User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Its very positive program and very easy to use also easy to maintain the inventory system. "

  • "Very functional system, we like the professional handling and it is easy to use. Important for us is the use as cloud service AND on - premise (not only cloud like other POS systems)"

  • "Cloud based usage easy to manage different stores"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes support a little clunky, but we get there in the end. "

  • "I don't find any cons in this software apart from one thing, whenever we are printing bills it make lots of printing noise."

  • "it offers a big variation of functions, but to get customized solutions is a long way..."

Browse Oracle MICROS Simphony POS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Christian from MinorDKL Food Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Simphony Review - Minor DKL Food Group

Overall the software is a decent POS software, the customisation ability is a good fit for our business with the ability to fluidly adjust our products and menu to maneuver our business into strong customer sentiment positions. Earlier versions were prone to bugs, however the later versions appear more streamlined and database resource utilisation is lighter than it used to be. Once knowledge base is established and internal support personnel skills are enhanced the support of the software is quite easy.

Pros

The software once configured and implemented is easy to use, it's heavily customisable, allowing the ability to adapt for changes within the business and products. The ability to update the software from the enterprise level out to all Properties\Workstations, is a convenient ability to have when managing a fleet of stores and POS terminals It ties into its own reporting system and the MyMicros App makes store sales checking a breeze

Cons

The software and the back end design is very complex, it takes a lot of training with skilled trainers in the Oracle business to build and maintain those skill sets. Cost can be quite expensive when starting out, when there is a sufficient retail footprint the pricing can be negotiated to competitive rates

July 2020

Matt from Cafe Del Mar Australasia

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Oracle = A great global partner

I have been happy with our experience with Simphony. They provide a great product

Pros

One stop shop. POS, purchasing and reporting. The software has great capabilities and covers all areas a hospitality business requires

Cons

Most adjustments to the program involve an additional purchase. Immediate support not often available

Reasons for Choosing Oracle MICROS Simphony POS

Greater capabilites and were able to move with us on a global scale

Reasons for Switching to Oracle MICROS Simphony POS

Bepoz did not have the all the reporting capabilities our organisation required and was not able to go forward with our global expansion.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Nice

Very helpful software , reduce the time of any paperwork , easy integrate with opera system, you can get customized reposts .

Pros

very helpful software for running the operation , easy in use and in the era of COVIDE 19 very usful and helpful to reduce contact with the people , very easy to use and you can get very professional reports and accurate data .

Cons

The software integrate easily with opera system and interal system as well , Software is respond to any changes and can be updated or upload to the system very accuraly and efficiently .

October 2020

Jean from Arethusa A Mano

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2020

What Happened to Micros? Oracle. Make a wise choice don't choose Simphony.

We used Micros Res 3700 and loved it had no choice but to make a switch as Oracle is not supporting Micros Res 3700 any longer. We choose Simphony because Micros Res 3700 had the best support, including live support. Micros had service was 24/7. It was a really bad choice. Oracle Simphony has basiclly no support, you call support, they issue a ticket or tell you that someone will be calling you back and you never hear back from anyone. There is no support live help desk . Since, Oracle purchased Micros, service and support has suffered greatly. They are always trying to upsell you to purchased 3rd party items, that they eluded where included in product during the original meetings. Micros NYC/Oracle is by far the worst software installers/developers that I have ever worked with. Make a wise choice, don’t choose Oracle Simphony.

Pros

The ease of menu updating and cusomtization.

Cons

There is no live support, no service, no support help desk; most times it takes days, weeks, even months to hear back from anyone. Since our installation in July, 2020, 3 months later and there are many unresolved issues, with the credit card readers, time clock, reports not balancing to each and many other among other things, that just don’t work.

Reasons for Switching to Oracle MICROS Simphony POS

We used Micros Res 3700 and loved it had no choice but to make a switch as Oracle is not supporting Micros Res 3700 any longer

January 2021

Sam from Chestnut Street Hotel Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Run Away. Do not look back

Completely horrible. This company has got to be the WORST company to deal with, I can't imagine a worse roll out. Oracle did not honor the date they committed to having us up and running so we were forced to opened our location without a POS system (recipe for disaster). They sent a drunk programer to our location that was incompetent, followed by other programmers that always left us with varying issues that consumed hundreds of hours to resolve with customer support from India and other parts of the world that takes hours to get an actual live person. Their account representatives do not respective you as a client with valid concerns, nor do they accept accountability and will continue to charge you to fix their own companies screw ups. This POS is far too expensive, compared to others. My employees hate the system and it takes too long for them to navigate through it, costing them time in providing good customer service. SAVE YOURSELF THE PAIN AND STAY AWAY. I greatly regret not having chosen a different company and system.

Pros

The reporting software is pretty thorough

Cons

The complexity and backward nature it was set up, with an inability to modify it without great expense. Everything not completed on original set up will cost thousands of dollars to correct by an oracle programmer.

June 2020

Mike from Outback Steakhouse Australia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Simphony

effort put in on setting it up - worth it - architecture is good & functional. Never really had any down time - if internet down - all printers & KDS still work on the LAN. Have a good account manager too which helps!

Pros

Moved into teh cloud from Res to Simphony - was a great move for us - less spend on hardware, updates through icences /subscription to services. We integrate a lot through simphony with accounts, loyalty, takeaway/delievry platform, Gift certificates. Has great inventory mgt capabilities with theoreticals. We manage the one database across different concepts and countries pretty easily. Integretaed with payroll, Open table, Windcave - Tablets for servers. Real time updates pretty much on phone app. Kiosks integrated. It all works!

Cons

Sometimes support a little clunky, but we get there in the end.

Reasons for Choosing Oracle MICROS Simphony POS

As a larger company - it had development of products pretty much nailed. Reliability & overall bang for buck .

September 2020

Anders from Future Ordering Sweden AB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

POS platform, not just a POS

We are integrating self-service ordering with Simphony, and it is a good solution that works for a huge amount of monthly transactions. Simphony gives us great flexibility and supports our solution in a good way.

Pros

Simphony is a whole suite of software including Gift & Loyalty, Reporting & Analytics and also provide extensibility by developing additional modules that can extend functionality in Simphony. It has API:s for integration and is well documented.

Cons

It was hard to find out the correct deployment model in some cases. Setting up a large Simphony installation comes with a large amount of options and choices that is needed to get it up and running in a stable production environment. It takes some work to find the optimal deployment.

January 2021

Adarsh from Marriott International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Oracle Micros POS is very good

This is a great software i have ever used, easy to use, easy to learn and very user friendly, i don't think there is anything else who can compete with this particular software, i have been using this software everyday from last 4 years, its been a great software and it has become part of my life now.

Pros

I have been using this software on daily basis from last four years, it is a great software for billing purpose, you can get a personal id for yourself, everyone can findout who has punched or voided the order, easy to use, and bills can be printed easily when needed.

Cons

I don't find any cons in this software apart from one thing, whenever we are printing bills it make lots of printing noise.

July 2020

Fabiana from Outback Steakhouse Australia

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Versatile and user friendly

Had great technicians helping with installation, for any

Pros

Very easy to handle database, integrates with 3rd parties applications (i.e Givex, WindCave, Omnivore, Open table, OrderUp!, HotSchedules), outstanding installation team and great support technicians ready to help 24/7.

Cons

Labour Management and Table Management System are both very basic. The functionalities offered are not sufficient to our company's needs.

October 2020

User Profile Picture

Minar from Hotel Sarina Dhaka

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Very comfortable and Easy to use

Billing system not taking that much times. Item wise report can generate very easily. Also any new items can add easily. Simply its very easy to use for everybody. Can teach to others very smoothly.

Pros

Its very positive program and very easy to use also easy to maintain the inventory system.

Cons

Inventory system is very good. Can control the costing very easily

July 2020

Lars from FO - Data GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Simphony POS

Pros

Very functional system, we like the professional handling and it is easy to use. Important for us is the use as cloud service AND on - premise (not only cloud like other POS systems)

Cons

Some interfaces are missing (Liquid Dispenser System). Kitchen Display System (KDS) does not meet all of today's customer requirements.

Reasons for Choosing Oracle MICROS Simphony POS

Lot of features and interfaces are not available in other POS products. Simphony can connect to advanced reporting systems and cost control systems

July 2020

Kiran from ISS Facility Services Australia

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Modular SaaS for Hospitality

Oracle's team have gone above and beyond in supporting us with the roll out from the initial days to getting data setup orchestrated and delivered.

Pros

-Enterprise architecture -Data Modelling of the application which aids in a multi-tier data setup but rolls up efficiently for reporting purposes. - Offline Mode

Cons

- Browser compatibility - Device Flexibility

July 2020

Vishal from General Mills

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Oracle Simphony

Pros

Oracle Simphony cloud solution is easy to deploy and manage while being a scalable product at a global level, this inturn enables us to move quickly to match our business needs.

Cons

Custom development can sometimes be difficult to manage.

July 2020

Markus from 2B-Visions AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

reliable and easy to use

Pros

Cloud based usage easy to manage different stores

Cons

it offers a big variation of functions, but to get customized solutions is a long way...

July 2020

Kendall from Adelaide Festival Centre Trust

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Finally a POS for the Events Industry

Pros

The biggest win for us was that this product recognises Events against transactions. For any business in the Event Industry this is always a struggle in POS and has enabled us to develop integrations with our other corporate systems. Additionally I'd like to acknowledge the Project Team for their supportive and motivated implementation.

Cons

The EMC user interface is due for a refresh