All Rock Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Yann

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

The ultimate "online business hub"?

Pros

Over the years, I have used several project management tools and team communication tools, and I have come across a couple of platforms that tried to combine the two...but without much success! It has always felt as if something was missing from either the project management side of things, the team communication side of things – or both. Until I came across Rock. The one thing that I consider my favorite aspect is the fact that you can use Rock to both organize your work (manage projects, assign tasks, take notes, etc.) but can communicate with every member of your team, both synchronously and asynchronously. This last point, in particular, is key for the fact quite many team communication tools only put emphasis on synchronous communication. However, especially in the cases of remote teams with members who are in different time zones, asynchronous communication is the way to go. That's why I appreciate about Rock, and I think this is something that makes it a potential online business hub for businesses of all kinds. And if this wasn't enough, there are the mini-apps and integrations with the likes of Google Drive and Zoom, which let you use Rock in combination with them.

Cons

If I had to mention something I'd like to be different in Rock are the available views. I think that being able to switch from one view to another is an excellent way to see a project from different perspectives – brid's eye view, zooming in on a specific part of the project, see important dates and deadlines in a calendar, etc. Rock does offer a few views, I think having additional ones could be more beneficial.

Reasons for switching to Rock

I was using Nifty for project management and team communication, and I was looking for a tool that had a more robust solution for the team communication side of things.

Response from Shiny

Thank you for the review Yann! We are looking into adding additional views to Rock, and you will probably see some new options appear within the next few months. In case you have any further feedback, you are always welcome to reach out to us through the "Rock Team" space on Rock!

Replied May 2021

Coralie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Performing Arts

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Awesome for freelancers looking for an all-in-one app

As a freelancer I work on several projects at the same time with many different people and organization. I use Rock to organize every project in different space, inviting the people I work with. We share plan, tasks, files, and they can follow my workflow, which task is completed or not etc. The massive change compare to Trello and Slack I've been using is that we can discuss at the task level. This means if I'm working on a project with several tasks, we don't have to have endless emails discussing them one by one, the client can just add inputs or comment within the task.

Pros

Rock is really easy to use especially working with external organizations and clients as I can just invite them to a space, share documents, tasks and even set up video meetings. I like the fact that you can discuss within tasks, avoiding the back and forth between a project management software and a communication app.

Cons

Just love the product for now but looking for more integrations with other tools.

Reasons for choosing Rock

The ability to combine the communication and the project management with tasks integrated to the app, and also Zoom and Google Drive integration definitely set Rock apparts.

Reasons for switching to Rock

Slack is not an all-in-one app so even though I could integrate my Trello it was really difficult to work with all stakeholders of a project, share what I was doing etc. Also in terms of cost I have quite the same features as both app in the paid version but for free with Rock.

Response from Shiny

Glad to hear you love Rock! Thanks for your feedback. Any questions, just drop a message within the "Rock Team" space and our team will assist :)

Replied January 2021

Nagaraj

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2022

Need of the century

Pros

everything other than the notification, which does not work always

Cons

Chatting and replying the messages from all the users

Mahmoud

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Very good For team instant collaboration and communication

Happy to use it as it provide me stability over the last year without need to think about replacing it or times old data to be erased every 3-6 months like other app in free style mode.Also the feature of voice chat is really amazing as it eases the communication with the team.

Pros

still FreeVoice Chattingdocument sharinggroups and rooms...

Cons

usability and gui still not the bestsome notification got missedability to see the other party is active and is typing now (they told that it is already done)

Reasons for switching to Rock

really free, my old data not erased every 3-6 months like slackvoice chat is amazing as it eases the communication with the team.

Mausam

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2022

Very easy for newbies and easy to master

I like this software, I'm using thi in my department and its really helping us with managing tasks, communication etc

Pros

I really liked the simplicity of rock, it's really easy to start and easy to configure. There are still few features are missing but still it works better than other tools. The way it combines all the aspect of communication it rocks.

Cons

There should be more options like story point, gant charts, calendar view in project tools.

Reasons for choosing Rock

Easy implementation, all in one communication, organized spaces

Reasons for switching to Rock

Complexity for non technical users, hard to implement

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Using Rock replacing Slack

Great tools to use while team members are all working from home.

Pros

It's easy to use. Quick to setup and basically got all the functions we need to run a collaboration between team members.

Cons

Searching function can be improved to allow jumping to certain point of the conversation. So we can view back the conversation just before or after the searched messages.

Reasons for choosing Rock

Price

Reasons for switching to Rock

Slack is slow and laggy sometimes. And it limited the number of history we can see.

Kaushik

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Go to App for your team and tasks management needs

Very Satisfied. Has solved our team and task management needs.

Pros

We do our weekly planning through the app. One thing that I've liked the most about the software is that it'll send the team notifications about the tasks to be done through the whole week. It also send daily tasks reminders as well!

Cons

While attaching files to a task we need to add individually. Multi File selection is required.

Reasons for choosing Rock

Ease of Use, Simple to understand, solved two problems of team chat and task management. Also very cost effective.

Jacob

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Incredibly Easy to Use, and Incredibly Powerful for a Free Software

Exceptional. No real complaints at all. I just hope they keep building on the excellent foundation they alredy have here, so that it doesn't get left in the dust by more sleek and modern-feeling competitors like Trello.

Pros

The price point and core functionality. The free version is more than up to the task of meeting all the needs of any small team collaborating on a project. There's quite a number of useful and intuitive features built in, and the interface is streamlined and sleek enough for the learning curve of the software to be very low. The added ability to integrate Google Drive and Zoom into the software, along with a solid mobile app make it very versatile. The task management system is robust enough to even function as a makeshift costumer service hub. They've even recently added the ability to integrate Rock with other workspace apps like Trello.

Cons

The many excellent aspects of the program detailed above make you want to use the program as a go-to, and the more you want to use it, the more you learn of areas where the program is not adequate. Its excellent functionality invites a dependency on the program, that will soon make what features it doesn't have glaringly evident. That being said, the dev team stays very active, and I wouldn't be suprised at all if this area of my review becomes outdated in time.

Maximilian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Perfect Go-To after Slack

Pros

The onboarding, daily usage and flow of the App are superb! I like it very much — its like a merge of Slack and Trello without the clusterfuck of Microsoft Permission and Setup Bullshit.

Cons

Calendar access for whole team, preview of pictures (not download) in tasks and comments need improvement.

Theresa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

I wish I had known Rock earlier

Pros

Rock has enabled my team and me to work in a flexible and very structured manner. All information such as important documents, tasks, deadlines etc. are in one place which saved me a lot of time searching through emails, scheduling additional (and often time-consuming) meetings or creating lots of WhatsApp groups for different work streams. What I specifically liked about Rock was that you are able to see the tasks you were assigned to and let your supervisor know about the task progress by updating the status. Additionally, receiving weekly reminders about an upcoming deadline has also helped me a lot to plan my week ahead and meet the deadline on time. Overall, I loved working with Rock and I would definitely recommend it to everyone who currently works on a projects as Rocks was such a big helps in terms of breaking down the project into small tasks and keeping a good overview over the project.

Cons

As there are sooo many (amazing) tools on Rock, I felt a bit overwhelming at first and it took me a while to understand the whole concept. However, after a few days of using Rock it was so easy to operate.

Anna Patricia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Rock is the best work app available!

I am so thankful for the creators of Rock. You have made our lives easier and more organized. Keep up the good work!

Pros

Top features for me: numerous Spaces for different projects. Tasks is very helpful in delegating the work. Notes allows you to save anything - ideas, draft write-ups, URLs/links, etc. Chat/Messages is of course very important and I love that you can chat on each space and thus focus the conversation on the Space's content. Files allow you to link Google Drive folders, Dropbox or One Drive. All files sent via Rock is also organized in the Rock files tab. It's super good that almost everything you need for work, esp. remote work is in Rock.

Cons

It's available only thru Google Play and Apple App Store. I am hoping it can be made available in Huawei App Gallery too. Still waiting for a general calendar feature where I can put important events and deadlines; and notifications for due dates of tasks.

Shakthi

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2021

Has got some great features but some essential features are missing too

Pros

The task management is easy and the feature of mentioning tasks is awesome. The interface is good too.

Cons

There is no possibility for external apps or integrations, unlike Slack. I couldn't integrate Notion with Rock or install any other app for team management.

Reasons for switching to Rock

Lack of integrations and third part apps.

Fosca

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Rock is a must-have!

I love Rock and your assistence :D

Pros

I love that Rock is a very strong competitor and even better than Slack's features. It freemium and I can use it with all my teams

Cons

I would like that Rock have more integrations (with cosmos.video for example) and different role for each channel feature. Maybe more personalizable friend's page (so i can put different form, like website, work in progress, Money/hour)

Reasons for switching to Rock

Slack is so slow and expensive

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Super, just needs possibility to integrate

Pros

- Ease of use is especially important when you work with people outside of your org - and ease of use is what Rock provides! - We can organize several aspects of our work (projects, tasks, notes etc.). - Communication internally and externally both synchronously and asynchronously. Especially the second I have not seen in such ease yet anywhere else.

Cons

No possibility to integrate other solutions at the moment, also not via Zapier to build it on your own. This is my big wish from Rock so that we can integrate our other tools.

Nadia

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Rock.so rocks!

I love it!! I love how easy it is to use and that they listen to us users.

Pros

I love that it replaces most of the things I use.

Cons

None - maybe except that it has yet to be integrated into my google calendar realtime/ automatically. Or maybe it does but I wasn't aware. I just have to update both my rock and google calendar manually.

Reasons for choosing Rock

It does the job using one software!

Wilmar R E

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Easy and simplicity at its best

Pros

Multiplatform, you can access Rock on all your devices

Cons

Now after two years, I see no issues, they always keep updating the product with new features

Montu

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY