All Fusion Operations Reviews

1-25 of 75 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Prodsmart review

With the evolution of the company, Prodsmart was a great choice for all our production. The low cost of maintenance, the ongoing customer support and responsiveness to our problems are the reasons we work with Prodsmart. Prodsmart is more than enough and meets the production needs of our company. It is fundamental to evaluate the productivity of each task, operation and work.

PROS

Prodsmart is a dynamic and versatile software. Excellent tool for production planning and excellent tool to calculate the efficiency of production at every moment. All this without using paper and with possibility to be used in different types of mobile devices. The program is very easy to use for the workers and the graphical interface is very simple.

CONS

Prodsmart could have new modules: human resources control and accounting.

Vendor Response

Hello Daniel, Thank you for your review, we are glad that a company like Mundinter considers us a great choice for production management!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Maurício

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Professional, smart and 100% utility

Bysteel is a company how produce havy steel structure and Prodsmart help us to get production status on real time. Now, We know the real state of piece by piece. What is cutted, assembly, welded and shipped. Prodsmart can be a powerfull tool for all manufactures. In ours days is very important to have, in real time, all information prodution status.

PROS

Simplicity to use and Implementation. Nice online platform for shop floor. Great support team, fast and cleary communication.

CONS

internet dependency but for Ours days that isn't a problem.

Vendor Response

Hello Mauricio, thank you for your review. We're glad to be considered 100% useful!

Replied November 2018

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Best customer suppport ever

PROS

It is intuitive and allowed me to easily monitor all the stages of the prodution process of my company. The suppport was the best customer suppport I have ever experienced. All meu questions were attended.

CONS

It was not always able to follow up the evolution of the company's production process.

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for your review! Growing with our customers is one of our concerns, and the reason why we keep on developing new and important features. We hope that we will be able to keep on following up your evolution in the future.

Replied January 2019

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

very good, very supportive team at Prodsmart, regular contact

Allows us to bench mark employees , and worker groups. allows us to look at our costs in relation to the length of time each operation takes. So we can more accurately quote for future work.

PROS

Very in depth software that if used correctly can effectively manage employees productivity . The app is great feature, and different devices can asses this. The software allows us to screen individual employees and bench mark them against each other or shift v shift . Gives us real time information on production and is allowing us to accurately cost for work based on real data we have in the production.

CONS

setting up all the products & operations, but Prodsmart assist in this. As it is web based, ensuring the wifi is stronger enough to operate the and record data on the App.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the words, Rob. Happy to have you as our customers.

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Ana

Verified reviewer

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

5 years of partnership

PROS

In recent years the system has helped me to optimize and control the operations and inventory, identify issues, view production analytics, and track workers, everything from my computer. Easy to use and easy to adapt to our operational reality

CONS

The inability to work without internet acess, and the loss of information caused by the impossibility of imputation of data by workers during this period

Vendor Response

Hello Cristina, thank you for your review! We are very glad with our long lasting partnership with J3LP! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Carl

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great Product Amazing Support

Exceptional. Every member of the team i have personally contacted has been so supportive.

PROS

Its clean, intuitive and once you have the terminologies worked out, extremely easy to use. The dashboard, mobile apps and reporting applications are simple, even to the 'not PC savvy' users Transfer and importing of data from our SQL was easy, and super fast with the preformatted .csv files The thing that really sets this application aside from others, is Prodsmart's commitment to customer support. During the implementation, trail and especially post installation, the support and care doesnt falter. You really get a sense of pride and ownership from the Prodsmart team as their keen nature and investment in their product shines through

CONS

Features such as live capacity planning, and scenario plotting are not live yet, but we have been advised these will be rolled out during the foreseeable future. This will be a great addition, which is not causing a huge issue presently whilst we adapt the internal culture to using the system

Vendor Response

Hello Carl! Thank you for such a nice review and considering us a great product with an amazing support team! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Miguel

Verified reviewer

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Real time production management with ease of use

From an LEAN specialist, Prodsmart is an powerful tool to, in real time, evaluate the performance of your production line and act over certain deviations

PROS

-The simplicity in which data is recieved (via tablet or sensors in production lines) -Low effort of inicial set up -The way reports are always possible to export to Excel -Costumer Service and daily help support -Immediate access to relevant data of your shop-floor -Machine / Operations set up is very easy and intuitive

CONS

-Planning tools steel need to evolve -Cost Reports also need to evolve

Vendor Response

Thank you for the words and suggestions, Miguel. We're pleased to have you as our customers and will keep on working to improve our solution.

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Rosa

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Prodsmart is an important ally to our business, allowing real-time decision making

PROS

Control in real time of important indicators such as productivity, scrap and machine stops, which helps in the decision making process and let us overcome deviations. The support and quick response to questions through chat are effective and quick.

CONS

Scrap reports / analysis can be improved.

Vendor Response

Hello Rosa, thank you for such a great review! It has been a pleasure to be on this digitization journey with Magicmetal!

Replied May 2019

User Profile

José

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

ProdSmart at Sonafi

Being myself an IT Manager, IoT was always a must to have in my company. ProdSmart appears in the right moment at the right time. Young and Ambicious Team, with knowledge to lift up any kind of company willing to invest in the so called Industry 4.0.

PROS

ery easy to use , user friendly access, full integration with our ERP as also the provided API's, in order to get realtime data. The webchat is also a key value, support anytime, anywhere.

CONS

Until the moment, nothing to point as cons. Keep up the great job!

Vendor Response

Hello Jose, thank you for your review! We are glad to be Sonafi's partner in this Industry 4.0. Journey! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Martin

Verified reviewer

Packaging and Containers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Prodsmart review

I´m pleased with the process until now. All the workers are using it now with no issues so I can have a real status of what's happening in my shop floor at every moment. You can use it with really detailed and complex processes or with more simple ones, depending on the time you have to set up the platform before starting to use. Now we know the real performance of each process and each worker.

PROS

The stronger point is the customization and implementation. It takes only a couple days to understand the best way for your company to use it. The customization allows you to find the functionalities you need for your own manufacturing processes. Regarding the team and the philosophy of the software, you can schedule a demo which is performed according to your reality and the integration is remote with the constant support of the team. No surprises with the Price and the features you get.

CONS

I think that some dashboards could be improved to get to see the overall results quicker.

Vendor Response

Hello Martin, thank you for your review. The usability of our solution is one of our top priorities and we continuously work on improving it!

Replied January 2019

Kevin

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Head of Supply Chain

Great experience! We work in partnership as an extension of my in-house team.

PROS

Project manager with an operations background, Ease of use, Flexibility, Customer service, expertise, Ideal operations tool for small and medium business to streamline operations.

CONS

The Inventory part have a lack of WMS features such as inventory control, Pick-up launch, dynamic locations, storage proposal, ABC / XYZ classification

Reason for choosing Fusion Operations

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation.

Reasons for switching to Fusion Operations

Ease of use for shop floor, shopfloor data visibility in real time, Customer service avaibility performed by experienced Manufacturing, Supply Chain & Operations Consultant with track record, Ease of implementation,

Thomas

Printing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

ValidUSA Review

PROS

I think the general ease of use for our production floor employees. In the vacuum of not have an ERP, we needed something to show our production and capacities in real time, and Prodsmart has shown us it could easily be that tool.

CONS

Unfortunately, I do not believe our organization has fully deployed Prodsmart enough to have anything to necessarily have issues or complain about. We simply, at this point, haven’t used the application across a larger portion of our business.

Telmo

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Prodsmart is the easiest and most intuitive software I've ever worked with!

The system is very reliable and secure do customize to our needs and demands

PROS

It's possible to have access to production ratios in real-time It's easy to use, even for workers with little or no technological savviness It's possible to receive a notification about a deviation We can always check in real time the workers' status and machines' status

CONS

The planning features still can be improved

Vendor Response

Hello Telmo, Thank you for your review! Our planning feature has been under huge developments for the last couple of months :)

Replied May 2019

Nick

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great Product!

Helped us realize how to structure our Products with SKUs and Bill of Materials in a clearer and more accurate way. Already helping immensely with understanding the production status of our orders and Finished Goods Inventory. Looking forward to when our system is fully capable of tracking all WIP inventory.

PROS

Customer Success Team (Support, Implementation). Customer Oriented...When it makes sense, they want to make their Product work for your business's needs instead of making you work around their product.

CONS

It has been GREAT for our needs...so far.

Reason for choosing Fusion Operations

Implementation and support is included! And they are very helpful!

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

A very usefull software

PROS

All the necessary information in real time everywhere and at any time. Simple, straightforward operations that fit most situations and to everyone.

CONS

Resistances put by human resources in using new technologies delay implementation and create doubts about data reliability.

Vendor Response

Hello David, Thank you for your review! help our clients to effectively manage the implementation of a new software. Please let our team know if we can be of any further help!

Replied May 2019

Joseph

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Prodsmart Review

PROS

Phenomenal support, easy to learn and implement (relative to other options), clean design, cloud based, and highly capable.

CONS

I don't really dislike anything. There are a couple of minor feature tweaks that I am waiting to be implemented, but they are in the queue and are not preventing us from using the software. I really appreciate how the Prodsmart team is developing this software thoughtfully and from the ground up to work as a modern cloud based solution for manufacturers.

Ema

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Prodsmart Review

PROS

It's very easy to keep track of the status and progress of the different production orders in real time.

CONS

If I want to use a mold outside of the machines I initially defined, which is a very frequent thing to happen, I have to change my initial conditions, otherwise i'm unable to do so. There should be more flexibility within Prodsmart about this aspect

Vendor Response

Hello Ema, Thank you for your review! Prodsmart is usually a very flexible solution. Our customer success team will contact you to regarding the topic you've mentioned!

Replied May 2019

Brittany

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY