Procipient Software

4.50 / 5 (34)

About Procipient


Procipient is a SaaS platform, which helps users manage business risks. With a pre-built business risk framework, it overcomes the complexities thrown by ERM-GRC platforms. The interface is equipped with reporting features and role-based details. It helps businesses focus on vital tasks of the organization and monitor potential risk.

The enterprise risk assessment feature enables users to access insights and identify risk across the business. Additionally, it allows users to build audit strategies and organize them for each area that is under risk. After an audit completion, results can be synced with the Issues & Remediations Tracking module to plan next steps. It also presents the status of projects and suggests corrective actions.

The solution helps users manage and track important documents while overseeing policies and procedures. Documents can be access and updated online. All data and reports can be exported if desired.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Mac OS, Linux, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 10

34 Reviews of Procipient

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.50 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(20)

4 stars

(11)

3 stars

(3)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

March 2019

Garth from Rakuten

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A great contract/risk managemetn tool

Last year we reduced our cost by over $1M becasue we are not on the leading edge of contract negotiations. We have found same licenses being used by multiple departments and have been able to consolidate them. We have found licenses we have been paying for and not using. We were able to cancel subscriptions without the auto renew occurring.

Pros

Within just a few short hours I was up and ready to run with the software. Mainly I use this software for contract and Risk Management. Within 2 days I was able to start loading contracts in to the system. There was some customization we made to the risk assessment piece and internal stake holders took some time to figure out how we were going to structure the risk questions.
I love the automation and time this saves in renewing contracts.

Cons

I found the initial "training" weak. I receive help though as I need it whenever there is a module I am interested in.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied March 2019

Hi Garth! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We are excited to hear that our software was able to save your company over $1M in unnecessary costs and services that are no longer needed. We are also glad to hear that you were able to have a fast and seamless implementation. We take your comments on training very seriously and understand it¿s a lot easier to train once you¿ve played around in the system. We are always here to help and make sure you have knowledge and are utilizing every feature available. Please don¿t hesitate to reach out to your program administrator with any additional questions, comments or concerns.

December 2017

Ann from Peoples Bank

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

It has helped us enhance our process by providing consistency and strong control and monitoring

The tracking and monitoring of our vendor process has been greatly enhanced since we implemented VI. I also appreciate the emails we receive on upcoming regulatory changes. I think that our relationship with VI helps keeps us current and proactive in managing risk around the vendor process.

Pros

The tracking function has been a great help to our bank and is easy to use. I also like the risk assessment process and the consistency that it provides across the board. I like that it sends email reminders out to the vendor owners.

Cons

The parameters around how reminders are set. I wish there was more flexibility on who could receive critical reminders without them having to receive all reminders on a vendor.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied December 2017

Thanks Ann, we appreciate your feedback! There are ways to configure alerts to be sent to specific users. Your Program Administrator should have already contacted you to help configure the alerts you are trying to generate. We're constantly looking to improve upon our system and will definitely place your suggestions about critical reminders to our strategic roadmap if needed. We look forward to continuing our work together on your vendor management program!

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

VI 2019 Review

Overall experience is fantastic in the first three years of my hire. Customer service response times are great and overall upper management responsive to my calls and emails.

Pros

The ease of use once you are trained on it. A lot of acronyms but as soon as you get them down makes is easy to go from screen to screen inside the module. Also, the ability to customize Risk and Performance Assessments to my bank's policies.

Cons

Not too much not to like, so it would be nickpicking a little. If I had to mention one it would be the reporting, Until you customize a few reports that you need to run then is sometimes difficult to pull exactly what you are needing.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied March 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you're satisfied with our customer services response time. As with any new software system, there's a bit of a learning curve, however we're glad to hear the training was helpful! Please don't hesitate to reach out with any more questions or comments.

September 2018

Luis from Itaú International

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Vendor Insight - The Best Third-Party Risk Management Tool in the Industry!

I have been using Vendor Insight for over 7 years and it is the only tool that I will use for Third-Party Risk Management and the reason why my Vendor Management program continues to succeed. Regulators will praise you for using such a great tool, Internal Audit will love how easy it is to track your vendor due diligence, and your employees will thank you for choosing a tool that is so easy to use. My account representative and the rest of the senior leadership team are amazing and are always looking for ways to help me improve my overall program. If you are looking for a Third-Party Risk Management tool, I strongly recommend that you use Vendor Insight as it will help you build the robust program that your organization requires.

Pros

The tool is easy to use and you always have a dedicated person to you that will assist you with any questions you may have.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about it.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied October 2018

Hi Luis! Thank you so much for your feedback. It¿s important to us offer a vendor management solution that¿s both comprehensive and intuitive. We¿re looking forward to continuing to work with you. ¿ Lindsey

December 2017

Garth from Rakuten Marketing

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I have never used a software where the support people are as powerful as the software itself.

I've tracked money in savings directly attributed to VendorINSIGHT by managing renewals so that we are in front of the contract renewal life cycle. I have already forecasted savings for 2018 based on the licenses we were able to cancel in time for the renewal.

Pros

I bid several contract management programs against each other and this one stood out heads above all the others. its hard to take a single attribute and point that out as my favorite because each of the pieces fit so complimentary together that its hard to single out a specific part. I love that I can assign a specific contract or contracts to specific individuals and set alerts which are customized so that that only the correct audience is notified.

Cons

Hard to find something that's my least favorite. I think it would be that the way things are bundled. We knew going in that we would not be able to implement the vendor performance piece for quite a while yet it was "included" and I have this empty feeling in my gut that we are paying for something that we don't use.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied December 2017

Garth, it is great to read such good feedback from you! We're glad you've enjoyed working with our Service Team--we agree, they're some of the best! We're excited to grow with Rakuten and watch this partnership develop.

October 2016

Walter from Peoples Bank of NC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

A function-rich solution for a complex challenge

I have implemented Vendor Insight in two separate companies. In the second organization ( my current) we have had the opportunity to truly focus on our vendor management program and have been able to delve into the functions afforded to us by the platform. VI is extremely function-rich and though I wouldn't necessarily recommend doing a totally decentralized Vendor management program where large numbers of vendor relationship managers are using the platform, it does provide a strategic and well-designed platform for oversight and management of a partially centralized approach to vendor management. We were so impressed with our initial experience and subsequent work (with on-going upgrades) that we also licensed the BCPI module as well. This is a strategic platform for our bank, both for vendor management and, more importantly, for risk management.

Pros

Completeness of functionality

Cons

Since the problem it solves is complex, the solution platform can be a bit complex too for a casual user. However, once an organization focuses on customization of the platform to their specific needs, it becomes a highly valuable tool.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied October 2016

Walter, we loved reading such thorough feedback! all of our improvements and updates are built upon the input of our customers, so thank you! We're excited to continue serving Peoples Bank of NC in your vendor management and business continuity goals.

March 2019

Valerie from SVB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

A system that is Just right

As this system is constantly improving, it is allowing my program to improve as well. I think Vendor Insight teams well with their customers and together we have built a reliable system that provides and supports every need. They are responsive and their technical and customer service are the best

Pros

as an internal user once told me, " this is a rather elegant system"! It is easy to use and every bit of it is usable. You will not buy an overblown system and use only 30%, you can implement it all. More and more of my internal customers have come to rely on the reporting as a single source of truth.

Cons

I have used this system for 6 years and watched it evolve so I have no Cons to using this system.

October 2016

Greig from Canandaigua National Bank & Trust

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

VendorINSIGHT Does the Job!

This has been a transition time for our company. In 2015 we started implementing VendorINSIGHT and in early 2016 we trained our managers how to use it. I also transitioned into the Vendor Management position in March after the prior person who was managing vendor retired. My initial experience is that we were trying to make our prior program fit with VendorINSIGHT and it didn't work as well as we thought it would. Since then I have had to revisit the 'method' of how we risk rate and manage the vendors to fit the needs of our company. We are making good progress and I anticipate that we will have everything running smoothly in the beginning of 2017. We love the alerting capabilities and the flexibility of how to set up the alerting. The staff is great at CMPG.

Pros

The alerting feature

Cons

-

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied December 2017

We appreciate the feedback Greig! Thanks for hanging in there with us as we go through a transition time at Canadaigua. We look forward to working with you more in the upcoming months!

September 2016

Ryan from Univest Corporation of PA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Revamped Our Program

VendorInsight has helped us take our vendor management program from almost nothing to compliant to robust over the last few years. The customer support is great and very quick in responding. Also, VI is constantly improving, offering new features with input from the user base and regulatory changes.

Pros

Various features, not just a contract repository

Cons

It's a little clunky moving between screens

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied September 2016

Ryan, we're thrilled to hear such good feedback from you! We look forward to growing with Univest and continuing to build upon your input.

March 2018

Luis from Itau International

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Best Third-Party Risk Tool in the Financial World

Ease of mind with regards to daily monitoring of our vendors.

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, user friendly for not just myself as an administrator but my users are very happy with the tool.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied March 2018

Luis, You are one of the best vendor managers a company could ever dream of having on board. We are so grateful to have the opportunity to work with you! Thank you for the positive feedback! Ryan Fox Director Sales & Marketing

October 2016

Riquet from Sabadell United Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

VendorInsight

The team at CMPG is very responsive and always courteous. They do go above and beyond with requests and incorporate recommendtions into their subsequent updates. The product has no glitches. It could be a bit more user frindly as it currently looks a bit bare bones.

Response from Cost Management Performance Group of CMPG

Replied October 2016

We appreciate your feedback Riquet! And thank you for your recommendations--we are constantly trying to improve upon our customers' input!

March 2019

Carrie from CIBC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

User Friendly

Appreciate the excellent customer service and super user friendly software.

Pros

I like that it is very user friendly and customer service is amazing! Thanks!

Cons

The reporting feature is very clunky to use.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer