About Current RMS

Current RMS is a cloud-based rental management solution designed to help small to large enterprises in AV, lighting, events, production and broadcast industries. It systematically releases new updates based on customer feedback and provides secure data protection and backups.

Current RMS allows organizations to check real-time inventory levels for effortless forward plans and be notified of product shortage when creating future jobs. Users can coordinate across labor and transport operations using the resource planner and update on everyone's calendars via iCal links. Additionally, it lets businesses create proposals and orders on-the-go for clients, send online quotes to capture real-time digital signatures and build part-invoices when taking ...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

46 Reviews of Current RMS

Average User Ratings

Overall

/ 5 stars

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 20 of 46 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

July 2016

Brad from P.C.C. Productions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Current is the extra person we can actually afford...

Current has totally revolutionised our business and been with us right from starting as a one man business all the way to where we are now. I always get asked, is this software just for big businesses OR is this business just for small businesses. Truth is Current RMS is both, and everything in between. I strongly believe that Current has enabled us to grow from a small business to a larger business because Current has taken the place of the extra office employee we could never afford. Whether it's on the road, at the gig, in the warehouse or in the office. Current always has everything organised and looks absolutely beautiful both from our end, and more importantly from the customer's end. Current's customer service has been second to none. The Current team even sent us a Christmas present last year - that's how you can know that you're dealing with REAL people on the other end.

Pros

This software is absolutely sensational. It looks good, it operates even better, it's cloud based, integrates straight with our accounting package, AND the creators are forever after your feedback to improve the package. Unlike most provider's they actually listen to what the consumer wants and then they deliver it. Never have I found a software package that makes me actually enjoy managing a business, until now.

Cons

Every time I find a con, shortly after Current RMS brings out an update that fixes the con. So I'm going to leave this box blank, because If I fill it, chances are by next week it will be irrelevant!

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2016

Hi Brad, We love having you and the whole team at PCC Productions on board. Thanks so much for taking the time to review Current RMS. Take care

April 2017

Mark from AV Department Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Ever evolving software solution.

Current is a great product that has been working really well for us. Since we started with Current over 2 years ago we have seen it evolve. As a result of this when a new feature is released it needs to be managed within your organisation as some will use it in a different way than you might. Any process you may have developed before any new feature release that carries out the same function may need to have its migration managed. It is a moving feast and as such needs to be managed for this reason only I give it 4 for ease of use.

Pros

Cloud based and evolving. Excellent Support.

Cons

Because it evolves your processes need to as well. Sometimes there is just not the time to do this and it can lead to different work practices within the organisation.

Response from Current RMS

Replied April 2017

Hi Mark, Thanks for your review and advice - we love the title, Current is indeed ever evolving. A lot has been added into Current since launch back in September 2014, which is close to when you came onboard. However all new features added into Current are carefully considered so that they don't disrupt existing processes if companies are not ready to take advantage of new updates. As we appreciate every business experiences different demands. I hope we were able to provide you with some useful guidance on the telephone today regarding further streamlining processes across the team, ensuring everyone is working in the same manner. Using Recent Actions and Recent Documents within Current is really beneficial as you can check to ensure everyone is working in the same way. Also, please remember all support and training is part of the package so if you decide to change a process or need to provide training on new features, we're here to help with that. Many thanks

November 2016

James from Lotech Media Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Slow interface and drawn out procedures for simple tasks - 8 months in, looking for alternative

I can't believe the other people posting here are talking about the same product. The interface and everything about the operation of the software is slow. Imagine you take three phones from potential new customers who want relatively simple quotes for a 3-5 items and a technician. Think they're getting them quickly? No way. You can't fill in a quote form with new details adding to client contact, organisation and venue lists. No you're going to spend hours on these quotes navigating around the site adding all three to the separate lists, then link them. It's so slow, and this is how every part of the system works, everything is separate and you constantly have to move around the clunky interface to do everything before you can do your initial task. Saving commonly used requests as templates, nah not really, you can hack your own ways to do it by 'cloning' old 'opportunities' but when yu get busy it's real easy to miss out changing some details to the venue remains the old venue or some other mistake. If I wasn't the co-owner I'd have been fired long ago as if people show up to pick up gear it's so clunking booking it out I mostly don't get around to it, and remember to allocate, prepare and bookout and check it in again, no you can't skip steps, why would anyone do that? The developers seem more interested in forcing you to use every new tool they create, it honestly seems like they measure usage of components and issue bonuses accordingly. It really seems badly designed on purpose. Maybe if you move from using a whiteboard based rental system this could seem revolutionary but it's just not. Yes venting, yes hate it, yes looking around for other options, any feedback other than gushing praise for Current is appreciated. Cheers James

Pros

Better than a whiteboard. Maybe.

Cons

I hate that lists can only have a handful of entries (like 5) because for each entry Current like to have big icons that take up space that could be used to add two more entries. Want to search current quotes, think 5 per page and clicking very slowly through each page.

Response from Current RMS

Replied November 2016

Hi James, Sorry to hear how frustrated you are with Current RMS right now, we have contacted you personally to go through your feedback. Many of the points you have raised regarding functionality are achievable and we would love the opportunity to show you this. All training is part of the package. Look forward to speaking to you soon. Current RMS

July 2017

Will from Will Power Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

After months of researching and trailing different products RMS ticks EVERY BOX!

Better customer service, Staff time savings, More efficient use of staff time,

Pros

I love the ease of use of Current RMS, I was worried that cloud based software and rural Yorkshire internet just wouldn't mix but the responsiveness is as if the software is hosted on the machine I'm using. Every time a new update is released it ticks boxes that I didn't even have. The discussions feature is great, I'd happily pay £35/month for a email client that shows when recipients have read my emails and that is included with RMS!

Cons

I'd love to have an iOS app, I appreciate that the mobile version of the standard web GUI is available but it is a bit clunky on iOS (even on a plus sized phone). The wish list is great but now it is to over 500 wishes it is getting a little out of hand, many repeat requests (each with maybe 20 votes but potentially 100 across the 5 requests?) Perhaps the wishlist should send out an email every week/month of 'new ideas' which may prompt users with spare votes to vote on an idea that they didn't even think was missing?

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Hi Will, Thanks for the fantastic review, delighted to hear the system is ticking all the right boxes for you. I'm pleased to let you know that a native app for Current RMS is on the Wishlist as we appreciate areas of the system may not be as easy to view on a mobile device, even if this is fully responsive. In regards to the amount of requests on the Wishlist, we frequently try to clean this up in the way of merging the same/similar ideas together but it's been very active recently so taking the time to do this again is high up on our list and hope to get round to this very soon. We really like the proactive idea of sending out a monthly email informing users of recent ideas added to the Wishlist. We're going to have a chat about how we can introduce this to our processes next week - great idea! Thanks again for your time reviewing Current, speak soon.

July 2018

Jonathan from Blue Parrot Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Our whole process has been greatly streamlined by this great bit of software

Pros

SO easy to use - very little training required Easily customisable to suit most of our needs Great customer service (we had one glitch where one of the developers spent about three weeks working on something for us but then swore blind it couldn't be done - then spoke to someone else who had it fixed exactly how we needed and took him only 5 minutes!) New features constantly added - forever evolving for the better Asset tracking and management is a breeze They attend all the industry shows so it's always easy to meet face-to-face to discuss things - everyone is so friendly - you feel like you are dealing with people who properly understand your needs

Cons

These are only very minor points and should in no way detract from how great this software is: Some features take a lot longer to materialise than others - the reason for this is completely understandable but that doesn't make it any less annoying Data import/export is a bit clunky - it would be great to be able to make edits to databases without having to download them and upload them Access/permission levels are set by user level and not individually by login Outlook integration could be better

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2018

Thanks for your brilliant review Jonathan and great to hear you're enjoying the new updates we've been working hard on. We look forward to catching up at Plasa London later this year :-)

April 2017

Ketan from Whittlesey Catering Hire Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best Rental Management System on the Market at the Moment

We were in need of changing our system so reviewed various until we came across Current RMS with Xero integration. We now have a system that allows us to quote, book orders, manage and report stock availability, check out and in orders and manage losses. Integration with Xero allows us to seamlessly create invoices from the orders and post to Xero (now our accounts system), take payments, invoice for losses and complete the rental cycle all from any device at any time. We have improved efficiency of our operation and confidence when taking orders and quoting. The application's dashboard summarises the day's activities which for us is invaluable. Current RMS have the best support team with an application interface that is a breath of fresh air. We love using it!

Pros

We love the design of the product with it's modern interface. It does the job well (probably like other systems) but it just seems more user friendly and more attractive to use.

Cons

There is not much that we don't like. If I had to pick something, it would be to improve the speed at which we can enter order lines.

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Wow thanks Ketan, this is such a lovely review. You'll be pleased to know a new "quick add" feature is going to be released very soon, allowing you to add line items onto quotes and orders without going into the picker. Keep your eyes peeled for the update message on this one. Thanks

January 2017

Ross from Event Wave Productions

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

A Modern, Delightful Rental Management System

After years (years!) of researching and being disappointed by many other rental management tools on the market, finding Current RMS felt like a breath of fresh air. Current RMS is a modern, beautiful system that has streamlined our business. We spend much of the year traveling, so a cloud-based system is key for us, and Current delivers on this front. Any Internet-connected device (computer, tablet, or phone) can be used to access all functionality of the system. Yes, this means that the speed of the software is subject to the speed of your Internet connection, but I've found Current to still be snappier than other rental management systems that must be accessed via VNC connections. Plus, Current's responsive layout automatically adjusts to the size of your screen. One of the strengths of Current is the excellent customer service. The staff are friendly, personable, and eager to continually improve the software based on customer feedback. While other rental management software companies seem to penalize customers for asking for help, the team at Current RMS is always available and easy to get a hold of. Current prevents details from slipping through the cracks, and has enabled us to deliver our signature customer service and attention to detail across larger and simultaneous events. In the first year using it, Current RMS helped our rental revenue grow 60%. The software is delightful to use and the team at Current have been a joy to work with.

Response from Current RMS

Replied January 2017

It's safe to say, all the team at Event Wave Productions are an absolute pleasure to work with! Thanks for a great review, Ross :-)

February 2017

Sean from Mass Audio, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

The most modern, flexible solution by far.

An absolutely brilliant product! We really don't have enough good things to say about it. Coming from the old finicky locally hosted hire tracking system that was industry standard for a while and having tried other modern web-based solutions, we have settled in with Current and their team and have absolutely no intentions of going anywhere else. The flow of the system is fresh and takes into account the flow of how companies in our industry operate these days, blowing the other offerings out of the water. In addition, the staff at Current could not be more helpful. We absolutely love the quick turnaround time for questions and the helpful, friendly responses from their incredibly knowledgeable staff members. The ability to suggest new features and see them implemented throughout the system is also huge. If you are in the market for a new hire system, I strongly recommend checking out Current RMS. Drop them a line and get a personal demonstration of the system. You won't be disappointed!

Pros

- Flexibility - Powerful - Ease of use - API Integration - Accounting Integration

Cons

- null

Response from Current RMS

Replied February 2017

Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to write this brilliant review, Sean! You're an absolute pleasure to have on board!

February 2017

Noel from Wild Gravity

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Best Customer Support

I dry ran 2 other programs. I didn't dry run RMS for very long as it was so visual. If you don't understand something the staff at RMS will ease the pain. If you have staff who hate change then this is the one of the best solutions as it keeps them away from the accounting hassles as well. XERO plugin works well for accountancy purposes only. XERO doesn't do subtotals, and they don't care, so you won't see any of that come across or the descriptions from RMS. Just send all invoices from RMS and statements from XERO and it soon looks like one program.

Pros

You can see the week or month at a glance. Posting to XERO is painless.

Cons

I would like see the sales pipeline for each month available so you can see confirmed orders at a glance for the month

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Hey Noel, Thanks for the great review,it's massively appreciated. So glad to see how streamlined you're finding the integration between Current and Xero. In terms of having the sales pipeline for each month readily available in order to see confirmed orders, you can do this via custom views and set it to show orders within a certain month. It would just look slightly different to how it's set out in the dashboard. I hope this help, thanks.

September 2016

James from The Gear Factory

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

SImple setup and easy to implement with no upfront cost

Before we started using Current-RMS most rental systems wanted a site license and server with a large initial outlay. Current-RMS enabled us to get a better system going without that up front cost and a simple per user pricing model. Easy to use, links into our Xero accounts system easily and now with an API so we can start integrating with our website. Great support from the team.

Pros

Ease of implementation and use.

Cons

Availability calendar not currently possible to embed in client facing website but new API may now allow customisation.

Response from Current RMS

Replied September 2016

Thanks for your great feedback James. You can indeed access product availability information in client facing websites using our new API. We¿ve dropped you a quick message about how to do this. If you do have any more questions, please don't hesitate to contact the support team. They are more than happy to help :)

July 2017

Bryan from R&B Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

A simple to use and effective piece of software, it has helped transform & streamline our operations

Our main benefits are time saving and having everything in one place when previously it was spread across 3 or 4 different packages is fantastic. Having the ability to access easily makes remote working a lot easier, no need for VPN connections back to the office.

Pros

Easy to set up from scratch and easy to adapt as you go Ability to easily customise and set up your own fields in any area of the system Easy to use & quick to learn Pictorial layout makes sense & looks great CRM & Project integration (Invoicing too but we don't use that feature...yet) Speedy response from technical support Crewing and logistics workflow Ability to access anywhere, anytime from any device Responsive to new ideas and no user hassle to download/update as it is all done for you Linking calendars to mobile devices/other computers/Outlook Ability to download custom views as a csv file Ability to hand on heart recommend it to other people/companies Overall a great product in fairly early stages of life and is improved upon regularly. The support I had during set up was fantastic and some major improvements to the calendar was taken into account and implemented making it much more user friendly (in my opinion). Support is much more responsive than our previous software company and generally its a positive outcome too! The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars across the board is that there always ways to improve and for the few cons as below.

Cons

A few well thought out ideas and well supported items on the wishlist that have been on for a long time with no sign of implementation - e.g. moving oustanding items to an existing Opportunity - email templates - choosing optional accessories - Do a deal button Better Outlook integration would be nice No option to choose who can see custom views - only ability to do this at User Role level, not individual User level No way of customising the main Dashboard No real stock check routine

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Hey Bryan, Thanks for the review and feedback for other companies looking at a new rental management solution. Pleased to say that all the features you've mentioned on the Wishlist are high up on our development roadmap. We are continuously working hard to ensure we are delivering the most popular, requested for features but to excellent standard and look forward to releasing these to all of our customer base in due course. Many thanks Current RMS

February 2018

Paul from ALV Productions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Solid foundation but needs to mature

Pros

Looks great. Generally intuitive. LOVE the weight tracking of orders - great for booking trucks. Handles shortages and sub-hires well. Friendly, helpful staff. Solid Xero integration - minus recurring invoices.

Cons

Lacking in features we needed, namely; - doesn't support recurring rentals - especially the billing aspect - no web store for customer self-service - no iOS/Android app (don't let the screen shots fool you, this is not designed for an iPad experience) - not terribly sophisticated when it comes to managing services, utilisation and margins (it's core strength seems to be as a great resource tracker) None of this is their fault - they don't claim to do any of this - we needed to spend more time evaluating them vs. the competition. The only serious criticism I have is that their feature backlog is too democratic, driven by a free-for-all of community suggestions and "voting" vs. a clear vision for what they want the product to be. The result is there's no real sense of direction or roadmap which, if you are betting your business on their business, makes it hard to know if you're ever going to get what you want and should hang in for the ride, or do what we're doing and start looking at alternatives.

Response from Current RMS

Replied February 2018

Hi Paul, Thanks for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate that the features you have mentioned are important to your business, and we work extremely hard to ensure we're building features that the industry wants and needs. Since we launched in 2014, we've implemented almost 100 updates from our wishlist into all users' systems and are continuing to work hard to add more throughout 2018. With over 1,400 companies now on board, all with their own requests for features, the wishlist is the best way for us manage these requests in a fair way. The ideas that receive the most votes get built first, so we're responding to the industry's needs. As you mentioned, we are very open and transparent about what Current can do now and in future. We update ideas on our wishlist, so users can see when ideas are in different development stages. I can see our Product Specialist, Michael, is in contact with you, so we look forward to discussing your feedback further. Many Thanks.

February 2018

Rupert from Hire Frequencies Ltd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Massive leap forward in rental management but some flaws still taking a long time to iron out

It works well, and whilst not being 100% intuitive, is way easier to pick up than any of the alternatives we looked at.

Pros

Great features and clean interface, online chat support and feature request function. Decent pricing.

Cons

Some sections could still be a lot more advanced (I'm thinking of the costings and reports sections) and there are some small but constant niggles that could be really easy to iron out (like having to click onto another page from the Opportunity page to find a client's phone number). Updates do come and are prioritised based on a customer voting system but they take a looooong time compared to how often most phone apps are updated.

Response from Current RMS

Replied February 2018

Hey Rupert, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We understand that there may still be some features in Current that you would like to see, and our developers are working hard to constantly implement ideas that the industry want. Every business is different, so we find that our Wishlist is the best way to see what each of our customers want the most and implement the ideas with the highest votes. I appreciate that there are some areas of the system that you think could be more advanced and easier to manoeuvre your way around, so I will certainly pass these on to our development team. Updating a phone app is very different to updating an entire rental management system, often the changes within phone apps are bug fixes, or minor changes to the system. We prefer quality of updates over quantity, and this means that sometimes some of the updates can take a little bit longer to push out. We look forward to adding more features throughout 2018 to help your business.

July 2017

Chris from Conference Audio Visual Pty Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good system works well for our business day to day needs

Solved our core need for a rental system

Pros

Flexible and customisable, the system is relatively easy to use . I like age addition of pictures for all equipment and pricing structures.

Cons

Lacking in clear instructions on some of the features, integration with 3rd party crm non existent. Template. Reaction is not automated and takes quite a while for the staff at current to build your templates

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Hi Chris, thanks for your feedback on the different areas of Current. In regards to instructions on new features, someone will be in touch shortly to find out whether you're referring to the update messages we send out, or our guides. If it's our guides, we're currently updating these throughout the system. The Discussion template feature is going to be released very shortly. Although we send automated email reminders regarding invoices, we are also looking at the option for customers to reactivate their own system if this cancels due to, for example expiring cards. Lastly, we are also working on the timescale of our free document layout customisation service by putting better processes in place and growing the team so that we can look to increase our turn around time but still ensure the customised layouts we complete are to good standard. However, in busy periods, the turn around time may increase but we try to set expectations upon receiving the first request. Thanks

July 2017

Aaron from ACLX

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great product. we had got to a point where our growth had paced our systems. Current has sorted this

Pros

The best part of Current is that it is nearly a complete business solution. It integrates seamlessly with xero. The inventory tracking is great. and the portability of the software being in the cloud is just awesome.

Cons

There is literally no deal breakers here. and there system for improvement requests is really good. Some sort of PAT testing module which tracks when things need to be retested would be very handy.

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Thanks for your brilliant review Aaron and great to hear how Current is managing the growth of your business. A PAT testing module is certainly in the pipeline, as it's gaining more and more votes. We have an array of new features we're looking to implement soon, so I can't give you an exact date for when we'll start building the testing and maintenance feature, however I'll make a note to contact you as soon as we know more. In the meantime, we do have an open API, so you can look into integrating this with a PAT testing system if it's something you need sooner rather than later. Thanks again

February 2017

Dan from Party Doctors Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Can't live without it

We were looking for software that had great off the shelve functionality that could also allow us to customize in the future if needed. This was 6 months ago, now not only do we have the system to where we want it, being so easy to use we have customized it to automate a whole manor of previous manual tasks such as automated run sheets, bespoke proposals, power consumption calculations, costing automation. Not only this but the wish list system is a great idea and we can see what ideas are in the pipeline for development and progress on ideas that have had the green light. Updates to the system are frequent meaning that functionality is always improving. Love it.... Finally, customer service is impeccable. I have been taught so much but the RMS guys through the web chat. I have pretty much learnt the basis of liquid syntax thanks to them. Response time is always amazing.

Pros

User friendly, clean look and approach.

Cons

Wish the ideas that have green light on the wish list or planned would get released quicker as many are important functionalities.

Response from Current RMS

Replied February 2017

Thanks for such a great review Dan. You'll be pleased to know a lot of these important functionalities are being released through 2017 - keep watch!

November 2017

Paul from EWPSL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

It's a great piece of software that has enable our margins to grow

It's brilliant for making a business efficient and smooth in running

Pros

The fact it makes us more efficient in the warehouse and the prepping and shipping of new work. The system also allows you to see not only your equipment but your staff and vehicles whereabouts too this enables us to plan efficiently for future work

Cons

No internet no system this can cause an issue of working on the cloud however touch wood it hasn't happened yet :-)

Response from Current RMS

Replied November 2017

Hey Paul, Thanks for your great review :-) It's such a pleasure having EWPSL on board. Great to hear how you're able to plan more efficiently for future jobs with the help of Current RMS.

November 2017

Neil from TSH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great software to keep your business going and going and going!

Pros

We really like the online access and the ability to keep all information relating to jobs with the job for all staff to access. It's great for information access for meetings or the jobs themselves. It's great fro scheduling our team and also keeping track of equipment in multiple locations. All in all it's been a good asset since we moved from our previous software.

Cons

There are some limitations with formatting of the emails and also some limitations with reporting. This doesn't outweigh the benefits by any stretch though.

Response from Current RMS

Replied November 2017

Thanks very much for your review Neil, we really appreciate it. A member of the team is getting in contact to help you overcome the limitations you're experiencing with email formatting and reporting. Speak soon :-)

July 2017

sean from North Coast Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2017

we need more functionality without waiting for peer review

not enough

Pros

it is meeting the needs of our hire business and RMS have a dedication to the product development and interested in how it works for us. If you believe in your product and your customers and actively support both you cant lose. your response to our needs is personal and quick .. you rock

Cons

we need changes to how the software works and changes only occur if you think thats what everyone wants and will only develop on that basis. we know what we need and our ideas are intellectual property development from us for free. we need recognition of our contribution where functionality will increase the value of your product. we are effectively your partners in business adding value to your delivered product. we need change and growth in functionality our ideas will benefit everybody, make change happen quicker.

Response from Current RMS

Replied July 2017

Hi Sean, Thanks for your review, we are keen to have a chat with you about the changes you are looking for so we'll be contacting you shortly. The Customer Wishlist is the main source for our development roadmap as it enables us to gather feedback from over 3,000 users worldwide in one central location. However, we are always happy and keen to listen to personal, one on one feedback from our customers. If there's an idea which we feel would benefit all users and wouldn't take up too much development time or steer us away from other major, key features we plan to release then we'd consider the change. We really do appreciate all the voluntary feedback put forward by industry experts so we can ensure we are building the right features, in the right way for our users. Continuously working as hard as possible to ensure we are updating the system to customer requirement whilst staying true to the design and ease of use of Current - keeping it affordable and flexible. Thanks

February 2017

Gerard from GCP Sound & Lighting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Excellent bang for buck.

I moved my small rental business to current from a much older legacy platform that required me to maintain a local server. Cloud access was not an option. Having moved to current, I can now maintain my assets much better, and with the new API I have been able to create custom tools to further improve my workflow.

Pros

Flexibility, constant updating and improvements.

Cons

Lacking a couple of core feature sets (overall job pricing, test and tag) that most other platforms support.

Response from Current RMS

Replied February 2017

Hey Gerard, thanks so much for taking the time to review Current. In terms of the "overall job pricing" - I wonder whether you're referring to the following idea on our Wishlist: https://goo.gl/zXXQXB ...If so, this idea is currently in planning stages, and is in the pipeline to be released in the not so distant future. Also, in terms of testing (which I assume is PAT testing), we will be more than happy to share a document on how to use custom fields to store the info. We'll send you over an email shortly with a bit more information.