Reasons for switching to Rentastic

Quickbooks has a steep learning curve and didn't seem suited to real estate investors.

Dominick

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product - Especially for Beginner Real Estate Investors

Excellent bookkeeping and accounting for small business real estate owners.

PROS

Perfect for beginners who are integrating from Excel or handwritten bookkeeping. Easy to set up. Easy to navigate. Worth every penny.

CONS

Does not always give an accurate read on linked bank accounts. Have had to refresh, remove and re-add accounts on multiple occasions. On a specific instance I had to go back and recategorize every transaction from that account.

Reasons for switching to Rentastic

Trial run

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Better than other expense management

PROS

I just love the rentastic for my expense management. I am able to record my daily life expense for company and mark them into it. i can eaily manage the properties with using this rentatic, including my listing , rent collection , maintenance cost and tenant expense. Its super low cost efficiency and sustainable to make my daily life so easier.

CONS

Rentastic does provide the integration with accounting software and property management tools, which is really cool and additionally the rentastic offer user friendly interface.However rentastic is a popular online platform and may face limitations in accessibility due to its limited availability in certain cities and regions. But hope it will be fixed soon

Dalia

Medical Practice, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Genuine and real-Time Expense Tracking

PROS

The Rentastic expenses management sys has streamlined my financial record-keeping, making it easier to manage dental practice expenses efficiently.

CONS

adapting to the expense management system required some time and effort, especially for staff members not familiar with such option tools.

Nathan

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

A great product for a small real estate company

Very happy to have found this software as we needed a basic accounting function without the whole property management suite

PROS

Love the basic and straightforward accounting function for multiple properties

CONS

The syncing feature for bank accounts has been hit and miss, but seems to be improving

Stephanie

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Pretty work it well as i am using it everyday

PROS

As i am working as a medical service and i've difficult arrange my expense. Using now trial service and it's working good and also with the IOS

CONS

Not found any bad from their software . Its clean and organized

Brian

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Great Software

I love it and with the updates comes more features.

PROS

Can be used on PC and mobile app. The updates have been great. The new tenant section is great!

CONS

I guess if I had to pick something it would be the reporting feature. However they are working on that as well.

Travis

Banking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Darn good

So good so far. Pretty good overall. Will keep

PROS

Clean and organized. Not too many buttons.

CONS

Cost. Not awful but could always be cheaper.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 Reviews