About Procipient

Procipient is a SaaS platform that helps users manage business risk. With configurable pre-built risk frameworks, it overcomes the complexities of implementing and updating other ERM-GRC platforms. The interface is equipped with dashboards, reporting features and role-based views. It helps businesses focus on vital tasks and monitor potential risk.

The enterprise risk assessment feature enables users to identify and score risks, and evaluate controls across the organization. Additionally, it allows users to manage all types of audits, internal, external, compliance, IT, etc., and organize them within each area of the business. After an audit is completed, results can be synced with the Issues & Remediations Tracking module to plan and oversee the next ste...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

50 Reviews of Procipient

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.50 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(30)

30

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 50 results

March 2019

Garth from Rakuten

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A great contract/risk managemetn tool

Last year we reduced our cost by over $1M becasue we are not on the leading edge of contract negotiations. We have found same licenses being used by multiple departments and have been able to consolidate them. We have found licenses we have been paying for and not using. We were able to cancel subscriptions without the auto renew occurring.

Pros

Within just a few short hours I was up and ready to run with the software. Mainly I use this software for contract and Risk Management. Within 2 days I was able to start loading contracts in to the system. There was some customization we made to the risk assessment piece and internal stake holders took some time to figure out how we were going to structure the risk questions. I love the automation and time this saves in renewing contracts.

Cons

I found the initial "training" weak. I receive help though as I need it whenever there is a module I am interested in.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Replied March 2019

Hi Garth! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are excited to hear that our software was able to save your company over $1M in unnecessary costs and services that are no longer needed. We are also glad to hear that you were able to have a fast and seamless implementation. We take your comments on training very seriously and understand it¿s a lot easier to train once you¿ve played around in the system. We are always here to help and make sure you have knowledge and are utilizing every feature available. Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional questions, comments or concerns.

March 2020

GARY from CAPITOL BANK

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to use and lots of bells and whistles!

The customer support is great. We aren't in there as much as we should daily/weekly but can always get a hold of someone at anytime and they will re-train us no problem.

Pros

Met the needs of the organization for both functionality and compliance. We liked that it could grow with use such as using Pro if and when the time came.

Cons

We knew that setup was going to be a long haul. But like anything else once you do it you are glad you did.

Reasons for Choosing Procipient

It could grow with our company and do things other companies couldn't. Also I felt they weren't all about the sales but wanted to make sure that we were getting what we needed out of the product.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Replied March 2020

Hi Gary! We truly value customers like you that give us positive feedback and appreciate you taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are pleased to hear that VendorInsight? meets your needs with functionality and compliance. Most importantly, we're grateful for customers like you who prioritize the setup process for better use of the system in the long run. We take pride in our service team and hope you continue to reach out whenever you have questions or need additional training. Please stay safe during this time and don't hesitate to reach out with any further questions, comments or concerns. Thank you!

March 2019

Beth from United Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

VI Review

Experience has been good and has cut down on the number of hours spent on monitoring vendors.

Pros

The ability to have a centralized depository for vendor contracts and supporting documentation. The ability to customized risk assessments.

Cons

Lack of a daily audit log for changes or file maintenance made to documents or due dates that have been changed.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Replied June 2019

Hi Beth! We thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear VendorInsight? was able to cut down on the number of hours spent on monitoring vendors. We are in the business of easing your regulatory needs and creating a software that allows you to quickly add and update vendor contracts and supporting documentation. If you're interested in having a daily audit log, we'd point you towards the contract history, which has notes on when a contract was created and updated by a user along with other useful information. We can have your program admin contact you to show you where the changes are cataloged as well as any custom reports that would help you identify those changes in a specific parameter. We are glad to hear your experience has been good and we hope you continue to reach out with any more questions, comments or concerns.

September 2019

Sean from Fremont Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

VendorINSIGHT Review

VendorINSIGHT has helped organize and maintain our Vendor Management program with battle tested processes and customizations to help our program be successful. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros

The VendorINSIGHT software provides a transparent process for risk rating vendors. The process demonstrates a logical workflow from start to finish. The system is easy to setup and robust enough to handle all the demands related to Vendor Management.

Cons

While it's easy to setup, you can't implement the solution without help from the support team. It is advisable to map out your process prior to creating (e.g. naming conventions, policy assignment, risk criteria, etc.) so that you don't have to make corrections as you move forward. The support team is instrumental in helping do this. Use them.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Replied October 2019

Hello Sean, thank you for your response! We are happy to hear your setup went well and we were able to handle all your demands related to vendor management. We understand a successful vendor management program needs time and resources to be implemented properly. Our support team is instrumental in achieving your vendor management goals and we're glad you agree! Our support and expertise differentiates us from other solutions. We want to make it a priority that you continue to evolve and customize your program to meet your specific needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your program admin with anymore additional comments, questions or concerns.

September 2019

Dan from Valley Bank

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

VendorINSIGHT review

We are getting ready for the OCC, I'll tell you in November. The support team is the best thing that VI has to offer. We wouldn't be here without her.

Pros

Collaborations are useful, as are the workflow tools

Cons

The software assumes that there is a team using it, pulling levers and making sure that workflows are kicked off and monitored. Also- we are vendor, not contract focused, I wish that it wasn't as focused on the contract and more focused on the relationship between Valley and the Vendor

Reasons for Choosing Procipient

VI came to us through a merger (USAB)

Response from Cost Management Performance Group

Replied October 2019

Hello Dan! Thank you for taking time out of your day to write us a review. We are happy to hear the collaborations and workflow tool are helpful for you. We understand the traditional approach to Vendor Management is vendor focused rather than contract focused. VendorInsight? allows you to have the best of both worlds. Working in a contract-based system allows you to drill down to the risk for specific products or services by using multiple records for each vendor, or allows you the flexibility to complete assessments for one vendor record if you choose. You can contact your Administrator to work on record consolidation in your system that will give you a more vendor-based approach. We wish you luck in your upcoming OCC audit and hope we can assist in any way possible. Please come back and let us know how the process went along with any additional comments, questions or concerns.