All ScrapRight Reviews

1-25 of 99 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Randa

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great way to stay organized

I can't imagine running our business without Scrapright. It's made daily business so much easier. The customer service is excellent. Anytime I have a question or problem they respond within the hour and have a solution for me.

PROS

It prevents a lot of mistakes to happen from human error. It saves us time by generating a ticket and doing the math that by the time the customer comes to the window they are already paid and taken care of. I like how you can make the program to fit your needs as far as different commodities and prices for specific customers.

CONS

Using the Ipad on the road. You have to be connected to wifi in order to log in. Then when you go on the road and try to use the printer it only prints "weight" ticket. Sometimes when you don't have wifi the ticket gets lost. I understand the ticket isn't connected remotely and it's supposed to sync when you hit wifi, it doesn't on occasion.

Reason for choosing ScrapRight

I felt like Scrapright was the right fit for the industry that we are in.

Vendor Response

Good morning Randa! Thank you for the amazing review! Appreciate it more than you know! Regarding the iPad, you can now login remotely without Wifi and without an iPad that is connected to the internet. This would of course eliminate the possibility of losing a ticket as well. I asked Derek to give you a shout on how to make this happen for you ASAP! If, after that call, it resolves your cons and you want to update your review, I believe Capterra makes a way for that!

Replied February 2020

Alex

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Help getting problems fixed

overall has been good been a few bumps in the road but always been able to sort it out

PROS

The software is easy to use has lots of features that fit our needs

CONS

There are really no cons I can think about, about the software itself. My real concern is when you need help everything is done through email and chat lines and that does work if you are comfortable with that type of communication. I prefer to pick up a phone and talk to someone. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in Technical support has been very good to us and for our company. We appreciate her help, dedication, and quick response even though the email/chat line.

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

Preference of new tech on staff

Vendor Response

Alex, thank you for the amazing review! I appreciate the candid & honest feedback more than you know. I have spent some time today with the Support Engineers and reminded them that not everyone likes to txt & chat like you do and reminded them that our policy is to pick up the phone and call 100% of the time! Thank you for your patience with us! We appreciate your long time business with ScrapRight and all of the referrals you have sent as well!

Replied April 2021

ELIZABETH

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2019

Senior Buyer

for the price I wish the program did more. I also wish that when you call tech support to fix a problem it could be done right then, that is when the customer is here-loss of customers

PROS

It makes filing reports easy. would be better if when it messes up you could fix problems to resubmit the reports. example if license was expired be able to update after the transaction.

CONS

can not fix problems. we are just stuck. the program is slow. the program is redundant, it does not do everything we need to be compliant. ie cash cards the program forces us to type and retype customer info to stay complaint.

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

The company we had before could no longer support us.

Vendor Response

Elizabeth, we are so sorry for your experience with https://iscrapright.com/, I believe we shared with you early on, all of the features you are looking for are available at https://scrapright.com/ and we would love the opportunity to assist you in upgrading your account. We are hoping that an upgrade would also turn that frown upside down and help get you to 5 Stars!! That's our goal! If not know that we are working on improving your experience with iScrapRight every day and we have some exciting things in the pipeline for you! Shon Duty 877-897-6422

Replied October 2019

Angela

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great software

We have been using this software since since Shon started and still today are using it .

PROS

It’s easy to use , easy to learn , and always improving it

CONS

Difficult combining 3 yards to one main server

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

Software was not doing what we needed it to

Vendor Response

Angela Thank you so much for the solid feedback from one of our longest and first customers!! We appreciate you!

Replied July 2020

pat

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Scrap Right is the Right Choice

We have enjoyed excellent service for five years now. They are always willing to improve there product to keep current with technology and industry trends. I look forward to running Scrap Right in all of our future location!

PROS

The ScrapRight Software is the easy to use. Customers are in and out quickly with complete transparency. We can also recall old purchases with easy. This system has paid for its self over and over again! I have it in use at both of my yards and if ever we have a problem tech support is always available to assist.

CONS

Scrap Right is real good about addressing issues and making changes to better fit your needs.

Vendor Response

Pat, thank you for you very kind review! We appreciate partnering with you, your companies & your employees! And we look forward to being there with you as you grow into your new locations!

Replied April 2019

Christina

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

My Personal Experience

We were recently with a company that we literally had issues with DAILY. I don’t mean like one or two, I mean like we hardly even got to use the system we paid for each month! Since getting with ScrapRight, it’s been SUCH A BLESSING, & the customer service has been exceptionally AMAZING!!! I’d recommend them to EVERYONE that wanted a low cost, AFFECTIVE way to run their business simple, professional, EXTREMELY great customer service, and never have to worry after hours what the day will bring come tomorrow!

PROS

It’s extremely easy to learn, use as well as to teach our employees! Even those not so efficient in English comprehends this!

CONS

There is absolutely NOTHING I’d say negative!!

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

To simply be able to RUN THE BUSINESS LIKE A BUSINESS!! We literally had customers lined up almost every day down the road because their software wouldn’t work properly. Then they would blame us. We spent thousands! From paying a Master Electrician, to paying IT Guys to come tell us that nothing was wrong on our end! As soon as we switched, we had immediate results!! It was by far worth the swop!!!

Vendor Response

Wow Christina! Your comments blow me away! Thank you so much! This is exactly our mission to strive to make a difference for customers that have no or underperforming software! Our continued commitment to you will be to service you for a very long relationship at this same level! We are so glad you chose to partner with us! Do you know anyone else that we can help in this way?

Replied November 2022

Jim

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Scrap Right Support

PROS

The support staff for techical issues does a great joband quickly solves problems

CONS

No it meets our needs for our Metal Recycling business

Vendor Response

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with our team, Jim! We work hard to provide our customers with the best possible service, and it means a lot to us to hear that you're satisfied. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything else.

Replied October 2023

Joshua

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Scrapright

Never had any issues with the Scrapright team they are always prompt with their response when you need help and quick to get it fixed

PROS

Easy to use as well as easy to navigate and teach to new employees

CONS

I would say theres just too many counterparts for harwars with the set up but as long as you know how it all relays and works its good

Keerthi

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Technical Support

PROS

Scrapright Technical Support is fantastic. [sensitive content hidden] did a wonderful job solving the issue we had. She was on top of things, and explained to me what was going on and how to fi x it.

CONS

None, it's a good reliable software. Works well.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

New approach needed

PROS

Good POS system for the price and run specials.

CONS

Doesn't interface well with Quickbooks, and staff isn't helpful navigating the pitfalls of your product.

Vendor Response

With no name I have to make an assumption that you are an iScrapRight subscriber? Our iScrapRight product is not intended to integrate with QuickBooks, nor will this be an offering in the future on this product. If you would like a discounted price on upgrading to our flagship product ScrapRight which does including integration to QuickBooks I would like to offer that to you. Also, iScrapRight includes chat support with our Tier One team but our Tier One and Tier Two support techs are available to our ScrapRight customers from 7am to 7pm EST M-F and Saturday's from 8am - 4pm EST via phone, chat and help desk tickets. Again, my main message here is please feel free to call me directly with concerns and for any help you may feel you are not receiving. My door is always open! Shon Duty, President, 877-897-6422 x1001

Replied June 2019

Victor

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Happy with our purchase, customer service really makes the package.

Customer support, we were having a hard time with our previous company.

PROS

Ease of use, but I like the service availability and quick response. We depend on Scrapright for our daily operation if it goes down we cannot function effectively.

CONS

Sometimes it locks up. Some of the admin functions are time consuming. It would be nice to change all prices then hit save rather than having to change 1 at a time.

Vendor Response

Victor, thank you for the kind words and the honest review of ScrapRight. We appreciate this more than you know! Wanted to follow up on price updating, have you seen the ability to update pricing from the grid? This eliminates the one at a time price update. Please feel free to give me a call at anytime and I can show you this and a few other tips and tricks that can speed up your day! 877-897-6422

Replied December 2017

Jacob

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

I've had scrap right for many years now. Durability is excellent. Been easy to use.

Streamlined inventory cost and analysis.

PROS

It is user friendly once you understand the system. Provides inventory and record keeping details. That enables me to maintain accurate cost analysis as well as keeping historical analysis.

CONS

At times the system runs slow. Other times part of the system just stops functioning and needs to reboot.

Vendor Response

Jacob, thank you for taking out time of a crazy schedule to give us a 10 out of 10 recommendation! We appreciate it more than you can know! Regarding the slow or reboot, just a note, you have been with us I believe for 6 or 7 years, I am pretty confident that we could eliminate these issues altogether with a newer better up to date server that would also come with a 3yr NBD Onsite Warranty. Call me for options!

Replied December 2017

Jessica

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Scrap King and AMR

We love the weighing portion of this software, overall happy with it, but would like better support on some of the other issues

PROS

The weighing portion is super easy to use, AP and AP ticket review are utilized all the time

CONS

Inventory portion of this program is not user friendly, to many tabs to click back and forth from, having to convert to bol and then again to an invoice is repetitive also trying to correct a bol that is already converted to invoice is difficult. Tickets that are converted to a bol that do not have a tare weight freeze in the system and require IT to fix. We are not to happy with the reports offered either.

Reason for choosing ScrapRight

Fit most of our needs the best

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

Needed to update due to fast growth of this company, wanted something to manage inventory closer

Vendor Response

Hi Jessica. I am so glad that you are happy with our ease of use and quality of our software, we work really hard at delivering the best always! Can you give me any additional information regarding the support department and the rating you assigned to them? We are building the worlds best support department and need as much feedback as we can get. Regarding Inventory, I really appreciate your frank and candid feedback and take it to heart. I have spoken to Design and Development as well as to the Training department and we have a few ideas. I have asked Randy to give you a call and discuss. Thank you again!

Replied November 2022

Bob

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Easy transition- great support

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are very good at what they do and their attention to customer needs is top notch. Good customer service is hard to find and they sure do deliver on that!

PROS

Our team has embraces the transition to ScrapRight very well considering we were using a different software system for 12 years. The set up and integration was very smooth with the onsite help and the ability to integrate existing hardware kept costs and disruptions low. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team are dedicated to make sure this is a good fit and help resolve any issues right away.

CONS

We are a little anxious about the system being completely cloud based. So far it seems to be working well but Internet outages are inevitable and we are bracing ourselves for how that will work.

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

Our old software was unable to provide an ATM solution at this time.

Vendor Response

Bob, thank you for taking the time to write this well thought out review. Your review encompasses what it means to ScrapRight! Hey, on the note of a potential or inevitable internet outtage, make sure to go to your dashboard bottom center and read the blog regarding Randy's recommendations. This is all about plan b, what do I do in the event of… I think If you read this and follow it you will no longer be concerned about the internet! Thanks again!

Replied November 2022

Kevin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Scrapright Software has been a blessing beyond words. It has helped me to begin to expand.

I have been able to expand my business, and ability to service others.

PROS

The software is easy to understand and use. It helped me to be able to track easily what was purchased, sold, the profit, and what remained in storage. Without this software, I definitely would not have made it through the rough times when scrap prices reached its recent low point. Instead, I have been able to expand.

Vendor Response

Kevin! Merry Christmas my friend, thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us! Please let me know if there is anything you ever need help with, you know I am here for you!

Replied December 2017

Mike

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent Software for the Recycling Industry

ScrapRight has been a breath of fresh air, as we were using a custom Access DB that doesn't have the features or reliability that ScrapRight has. It has made us more efficient as we can run reports that we didn't have in our other software. We have a better handle on our inventory and our financials.

PROS

The interface is clean and intuitive. Inventory management is really well executed and if we have problems the owner of the company takes our calls or emails and makes it right for us.

CONS

The learning curve on some items such as brokering loads but once learned it is very easy to use.

Reason for choosing ScrapRight

Interface, Inventory Management, and mobility

Reasons for switching to ScrapRight

Better reporting, user interface, Inventory management

Matthew

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Love This Software

My overall experience has been incredible. The amount of information this software provides is awesome.

PROS

There are too many things to begin to make a list about the reasons I love this software. From it being so user friendly to how personalized you can make it to your specific company. The functionality of this software is awesome and I would recommend this software to everyone in the scrap industry.

CONS

There are zero Cons to this product. I love the software.

Ray

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: