User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Workspace ONE Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

June 2021

Tim from Ballad Health

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Reliable virtualized PC workspace

Remote user access, application/desktop virtualization.

Pros

I usually Workspace One to log in to work remotely. It starts and performs very quickly compared to previous solutions.

Cons

I seem to get disconnected more than I should. It will automatically try to reconnect, and usually does so successfully and resumes my session, but sometimes I cannot reconnect until my previous session times out. This has happened on multiple home devices.

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

We were constantly battling performance problems and user complaints with Citrix.

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

One of the leaders in the MDM circle

The implementation took some time but all of our end-users are extremely happy to be off the legacy MDM platform.

Pros

Coming from a legacy platform, Workspace ONE allowed us to use native email clients on our mobile devices.

Cons

We are heavily regulated and require extreme security. In order to make this as secure as possible we had to jump through a lot of hoops that seemed unnecessary.

Reasons for Choosing Workspace ONE

Workspace One was included in our VMware licensing.

Reasons for Switching to Workspace ONE

XenMobile did not provide all the features that we were looking for, it did not provide us with all the control that we needed.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Good for Mac and Windows if you go with one tool for all endpoints.

IT implemented it and I was tasked with enforcing security controls and policies. Integrating it with our SIEM has been a huge pain so we ended up going with something else. Forcing HD encryption to all endpoints was nice.

Pros

Fairly intuitive. Easy deployment across our enterprise. Can install various applications, enforce encryption, etc.

Cons

Little bit of a learning curve, but not bad at all. REST API doesn't have Event Data, so you have to leverage the Syslog data, but it needs work. Expand the REST API and it'll fix this.

Reasons for Choosing Workspace ONE

Mac and Windows support.

April 2019

Matteo from Binder Groesswang RA GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Best VDI product out there

we have a full virtual desktop environment with Workspace ONe and are able to deliver desktops and application to any device, anywhere using a relatively simple infrastructure

Pros

workspace ONE has included Vmware Horizon and Vmware Airwatch together in a new product family. The Vmware VDI is hands down the best and easiest product on the market and is full with additional products and features, from the entry edition to the enterprise one where all business needs are covered. it is fairly easy to use and generally well documented. the support team is also very knowledgeable and keen to assist.

Cons

there are not really major points which I can list here

May 2018

abraham from body fitnes

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

It allows the improvement in experiences and tasks that were once costly, complicated.

Pros

It allows to incorporate new applications and devices in less than an hour without complication, it establishes and applies data and access policies in all applications, devices and locations from the same place, in addition you can also complete business processes from a mobile device, Just as a laptop can be provisioned immediately from the company anywhere in the world from the cloud in minutes, Workspace ONE is the business platform that provides a digital work area that enables employees to safely incorporate the technology that choose, either devices or applications at the cost and pace that the company needs, also includes components of email, calendar, contacts documents, chat and business social networks of the employees' taste, as well as invisible security measures that protect the organization of possible data leaks through restrictions s when modifying or sharing attachments, allows employees to work collaboratively in real time, Workspace ONE automates the traditional tasks of incorporation and configuration of laptops and mobile devices and offers real-time application lifecycle management features that allow bridging the client-server applications inherited business and the era of the mobile cloud.

Cons

the integration with Active Directory or LDAP requires the configuration of several layers, the reporting tools are basic and may not meet the minimum requirements of some companies.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Where would we be today...

Great experience in a horrible situation. Responsive support staff, and knowledge technicians.

Pros

Luckily we had an existing relationship with VMWare when Covid shutdowns started. This allowed us to move over 3000 employees to work from home in less than 45 days

Cons

The cost. You get what you pay for, and VMWare delivers performance and ease of use, but it still send like there should be a win/win solution somewhere.

August 2020

Ken from H2 Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Great way to track and manage company assets in the field

Overall a good tool to manage and secure employee laptops. It definitely makes life easier for IT.

Pros

Provides a way for us to track and manage remote assets (laptops) and make sure that all employees are complying with company policy. Workspace ONE has a centralized dashboard that allows us to view all what applications are installed on employee laptops. We can push out required security policies such as full disk encryption and also remotely wipe lost or stolen devices. It does not invade privacy by allowing admins to view browser history or computer files. Installation of the client on devices is quite easy to configure.

Cons

Employees are still hesitant to install Workspace ONE since they are suspicious about what the software reports back to HQ. We had to provide an FAQ and training to convince them that this is really only about asset management and not spying. Uninstalling the client on MacOS is not intuitive, requiring you to dig through documentation to find the uninstall script.

June 2020

Lee from Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

The best solution for MDM

Manage mobile devices easily and push apps and policies.

Pros

We having been using AirWatch/Workspace One for a long time. Works very well. Lets you setup policies and manage mobile devices, push apps and email and wipe lost devices.

Cons

Nothing so far. Workspace one is rock solid. Went down the path of mobile iron which was a mistake.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Stephanie from FedEx Express

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Package/Freight Delivery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Suite of MDM products

Pros

The Workspace One suite of products helps resolve many of the issues we had with only using the AirWatch product. Having the suite of products helps users when transitioning between the applications as they appear seamless.

Cons

In order for the mobile devices to sync with the Workspace server, the Hub application needs to be opened semi-regularly and users do not always realize the application is not opened and fall out of compliance.

April 2019

Brian from Networks Unlimited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

VM Ware

This has been a great tool for our company. Easy to work with.

Pros

Super handy tool to create virtual machines. I use use these to test software installs on Windows 10 OS before deploying company wide.

Cons

Licensing can get expensive over the free Windows Hyper V.

October 2020

Michael from Cetera Investors

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Life Saver

Great experience. Simple to use and has saved me a few times.

Pros

It has saved my life a few times. Thank goodness for this program. It's simple to use and clean looking. Love the features of this too.

Cons

Not much not to like. When this works. It's amazing. Sometimes connections are frustrating but can't blame the app.

September 2018

Todd from Arvig

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Manage your mobile end points!

We needed an UEM that allowed us to secure our WIndows end points. Workspace One allows us to geolocate, as well as remote wipe our Windows end points. It also supports our other devices as well which includes Mac, IOS, and Android.

Pros

Workspace one allows us to manage our endpoints with ease. Having a UEM that can manage all device types (ie Windows, Mac, IOS, Android) under one portal has simplified our support. Workspace One even allows geolocation and remote wiping of WIndows and Mac platforms.

Cons

The option for remote control of a windows endpoint is being phased out. We have another solution in place, however for that task.

July 2018

Iwan from Lanta

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Workspace ONE

Pros

Deliver complete virtualized managed desktops and internal web apps through a secured browser and VPN tunnel.

Cons

AirWatch device management it great but self-service requires improvement and extension in new version.

May 2019

Michael from Accushield

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great for monitoring tablets

We can work remotely on devices while in our office and the devices are out in the field. This software is great and I am very happy that we decided to use WorkSpace. Thanks!

Pros

Very user friendly! We use this software to help with security, so we are able to ping to a tablet remotely. It's great for sending updates to your devices across the United States.

Cons

I love this software. Everything is organized and well put together.

January 2018

User Profile Picture

Gerson from TECRA TECHNOLOGIES

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Multi platform and it's VMware technology native

Because it's native to VMWare, it's not a shot in the dark. You can't be wrong if you have VMWare technology. Integration is native.

Pros

Since it's integrated to AirWatch enterprise mobility management, unifies the management of every endpoint, regardless of platform or ownership model. I like the fact that supports ANdroid, iOS, macOS, Windows 10 and Chrome. Basically only Amazon is missing... Pricing is also interesting and there are multiple options. Standard, advanced and Enterprise. Also Perpetual On Premises for those who need only internal functionality. Specially useful if your infrastructure counts with Virtual Desktops.

Cons

Nothing bad to say. I like the VMware family of products. Loyal clients and excellent support. Not cheap of course but not the highest.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

a very useful application

Pros

The thing I like most when using the application is that it is both easy to use and very easy to use.

Cons

Never had a bad experience with the application.

April 2018

Mohammed from SRM University

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

It has been a pleasant experience.

Pros

We have had little interaction with the infrastructure with the exception of upgrades to the application.

Cons

Tier 1 support lacks the ability to adequately troubleshoot without escalation or WebEx session. Can do better in this part.

September 2020

Ryan from LCW

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

MDM to a new level!

VMware has a very competitive product for MDM and will definitely give other companies a run for their money.

Pros

This product has great customization for MDM and can get pretty granular. Does everything you want in terms of MDM

Cons

It actually has more than enough capabilities of what we want from an MDM. We just need the basic app management and security features.

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Rolando from Inmo Solutions SAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

virtual machines at hand

Pros

Extremely easy to create, edit and run virtual machines with different operation systems

Cons

It frezzes occasionally when update. I have experienced errors whem trying to back up to another computer.

May 2018

Cannon from FCFTucson

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use and fast

I used this at school and it made it easy to access school VM.

Pros

The software is easy to use once setup and is quite fast even on older computers. Gui is easy to navigate.

Cons

I had difficulty during initial setup. The firewall had to be manually configured when I set it up.