All Yo!Kart Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ramsey

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Yokart as a marketplace

We are in the Americas and they are in India time so we typically meet once a week or once every two weeks now that the system is stable with AC who is our day-to-day liaison, zoom Meetings are late night or early morning, I prefer the late night meetings because they typically have answers or fixes/ results by morning. We have a WhatsApp group did we use as a way to keep track of the issues, and We have developed a great working relationship with them. I feel like I have the best of both worlds the ease of implementation of a hosted platform as well as the on-demand customization of a made from scratch platform, With the added benefit that it feels like I have a team of all star developers creating upgrades for me on a yearly basis, Now of course they charge for the upgrades, But at least I feel like my e-commerce marketplace software is not going to fall behind.

PROS

I must say the responsiveness of the service organization, from AC who is our day-to-day liaison for setup, app launch, and any technical problems to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] of FATbit technologies whom I wrote to on LinkedIn out of the blue asking for help because I needed him to pull a team together and help us implement over the weekend. Not only did he respond, but he brought in [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], his lead business consultant, who got it done. This means that we bought it on a Friday and we were up and running on Monday. That was amazing to say the least. After that we had four extensive weeks of handholding so we could learn to use the system, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] assigned AC to our account as many things that we thought were bugs turned out to be just lack of understanding of the system on our part. Now we are entering a phase where we have dozens of sellers and thousands of products in the system, the platform is stable terms terms of configuration parameters, and we are now ready to have them do some customizations on our app (user experience changes to front end and building an API connection for the backend). They are a great team and have designed a great software, I highly recommend it.

CONS

For an e-commerce software it’s important to be able to have the various stores that are going to be selling in the marketplace be able to upload their products, and they have designed a very very robust mass importing and exporting capability. You can import products, inventories can be changed and pricing can be adjusted, and many of our clients are taking advantage of that capability as they update pricing and inventory multiple times a day, especially now with the Christmas season coming to an end and the volatility of the dollar in global markets. The part that is lacking is that I wish FATbit would have build a flat out API that takes advantage of the robust import/export functionality because many of our clients are now sophisticated enough, and they would feel more comfortable importing their 20,000 products through an API then by XML upload. In addition or flexible architecture depends on rest API’s and web hooks, so we can connect to our accounting software, logistics, zappier etc. Yokart has done many customizations for many clients to be able to do these connections, but in this new era of flexible architecture, I believe this should come with the system just like they have a native connection to PayPal, Stripe, and Shipstation. We are going to pay for a customization project to build out an extensive API infrastructure, and my hope is that they use it as a standard part of their next version so others in the future won’t have to worry about this or pay for it.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

Value received was much greater in case of YoKart. The software, android and iOS apps as well as the entire deployment for $2000 is a very good deal, We were up and running in the weekend with the web version and within a couple of months we’re running like a fine tuned machine with apps and everything. Check us out at [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Reasons for switching to Yo!Kart

The systems consulting company prior to my firm entering the project had been at it for three months and had messed up the woocommerce implementation. We were getting close to the Christmas season and we didn’t have an operational marketplace software to launch on and that is when I recommended we switch to Yokart and I am glad we did. Functionality wise most of the premium marketplaces have the same features, But in the case of FATbit’s YoKart the software cost us $1000 usd for the lifetime license and for an additional $1000 usd we were able to get the apps on iOS and android and that is definitely what are the savings occur as well as the speed to implementation. The CS cart marketplace alternative we were looking at was priced much much higher.

Alex

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Yo!Kart is the BEST choice for E-Commerce, especially with custom features

Overall, I have been very impressed with Yo!Kart. Upfront, the cost seems more than their competitors, but it's a one time cost, as opposed to a subscription model, so after about 2 years with the subscription of their competitors, it will be cheaper, and over the next 20 years, it's a fraction of the cost of their competitors. The possibility to customize, and even hire them to do the customizations, has been the biggest selling point for me. They have many third-party connections, that are easy enough to integrate, but you can go far beyond this to customize your platform as needed. We were able to implement a "pay what you want" feature, where my sellers can set a minimum price, and users can pay that amount or more if they want. Many sellers use this function to give their digital products away for free, but many users support them because they want to.

PROS

My favorite thing about this software is the fact that I own the source code and they are able to customize basically anything I need. Our platform has twenty or so customizations that none of our competitors have, and this would not have been possible with Shopify, Big Commerce, Wix, or any other off-the-shelf Multi-Vendor marketplace.

CONS

There is a steep learning curve, and they have decent documentation, but through dozens of pdfs, would be much better if they had a central help desk where you can search for your questions. One thing that may be difficult for some is the time difference. They are based in India, so often they start their day at the end of our day in the US. For me, this is actually a benefit, at the end of my day I can give them some feedback and by the time I wake up, the issues are fixed. But I thought it would be useful to note for others.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

Many of the reasons I chose Yo!Kart over the alternative products is listed in the rest of my review, but I will also mention that they have phone apps, that work well, and they help you all along the way, even submitting the apps to your Play Store and App Store for you if you want. The cost for custom developments really can't be beaten with the quality that they provide. They have been great to work with.

Vibhu

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Great Software to Kick-Start Your Business but Code Quality is Poor

YoKart definitely has a great potential to become the market leader in their domain but they will have to focus on hiring good programmers and improve the code quality of their existing product instead of focusing on adding new features. I had to hire my own team of programmers to fix bugs and optimize the code because I wouldn't trust their programming team to write a new feature or even fixing a bug. Overall YoKart is still a good option if you want to save time and money to write a market-place software by yourself. You may need to spend additional 5-6 months to make this software bug free and optimize for your needs.

PROS

- Professional sales team, who will be there to support you through out the sales process and will promptly answer any question you have. - Inexpensive software with nice front-end design. - Packed with many features and third-party integration. - Code is written in PHP so it is easier to understand and modify if you have any programming knowledge.

CONS

- Their proprietary framework which is encrypted so you are limited to use this software for one domain. If you want to have a separate staging/dev deployment, you will have to buy as a new software however they did offer a free deployment on my sub-domain for testing/staging. - You will have to pay for any future upgrade. I found many deprecated PHP functions have been used in the code which aren't supported by PHP 7.4. So if they ever upgrade their software or proprietary framework to PHP 7.4, you will have to pay full price. - Poor code quality! I found so many bugs in the software which was clearly due to their poor programming skills and lack of testing. It seems team doesn't do code review before releasing. - There are tons of features available in the software but again due to poor design and code quality, you may not want to use them. - Doesn't have any caching capability to boost the speed.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

- Great support by sales team - Cost - Great UI

Boris

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Finally found a solution to my business

I spent a huge chunk of my savings for Worpdress plugins and ADS in order to setup my multivendor marketplace. 6 months of custom developments and tryings, just to get emails from my vendors, that the system is very unintuitive and hard to use. The UI//UX was also terrible. All that until I found about Yo!kart. Took three days of research to compare the other similar platforms, but hands down, this was the best one and exaclty what I was looking for!

PROS

The team is installing the platform on your own server and they do it fast!The UI/UX is great especially the admin and vendor parts

CONS

Lack of custom themes for the goQuick packages is the only thing that I kinda don't like

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

The design of the Admin and Vendor panels is the thing that won. The ease of use also played a big role

Reasons for switching to Yo!Kart

Hard to maintain. Ugly UI, hard to customize

Mohammed

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

A great solution for an online marketplace. Well done FATBIT team

Good response from the dev and after sales support team. Co-operative in terms of clearing bugs which comes as a part of the one year support while purchasing the license. The dealt professionally abiding to all contractual clauses and complied to what we had mutually signed up for.

PROS

Almost all the features that I could possibly think about in this era is inbuilt in this software.

CONS

A professional developer should be there to make any changes to the functionality of the platform in the future unlike platforms like Shopify/woocommerce where in you just install a package to your platform.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

First of all, these guys are professional. They will deal with you like a customer unlike other amateur companies like CODEBREW in the market who would simply say "YES" to everything you ask prior to selling the product and once sold, will just say (this feature is additionally paid). And moreover, these guys offer lifetime license and they share the code with you once when the one year tenure is over.

Yasmine

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good choice for a marketplace platform especially for small businesses

We needed affordable and professional tech solution to develop our business, and yo!kart were a good fit for us regarding back-end and front-end features, accessibility, cost, and above all the customer support.

PROS

One time purchase with a good price.Access to coding.Easy to use. Very communicative customer support.Lots of ready integrations are available.

CONS

Still needs some customization that costs extra fees, but still fine.

Gireesh

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Serious Lack of Basic Features/ Customization will suck you

Better spend your money Opensource software like Magento, you'll get lots of resources outside. With youkart you'll be stuck up with Non-negotiable product customisation prices.

PROS

It is simple to use in certain areas. One can start their e-commerce marketplace quickly. Whatever features they have, they are bug free. However, I am yet to see any successful business build using YoKart.

CONS

1. The flexibility & basic functions are missing. One needs to go for customization even for simple requests like adding a Phone Number Field in the login form can cost you. 2. The company does not have any product upgrade strategy. You are stuck up with whatever version you have. There is no upgrade available; you are not protected. The new version has to be purchased at full cost. 3. They will not give you any help on the code. Indeed everything that needs help is payable.

User Profile

Román

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Customer Support

the platform aim to make procurement and supplier management more efficient, cost-effective, and strategic, ultimately benefiting our business's bottom line and growth prospects

PROS

Customer support is a standout feature. They resolved our issues promptly, and I always felt valued as a customer.

CONS

Language Labels on The Go Quick B2B platform need to be reviewed. Sometimes, I found Grammatical errors and incorrect punctuation marks.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

Value for Money

jemma

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

multi-vendor marketplace

PROS

the amount of functionality that we have got

CONS

Communication with one of the earlier contacts we had was tricky, since having a different contact the process was easier

Alyssa

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Yo!Kart Go Quick

PROS

Good price, quick response time, willing to work with our time zone, knowledgable

CONS

Some difficulty in layout of website that we could not fix on our end and needed technical support.

Brandon

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Yo-Kart multivendor platform is the BEST out there.

My overall experience with Yo!Kart has been an absolute pleasure. I've read some of the negative comments people wrote about lack of customizability, but that has not been the case in my experience. The site is fully customizable, from labels, to every button, and every image. Yo!Kart handled all of my integrations for me to ensure quality control, which they went above and beyond to get the tasks completed and tested. I have used multiple versions of Yo!Karts multivendor platform, and they just keep getting better every time. I would FULLY RECOMEND working with FATbitTECHNOLOGIES, there will be no regrets. They are the best in the game. I am a bit sad for when my project ends, because working with this team as been that great.

PROS

My most favorite feature of the site is the UI. Its pretty straight forward for the end user to understand and navigate. There are so many powerful tools and options for the admins, as well as the end users. The features found on Yo-Kart, are like no other i've found. For example, being able to sign up account sub-users and set permissions. That's an awesome feature for sellers and buyers.

CONS

I have very little to dislike, if anything. Any issues that arise, the team, always helps me work them out. And they are usually my fault.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

No multivendor support, or no multivendor support as powerful as Yo!Karts.

Reasons for switching to Yo!Kart

No multivendor support

User Profile

Aleksandar

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Complete software and complete technical support by YoKart team. Awesome experience!

For me the most important thing in the world - Software that in one place has everything for your multivendor system. Autonomy, excellent technology, awesome technical support. All this things gives you a power to be competitive entrepreneur.

PROS

In the world of multivendor business for entrepreneurs who do not have time to deal with programming and technical matters, the most important thing is to have complete software with the most important functions for the multivendor crucial system. Payment system, mail marketing system, social integration, quality interface and user experience. In addition to being complete and comprehensive, Yokart offers the absolute technical support that is very important for the initial phase of the business. Yokart for us is not just software, Yokart is a team of dedicated people who are ready to help you on the path of your success. That s relationship is much more than a business. Such a relationship leads to success !All necessary functions are in one place. No additional hidden costs such as on platforms like WordPress, Prestashop, Whoocomerce, Joomla and others. You buy one time a complete software for your multivendor business. SEO optimization, simplicity and transparency of administrative management. The most important thing in online sales - Payment options, which has really a lot. You always have a guarantee that every part and every page on the site works perfectly and you will never have an error page. This is very important for you customers and sellers, and you of course. Much less stress. Interactive technical support - these people are here for your 24 hours.

CONS

There is not a lot of freedom for the administrator to control the site design itself. The combination of WIX logic system of individual design and Yo Kart organization would make this software the best thing ever. Maybe in the future YoKart make it.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Any successful project comes from the team working on it! With Yo!Kart, you're in good hands!

Fatbit Technologies (Yo!Kart) have successfully developed a multi vendor e-commerce platform for me, along with Android and IOS apps.

PROS

While searching for the most reliable and promising multi-vendor ecommerce solution, I came across Yo!Kart from Fatbit Technologies. Before making any purchase decision I needed a few clarification on their packages and hence I took contact with one of their sales team member, Ms Kulwinder Kaur. She was extremely helpful in clarifying most of the doubts I had and she also went beyond by connecting me with Mr Kapil Grover (VP – Partnership and Alliances) who made sure all my queries were answered. After a few conversations with them, I knew my project would be in good hands and hence decided to move forward with the purchase. My project was handed over to Mr. Abhishek (Project Manager) and I am so grateful that he was the one assigned for it. Mr. Abhishek is an extremely dedicated individual and I have developed a very good professional relationship with him throughout my time working with Fatbit. He ensured all my issues were solved immediately by maintaining a professional communication throughout. I am extremely thankfull to him for all determination and extra effort he put in to ensure my platform was top-notch. He definitely deserves to be promoted for all the hard work he puts in!

CONS

I have had no complaints with Fatbit Technologies and I am definetly looking forward to many more projects with them.

Patrick

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Yo!Kart is exactly what I needed to build my marketplace.

Created a brand new racing memorabilia marketplace and we were up and running quickly. Overall working with Parul and the team has been wonderful.

PROS

We are a new start up and did not want to spend thousands implementing a marketplace site. We need to watch our start up investment and this was a perfect fit. It gives us the functionality we needed but also the ability to customize if needed. We were up and running quickly!

CONS

Certain custom features such as "make an offer" do not exist but the team at Yo!Kart gave us options and offers to customize to meet our needs. The team is always willing to help find solutions.

Reason for choosing Yo!Kart

Quick implementation, lower costs, ability to customize product to meet our requirements! Absolutely great team to work with.

Alexander

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Startup review for Yo!Kart

I am very impressed and grateful to work with Yo!Kart. All of my demands have been met and have exceeded expectations. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a great help, and we have developed a very good professional relationship throughout my time working with him and Yo!Kart. Everyone I've worked with has been pleasant and professional. There is a lot of attention to detail when it comes to the work they do.

PROS

The structure of the entire system is set up very well. There is a learning curve to the admin panel, but you can do everything once you have a good grasp of it. Basically, every aspect of running a website is looked over and thought of when it comes to the admin panel. I was very impressed with the attention to detail.

CONS

It is somewhat difficult to change the designs of the website. I.E. Changing the front page layout. It's not impossible but you must go through Yo!Kart to have your changes coded. That being said, you can pretty much do everything on your own besides that.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2023

Yokart is cheating the customers

Yokart is fooling its clients. They are taking the monies from the customers for the AWS services and if the customer discontinues due to dissatisfaction, they are using this for their personal benefit and not refunding the monies to the customers. They only know to take the money, but do not give any support. For support, they want us to pay extra which is a super high cost. Even they make their customer take higher AWS space and enjoy the same for their personal benefits.

PROS

The product is too complicated. Not at all customer friendly

CONS

pathetic Customer service is poor money minded cheating intension The product is too complicated. Not at all customer friendly

Ran

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT