All Curate Reviews

1-25 of 209 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mick

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

This has been a very easy software to get into and is helping us stream line our process flow!

Streamlining of process flow and money saving due to eliminating the need for other software packages

PROS

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. It is allowing us to replace three different pieces of software we have been using and subscribing to, as we get all the functionality and perks all in one package. It is also helping us to stream line the quoting process with being able to do multiple functions within the software and allows us to send a very professional looking proposal to our clients. The support response and tuition is the best I have received from purchasing a piece of Software! It real is first class!

CONS

The label on the email notification that is sent through from the web pay option makes it hard to tie up which project has been paid for. Sarah is working on a fix for this!

Vendor Response

Thank you Bramble & Bee, LLC. It is a pleasure working with you as well! It's been the goal of Ularas to help fellow designers do exactly this. And for entrepreneurs to have a better time running their studios than I did when I had my flower shop! There had to be a better way. And so there is. Thank you again for your support and your kind words. We are so appreciative! Team Ularas

Replied April 2018

Sahra

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Can't imagine working without it!

We probably use Curate differently than the majority of your users. We use it for daily arrangements created in a retail flower shop, as well as events. The daily use is amazing. I can have floral designers who do no know anything about the cost of flowers, and they can create arrangements that are spot on for the value. This means I don't have to babysit the designers to make sure they aren't "stuffing" their arrangements and it allows me to feel very confident about my margins and bottom line.

PROS

What I like the most about the software is how customizable it is to our exact needs. There seems to be limitless ways to tune it to work for you! Using Curate also gives us confidence in our pricing and value of product - this is so important especially now with price fluctuations being an enormous challenge. Using Curate ensures we are always creating our arrangements and events to value, while constantly keeping an eye on our costs.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve and some time investment to get it configured exactly so. I know for sure I am under-utilizing the software, just from a lack of time to work within. Some features are a little buried, and others are a little clunky. But it is the best option I have used to date.

Reasons for switching to Curate

It wasn't really a florist "business" software. I needed everything to be easy and exact. Curate does that. With Honeybook, I was using: spreadsheets to do counts and costs, HoneyBook for forms and communication management, and InDesign, Photoshop, and Illustrator to create beautiful proposals. Now I only use Curate.

Tim

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Venue management 12 month review

Curate software has provided database that is a move from excel and a quote system .

PROS

The system has a nice double layer database that allows for products that are placed into your proposal and the second layer in the database that is the items or recipe can be tied to products . System is well placed for floral industry . Customer service access very high that allows for immediate solutions. This is primarily a quote system based on the database products that does provide above average proposals that are electronic based. The system has an operational back end that provides some limited access to the data.

CONS

Curate is expanding it sales outside the floral industry in which the software itself creates it own limitations. The database which has been in redevelopment for the duration of the purchase has issues due to growth over the years. Slowness and work arounds persist. Database information has limited output as there is no API or zapier access. There is little access to the information from the back end operations and little ability to sort information on how it may be printed or output to vendor or other. There is no ability to create a purchase order in the output of the system nor is the products or items tied to vendors in the database. Printing is limited to browser printing capabilities and there is alignment output constraints between electronic version and PDF with respect to reports and PDF proposals. Be aware that there is no trial period on this software and although they say you can pay month to month, the contract is a one year contract. We have reduced the exposure to the software to marketing and sample proposals only at this time until the database information can be expanded for output for vendor or other software api usage. This is not a product that integrates into others at this time.

Reasons for switching to Curate

Attempting an upgrade for better product development library

Laura

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

The Biggest Time-Saver You Could Hope For

I have loved using Curate and would recommend it to business of all sizes. Another great thing about the software is the wonderful support team that comes with it. They are always up for a quick chat and questions are answered so quickly. That seems so rare these days.

PROS

Curate not only streamlined the many processes we used to book clients, but it did so with a beautiful, sophistical, and professional presentation. Before Curate, writing and customizing proposals, chasing down clients to sign pdf contracts, and collecting and processing payment were three completely separate systems - and they ate up so much time. Having one clickable button for each entire event was so organized and streamlined. Using this software really elevated the look and feel of my business. I can't pick a single favorite thing about it... but maybe it's the time saving bit.

CONS

I always wished I could add an additional fill-in section to the contract so I could collect clients's credit card info to keep on file. The software does let you create a form to do this but it is sent separately, so clients would easily "forget" to fill that out. If it was part of the contract and had to be completed to be submitted, we could keep that info as a backup plan for those more "easy-going" clients.

Bridget

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

I am obsessed with Curate

I love curate and how it's saved my business so much money. It's also helped diversify my flower choices. If you could also make it possible to search for flowers by color palette that would be awesome.

PROS

I love the stem counting and how easy it is to put together a recipe. The proposals are beautiful. I like the payment section too because it's pretty easy and self explanatory.

CONS

I desperately need client management for emails. I can't keep track of them so having a section where it's in the client portal including emails back and forth is imperative. Also updating the flower library would be good too since there's new things like dried flowers starting to come out.

Reason for choosing Curate

Sweetwater floral and team flower both suggested or advertised you all and your customer service is top notch so I went with you. I'm a curate member for life! I also appreciate that you take in the feedback we offer to keep improving. That's super awesome.

Reasons for switching to Curate

The floral specific component plus the proposals and being able to specifically choose flowers that I can visualize

Samantha

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Curate is a member of the team!

We've been nothing but pleased with our Curate experience. Onboarding was thorough and the system easy to use. The biggest impact Curate continues to make for us is in time. Proposals, shopping lists and recipe writing used to add up to anywhere from 8-10 hours per event. With Curate, we average around an hour and a half, regardless of event size.

PROS

Curate has become as important a member of our wedding team as our wholesale department and designers! It allows us to create proposals in a fraction of the time it previously took that are beautiful, transparent and informative.We currently produce between 150 and 170 weddings per year but would recommend Curate even if we did far less for the time savings alone.

CONS

We create a production binder for each and every event. Currently, we have to do some hand cutting and pasting to get the best layout for our designers. We would love to be able to click a button and have that all generated for us.

Reason for choosing Curate

Initially, our choice was made based on the ease of use and the proposal produced by the system for our clients.

Lisa

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best Decision I Made For My Business

Bloomtrac has been great and saves me so much time. Its easy to use and keeps all event info organized. I am in love with bloomtrac...been with you from the beginning when it was ularas. I don’t use all of the functions but the ones I do have been a game changer. And being able to produce proposals and contracts right at the consultation has made my life SO much easier and increased same day bookings by 100%. Bc before bloomtrac I never got same day bookings bc I had to go back and put all my notes together, now I input everything at consultation. I created a reusable template with the typical info and just plug in the specific details as we discuss their events. I ❤️ Bloomtrac!!!

PROS

It automates proposal writing, allows me to write proposals at the time if consultation which increases sales.

CONS

I wish I could add optional items at the end in a separate section after the totals. Other than that it pretty much meets all of my needs.

Reason for choosing Curate

It offered more functions and seemed much easier and more thorough.

Anabel

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

My clients love the format of my proposals!

Sometimes I consider the monthly payment to be a lot since I am a small merchant. But, Curate allows me to do many things without having additional employees.

PROS

It's like having an administrative assistant 24 hours a day. Curate (formerly steam counter) allows me to work on my proposals faster, with attention to every detail. My clients love being able to see photos of the items and decoration items included in their proposal.

CONS

I have to work better the distribution of photos in categories and update the products. Sometimes photos take time to upload. It would be nice to be able to work without internet and update after having connection.

Reasons for switching to Curate

The other platform was not designed for florists. If it allowed me to have direct communication with the client. Curate greatly facilitates my office work as a florist.

kim

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Can't live w/o Curate!

Super happy with the customer service and the platform. I would recommend 100% :)

PROS

Curate is easy to use and they are always trying to make updates and the system more efficient. The program makes the business side more systematic and less emotional when you are pricing your items. this results in more money in your pocket ;) My clients love the overall look and clarity it provides so I am always meeting their expectations.

CONS

I wish I could add more pictures to the recipe. I wish it were integrated with QB so I would not have to re-enter numbers for my bookkeeper. Once in a while there is something glitchy, but you guys are always fast to solve the problem.

Reasons for switching to Curate

Too hard to use. Super pretty, but not functional. They may have improved, but I'm staying with Curate.

Charmidale

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Operational Time cuts down significantly

Forever indebted to this system and company. A great groupo

PROS

I absolutely loved this B2C software. The ability to create mood boards, preset templates for emails & quotes, being able to capture customer general information from website to system, keep track of inventory and budget, and receive payment definitely saved time, money, and perishable waste. It absolutely got my business on the right track and I advocate every floral business who does wedding & events to invest in Curate! It will alleviate so much of the headache and complexities of the production, so that you have more time to work on your business rather than in it.

CONS

I really didn't have any cons. Over time, I have seen significant improvements and I applaud that.

Reasons for switching to Curate

Needed something that did more than just track finances and invoices

Jessica

Events Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

BEST EVENT FLORAL SOFTWARE ON THE MARKET

It’s been a wonderful trip. It’s by far the best investment I made in my company. When I first started I spend 4-6 hours trying to figure out how to make a gorgeous proposal. And that was just the proposal. Getting word to work, sizing and moving photos around, fighting with text to be where I wanted it to be. It was the worst. After two proposals I knew something had to change. Little did I know how easy Curate would make the whole process including stem oh tings and placing orders. It’s truly amazing, and the customer service is awesome. I’ve become almost friends with the employees and owner, because they are so easily accessible and active. Over the years I have “played” with other software that friends use, and none have such a straight forward interface, that is almost intuitive to use, or come with the amount of tools and services Curate provides.

PROS

Everything! I love the beautiful proposals it creates effortlessly, I love how easy it is to create recipes, and order flowers with a couple clicks of a button. It does ALL their heavy lifting for you. I can pump out a quick proposal in 15-30 minutes or spend hours on one searching for the perfect photos on Pinterest creating a visual masterpiece, but in the end, what the software does is always fast and easy. I love that they are always updating and adding more amazing features.

CONS

I use it on my iphone 99% of the time, and it works pretty good, there are some features that work better in chrome and I’d love for those features to work well in safari. I’m sure that will be coming soon

Reason for choosing Curate

It’s far superior.

Kelly

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Floral Game Changer

I had been complaining and whining about the lack of product on the market to help me run my business. I needed a way to make a beautiful proposal and do the numbers for ordering and pricing at the same time. Stemcounter has done this in spades. It took a very menacing task, which would take me hours and has cut it down to a matter of minutes. The best part, is that the time saved is not just on the proposal side, or stem counting side - it's also in ordering, being able to reallocate tasks to employees, and customer transparency. Ryan has taken the time to talk to me in depth about changes and updates, and implemented so many of them. I cannot honestly imagine how my business would be running without it at this point.

PROS

Ease of use, low learning curve to get the hang of, constant updates on the back end that keep the frontend user experience running smoothly, and easy in which the customer sees the final product.

CONS

The only complaint I have is in the recipe section. To print out the arrangement recipes to hand to my employees, it takes a lot of paper, as one recipe prints per sheet. I'd love if there were a smaller version of this that took less paper - but that is only because I try to be as paper conscious as possible.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much Kelly!! You've provided such great feedback on the product that has helped us continue to move forward. We are in the process of upgrading our recipe sheet and hopefully we should provide something that will make it easier on you!

Replied June 2016

Bonnie

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

A great product for florists!

Being able to order for multiple events is a huge help. I had gone with Curate for that reason but then the​ cost went up. Bloomtrac includes all of the features in one price and as new features are added, the price stays the same.

PROS

I have tried a number of different software and at first Bloomtrac seemed intimidating. There is a learning​ curve with all of these products but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was incredibly responsive and helped me get up and running as quickly as possible. When I left Curate, I knew​ I would have to rewrite all of my proposals in Bloomtrac. What I hadn't anticipated-and hadn't been informed of, was that the proposals I had emailed to clients and to myself would disappear. Fortunately I had printed everything . One​ of the many things I love about Bloomtrac is the ability to truly customize the look of my proposals. This hadn't been possible with Curate.

CONS

I am a slow learner when it comes to technology and there is a lot to learn here- with new features on the horizon as well. Looking forward to being​ able to take the time now that wedding season is slowing down to really get a grasp on all that this software has to offer.

Reasons for switching to Curate

There was no control over fonts, layouts and other design aspects. Product was too expensive. Seemed every time a feature was added the cost went up.

Brooke

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

An Event Florist's dream software!

saves me so much time and I no longer make mistakes which in turn increases profitability!

PROS

This software has changed my life as an event floral designer. I can not say enough great things about it. It saves me hours of work at the computer! Prior to using Ularas I did everything by hand - designs, crunching numbers, you name it. Mistakes were made and now with Ularas I never have that problem. I think my clients are impressed with the overall look and feel of the proposals we provide to them and in turn we book more events. The personal customer service, our rep and her team behind Ularas provides, is outstanding. I can't imagine any other software owner taking any given moment out of their day to help you with whatever you need and personally walk to you through how to work the software. The Ularas team is always listening to my suggestions and feedback and working hard to continue to make the software fit my personal preferences and needs. As long as I'm in the floral design field I plan to be a Ularian for life! ~Treasured Blossoms

Vendor Response

I blush! Thank you, Brooke! You made my week. I'm so happy Ularas is working so beautifully for you. Thank you for taking the time to learn it so well! Please take advantage of our new updates! And if you'd like me to customize your proposal layout, call me! Happy flowering!

Replied May 2017

Sophie

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Life Saving Software

PROS

As a busy florist, I love that my quotes are at my fingertips on any device, I can easily access payment records, phone numbers, mood boards & my calendar. I love that it formulates all of my pricing and eliminates any guess work, and the shopping lists and Game plans are amazing!

CONS

The only thing is that I cannot have my forms returned to an additional email address. I do have a couple of wedding venues that gather all of the clients information and then deliver it to each vendor as a package, so it would have been great to give them a form that could be returned to both their email address as well as mine.

Reason for choosing Curate

I was introduced to Curate by another florist who was closing up, she showed me through everything nd said that it had changed her life. I was a bit skeptical as my system back then was a very old one but hadn't failed me, but required a lot of calculating and stem counting.

Bri

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2017

This program has changed my life! I know that sounds extreme, but it's true!

I already mentioned this.

PROS

The ease of use, intuitiveness, beauty of the output, ability to write notes for the "front of the house"... i.e. the client" and "back of the house"... i.e. our staff, organizational capabilities and price are all on point. the founder, has been invaluable and more helpful than I can say. She helps trouble shoot, is responsive, takes constructive criticism and implements it, and is open to feedback. She also is authentic, relatable, and has a great sense of witticism. Love the program, love the support and would never go back.

CONS

There are a few tweaks that could make it easier to add groom or MOB or other clients and timing. Its also so comprehensive that I haven't had a chance to really delve in and push it to the limits (not a bad thing). I just have other more pressing issues.

Vendor Response

Bri thank you! I appreciate always the honest feedback. I'm so thrilled Ularas is working for you! Yes, we're always working to improve functionality and will continue to do so. When we get to working on our CRM, I'll ping you for thoughts on adding contact to client files/events. Thank you Bri! You are a pleasure to work with. Happy Flowering!

Replied August 2017

Tammy

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT