What are StoreKit users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using StoreKit software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.87

52 Reviews

5
43
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"For me, this is the best software I have found so far - I like that they are constantly developing and adding to the software based of the users ideas."
  • icon"The menu set up was very easy as was the payment integration."
  • icon"It’s both user easy and business friendly. We have tried three different systems and this is by far the best."
  • icon"Some limitation on some functionality specific to us however this is with the developers."
  • icon"Only one picture available no feedback or ratings available on products."
  • icon"There are also times where there is no customer support available, sometimes critical periods such as a Friday/Saturday night."

Jump to:

Browse all StoreKit Reviews

  • Have you used StoreKit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 49 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews

Will J

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Storekit is the best

fIRST CLASS - TEAM ALWAYS THERE TO BE OF ASSITANCE.

Pros

Having been involved from initial stages we have seen this software grow massively into a world renowned bit of kit for the hospitality industry. It is first class and continues to grow and develop. Cant fault its modules one bit

Cons

It would be great if you could integrate food and drink better from a user and from the kitchen print out and bar be able to split food and drinks as a bill

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

The simplicity and ease of signing up and using the software.

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

pizza takaway

Brilliant experience, great company very responsive. Looing forward to developing this further to meet all our requirements. Thanks Store Kit!!!

Pros

very good value and that store kit are really keen to work along side you to help improve it. They really care about the customer and ease of usage of their software.

Cons

not enough options yet to change the way the orders appear on the kitchen display screen.

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

see above

Reasons for switching to StoreKit

Because they wouldn't offer the following.. - limit on orders per time slot - EG 1 order every 5mins - order screen had orders not in a collection time order - Kitchen display to confusing. - customer service slow.

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Storekit 12 months on

Pros

Its so easy to set up, I would highly recommend.

Cons

I would like to see integration to Samtouch epos software, payment processing not as cheap as our current inhouse solution.

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

It was easy to use.

Davide

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Simplicity

Overall a good experience. The help from the people was great

Pros

The simplicity of use and setting. You can work and sell immediately

Cons

The procedures for authenticating credit card acceptance. Not very well understood

Ashley

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

A lot of pros… very few cons

Pros

The fact that customers can pre order and order For the night on the night, and just auto Print the order using a mobile WiFi router, just the whole package really seems to fit exactly what we were after, and the constant development since we first joined, constantly improving and feedback and requests are always listened to

Cons

A more mobile friendly app To use on the go, And the over booking possibility, as if 3/4 people are on check out at same time could cause over bookings

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

Found what I was after, and seemed to match the price Of others that do Similair but not the full features on offer with StoreKit

Chris

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Great Service.

Customer service on point! had a great onboarding call to discuss the software and explain everything to me! Free to use apart from the online payment system

Pros

For me, this is the best software I have found so far - I like that they are constantly developing and adding to the software based of the users ideas

Cons

There are a few minor features missing - However anything I have mentioned they have been keen to listen so I am hopeful they will add them when they can

Reasons for switching to StoreKit

Cleaner menu design / Hoping they will add features as customer service focused company

Simon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Wow, Who Knew getting your menu online could be so easy and affordable

I needed to get a restaurant online with its own menu. Many of the well known food apps charge big money and reduce profit opportunities. Storekit makes this an affordable solution to allow customers to order online

Pros

The was of set up is fantastic, you can literally see results and how your store will look in under 20 mins without and special skills

Cons

There are a few things nI would love to see, Ive inboxed the support team to see if they can add these at some point in the future

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

Store kit seemed approachable from the off. There easy to understand systems and explanatory methods to get online made me feel at ease. I didn't have to be a programmer, i could view my store almost instantly and they seem to have the whole thing packaged so neatly its amazing that they only charge commission on card transactions. Looking forward to going live and letting our customers see the results

Andy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Easy food and drink ordering, no monthly fees

Fantastic - they are always happy to help, very easy to get hold of. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular - 10/10! And the whole team, amazing, thank you

Pros

No setup fees, quick setup, and excellent customer service. The software does everything we need to sell food and drink in our theatre and cinema. Easy to use.

Cons

Seat selection dropdown was initially too long (as we have hundreds of seats), however, Storekit have since improved this based on my feedback - and it is now searchable. Great!

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

No setup cost, quick to setup, simple, and great customer service.

Gemma

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Online Bakery Store

This app is great for creating online menus very easily with lots of options and personalisation. It is very easy to use and set up, unlike many others. This is also perfect for small business like me who cannot commit to high monthly charges so instead are only being charged as used.

Pros

This software is incredibly easy to use and very fast to set up. The menu is so easy to create and get going. The customer service team were incredibly polite and helpful on onboarding though the StoreKit YouTube Channel is also great for help!

Cons

I am in the initials stages of setting up my business so what I have disliked so far is the length of time it has/is taking to get my online payment set up. I have now applied twice.

James

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Great product

Great customer service super helpful and fast response times

Pros

This is a great product in a space that offers not a lot of choice. Storekit make it easy to set up and online click and collect system and it does it very well.

Cons

The lack of customization is slightly frustrating but not a deal breaker. the ability to customize fonts and colors in the store would be an improvement in my eyes even if the general layout was fixed.

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

Storekit offer a cleaner UI and overall more seamless product in my view

Juliana

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Ease of Use

Pros

I like the fact that consumers can easily navigate and find the service they require. I also like the fact that as the administrator I can easily add on discount features, process refunds etc.

Cons

All is good, at the moment I’ve not experienced any issues

Shaun

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Simple and stylish system

Very professional team that are clearly customer focussed. I would highly recommend!

Pros

StoreKit is a great addition to our business, we set up 2 stores in less than an hour and continue to find new great features that drive our sales. I can honestly say this system has revolutionised our golf driving range service and I only wish we found it sooner!!

Cons

Recently we suggested an availability schedule that was implemented by the support team, excellent.

Matt

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Click and Collect

Ticks all the boxes to have an online presence that customers can order items

Pros

The software is easy to navigate, administer and manage

Cons

When I do, I'll let you know. Otherwise, it's difficult to find something that bugs me.

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great system

Excellent, I've put it into a number of venues and events and very rarely had a problem. Any problems have been quickly resolved.

Pros

The system is easy to use and setup. It is constantly developing and it feels like they have a team that really takes the feedback on board and uses it to improve their software. I am looking forward to seeing it develop further.

Cons

In order to use this product and eliminate the need for a POS system it would need a stocktake system integrated. It's also a problem if you can't get wifi as there is no backup option to put sales through which could be disastrous during a busy shift. There are also times where there is no customer support available, sometimes critical periods such as a Friday/Saturday night.

Jodi

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

"Up and running in 20 minutes" is not an exaggeration!

This is a solution that I can see several of my customers using. I think SK Order & Pay could be almost a perfect fit for any hospitality business wanting to set up an online food sales service, while avoiding the commitment and commissions that the larger players impose.

Pros

SK Order & Pay is extremely intuitive to set up and to navigate around, so it's easy to play around with changes and make tweaks while learning how to set up and use it. The customer-facing website it produces is clean and slick-looking and the actual ordering steps -- arguably the most important part of what this software does -- are fast to load and again intuitive.

Cons

There's honestly nothing at this stage I can criticise. We haven't yet deployed it in a real-life situation so I can't comment on its reliability, but the fact so many recognisable brands are using it gives me confidence that it will be reliable in the field.

Charlie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Can’t believe how easy it all was!

One of the easiest firms I have dealt with. They couldn’t be more helpful.

Pros

So intuitive! Easy to navigate menus, instant feedback from trialling ideas.

Cons

To have video on the splash page would be great. Also, the ability to Mark orders as “complete”. When it’s busy and multiple users can be tricky to keep track.

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

Price and ease of use.

philip

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Online trading with your hand held

Very enjoyable and helpful.

Pros

Approachable company to work with, helpful and intuitive software. I built a E shop in an evening then refined it daily, an easy foot into e-commerce.

Cons

Fees for transactions are not as keen as my other suppliers, but then then thats how this business is funded so it a fair price to pay, adding on a £1 per transaction fee at our end covers the %

Gerallt

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Ice Cream take away

Great customer service during the set up period. always available for help

Pros

Easy to track orders. Can set delivery costs based on mileage can do discount codes Different menu ls

Cons

Only one picture available no feedback or ratings available on products

Reasons for switching to StoreKit

Options of delivery charges rather than postal costs

Response from StoreKit

Thanks for your constructive comment Gerallt. You can now collect customer feedback in your dashboard. You can also add product videos to show off your menu in the best way. Don't hesitate to share any other improvements you'd like to see in StoreKit!

Replied February 2021

Billy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Lockdown / Covid restriction life saver

Great, wish we had implemented sooner at the start of covid rules as it reduced staff journeys considerably. Less people are using it now as the weather has turned, but as its a pay=per=order only with no standing charges this is no issue

Pros

Integration was easy and fairly fast, the platform is very simply designed and easy to make changes

Cons

Some things can be a little fiddly and repetitive i.e. modifiers not carrying over to other products, but thats only a small issue

Gerallt

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Chunkys

excellent

Pros

ease of use price stock management can have more than one store

Cons

can be a bit repetitive making menus. can’t use own website address

Reasons for switching to StoreKit

cost better site

george

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Fastest QR code software there is..

Incredible, from Sales team onboarding us to ongoing service. Really strong company that care about what we want.

Pros

Easy to use for staff and patrons alike, extremely good value rates and looks best in class.

Cons

The only con is that I was other bars had this software - it's ridiculous to download an app for others.

Stella

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Excellent piece of kit for our business

Experience to date has been positive and I'm hoping the software will continue to support our growth and will adapt with us as needed.

Pros

Love that we can all access the software from our mobile devices and that I am able to receive text notifications when orders are received. Customer service is excellent and all enquiries or requests have been addressed with immediate effect.

Cons

No negatives at present really. I would like to be able to mark collected orders as collected but that's a out it.

Reasons for switching to StoreKit

Cost, looking for a more reliable and approachable service. Keen to find something that could be tailored to our needs.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

How this has tranformed Bar46

over the last 6 month this has changed bar46 durig covid helping our customers order with ease

Pros

how simple it was to set up and support should u need it

Cons

How easy it was to set up and the overall design on the software

Reasons for choosing StoreKit

how easy it was easy to use

Nerissa

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Storekit has made managing my businessn simple

I'm so glad I decided to use Storekit. It has made owning my own business that little bit easier. I also don't feel like I'm being ripped off, as a lot of the software available for small businesses worked out to be quite costly, and not as good as Storekit!

Pros

I love how easy the software is to use, not only for me, but for my customers. I feel in complete control as I'm able to easily update and amend my menus. I'm extremely grateful that software support is included, with an excellent response time. Finally, the flexibility of me being able to use the software on my phone is a game changer and allows me to work flexibly.

Cons

Not a con - but the store settings can be a little confusing at times. I.e the store opening times and the operating times. I also find that the modifications within the menu choices can be a bit confusing. I've wanted to use them, but it has just made things confusing for my customers to I deleted them.

Liviu

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

The best for any business

I customised it As i knew everything, is sooo easy to donit comparing to othes software, if you a small business or a big one, don’t matter , it just works.

Pros

It is very customizable, easy to use, value for money and the customer service is great always

Cons

There is nothing not to like or not to know how to do it.

Showing 1 - 25 of 49 reviews
StoreKit

StoreKit

4.87/5 out of 52 reviews
PriceDemo