About TrueReview

TrueReview is a cloud-based reputation management platform that helps businesses generate real customer reviews, collect feedback with surveys and avoid negative reviews. Users can create customized SMS review requests and Email drip campaigns with their own business logo and message. It allows users to monitor and respond to reviews, all in one place.

Users can automate review requests by integrating TrueReview with apps such as ServiceTitan, Housecall Pro, Jobber, Setmore, Square, GoCanvas and many others through Zapier. Additionally, users can send bulk review requests by uploading via CSV.

TrueReview’s easy to use interface and affordable plans make it a great choice for local small businesses looking to grow their online presence.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

6 Reviews of TrueReview

Average User Ratings

Overall

5 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 6 of 6 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

October 2020

Areen from Classic Bakery, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easily the best review generation app

By far the best review request tool that is designed with one thing in mind - efficiency. Simple user interface, quick way to add request contacts, and im getting more responses with True Review than a number of other "highly reputable" review apps out there, and for a fraction of the cost. I'm told integrations are coming which will only make things that much more automated.

Pros

Incredibly simple to use, highly effective, and has drastically increased our review count across the board.

Cons

There was nothing I didn't like about the software.

Reasons for Switching to TrueReview

Nicejob was too expensive and was incredible difficult to navigate.

Response from TrueReview

Replied October 2020

Areen, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you are satisfied with your experience with TrueReview and are seeing positive results.

October 2020

Alex from On-Site Furniture Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Getting more business because of more reviews

Very satisfied. Great value for money. I'm getting so much more business because of my reviews. Customers always commenting on reviews.

Pros

Super easy to use. Takes only few seconds to send review requests and very easy to manage reviews.

Cons

Nothing. I need a simple software to send review requests and it does that beautifully. Looking forward to more features.

Reasons for Choosing TrueReview

Very inexpensive compared to others and gets the job done.

Response from TrueReview

Replied October 2020

Alex, we're glad to hear your business is seeing success with TrueReview Thanks for your review!

April 2021

Hemant from Rebound Rehabilitation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Feedback for TRUEREVIEW

Great Experience! We are very happy with response from our patients since we have been using Truereview.

Pros

Truereview offers simple platform to send SMS to our patient to give us review. Since we have been using Truereview, we have been getting lot of review from patients. Before we never received these many google reviews from our patients.

Cons

There are not really any cons however i would like to use Truereview for all my locations under same access.

Response from TrueReview

Replied May 2021

Hi Hemant, thank you so much for your feedback. We actually just launched multiple location support! We'll contact you with more details.

April 2021

John from Clarksville Guns & Archery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

5 Star Google Review Machine!

Went from getting a few reviews here and there over the years to getting 5 Star customer reviews on a daily basis. The proof is in the pudding - just search my website on Google and you'll see daily review after review.

Pros

Very easy to set up and collect 5 Star reviews.

Cons

I see absolutely no cons for this software. Works great!

Response from TrueReview

Replied April 2021

Hi John, thank you for your positive review. We're very happy to see you generating positive reviews daily!

December 2020

Christine from Nieva, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Love TrueReview

True Review has facilitated a much user friendly experience in collecting reviews. As a real estate sales producer, I wear a lot of hats in running the business although collecting reviews can be seen as a small task, it's imperative as this is how I get hired when families interview me and search online for my past clients' feedback. I see reviews as "Letters of Recommendations". Thank you True Review for making it seamless in collecting reviews!

Pros

How easy it is to blast a text message with different options to leave reviews.

Cons

None that I can think of! They are always evolving.

Response from TrueReview

Replied December 2020

Hi Christine, thank you so much for your review. We're very happy to hear TrueReview is proving to be a successful tool for your business!

March 2021

Tisha from Orthopaedic Specialists, PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to upload a file of multiple contacts.

Cons

I can not think of any cons I have come across to date.

Response from TrueReview

Replied March 2021

Hi Tisha, thank you so much for your positive review.