Nova POS

Nova POS Reviews

RATING:

4.41

(11)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.41

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like the vendor's loyalty. They are always there if I need anything."
  • icon"Sometimes the program would fail and close by itself but I haven’t seen any that wouldn’t."
  • icon"Not working on a mac / cloud. Inventory control is bad."
  • icon"I dont like that I cannot pull reports when I need them."

Have you used Nova POS and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Nova POS Reviews

1-11 of 11 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jordan J.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

Daily Business Operations Made Easy!

Nova POS is used for all transactions. It is simple for new employees to use. The product prices are built into the software. I can see which products we sell the most of/least of easily. I can see what employees are selling the most/least.

Pros

I push the product I am selling; Nova POS already knows the charge of it. I view Employee Scorecards to see who is selling the most. The categories show me what products we sell the most of/least of. I can pull up region price lists. Sales reports are accurate.

Cons

Nova POS is not supported on Mac. We cannot use Nova POS on some of our Apple Computers.

Daria

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

My favorite software

Best experience ever, it actually helped me sell more and it was fun to use.

Pros

I used to work as a sales representative and we used Nova POS and other softwares. Nova was always my favorite - it is very easy to use, and my favorite features were: competition (I always sold more trying to get to the first place), average price for the item, reports from any date. Also they have a killer support team, the always helped me with any issues I ever had (like disconnected printer)

Cons

Sometimes the program would fail and close by itself but I haven’t seen any that wouldn’t.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2020

NOVA POS experience

Good as a POS only, overall there are a lots cheaper and more integrated functions software to be consider. take into account of control and protocol to help system work normally

Pros

it is quite easy to use, friendly interface.

Cons

IT support lacking of rule/restriction for control inventory at store/warehouse

Reasons for choosing Nova POS

enterprise decision

Reasons for switching to Nova POS

after all, it is all about how to optimize the software can bring to your system

Response from Nova Point of Sale

Thank you for your review! We have noticed that your rank to our support is low and would love to hear more about it and learn from it to get better. Please reach out to us at any convenient time, and we'll do our best to assist. Thanks again!

Replied February 2020

Karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Colour U Cosmetics

N/A

Pros

I like the mobile App. It allows me to look at my locations from anywhere

Cons

I dont like that I cannot pull reports when I need them. I would like to do that for business purposes

Response from Nova Point of Sale

Thanks for the review, Karen! We're glad you're loving Nova. Your feedback regarding reports is appreciated as well.

Replied August 2018

Alon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Great

Pros

Love it easy to use and easy to make paychecks

Cons

You can use it on iPhone but now android

Response from Nova Point of Sale

Thanks for the review, Alon! We're happy you're loving Nova. Your feedback is also appreciated. We'll keep Android users in mind in the future.

Replied August 2018

roey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2017

Nova POS Review

The Nova POS is missing a few major qualities that are real downgrades for a POS system. The inventory control is one of the worst I have seen in a pos. Not able to work on a MAC. The App is not working correctly.

Pros

The support is very good

Cons

Not working on a mac / cloud Inventory control is bad. The system is slow The app is not working correctly

Response from Nova Point of Sale

Dear Roey, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We were disappointed to hear about your experience and would like to discuss it with you. First, we need to mention that we certainly work on a cloud, and we'll add support for Macs in the next months. We'll surely keep you updated on that. Our new app was rebuild from scratch, and had a few improvements to make when it was first launched, we can only promise you that it's working perfectly now. As for the inventory control - this is a feature we're proud of and get tons of compliments on that, so we'll be happy to schedule a training session with you and make sure you're using it in the best way possible. Please feel free to contact your AM or our customer service whenever you can (24/7, as always). It will be our pleasure to assist you.

Replied March 2017

elin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

best system in the market

Pros

Easy and convenient use, not having much Data

Cons

Nothing , The system is very friendly and has almost no usage problems

Response from Nova Point of Sale

Thanks for the review, Elin! We're glad you're loving Nova.

Replied August 2018

User Profile

Sandeep

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

The realtime access to dashboard is an amazing experience

Pros

its based on on the latest software in market and easy to use for a non tech person like a student .

Cons

The disk space could be better, it is just 100 mb and it sometimes failed to manage network connection stable.

Christine

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

December 2014

Tech Review

Pros

I like the ease of use and contact for any issues or reorders needed. The paper reorders are pretty simple as well.

Cons

Maybe an auto upgrade of the product would be great if a client has used the NOVA system for a certain length of time or more.

Brad

Industry: Farming

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3.5

December 2014

NOVA Review

Pros

I like the vendor's loyalty. They are always there if I need anything

Cons

The price is a bit more expensive than the competitors.

Jeff

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

March 2016

You have a great team at Nova POS. Keep up the good work.

Let me take a moment,out of my very busy day to review my experience of Sebastian Chaviano. Sebastian is a dream customer service/technical support person. He's extremely professional and nano-second responsive in every interaction. We've even worked on a chronic issue where I learned that his perseverance and patience are also outstanding. Over my 33 years of working in Silicon Valley, I've rarely met someone as easy with which to work as Sebastian. That said, over the past 3 months of getting to know Nova POS, for the first time, I've also worked with Frank, Jeffrey, Jose, & Tomer - all provide the immediate service and answers I've required. You have a great team at Nova POS. Keep up the good work. -Jeff.

Response from Nova Point of Sale

Thanks for the great feedback Jeff!

Replied March 2016

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews