All FIELDMOTION Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sarah

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Compressed Air Servic

Very helpful team, listen to what is required and act quickly and efficiently

PROS

Easy to use and set up, excellent support from the team

CONS

The only downside which really isn't a big issue is training.

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

Fieldmotion seemed the best option for our size of company

Reasons for switching to FIELDMOTION

We were unable to use the database remotely, fieldmotion makes it so much easier for the engineers to complete the work on line

Andrew

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

We will never look back

Fieldmotion has revolutionized they way we plan our daily activities while also allowing us to plan months into the future

PROS

The biggest impact and pro for our business is being able to access to all our customer data, history and future planning digitally. Having implemented similar systems in other companies I was concerned about getting started and the work load in getting all our data on the system, my concern were quickly address by the team and set up and implamentation could not have been easier

CONS

The only thing I feel is missing for the way we use the system would be for the administrator to have remote access when away from there desktop. Maybe an app similar to the one used for completing report's, I know it would be difficult to have all the features but if a simplified version that would allow you to raise a quote or schedule an appointment when in the field would work

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

We went with Fieldmotion as we felt a lot of the full crm systems we looked at were over priced and we would be paying for a lot of features we just didn't need. Having being involved in implementing these systems in other companies I worked for I was concerned about the amount of setup time was going to be required and found that it often takes up to 12 months before you have enough useable information, With Fieldmotion we were up and running in a few days and have never looked back

Lee

Medical Devices, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2021

Do not connect with Xero

This software is a beta product at best and these people are getting you to pay for their product development by getting you tied in to a 2 year contract that after 6 month of trying to make work we had to give up on.

PROS

This on the face of it looked like a reasonable product but it is so clunky and difficult to use there were some features that were ok but not a lot. we bought it for the integration with Xero but you can't see how that works until you purchase the software.

CONS

The integration with Xero is terrible it creates a new customer for each of there sites. this means that when a customer wants a statement you can't send one you have to send them for each site which is very time consuming. If an inventory item isn't available it just doesn't sent the invoice to Xero with not message to say so. finding worksheets or invoices or anything relating to a customer is really difficult.

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

Price and a perceived helpfulness from their support team that dried up quite quickly.

Reasons for switching to FIELDMOTION

We wanted more features but really wish we hadn't,

Vendor Response

Hey Lee, I am so sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue. However, we have since rewritten the integration completely, specifically addressed the "sites" issue you describe. We have worked hard to clarify integration issues. Please do contact us to rectify this issue.

Replied July 2022

Patrick

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Perfect portal for our internal operations

Fieldmotion has provided the framework required to streamline our processes and help us meet our growth targets at the same time as continuing to improve our service. Communication can be a real challenge in our business - given engineers work in roaming, interchangeable teams over a large geographical spread - so getting the right platform was a vital piece of the puzzle. Our engineers now operate effortlessly and the software acts as a linchpin between a number of critical aspects of the business.

PROS

Provides good operational infrastructure framework. Effective communication tool. Intuitive technology means limited training required. Time-saving. Cost-effective. Advantages for customer.

CONS

No one ever likes getting these things up and running but actually it was really quick and straightforward, the engineers picked it up in no time too.

Vendor Response

Hey Patrick, Thanks so much for your positive review. I am glad to hear that you found the setup to be quick and fast, as we all know this can be very disruptive to a business.

Replied July 2022

Johnny

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use

PROS

Before using Fieldmotion we were inundated with paperwork. Keeping track of all our service agreements and contracts with specific companies was not only time consuming but it was counterproductive. Since integrating Fieldmotion into our business we no longer have to chase paperwork! Everything is logged, from start to finish and means each job has complete accountability! We have saved 4 hours minimum a day on administration work and this has left us with more time focusing on expanding our business and exploring new opportunities, something that we would not have had time to properly focus on if we had not got Fieldmotion!

CONS

No real cons, Fieldmotion staff are always helpful. Rep has been a great help in getting us set up from day one.

Willie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

An excellent job management software

Positive , i would recommend the software and the people of Fieldmotion. Being able to extract so much data from the software out into the likes of PowerBI is amazing. And equally the support from Fieldmotion on PowerBI reporting has been excellent. I'm happy to be using Fieldmotion

PROS

The software is excellent, its actually extremely powerful and after 1 year of using it i am still discovering new features and different ways of doing things. The support team are top class and prompt.

CONS

The current app at the time of writing (which is getting over hauled in late 2022) is ok but limited. The only other thing is the calender/timeline view, its ok but its not liked here because we were used to more functionality in a previous software. Its ok but not amazing

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

Functionality and support and price and a good feeling about the people i was dealing with.

Vendor Response

Thank You Willie for your valued 4-star review. Best Regards Ciara.

Replied August 2022

Stephen

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great piece of software

We have used Fieldmotion for coming up to three years now. One of its best features is the management of your own forms. Other software providers limit how your forms can look or you have to pay a fee every time you want to make a change. With a little IT knowledge, and help from the support desk, you are free to create your own forms and tweak as much as you like.

PROS

- Admins can create custom forms themselves - Support is fast - The user layout is easy to navigate - Always on going improvements.

CONS

- Customer Portal could have more information for the end user - Additions to the software could be shared with the customers in a quarterly report so we are aware of changes that may be of use to us.

Vendor Response

Thank You Stephen for your valued 5-star review. Best Regards Ciara.

Replied August 2022

Martyn

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Lift Sales and Servicing Business.

Can't fault the approachability and helpfulness of the staff. The training has been great and has enabled us to really exploite the customisation available within the tool. They have also trained me as the administrator to really drive the business in the future.

PROS

Implementing this product has been a real catalyst for process improvement. The impact was immediate and the improvement in data quality marked. We have really thought hard and improved and brought structure to this part of our business.

CONS

There haven't been any issues and the forward development planned fit our business.

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

Ease of implementation, shorter implentation timescales at a very affordable price to us. The up front costs were very competitive and licensing cost towards the lower end of comparoble packages.

Kim

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Flexible, easy to use and great customer service

PROS

We have used Fieldmotion for some key contracts and have found the system flexible, easy to use and reliable. Any issue is resolved within hours and Jerome has been great at helping our company to use Fieldmotion in a number of different ways and providing demo's to potential clients. Fieldmotion is a core business tool across two of our four divisions and we are working to utilise more of it's ever expanding capabilities. The service provided is second to none and I'd have no issues recommending the company or product to anyone.

Fiona

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Fieldmotion

This has allowed us to store all our information in one place, it has reduced the need for filing cabinets filled with paper

PROS

This software allows engineers to record all stock and information that relates to the customer. It is easy to search back through the history of the clients to find out what work has been completed.

CONS

There isn't really anything that we found that caused problems using the software - any issues we had were always dealt with quickly by support.

Laura

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Generally a good software to use. If we had more time to explore it, it could be great for us.

Less paper used Less paperwork to handle, manage and file Quicker response details on jobs completed More efficient administration Easier recall of past job details when requested Better efficiency for site guys on Health & Safety

PROS

Being able to quickly search for a work order and the visual aspect of jobs that are complete, nearing the deadline and past the deadline with the use of the traffic light system.

CONS

When changes are made to the software by Fieldmotion, the end user is not notified. When something goes wrong/doesn't work for the user then help is asked for and eventually the user is told that the problem is "rectified" and that it should not happen again, but it does. The user is never told what actually went wrong. We have found that every time a change is made in the software that we use, it affects the running of it on our end. This has caused disruption on our daily work schedules when issues like this occur.

David

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Fieldmotion Review

PROS

Having jobs scheduled to engineers directly to app on their phone is invaluable.It was integrated into our systems was straight forward.Adding pictures to job sheets is a plus.

CONS

Adding videos would be very useful proving failures of systems/ working after repair or install.Push notifications of jobs being sent to engineers would be useful.

Reasons for switching to FIELDMOTION

Needed a cloud solution with apps.

Graham

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

King Comms

Fieldmotion allows us to easily add or change our multiple forms for different styles of jobs and has allowed us to be fully immersed in one system as much as possible.

PROS

The ability to remove some features that we didn't want (ie make the app less cluttered) and how much the forms could be customised where the main selling points for us,

CONS

There are numerous things we think of as and when using the software but they are all minor. Our main wish would be for the quoting side of the system to allow us to handle larger project style quotes but that is moving more towards a CRM system.

Tom

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent people

Excellent especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Fantastic service with all the support we need to grow and develop.

PROS

The software works as an off the shelf product with enhancements and work arounds giving a bespoke feel. A good balance

CONS

Some limitations because it is an off the shelf product. This however is fair considering the price. Usually there are work arounds or close solutions to achieve what we need.

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

Overall on balance they had good people within the business.

Alan

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

job management

good

PROS

very good for scheduling jobs good response from support

CONS

unable to send the job cards and invoices as PDF from the completed job page

Reason for choosing FIELDMOTION

support

Richard

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Landscape Associates

Overall experience has been very good and it has transformed the way we work. It has made us more efficient and reporting is real-time making us more able to react to projects. It’s a big change and like anything it takes a while to implement but it has been well worth the investment and is paying dividends now

PROS

It’s completely done away with laborious form filling making us more efficient and keeping our compliance and reporting on point

CONS

There’s very little about FM not to like

ryan

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Review

The customer service is outstanding, always very responsive when needed. Layout on the mobiles is simple and easy to use for our engineers when on site.

PROS

data coming through from our engineers is in real time. Work sheets can send automatically to our customers, this is great feature.

CONS

we don't use the software for invoicing as its not compatible with sage 50 accounts. In theory if it was i would use it for this as well.

Stephan

Mining & Metals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: