What are ManageEngine ADManager Plus users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ManageEngine ADManager Plus software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.47

47 Reviews

5
27
4
17
3
2
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The auditing reports are great as we can easily find out who changed something and when."
  • icon"Its alot like a few of the other software programs out there , it is fairly simple to use , delegates roles , eliminates repetitive motions , pretty basic great for small business."
  • icon"All ManageEngine products are easy to use. Technical Support is great and provides solutions to problems on first call."
  • icon"In this day and age, Security is paramount and if someone were to hack or steal a password for the product, they could do serious damage to an domain."
  • icon"At times, searching can be somewhat cumbersome as the loading of information based on a search or report can lag."
  • icon"The only problem I can think of is getting an invoice from Manage Engine in the form needed by our finance department so we could pay the maintenance bill."

Jump to:

Browse all ManageEngine ADManager Plus Reviews

  • Have you used ManageEngine ADManager Plus and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great tool to manage Active Directories

Great tool, just need some adjustment period

Pros

Allows you to see all directories especially if you service or support multiple groups in AD Simple to use, takes time to adjust if your used to the native window Great to use if you domain has many groups that need to be separated

Cons

Bogged server Some issues on errors functions like it does on the DC except more easier to read

Michael

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great Active Directory Management Tool that is well regarded in the industry and incredibly simple!

Pros

When we recently implemented Active Directory, we needed a management tool that would allow our System Admins to make changes for users and groups, but not have direct access to the Domain Controllers. Anyone I reached out to for recommendations referred me to ADManager Plus, and I am now one of the users who refers this solution as well. It was incredibly easy to implement, and is easy to learn to use (both for me and my less technical colleagues who have to use it). Support staff from Zoho was on hand to help install the software and get it up and running, and we had it up and running within about an hour. Whenever I have had any issues, the Zoho support team has been able to figure it out in a very short period of time. The fact that it ties in with other Zoho AD tools (Self Service Plus, ADAudit Plus, etc) is a huge plus - we were able to take advantage of bundling pricing to make things more reasonable for us. There are also regular updates to the tool to take advantage of new functionality and security updates, which help ease my Security teams' minds.

Cons

My only negative is that it can sometimes take a while to get a hold of a support person when there is an issue. I have waited a couple of days in the past (mid-week, not over a weekend). It appears they have outsourced their support staff, which may contribute to the problem of having a wide window of coverage, but I expect better from a large company like Zoho who has such great products. On top of that, the information on the customer forums is not usually useful or correct - so I have avoided it entirely since a few botched attempts early on.

Ferhat

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Easy to report

I really liked to use the java based software a few years ago, however, once you have more PowerShell experience you may not use the reporting tool. The other thing is the updates are not that great, they are still using java base which is very old. they may want to use html5 and more modern Programming languages to improve the software

Pros

Very easy to install, and you have really useful AD reports.

Cons

Automation never worked for me, you can make good automation for the daily task if you learn more about PowerShell which will be really helpful, you may not need to buy the software

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Must Have Tool for Any AD Administrator in Any Organization

I am now an avid fan and supporter of ManageEngine. ADManager Plus was the first tool I purchased from them, and I now have 4 other tools that are in use within my organization. The support staff gets back to you quickly when you have questions and are very helpful, and the pricing is very reasonable for what is offered.

Pros

This has made complicated AD reports a thing of the past. Once I got the hang of creating automated reports, this quickly became my favorite AD tool. I also use it for user and group management, which is also much easier than doing from a Domain Controller.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve, and the little bit of documentation that there is leaves a lot to be desired. I often have to call support for more complicated inquiries.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Lot of active directory stuff to manage? This will help you!

Freed our servers from lots of sysadmins logging only to reset or create a report that they never remember how was done.... Lots of different reports about active directory structure are ready to generate. Have fun!

Pros

Lots of reports: users, groups, local and 365; Isolate managers quick and easy, so they have all options limited by the OU or OUs that the have permission to manage; No longer need to access from server; May create approval flows to pass through managers, and specific people before the user is automatically created, and based on templates.

Andrés

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

To simplify the administration of your domain, ADManager is the best solution

ADManager has helped the company to improve the administration of the domain, allowing to improve times and through personalized templates

Pros

It is very simple and easy to implement, it also allows the management, loading and updating of bulk data.

Cons

The solution is very cheap compared to its scope

Manikandan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A unique Active directory bulk management tool

A unique active directory bulk management tool with unlimited features like bulk creation, modification, deletion and restoring of AD objects.

Pros

The tool can effectively manage the Active directory objects for bulk management and user friendly GUI supports us to create the bulk users, groups, OU etc.,

Cons

The integration with O365 and reporting is not that much good when compare to on premises management of AD. Support is very worst on manage engine tools need to be improved.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

O365 Access and Account Management

Overall, no complaints using this application. It allows me all the tools and functionality needed to successfully manage our Azure AD and O365 users.

Pros

Seamlessly integrates with O365 and our Azure AD infrastructure. Easy to delegate administrative duties to other administrative personnel. Available out of box reports are helpful for everyone and provide insight into our environment.

Cons

At times, searching can be somewhat cumbersome as the loading of information based on a search or report can lag. Occasionally, you need to perform a refresh or resync within the interface to get the most current data.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

ADManager helps you to audit and manage active directory (and other systems)

Pros

The reporting is incredible. Custom reports can be created but most canned reports suffice for most institutions.

Cons

It takes a bit to learn the in's and out's of the software, but once you've done that you're golden.

Jesus

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

ManageEngine ADManager Plus

las ventajas que llegamos a provechar de ManageEngine ADManager Plus que es muy sencillo de usar y gestionar.

Pros

Nuestra empresa esta buscando un software que nos permita administrar lo referido al dominio, esta es fácil de usar con una interfaz muy amigable, y si fu posible llegar a nuestro objetivo con ManageEngine ADManager Plus.

Cons

Fue algo complicado llegar a nuestro objetivo que fue poder implementar ManageEngine ADManager Plus. al final con trabajo en equipo llegamos a sacar el mas provecho.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Active Directory Management Made Easy

Currently utilizing AdManager to manage AD for a company of 100+ employees.

Pros

Easy to install and setup Vast amounts of data entry options for your users

Cons

User interface looks a bit dated compared to ManageEngine's other offerings.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

ADMP has been a well priced platform allowing us to bring automation to our AD/Cloud environments.

AD Management through the web!

Pros

ADMP is quick and simple to set-up. The ability to make AD-related change through a web portal has brought convenience to IT. ADMP makes generating reports and collecting information through forms convenient and simple. For our small IT department, ADMP allows for many different IT backgrounds to participate fully in supporting AD-related management operations without having to be well versed in Windows, or to know Powershell. ADMP has also made synchronizing our cloud and on-premise environments through automation simple and organized. Their support staff has been very courteous in resolving our issues. Issues that are brought to their attention are genuinely acted on with importance. On more complex issues, they actively reach out to us update us on the status of the problem until it's resolved.

Cons

The UI is outdated, and the mobile app is a underwhelming. There are some arbitrary limitations that seemingly pop up out of nowhere, but generally there are ways to work around them, but they leave you scratching your head why? In some parts of the UI you can use %substitute% variables, but then in others you can not for seemingly no reason. I really wish they would go "all in" on making their template system even more robust. AD and on-prem services aren't the only thing we have to worry about updating, and many cloud services don't have native LDAP/AD integrations, being able to collect information in templates to provide information through scripts for these services would make this product AAA. Currently, you can collect some information, but the customization options for the fields is limited to only a single line, whereas you should be able to pick many different field types (dropdown, radio button, etc) for making changes.

Dean

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

ADManager+ - excellent integration with helpdesk

We have introduced a lot of automation from helpdesk using the API. This allows L1 technicians to perform functions they otherwise would not have access to in a secure manner.

Pros

Using this app to create new user accounts - it uses templates which can set a lot of changeable default field values, based on various criteria (such as department). We use the API to automate a lot of processes from our helpdesk software so we can click a button on a ticket and the action can place users in AD groups for example for various permissions (after approval). We don't even need to log into the app to do this. We also use the API to auto-disable user accounts and add expiry dates to leavers from info taken automatically from our payroll system. The auditing reports are great as we can easily find out who changed something and when.

Cons

It's not ideal for bulk technician management - sometimes adding one OU to multiple users can result in replacing the permission instead of adding it. The MFA option to remember the code for 180 days simply doesn't work (it asks for the code every day but it's not a showstopper).

Tad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

We purchased ADManager Plus in early 2015 and use it extensively with 125 techs in over 60 countries

Pros

Automation and reporting functions let us improve our service level but spend less time doing routine tasks. Totally granular permission assignment capability. Rules-based templates, very customizable. Continually improving and adding new features. And there are frequent free online training sessions that improve our knowledge of the product's capabilities. Their tech support is very good to work with, very quick to respond.

Cons

The only problem I can think of is getting an invoice from Manage Engine in the form needed by our finance department so we could pay the maintenance bill.

Marcus

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Great tool for support

Pros

Live the fact you can search across multiple domains in one shot versus the one domain at a time approach through the traditional AD console. Vast reporting features, simplified the needs for any request to see information for various levels in organization.

Cons

Can be slow in IE. Reporting features should allow a little more fine tuning. Custom re Let's beeds to be tuned to allow for more searching features.

Zeynep

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Advance platform for GDPR compliance

Pros

ManageEngine ADManager Plus is one of the most comprehensive platform for GDPR compliance requirements.

Cons

Our experience so far with ManageEngine ADManager Plus is absolutely positive, no negative aspects to note here.

George

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

ADManager plus is a great way to keep standards wrapped around what our engineers do to our AD.

Simple to use. Helps with standardization when you have many engineers managing the same AD. Easy to use and effective reporting.

Pros

I like that this product changes quickly to accommodate changes made by MS. I like the reporting. I like bulk create/modify options.

Cons

I don't like that searching for users isn't available for all user fields. Would love to see a browse (tree) option for user management, similar to ADUC.

GAVRIL

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

The software makes managing 4 separate AD domains easy.

Pros

Reporting functionality makes it easy to find which tech is responsible for changes made across all the location and domain while not having to give elevated privileges and accounts on each domain.

Cons

Support is a little lacking in that there is not a way to track your open tickets and trying to get ahold of the tech you previously worked with is just not possible most of the time.

marcus

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

My experience with your customer support folks is always very positive.

Automation of new accounts.

Pros

By far the automation of new accounts and reports are invaluable. We have saved countless hours and ROI with the automation and reporting modules.

Cons

I wish there was a way to migrate accounts to "O365". Currently, I use your application to create my account on-premise with email through your automation, but there is no way to successfully migrate to "O365".

faizhal

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

AD manager Plus is one of the best product to maintain your daily AD Tasks

This one product all administrators should have to make their daily ad task easy and save more time

Pros

complex reporting and task are made very easy with Ad manager plus and it is one of the product helping me a lot with daily tasks.

Cons

Regular updates should be provided to make it fully utilized and more reporting options should be provided

joyce

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I have many experience in purchasing software, ManageEngine has the best ROI value

AD auditing is great

Pros

The application is easy to use. The chat function to get technical support is great. They constantly has new functions to provide to users.

Cons

The website interface ManageEngine AD360 can be more user friendly. Jumping from one module to another may not always works.

Timothy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Simplicity

I immediately jumped on this software when taking over a new position due to the speed and simplicity of which it allows me to bulk manage users and apply customized templates.

Pros

This software allows me to quickly and easily manage hundreds of users with only a few clicks. Rather than time-consuming Powershell scripts, I can make many templates and apply that template to bulk users.

Cons

Many features are grouped into the Pro license. My particular usage would benefit from a few of those features, but the added cost of the higher license level is not justifiable for the small amount of additional features I would actually use.

phil

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Always a pleasure to work with

Pros

ease of use and one stop do all of daily tasks. Integration with 365, reports and alerts when users are added.

Cons

more integration with office 365. More control with 365 exchange. Automated tasks of user creation and delectation could be improved.

Pubudu

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

ManageEngine provides some great tools that are easy to use.

Pros

All ManageEngine products are easy to use. Technical Support is great and provides solutions to problems on first call

Cons

There are no cons to any of the products I have evaluated. All of the tools are easy to use and affordable.

Hong

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Dhruba Das provided excellent service to Rosendin

Pros

Really appreciate tech support's time, efforts and expertise. This software is able to provide technicians to work on active directory, email, Skype for business, reports and many other options.

Showing 1 - 25 of 47 reviews
ManageEngine ADManager Plus

ManageEngine ADManager Plus

4.47/5 out of 47 reviews