All Hourly Reviews

1-25 of 101 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Hourly is a gamechanger in the payroll industry

From the time we started with Hourly, it has made running payroll a breeze. We are able to track punches, see exact locations, monitor times, look at overview of shifts and employees, run payroll and pull tax info and reports. We are very pleased with all that Hourly has to offer.

PROS

We find Hourly very useful for our administrative team as well as our employees at the job site. It is easy to manage both on the laptop as well as on your phone. It is very user friendly. We appreciate being able to track hours, payroll, locations and tax info all in one spot.

CONS

On occasion we have had an issue clocking in at a job site when there is poor cell service. But aside from that, we value all that Hourly as to offer.

Reason for choosing Hourly

Hourly was recommended to us by another company. We were very happy when we spoke to [sensitive content hidden] at Hourly. She was so knowledgeable, helpful and a fantastic resource. We have been thrilled with Hourly and the whole support team.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

We appreciated how user friendly Hourly was. They have a wonderful support staff who are always available to assist with any questions or issues that my arise. Hourly is quick to learn and utilize. We appreciate that they offer it in Spanish for many of our Spanish speaking employees.

Mavell

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Performance Review

My experience has been fantastic. I have found that not only is the software great itself, but it’s awesome team who support my business and helps me with my every question.

PROS

Hourly allows me to keep organized with it’s incredibly convenient layout. Often in my job position I become overwhelmed, but hourly insures that I am on track and organized. The controls are easily understandable, took me very little time to understand the software. My employees have as well found the software to be easy and manageable. After a hard day of labor, they find hourly reliable and easy. My employees and I have no trouble using the software, very dependable.

CONS

There has not been a problem with the software.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

The pricing was difficult to keep up with and the availability for my employees to clock in and out on their own.

John

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Review of Hourly

PROS

What I like most is its use of payroll management. It is easy to use to run and manage payroll for employees as long it is used correctly. The mobile app also works well which is a bonus.

CONS

I wish there was more customization and options when it comes to payroll or taxes within the web portal. It can be very rigid. I would also like to be able to have a page to help better understand/explain some of the taxes that are placed upon us in the web portal. Although it’s not Hourly’s job to be taught about taxes it would be helpful to better understand.

Sharon

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Awesome platform to manage hourly employees

Hourly has allowed me to excel at payroll, instead of relying on spreadsheets! I saved time, money, and my sanity!

PROS

Rich functionality and incredible customer service

CONS

Direct deposit takes two days. Should be next day. But I think they are improving it.

Reason for choosing Hourly

Seems to be much easier to use than any other alternative.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Functionality and customer service.

Lukas

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

So easy, even your boss can use it

So far we only use the time keeping software and it has saved us tremendous administrative burden. We are looking forward to begin using the full service payroll and insurance solution.

PROS

The guys who created Hourly are solving a problem that they know firsthand, and it shows. Onboarding everyone was simple with video tutorials available in English and Spanish. Editing people/tasks/site lists, and finding and fixing errors is easy.

CONS

The system still has room to grow by adding "nice to have" features such as per-person task defaults, per-task rates, per-site overtime policies, or more flexible reporting.

Reason for choosing Hourly

Exceptionally responsive high-touch customer service.

Kristi

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Easy!!

Hourly gives us ease of mind. They take care of all the stuff we don’t want to think about. We count on hourly, and they have not disappointed.

PROS

This software is seamless and simple. My two favorite things!! If there is ever a need for customer service they answer direct. Never hold time.

CONS

Have not experienced anything i do not like.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Hated ADP. WAYYYYYY too expensive, complicated, poor customer service.

Sabu

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great software and service

So far we have great relationship with HOURLY

PROS

Very easy to use and absolutely great services provided by the company team.

CONS

Ever since we have joined with HOURLY, e have seen great improvement with this software.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Trying out a new company with great people and service and it keeps the company within budget.

Peggy

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great Payroll Company!

Great company and responsive, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my rep and is great!

PROS

Ease of use and customer support is outstanding!

CONS

Can’t process 1099’s independent contractors.

Reason for choosing Hourly

Great offer for first year.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Too many issues, costs and poor customer satisfaction.

Antonio

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Product review

Been a great experience. Lowered my payroll costs, made things easier to navigate. Not to mention the customer service was outstanding when problems would happen.

PROS

The customer service is amazing. The ease of the program is also outstanding. In the 2 years of using the service, they have done many improvement as well. A ever growing great program.

CONS

Honestly, at the start of the company there was a little "understandable" amount of glitches or bugs. At this point, I really don't much of a complaint

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Lowered cost by alot, and much better customer service.

James

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Convenience, Efficiency and powerful software

Hourly has great pricing, excellent service, and easy to use software. I was using ADP payroll before this and I can easily say it was 4x more expensive and much more complicated to run.

PROS

This software is super easy and intuitive when it comes to navigating. If you need help the support team replied almost instantly. You can run it from your phone!

CONS

Implementing the software and training the techs on using it took a little bit of time but now that we’re all on the same page, its easy!

Reason for choosing Hourly

Na

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Cost. GPS tracking and electronic time keeping.

JACKELINE

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great Service and Product

I've had nothing but a great experience with Hourly. Recently I had to back track on some documents and had to contact the previous payroll company we used to work with and things were so difficult. That made me appreciate Hourly even more. They have such an awesome team that always makes me feel comfortable in calling (I usually avoid calling companies unless I'm desperate).

PROS

I love Hourly. It is very easy to use. If I have any questions I know I can call support and I will be helped asap and the service is great. Hourly is very convenient especially when I have to do payroll. I love that the employees can verify and sign their hours thru their phone. I can also access the app and run payroll from my phone, it especially comes in handy if I'm not in the office for the day.

CONS

At first I wasn't sure where to find things but after a easy tutorial from support I know where everything is.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

My company switched because of the price.

Revital

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Highly recommended!

‘Hourly’ has completely transformed the way we mange our business! We used to spend countless hours in producing cumbersome spread sheets, to monitor ours and our employees’ hours. Now all our hours are just a click away. The genius of the software is not just in the quick sign in and sign out , but the ability to specify jobs by tasks and locations as well as add comments and monitor pay to name but a few advantages. Thanks to ‘Hourly’ we are now able to dedicate even more time to what we do best- serve our clients!

PROS

Where do I begin- the ease of clocking in an out, the ability to specify projects by location and type of work, the ability to monitor hours of work throughout the company.

CONS

I love every feature in the software and highly recommend it to all businesses alike.

Mariah

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Great software!

The overall experience with Hourly has been great. We appreciate the easy access and the simplicity of the software as our employees do too.

PROS

Prior to being introduced to Hourly, our Company was using a system that required much more behind the scenes work to gather half the data we are able to view in an instant with Hourly. Such things would be, job costing, the total hours per job, employees on and off the clock, etc.

CONS

A feature that would be awesome to have on the software is to alert our employees when being awarded a pay increase with some type of congratulating notification.

Ronna

Utilities, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Hourly Payroll

The people at Hourly are very accessible and very helpful whenever I need help! And they solve my problems immediately!

PROS

I like the ease of running payroll...and that I can run it from my cell phone, anywhere! I like the fact that my information is all in one place. The fact that my plumbers can clock in anywhere, on the job and we can track them is very helpful too!

CONS

My least favorite part of Hourly is the excel spreadsheet I have to sift through to get my workers comp. numbers.... along with not being able to download my payroll checks into my Quickbooks desktop.

Reason for choosing Hourly

The product and the cost

Reasons for switching to Hourly

It was too difficult and not user friendly and no support help

Jarad

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Great product over others

Always helpful and always able to get and of them for any needs I have.

PROS

I like the ease of use and the chat ability and communication this company has to solve any problems we may have.

CONS

Sometimes the phone app is not accessible for everything I need.

Reasons for switching to Hourly

Better product

Kevin

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Increased our efficiency

Great app--great impact on our company

PROS

Hourly has greatly increased our organizational efficiency. We love the overview screen as well as being able to drill down into fine details. We also love that anyone in our office can find information such as shift, time, location, overtime and what jobs people are on without pulling physical files.

CONS

The software has gotten better over the past 18 months. The team is committed to a successful product.

Chih Chien

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Good product

PROS

A good product, easy use and the the customer service response is fast.

CONS

Overall is good, but if the system can send a payroll reminder via text would be great.

Daniella

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: