User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(19)

19

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very configurable and stable platform. Customer support is awesome."

  • "I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs."

  • "THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY FUNCTIONS. "

  • Cons

  • "Awaiting enhancement releases Cority answers issues quickly, Cons are infrequent and resolved quickly "

  • "Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and it’s hard to keep going back and asking for money each time. "

  • "Not that I like it “least” but would just like more hands on with the report builder "

Browse Cority Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -20 of 30 results

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great Software with tons of potential

Pros

Personal dashboards, ability to track and assign specific tasks. It's helped me to stay on top of everything and improve my own strategies.

Cons

The software can be a bit overwhelming at first (at least for me), but after some routine use you should be good to go.

December 2019

Shane from Nevada Gold Mines

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Software for IH - Not good customer support

Great software for IH & OH, but tech support is lacking.

Pros

I have been a Cority administrator for 9 years, but a Cority user for 15 years. The software is great for doing industrial hygiene. Layouts can be customized to fit the users needs.

Cons

The company I work for recently went into a joint venture, merging together several sites with over 7,000 employees. While migrating the data from one Cority environment to another (around 40,000 records) Cority put an upload limit of 200 records in place, severely crippling my migration progress. When discussing this issue with tech support & recommending a way around the issue, I was told by tech support "the 200 limit is to be respected" and they refused to help. In addition, I have two other outstanding issues that have been out there for about 3 months. Tech support occasionally will contact me to try something, but they have never been resolved.

Response from Cority

Replied January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review Cority. We appreciate your feedback and will work closely with you to get your outstanding issues resolved.

January 2018

Nicole from Edmonton Police Service

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

I have been using Cority for about a year and a half and have been our site administrator 1 year

Pros

The adaptability and ability to customize layouts and information to what is relevant to us is excellent. The fact that it gets updated every 4 months means when we do find improvements we would like, they are quite often already in the works. The customer support has been excellent and the staff is always wonderful to deal with.

Cons

Some of the limitations prevent it from being exactly what we need, however that is to be expected with any commercial software. The Cority team is quite helpful at finding us work arounds for the pieces that we cannot change.

February 2018

Irina from Owens Corning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good potential

Pros

It has ability to create custom views and personalized dashboards. Opportunity to assign corrective actions and track incident investigations.

Cons

Rather poor visuals, hard to understand report writer. Some features are poorly organized - in the inspections module you have to scroll through dozens of inspections to find the one you need.

January 2018

Seth from Toyota motor manufacturing canada

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The system works as intended with lots of opportunity for improvements

Pros

The amount of ability to configure to your own liking. The Report writing features. The advanced dashboard. The inspections module.

Cons

no Self reset passwords. Inspections not linked to user roles. Missing ability to tie in required fields from other tabs on the incident investigation module to the workflow.

April 2016

Laurance from Vopak

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

With a little knowledge this is a great tool!

Pros - RegAction is a strong software service that can be built to suit your company's needs. This service has completely changed the way we handle our compliance tracking and waste management. With the successful implementation of RegAction we have seen a marked decrease in overall cost and the potential for violations. Additionally, we have received many compliments from regulators and customers on our database management and record availability. Cons - This software can be a little difficult to learn when starting out. To get the system up and running I found myself calling often for assistance. It's worth mentioning that assistance was always available but often the solutions were not obvious without calling. Also the air module they offer is very difficult to operate unless working along with the support team from RegAction. Overall - RegAction is an excellent software service which meets all our needs in regards to achieving environmental compliance, cost control, process management. Despite the difficulty starting out this system has been incorporated into our standard operating procedure. Take the time to develop it correctly at the kickoff and it'll serve your needs well.

July 2010

Sebastien from BP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Implementation of Cority Medical and IH globally

Cority is clearly within the best software packages currently available for occupational health and industrial hygiene, so it is well worth considering.

Pros

- Extensive feature set, available out of the box - Very good domain/functional expertise from the Cority consultants - Designed by OH people for OH people - "Can do" attitude, eager to assist in projects delivery, demonstrates flexibility - Keeping ahead of new regulations, pro-active - Enforces the capture of data in a structured way (pick lists) - Web-based tool - Cross-browser compatible

Cons

- Some aspects of the software too focused on North America, rather than global - Reporting done on transactional database (may impact performance on complex queries) - Reporting functionality could be improved (maybe leveraging a full reporting tool, such as Business Objects) - More out of the box interfaces/agreements with labs and device manufacturers would be good - No employee portal available yet

April 2016

Sean from Penn Virginia Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

The software fit our needs perfectly, and the support from regAction has been flawless.

They are quick to react to any changes to the regulations that the software focuses on. The ability to only get programs that fit what you are looking for was a big factor in the decision process to go with their software. They employee support staff that understands the industry and regulations that you are purchasing the software to assist with. We have had no negative interactions with the company or the software.

July 2010

Suzanne from Novelis

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Cority user

Add e-prescribing software

Pros

- Easy to use -Can adapt to use for primary care as well as occupational health - Surveillance module is robust and flexible - EMR allows easy access to all info on 1 page - User forum is great for sharing ideas among users

Cons

Does not have E prescribing capability

February 2020

Karen from UCOR

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Experience with Cority

Cority has helped our clinicians save time by having all employee information in one place to access. Clinicians can view all notes on a particular case at one time. It has helped us to keep all records and documents in an employee profile. Our admin love the system because it allow them to schedule and send out notifications out of the software. It has allowed time savings in all departments of our occupational health clinic.

Pros

Cority has a user friendly interface that makes is simpler to teach new employees how to use. You can easily access employee information with the quick access modules (CXR, PFT, Questionnaires). Profiles allow you to configure PII information to allow NEED TO KNOW. Reporting makes it easy to communicate with projects, HR, FOIA requests, and employees. Functionality with creating your own letters. Time efficiency with the ability to correct rejected data by individual rather than each test and re-import. You can also clone the medical histories and physician exams. This allows you to add to or change what needs to be updated rather than having to re-enter all the information.

Cons

Once you save a created letter, you cannot go back and edit that letter. If there is a mistake, you have to delete and start over again. Sometimes it may take a couple of weeks to reach a resolution to a bug in the system.

February 2020

Phyllis from SMITHSONIAN INSTITUTION

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

MEDGATE CORITY SUPERUSER

COLLABORATION WITH IH AND SAFETY MODULES

Pros

THE SOFTWARE HAS BEEN ENHANCED OVER THE YEARS SO IT TAKES LESS TIME TO PERFORM DAY TO DAY FUNCTIONS.

Cons

THE START UP COST AND TIME .WE HAD TO UTILIZE A FULL TIME IT PERSONNEL.

February 2020

Aaron from CAP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Functional EHSQ

Pros

Ability to manage Compliance, create dashboard and mange Waste.

Cons

MyCority is still in the process of implemented with a few bumps in the road

February 2020

Alicia from Covestro llc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

For the love of Cority

While we are long time clients, we are still growing in the use of the software. When we have a need Cority walks us through how to meet that need and often surpassing all expectations for a desired outcome.

Pros

This software makes the day to day activities for users easier and the reporting capabilities save time. The ability to configure layouts, reports, etc. to the many different discipline needs makes this software exceptional.

Cons

Awaiting enhancement releases Cority answers issues quickly, Cons are infrequent and resolved quickly

February 2020

Cyndi from PPG

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Review of Software as of 2/12/20

Still too early to capture and measure true gains but hopefully overtime there will be significant obvious benefits to promote.

Pros

Multiple modules to handle many EHS needs

Cons

Inability to show user only what is applicable to them when they are in a specific module; for instance, only have incident lookup values available when in incident not also audit values. Sounds like some future enhancements may help to resolve

February 2020

Elena from Md Anderson cancer ctr

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Will handle all our uses

So far so good. We love Cority and see the value in all the modules weve gotten so far, but it takes time. We are as good as our data, which means we need to truly invest our time and efforts into making it a great product.

Pros

The enhancements keep coming! I love that its ever evolving to the user needs. This helps us stay on top of the safety culture.

Cons

We get bogged down by being self hosted. I wish that wasnt an option when we purchased.

February 2020

Alyssa from Globalfoundries

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Cority Review

I love how cority listens to customers and values feedback.

Pros

We had a major gap while we transitioned from an old database to Cority. I liked how we became tied in from occ health to safety, less paper and felt like we were moving up with the times.

Cons

Training when releases come out! AND It often feels like new things come with a cost and its hard to keep going back and asking for money each time.

February 2020

Mark from Toyota Motor Manufacturing Canada

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

WPI

Still learning. I provide basic support to supervisors and managers but now moved over to more of an administrator side.

Pros

Advanced dashboard with many indicators to choose from.

Cons

Functionality for Workplace inspections. No good indicator for users to see completed and due inspections. WPI are difficult and time consuming to upload.

Response from Cority

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your feedback. Our user community has hundreds of articles and training videos. You can also submit ideas on new features that you'd like to see in the future. So be sure to check it out!

February 2020

Guy from Westmoreland Mining LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Cority Review

Overall I am a believer in the software and use it very often

Pros

As I learn more about this product, I can see the value of utilizing the software in other areas of our operations.

Cons

Because I am not an IT person, at times its hard for me to understand that aspect of the software.

February 2020

Tracey from Georgia Power

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cority Connect Conference 2020

Knowledgeable staff. Proactive approach to improving overall use for end user.

Pros

Reporting features; ability to set up and send emails with attachments.

Cons

Not that I like it least but would just like more hands on with the report builder

February 2020

Tina from MD Anderson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

I feel so behind

Really like the metrics

Pros

Functionality and services are great which makes it an easy choice.

Cons

Frequent upgrades make you feel behind when you finally implement a new process

February 2020

Sylvia from MD Anderson Cancer Center

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cority is awesome!!

Cority is a one stop shop for Safety.

Pros

The ease of use. It house all of my data for my IH and Safety programs.

Cons

N/A, there is nothing that I like least about the application.

February 2020

BENJAMIN from Tampa electric

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Bear's

Very good records of all of our incidents since implementation (2002)

Pros

All the volumes of data that can be collrcted

Cons

We need to have more people trained to write reports

February 2020

Colette from Smithsonian

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Nice Software

Very great. Always improving the software to meet customers need.

Pros

Ease of use, the ability to create SEG GROUPS

Cons

Continue to improve to have less clicks.

February 2020

Jay from Ontario Power Generation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Very Pleased

Pros

The softwares ease of use and customer support

Cons

Need more drill down capabilities for all users

February 2020

Janel from Sentara Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Not live yet!

Pros

We wanted to have strong data and Cority offered the best solution

Cons

Amount of customization time was not known in advance

February 2020

Abul from Nait

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Businesses Rule API

Pros

Now we can build our own API and use cority to get or update data directly from cority. Also like new workflow.

Cons

Need more coordination between Cority and myCority.

February 2020

Scott from Logan Aluminum

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Cority Review

I am a new user to Cority and I am working for formal education. However, it looks like there are resources under the user community that are available such as videos and webinars.

Pros

Cority covers the basics for what we use at our company.

Cons

We need to implement my Cority and have a better understanding of reporting. It seems difficult to use.

February 2020

Riad from TechnipFMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Trying it out

Pros

Configurability and user-friendly interface

Cons

Integration of myCority with the Enterprise platform is not complete yet

February 2020

Daniel from Westmoreland San Juan Mining LLC

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Mumm review

Data management.

Pros

The user interface is fairly easy to use and learn.

Cons

My own inexperience with the software. We are in the early stages of implementing the environmental portion of the software, so I want to be able to fully utilize the software.

February 2020

Tess from Amplivox

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Cority Review

Pros

It runs great reports and makes it easy to communicate across departments

Cons

How many clicks it takes to get into something